Jade Spring @ Yishun

chrissyyeo

Seen the pics posted by Mrs Chua. Thanks for the pics. Can't really make out of the place but glad it's making progress day by day.

poohise, have u uploaded the pics? can't wait to see them too!

gg_paradise

chris: actually I have more pics to be uploaded. is taken using my hubby's phone..those pics should be more clearer.. but I dun have time to upload jus now...will try to upload soon too

morekisses512

Thanks for the effort to take pictures of the development!
My Hubby is amazed that we have been updating one another on the development of Jade Spring! : )

gg_paradise

morekisses: is good that we already know our neighbours well b4 moving in together.. so next time if there is anything we need, we can always help out.. I prefer such good neigbours relationship

poohise: Is it? I did not realise..haha.. I took most of my pics from Blk 415 & 416. actually is good ah..from diff views, we can see the whole JS development..

Jaslyn: I saw the new BTO, is near innova JC.. seems abit wulu.. as for now, pple dun anyhow apply for units as got the new ruling of being their chances if they book & dun go for selection.. so I think pple tend to choose properly b4 applying now..

alicia_yong

Hi all! I've applied for Dew Spring, but was wondering whether u all can advise me on some qns wich mayb some of u had faced b4?

My q no. for DS is 994, no. of avail units for selection is 504. Wen i check online for the application status, wat i get is tis: "Your queue no. is L0994. Your appointment to select a flat is on 6 Apr 2009 at 9.15 AM." So does it mean tat i've got a chance to select a unit?

gg_paradise

Hi Alicia,

Congrats on getting a Q number

since u gotten a Q number, that would of cos mean that u gotten a chance to select a unit. but that would depends on the number of units left available on that day of ur selection. As ur Q number is bigger than the number of units available for selection, what I can suggest to u is to check again on the number of units left available ard 1 week b4 ur selection date. From there, u would be able to see how many units are left available and whether there are any units of ur choice.

puffersi

hihi alicia!
hdb would normally invited applicants of up to twice the total number of units down.

but your chance of getting a unit depends on whether there are alot of people in front of you who give up their chances and also the ethnic quota.

alicia_yong

Violet> Oh! So tat means hdb will jus invite, but nearer to our appt date if there's still units avail for selection, den we'll go down, if not, den hdb will inform us b4 our appt date tat there's no more units avail?

Mrs Chua> Thanks! I'm still deciding whether to apply for the woodlands bto or not.

gg_paradise

Alica, I'm nt sure if HDB will write to us informing us that there are no more units available for secltion. but u can always check on HDB website to see if there are any available units.

If I were u, I would sign up for Woodlands BTO as if u would prefer north area flats, other than Dew Spring & Woodlands BTO, dun think will have any. next shld be Sengkang or Punggol.

jaslyn288

ermmm.. since u got a q number which means u stand a chance so dun waste your chance.. cos it is very hard to see whether u cfm get ur dream unit de.. who knows tat pple will just give up their chances... i still rem.. as mrs chua's chart, there is some of our new neighbour who oso got high q numbers, in the end few of them still got a chance to get medium floor or even high floor de..

juz one word lor.. either heng or suay.. must see fate oso de.. so dun worry lah, juz make it a try lor.. dun let ur yuan fen slip off wor.. =D

morekisses512

Hi Alicia,
I am 1 of the lucky ones who got a flat eventually..but is on the 3rd floor. My Q number was over 1000. Eventually when the day came, there were about 5units left...luckily I got the last unit on 3rd floor. Im glad that at least I have a flat now!

alicia_yong

morekisses> Great! My bf was saying tat if the leftover units were from level 2-5, he wont consider leh, onli from level 6 onwards den he'll consider, wich i tink will be quite difficult lah... But anyway, we mite be applying for the woodlands one too... But if in the end, woodlands one oso our q no was high & left onli wif level 2-5, we will jus choose 1 unit lor.

gg_paradise

Alicia: all I can say is as long as u dun give up hope, I'm sure u will be able to find an unit of ur lovenest soon.
Alot of us here had tried for many times b4 succeding.. so just dun give up *wink*

jaslyn288

hey gal, maybe u are the lucky one leh.. ermmm, if u apply dew spring & woodlands, upon ur selection for dew spring, they will auto cancel woodlands de for you unless u did not select any for dew spring..

