Jade Spring @ Yishun

meltanwp

gotta wait another wk to c if i will receive letter for ahg.. seems lik everyone here has signed.. except me! well.. juz gotta jolly well wait.. xmas is coming! wad gifts r u all planning to get for ur other halfs?

snow_tea

Hi Mrs Chua, i belong to the Phase 2, blk 452...
Did not have the time to call HDB these few days. Will be giving them a call tommorrow again.

gg_paradise

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade Spring Phase 2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Q No.</TD><TD>Appt date &amp; time</TD><TD>Unit Selected</TD><TD>Signing Agreement for Lease</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss Mango</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 449, Unit 94</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Appt Time </TD></TR><TR><TD>cqix</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>08/06/2008</TD><TD>Blk 449, Unit 94</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>08/06/08 @ 12.15pm</TD><TD>Blk 449, #12-94</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>126</TD><TD>12/06/08 @ 3.30pm</TD><TD>Blk 451, #12-136</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>11.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pauline</TD><TD>170</TD><TD>17/06/08 @ 12.00pm</TD><TD>Blk 451, #12-130</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet</TD><TD>230</TD><TD>21/06/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD>Blk 448, Unit 82</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa Tan</TD><TD>277</TD><TD>25/06/2008 @ 8.15am</TD><TD>Blk 452 Level 10</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>317</TD><TD>27/06/08 @ 8.45am</TD><TD>Blk 450, #07-112</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>344</TD><TD>30/06/08 @ 9.00am</TD><TD>Blk 449, #09-100</TD><TD>03/12/2008</TD><TD>10.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missy</TD><TD>351</TD><TD>30/06/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD>Blk 451, Unit 126</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>9.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>367</TD><TD>30/06/08 @ 3.30pm</TD><TD>Blk 451, Unit 136</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD></TD><TD>01/07/2008</TD><TD>Blk 452, #12-164</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3.10pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karine</TD><TD>382</TD><TD>01/07/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>swift_swift</TD><TD>400+</TD><TD>July</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ster~Esther</TD><TD>465</TD><TD>04/07/08 @ 8.30am</TD><TD>Blk 452, #08-152</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 448, #08-88</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohise</TD><TD>470</TD><TD>04/07/08 @ 11.00am</TD><TD>Blk 448, #08-84</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Noon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dot</TD><TD>502</TD><TD>07/07/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD>Blk 451 #10-140</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>3.10pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD></TD><TD>09/07/08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purple_Yan</TD><TD>564</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452 Level 10</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>576</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452 Level 7</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur</TD><TD>652</TD><TD>11/07/08</TD><TD>Blk 449 level 4</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipcinta</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 450 #05-114</TD><TD>29/12/2008</TD><TD>2.10pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica_L (screbee)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 450, Unit 116</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>L!tt|e Pr!nc3ss</TD><TD>694</TD><TD>14/07/08 @ 8.15am</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ocean_blue</TD><TD>762</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spoiltbabe</TD><TD>1004</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiang</TD><TD>1524</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple_gal</TD><TD>1564</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (rabbitrabbit)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 448</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, 3rd floor</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>9.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahxue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin (piggyhead)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, #06-146</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline Chen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, #03-158</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ADE (ade_oei)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 451, #03-128</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snow_tea</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ade_oei

Congrats MELissa!!!

Evergreen> I dunno how to play MJ, u pple must teach ah.. lol
Except me , I haven't the appointment to sign the lease of agreement

Sheryl> I aso think is auto renew.

BLK 451 neighbours! Waves!

puffersi

peeps. yishun is having new BTO project.
location is next to northbrooks secondary, so i think the south-facing units will be affected.

meltanwp

ARGHHH!!! how come got new BTO project so near northbrooks sec!!! my view will be blocked!!! argh!!!!! sigh.. im so not lookin forward to the construction... i tot i would have a good view.. sigh!

jovian

ya lor.. just visited the website.
Its call Dew Spring... hmm..all this springs and yet cannot find any springs nearby. =)

definitely a blow to the South-facers.. but still got the school in between so the wind shld not be very much affected.

evergreen_23

Yup, all south viewer will be affected...which includes blk 451, 452...

Anyway, cheer up ppl...it doesnt matter if the view is blocked...

how often do u look out your window to enjoy the view? Though i stay at the highest level, seriously, i don have the time to enjoy the view...

Also, Jade spring P2 was gng slow that time rememeber? even those with queue no. 1000+ also got a level 3 and 2 unit...
With the 500+ for the 4 room unit, the demand might not even be there le...and with economy going this way, who knows it wont be built? haha...so evil thoughts...

and anyway, there's nothing we can do...esp for those who have siged the agreement of lease..for those who havent, you can still think about it.... but will forfeit the 2k though..

melody_fav

hi, dot
its not auto-renewal.. due to evaluation of the financial capability etc... i had a long hassle wif them lo.. i had a 'fierce' fight with them.. happened tat day i damn moody so in the mood to fierce to make things going..
anyway now things settled.. so jus await for bf to return and sign it n settled once n for all..
tiring to follow up with them while they cld on 1 hand tell u can, n after a few weeks, they peng wei say cannot.. wah i really get so fedup n worked out le.. haha

Dew Spring, no one knows tat it will build up. anyway also gd for those that missed their chance for jade spring bah..

