Jade Spring @ Yishun

gg_paradise

<table border=1><tr><td>Jade Spring Phase 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Signing Agreement for Lease</TD><TD></TD><TD>Unit Selected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Appt Time</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jojo&amp;lia</TD><TD>20/08/2008</TD><TD>10.10am</TD><TD>Blk 442, #12-04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChristinEric Kwong (facebook)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 442, #10-02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GG_paradise</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>11.00am</TD><TD>Blk 443, #06-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianna</TD><TD>06/08/2008</TD><TD>1.10pm</TD><TD>Blk 443, #07-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcus Yan (facebook)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 443, #10-30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvoink</TD><TD>Signed</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 443, 11th floor </TD></TR><TR><TD>des&amp;jol</TD><TD>25/08/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 443, #07-18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>minzi</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 445, mid-level unit 36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerine (Etirine)</TD><TD>18/08/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 445, #11-44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong Yeong Shun (facebook)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 445, #06-42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenz (lemonicesky)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 445, 6th floor unit 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lionel Lim (facebook)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 445, #11-48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly (pepperplus) </TD><TD>12/08/2008</TD><TD>1.10pm</TD><TD>Blk 446, #13-60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oink (Serene Ng)</TD><TD>12/08/2008</TD><TD>1.10pm</TD><TD>Bk 446, #13-56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilin Kwek (facebook)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bk 446, #09-60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn Zhuang (facebook)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bk 446, #04-58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica</TD><TD>04/09/2008</TD><TD>3.10pm</TD><TD>Blk 446, #06-56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah_mao</TD><TD>Signed</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 446, 8th floor </TD></TR><TR><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>Signed</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 446, #13-52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gg_paradise

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade Spring Phase 2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Q No.</TD><TD>Appt date &amp; time</TD><TD>Unit Selected</TD><TD>Signing Agreement for Lease</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss Mango</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 449, Unit 94</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Appt Time </TD></TR><TR><TD>cqix</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>08/06/2008</TD><TD>Blk 449, Unit 94</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>08/06/08 @ 12.15pm</TD><TD>Blk 449, #12-94</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>126</TD><TD>12/06/08 @ 3.30pm</TD><TD>Blk 451, #12-136</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>11.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pauline</TD><TD>170</TD><TD>17/06/08 @ 12.00pm</TD><TD>Blk 451, #12-130</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet</TD><TD>230</TD><TD>21/06/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD>Blk 448, Unit 82</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa Tan</TD><TD>277</TD><TD>25/06/2008 @ 8.15am</TD><TD>Blk 452 Level 10</TD><TD>07/01/2009</TD><TD>8.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>317</TD><TD>27/06/08 @ 8.45am</TD><TD>Blk 450, #07-112</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>344</TD><TD>30/06/08 @ 9.00am</TD><TD>Blk 449, #09-100</TD><TD>03/12/2008</TD><TD>10.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missy</TD><TD>351</TD><TD>30/06/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD>Blk 451, Unit 126</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>9.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>367</TD><TD>30/06/08 @ 3.30pm</TD><TD>Blk 451, Unit 136</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD></TD><TD>01/07/2008</TD><TD>Blk 452, #12-164</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3.10pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karine</TD><TD>382</TD><TD>01/07/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>swift_swift</TD><TD>400+</TD><TD>July</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ster~Esther</TD><TD>465</TD><TD>04/07/08 @ 8.30am</TD><TD>Blk 452, #08-152</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 448, #08-88</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohise</TD><TD>470</TD><TD>04/07/08 @ 11.00am</TD><TD>Blk 448, #08-84</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Noon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dot</TD><TD>502</TD><TD>07/07/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD>Blk 451 #10-140</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>3.10pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD></TD><TD>09/07/08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purple_Yan</TD><TD>564</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452 Level 10</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>576</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452 Level 7</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur</TD><TD>652</TD><TD>11/07/08</TD><TD>Blk 449 level 4</TD><TD>Signed</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipcinta</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 450 #05-114</TD><TD>29/12/2008</TD><TD>2.10pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica_L (screbee)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 450, Unit 116</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>L!tt|e Pr!nc3ss</TD><TD>694</TD><TD>14/07/08 @ 8.15am</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ocean_blue</TD><TD>762</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spoiltbabe</TD><TD>1004</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiang</TD><TD>1524</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple_gal</TD><TD>1564</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (rabbitrabbit)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 448</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, 3rd floor</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>9.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahxue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin (piggyhead)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, #06-146</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline Chen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, #03-158</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ADE (ade_oei)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 451, #03-128</TD><TD>08/01/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snow_tea</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452</TD><TD>05/01/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oh Mei Ling (facebook)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 448, 12th floor</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia Goh (facebook)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin Chai (facebook)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, #06-146</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gg_paradise