I dun think now can be choosy aldy rite? some rules & regulation changed liao wor... u have to think twice before u gave up your chance..

Be positive lah.. sekali, is unexpected leh.. rite?? =D

pepperplus

Alicia, u should just go ahead and wait for Dew Spring selection. If im not wrong, Dew Spring has more flat units avail compared to JS Phase 1 and JS Phase 2 (separately)
So, your number is just twice of the available units, shouldnt be a problem getting a flat there.

I am currently on a lookout for hotel venues for my wedding banquet next year. Any recommendations and hotels to avoid? Budget is 1.1k max max le. Thanks Thanks!!

alicia_yong

Mrs Chua> Thanks for the encouragement!

Jaslyn> Ya lor... I'm crossing my fingers on DS lor. If really DS left over units not gd enuff, den will wait for WL de liao.

Jerry+Kelly> Ya, DS has more units than JS & CC (Champions Court).

footprint

Jerry+Kelly,
can consider Novotel Clarke Quay.
Feel the wedding planner there quite dedicated, not to mention nice ballroom too.

Price should be within your budget too.

acmm_85

Hi Alicia,

I had the same experience with morekisses512 =D
Apply for JS phase2 at 1st, received 1st letter but was not given next appointment letter to go for selection. Thus we thought that no chance liao and ended up applying for Punggol breeze.. 2 weeks before punggole breeze result was out we received letter from HDB asking us to select left over units for JS phase 2.(2-5flr left) which i believe some couples gave up last minutes.So ended up we were left with 3rd flr and still fortunate to choose a corner unit.

Go for your selection becos you wouldn't know what is left not selected for you to choose. Although i generally felt that i was being forced to choose a unit that is leftover but i am contented and happy that its very near to my inlaw house. And HDB cancelled my application for punggol automatically.

On the other hand i would also think that if i rejected this offer, it will be considered 1st application rejected by me thus i am only left with 2 more applications. What if my next application for punggol spring ends up the same situation, then i am left with 1 last application.

What matter most is to suit what you have in mind. For example, i prefer to stay near my inlaws and most importantly the locations and surrounding ammenities contributes because you are going to stay there for at least 5years if there is intention to sell you hse.

Wish you good luck oh!

morekisses512

Hi Adeline Chen,

You are my neighbour! During my selection, Blk 453, 3rd floor is left with ur unit and mine. Didnt select the corner unit because of the door facing direction. (Fengshui matter- not suitable for my hubby) : ) Anyway although is at 3rd floor, We are glad that we have a flat now! By the time we move in 2011, my boy will turn 3yrs old.

alicia_yong

Adeline> But den my bf dun like to live in low floors, he said if left #05 & below, he's not gonna choose a unit. I've applied for Champions Court @ Woodlands too, but was tinking tat if we gave up the chance to choose for Dew Spring, den if Champions Court din even get to select a unit, den will feel so sad leh, coz now application period for Champions Court not over yet & alr got abt 4-5 ppl vying for 1 unit liao, so our chances was minimised! Aiyo!

pepperplus

because its for the entire punggol ma. n theres a lot of new residents in punggol.
for yishun, we can just keep it within our cosy community of jade spring and dew spring =D

footprint

haaa..
ya, here is quite good.
Hmm.. actually i got set up free forum for Jade Spring le.
But no time to put in the proper headers.
Will try find some times for it, then update the link here.

footprint

pop by jade spring yest.

They seems to be laying foundation for the carpark already.
Saw the metal sticking out.

Will upload photos soon la.

footprint

ok la.. not slow.

Would rather they take more time to lay the foundation proper.
Plus its only 1st Q of 2009.

For JS2, they state expected completion date 3rd Q of 2011.

am hoping i can celebrate Xmas in new house by 2012! :D

footprint

ya.
but presume by 2nd Q 2012 can collect keys thou also in batches.

Thus i just hope can have my Xmas @ new hse, renovated of course.