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Year of birth</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>School</TD><TD>Partner's Year of Birth</TD><TD>Partner's Stay</TD><TD>Partner's School</TD><TD>ROM/AD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Min Xin Pri/St Anthony's Convent</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Pei Ying Sec/NBSS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianna</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Rulang Pri/JVSS</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Yishun Town Sec</TD><TD>ROM/AD - 3 Jan 2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>May 1983</TD><TD>Yishun (Blk 739)</TD><TD>Peiying Pri/Yishun Sec</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Chongfu Pri/Yishun Sec</TD><TD>- ROM - 13 Sep 2008 - AD - probably in 2011 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Etirine</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD></TD><TD>Peiying Pri/Deyi Sec</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong Pri/Commonwealth Sec</TD><TD>ROM - 22 Jun 2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>Apr 1983</TD><TD>Yishun Sapphire</TD><TD>Deyi Sec </TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Deyi Sec</TD><TD>ROM/AD - yet to decide </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>1986</TD><TD></TD><TD>St Margaret Sec</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Yishun Town </TD><TD>AD - yet to decide, shld be 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>Mar 1980</TD><TD>Yishun, Chong Pang (Blk 117)</TD><TD>Jie Min Pri/Northview Sec</TD><TD>Dec 1980</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pei Yuan Pri/Pei Yuan High Sch</TD><TD>- ROM - 25 Sep 2007 - AD - 7 Mar 2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo&amp;lia</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>Yishun (Blk 283)</TD><TD>Ahmad Ibrahim Sec </TD><TD>1988</TD><TD>Yishun (Blk 874)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missy</TD><TD>Aug 1983</TD><TD>Yishun, Chong Pang</TD><TD>Jie Min Pri/Yishun Sec</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>Aug 1982</TD><TD>Yishun (Blk 306)</TD><TD>Northland Pri/Ahmad Ibrahim Sec</TD><TD>Mar 1980</TD><TD>Woodlands (Blk 634)</TD><TD>Hua Mn Pri/Northview Sec</TD><TD>- ROM - 2 Jul 2007 - AD - to be confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pauline</TD><TD>Dec 1985</TD><TD>Yishun (Blk 806)</TD><TD>Marymount convent/CHIJ</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD></TD><TD>ACS</TD><TD>ROM/AD - probably in 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pepperplus</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Jie Min Pri/NBSS</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Chongfu Pri/Yishun Sec</TD><TD>- already ROM - AD - probably in 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohise</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Jing Shan Pri/Chong Boon Sec</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>Naval Base Sec</TD><TD>- ROM - Mar08 - AD - May09 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Yishun Town Sec</TD><TD>ROM/AD - yet to decide </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa Tan</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD></TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM - probably in 2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morekisses512</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD></TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM/AD - Nov 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oinkoinkpig</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>Bedok Reservior</TD><TD></TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>Bedok Reservior</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM - Sep08 AD - most prob in 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dot (dor2712)</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM - Oct08 AD - Oct10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kalaferns</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD></TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM - 2007 AD -Feb08 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahxue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>1987</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cedar Girls'</TD><TD>1986</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun Town</TD><TD>Have not ROM/AD yet </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>L_boo (vernica)</TD><TD>1986</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1985</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>Have not ROM/AD yet </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline Chen</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>Pasir Ris Dr 10</TD><TD>Siglap Secondary</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>Yishun St 81</TD><TD>Christ Church Sec</TD><TD>ROM - 25 May 2008 AD - 03 October 2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah_mao</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>RSS</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM - 6 July 2008 AD - 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade (ade_oei)</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>Bt Purmei</TD><TD>Radin Mas/CHIJ St Theresa's Convent</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>Bishan St 24</TD><TD>Moulmein Pri</TD><TD>ROM - don't know yet</td></tr></table>

ade_oei

MRT is like 20 mins away from Jade Spring.
There is only one bus to MRT.
Cme to think of it, if Dew Spring is up. They might have a few more buses to MRt?
Let's just look on the bright side bah

footprint

yup yup.

Pop by yest and saw for JS2, they had "flattened" the ground.
So the progress of both JS1 and JS2 is roughly the same.
Though seems JS1 abit slow though.

But never mind, still got time.
Perhaps now rainy season, hard to start too fast/too much also.

Will try to upload the photos tonight.

piggy_cheng

Hi guys.. Sorry haven't been posting.. I've signed my agreemt of lease quite some while ago! Gonna get married next year.. left 9 more months to go. Getting marriage jitters!!

Kinda expected the building of Dew Spring even before the announcements. The land will look kinda wasted if nothing's built there. But me and my HTB figured that it's still a good thing for ppl who are facing the school like us.Since there's the school (which is rather low level)in between JS2 and Dew Spring, it would probably allow some moving air in. So we'll still get the wind.

Yea.. I agree abt the outlook of JS. Love the windows. Looks more condo like than Dew Spring. =) Looking forward to the contruction of our homes!!

yweiyi

is it really going to be ready by 2010? i thought the TOP is June 2012 so the earliest to get the flat will be June 2011?

Jeanie from JS P1

gg_paradise

hi Jeanie... I'm oso from JS P1. Nice to find someone from P1. Over here, alot of P2 neighbours here.. btw, Care to share which unit u in?

All of us here are hopinig that it can be ready by 2010 but based on the normal trend, HDB will/can deliver half a yr earlier than expected delivery date.

gg_paradise

wow.. just saw from news that Dew Spring received 2.5 times more application than the number of units offered. even the new BTO @ CCK &amp; Punggol oso has quite a number of applicants already even though is onli 2nd day of application...

evergreen_23

how many times more application was for JS? anyone remember?

I only remember JS2 selection went very slow then... we even worried then it might not reach 75%.. haa

puffersi

almost 5 times, evergreen.
phew. 2008 was a challenging year for us huh. the balloting, selection and stuff. ALL THE EXCITEMENT! wow!

happy 2009, everyone!
stay pretty!

oinkoinkpig

oo pre fab concrete are those huge blocks of cubes that are use for the base / foundation of the building... once that is done, the foundation can be up, then the 1st floor of the building can be up.... den we can continue to count down! lolz

garyting

Hi there!

Since we are all in the midst of preparing for our big day, I am sure all of us are well aware of the large amount of money required.. :-(

I did think of taking up a part time job but I am seriously going to die of fatigue before my wedding...

Not long ago, a friend sent me an eBook on how to build an utility income. At first, I didn't pay much attention but as I read, I thought of sharing this with as much people as possible.

It contains a wealth of information in just 20+ pages I wish I knew much earlier in life which I honestly believe that will also bump you into a higher bracket:

- Why smart people invest more than $100,000 in personal education and business education?

- Why we need 'brain' supplements and not just health supplements?

- What is success education and why we need it?

- How to master our minds for success?

- How to adapt to the 4 different types of personality types or 'colors'?

- Why most of us are killing ourselves with every meal and how to eat right for health and longevity?

- How to uncover our secret wealth?

- etc etc.. ;)

And the BEST part is the eBook is free!

I unable to upload the eBook here due to the large filesize. Please PM me if you are interested to receive a copy and open to new ways of earning passive income.

Thanks and have an awesome 2009!! :)

gg_paradise

Today is our JS P1 neighbour, Dianna's wedding... congrats to her &amp; her hubby. Wish them en en ai ai, zao shen gui zi (live happily ever after &amp; with kids soon)

gg_paradise

oink... that's a great news
I cant wait man!!

I cant rem JS P2 that time how many applicants but I rem that P1 have ard 3times more applicants than the number of units offered. Selection rate was very intense, everyday seeing so many units being taken.. but nevertheless, we are already our unit proud owner to be.. waiting for HDB to deliver them to us

btw, anyone still rem who are the contractors for JS P1 &amp; P2? my hubby's bro in law was telling us, as long as the contractor can manage the project well with tight financial control, we will have no worries to get our unit on time even now is econonmy downturn period. he even mentioned that HDB will pay the contractors for certain stages of the project upon completion of those stages of the project.

ade_oei

CONGRats Dianna,

woo hoo!!

Btw,gals ,kindly share the VG, PG for pre and AD, u use??

My brain is in whirl trying to source for one.

MRs Chua, me going to BOWS2009, this weekend right?

desmondtan

Hi ADe,
if you like journalistic photo, maybe u can try my PG Raymond Phang. fantastic guy and works. this is his website and blog with his works inside:
http://www.raymondphang.com/wedding.html
http://raymondphang.wordpress.com/

For VG, if u like steady-cam effect (as in no shaky scene), u can try the one I engage: Simplemotion. PM me (remember to activate "allow receive PM")if u want to view his work as he prefer not to leave his webby link in forum

gg_paradise

Ade: ya BOWS this weekend.. which day u going?

btw, anyone knows which particpating merchants for BOWS? will they focus on bridal package, pg &amp; vg or wedding banquet or everything on wedding? hubby was telling mi if jus wedding package den he wont go since we already sign our package.

evergreen_23

the participating merchants include some hotels also..

Boutiques &amp; Designers

Bliss Bridal Creations
Bridal Concept
Double-Up Bridal House
Fame Bridal Boutique
La Belle Couture
Sattine Bridal Couture
Signoria Nuziale
The Aisle Bridal Boutique
Thomson Wedding Collection
WhiteLink
X-Zen Hair. Bridal. Photography
Yvonne Creative

Leading Hotels

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Grand Mecure Roxy Hotel
Holiday inn Atrium
Holiday Inn Parkview
M Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay

More Wedding Merchants &amp; Services

Macau Government Tourist Office
Pere Ocean
Royal Catering Services
Stefine
Trend Jaap

meltanwp

signed agreement yesterday! appt was at 8.10am.. sign n sign till blur.. no time to read anything.. n its was over in 5 mins.. lol! anyway i asked the officer when JS will b ready (hope to get some updated news) but she said usually half to 1 yr b4 completion date.. which means.. earliest is jul 2011.. wow.. cant wait for the flat to b ready.. a new beginning.. =)

chrissyyeo

WAh... Melissa, u only get to sign ur Agreement yesterday? I signed mine last yr. Thot they should have finished the signing le.

In any case, you can login to HDB website and look at the status of the flat. They have updated to show estimated completion of building. Will be in 3rd qtr of 2011 and taking possession remains the same in 2012

evergreen_23

I think it's 2 different phrases of jade spring, that's why slightly later? Some is becos their htb not in singapore.. so delay the signing of agreement of lease..

ade_oei

hi gals, i signed mine lease of agreement yesterday, 08.01.09.
Me belong to J2. Not too sure about the delay.

That's what my officer tell me too, earliest estimation july 2011. When we recieve the HLE, meaning,completion of JS &amp; collection of keys. will be roughly 3-6mths down the road.
Unless, u didn't apply for grant, ur latest collection of key is july 2012.

des&amp;jol(desmondtan)> abit mountain tortoise, wat's PM??? but thanks for advice

Mrs Chua> i going down on Sat, tomolo, u leh?

ade_oei

Violet (puffersi)> The grant is AHG.

Those who apply AHG like myself, earliest estimation will collect july 2011.(when JS complete)

Which means I have 2009 to early 2011 to get ROM.
So Jade Springers, who have not plan their wedding yet. u can think about thinking how to plan urs liao

MRs Chua> I going tomolo instead.

footprint

aDe,

Think irregardless got apply for AHG or not, the estimated completion date is 3rd Q of 2011, which HDB will most prob take another 3-6mths to settle and by late 2011/early 2012 we can get our keys ba.

As on my HDB page, it was also stated 3rd Q of 2011, though I didnt apply for AHG.

Actually, quite fast hor. 2.5yrs more! :D

blurblur25

where to check the status of the building process?

i hope it will be ready by 2010 since economy is not doing well. Hope HDB will speed up. Cant wait to have my love nest asap

ade_oei

Pooshie(footprint)> Understand wat u have said.
But trying to saying that,example earliest estimation is july 2011 lar, meaning before that we should recieve the HLE, 3 to 6 mths before. They have to process our loan first before they can hand us the keys.
so meaning we can get our keys around july 2011.
But those who didn't apply grant, who have the priviledge to collect the key latest july 2012.
which the officer kinda highlighted on Specimen, pg 2, clause 4(1).

I maybe wrong, but u check with ur officer lar.

Anyway, heck lar,
and yar 2.5 yrs really very fast...

desmondtan

ADe (ade_oei) -- PM is Private Message i tink. heee.. not sure thou. from your profile setting, u can change it to accept private message.

gg_paradise

wow.. so many post recently.. mi now busy with work (yr end closing) &amp; study... so tired everyday after work.. hardly have time to surf net etc..

Ade: I did not go for BOWS in the end.. cos was busy over the weekend.. btw, how was it?

evergreen_23

BOWS as usual is swamped with BS!! agressive also..

but generally, it was ok..in fact i thought it was quite big scale.. can see the amount of money they invest in making this BOWS successful..

Did anyone sign any package during BOWS? I did! heh.. signed with Novotel Clarke Quay for my wedding banquet..

ade_oei

Evergreen> I think they have the option to collect on july 2011 but if they want to collect later, the latest date is july 2012.
This have to verify with officer, because this is what I heard the officer say one.

BOWS was great! But BS use hard-sell tactics, which kinda put me off.

I sign up my Bridal package @ Bridal concept.
Blown away with the montage.
The gowns are beautiful, kinda went down to try yesterday at Liang Seah St.

Wat u pple think abt White Link ?

evergreen_23

Ade: thanks for the clarification..
and congrats for signing up the BS!!

Well.. i didn't like white link... firstly, the service they gave is very pushy.. secondly, i don like their photo shoot.. their angle and all just doesnt appeal to me at all..
but i would say their sales tactic is really.. "good"? cos they will psycho u and don let u go...

footprint

haaa.. think most BS really good @ Psycho-ing...
To make their money worth ba.

But some BS though pushy, are quite good, as in, what they promised, they delivered.

ade_oei

des&amp;jol (desmondtan)> Have u PM me back yet?
Coz, i think i send u PM. Abit new at these.. haha.

evergreen (evergreen_23)> Forgot to congratulate u on the signing up of the wedding banquet!!
Congrats!!

yar, white link, the sales very pushy.
Eh, I thought the photos are not bad.
But it did not captivate me, some how.
And they didn't let me and bf to leave lor.
Till we keep rejecting.

But anyway, anybody who want to sign up their bridal package at Bridal Concept. Let me know.Can say refer by me. See what perks they can throw in for u.

Anyway, I think their Concept is not bad.
Go check it out. Btw, their store is near Bugis.

morekisses512 (morekisses512)> Think Our JS only can 2011 complete. Lol, but the longer it is, the more CPF we have, The lesser interest we have to pay. haha