Views doesnt really matters la..even thou im affected too..but its home that we building up.. not the exterior.. agree.. hee

puffersi

yar loe. people cheer up lah. just need to pay more attention to the internal view! haha.

come to think of it, those units (dew spring)that are facing the 'forest' are not desirable as they are too near to the 'forest' so there will be lots of bugs and the view is quite eerie too. =P

footprint

wahahhaa....
true, actually doesnt matter, esp when we will busy working, by the time reach home will be night.
Nothing to see, plus dark so might feel eerie.

Will pop over during weekend to view the contruction, thou doubt will have drastic changes. :p

meltanwp

haha.. thanks to all for comforting each other.. ya i guess after work who bothers to look at the view.. all will b hiding inside air con room sleepin.. haha.. n luckily there's a school so the wind issue not a v big prob..

they've got 500+ units for 4 rooms.. so many.. but even though i haven sign agreement, i wun even consider choosing dew spring.. made so many jade springers friends here already.. n who knows, i might not even get a queue number for dew spring.. im contented n happy with JS.. juz suddenly feel tt there will b so many more ppl ard with dew spring.. overcrowded.. esp on wkend morning when we need to get breakfast from nearby hawker ctr.. haha.. im thinking too much..

autbottle

on the other hand its good, the more developed the area, there will be more amenities. hopefully. I hope the traffic wunt be worse than the bad now. ha

Btw, for those who like full length window, count ourselves lucky, cos Dew Spring living room is not full length. and esthetically, I think JS is still nicer.

gg_paradise

hi ladies.. so many happenings in here during this wk when I'm nt ard.. I was away for holiday @ Gold Coast.. hehe.. jus touch down in SG.. will update all ur lease appt date etc later

evergreen_23

haha...
becos of the launch of Dew Spring, this forum becomes active again!! yay...

and I also agree with what Autbottle and everyone says...

mabel_k

Hello everyone, I'm from JS 1, long time never post liao. Has it been 1 yr since JS 1 already? That's fast
Looking forward to 2010 :p

There are more empty plots of land beside Dew Spring, if response is good, you think there may be phrase 2 for Dew Spring ?

Merry Xmas everyone!

snow_tea

Actually i went to the site before i chose my flat in Jade Spring and if Dew spring is supposed to be on that piece of land which they published, then they had started the construction way before Jade Spring starts and before they start the application process for Dew Spring.
But anybody can confirm this information?

gg_paradise

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade Spring Phase 2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Q No.</TD><TD>Appt date &amp; time</TD><TD>Unit Selected</TD><TD>Signing Agreement for Lease</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miss Mango</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 449, Unit 94</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Appt Time </TD></TR><TR><TD>cqix</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>08/06/2008</TD><TD>Blk 449, Unit 94</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>08/06/08 @ 12.15pm</TD><TD>Blk 449, #12-94</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>126</TD><TD>12/06/08 @ 3.30pm</TD><TD>Blk 451, #12-136</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>11.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pauline</TD><TD>170</TD><TD>17/06/08 @ 12.00pm</TD><TD>Blk 451, #12-130</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet</TD><TD>230</TD><TD>21/06/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD>Blk 448, Unit 82</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa Tan</TD><TD>277</TD><TD>25/06/2008 @ 8.15am</TD><TD>Blk 452 Level 10</TD><TD>07/01/2009</TD><TD>8.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>317</TD><TD>27/06/08 @ 8.45am</TD><TD>Blk 450, #07-112</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>344</TD><TD>30/06/08 @ 9.00am</TD><TD>Blk 449, #09-100</TD><TD>03/12/2008</TD><TD>10.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missy</TD><TD>351</TD><TD>30/06/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD>Blk 451, Unit 126</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>9.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>367</TD><TD>30/06/08 @ 3.30pm</TD><TD>Blk 451, Unit 136</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD></TD><TD>01/07/2008</TD><TD>Blk 452, #12-164</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3.10pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karine</TD><TD>382</TD><TD>01/07/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>swift_swift</TD><TD>400+</TD><TD>July</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ster~Esther</TD><TD>465</TD><TD>04/07/08 @ 8.30am</TD><TD>Blk 452, #08-152</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 448, #08-88</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohise</TD><TD>470</TD><TD>04/07/08 @ 11.00am</TD><TD>Blk 448, #08-84</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Noon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dot</TD><TD>502</TD><TD>07/07/08 @ 10.30am</TD><TD>Blk 451 #10-140</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>3.10pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD></TD><TD>09/07/08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purple_Yan</TD><TD>564</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452 Level 10</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>576</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452 Level 7</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur</TD><TD>652</TD><TD>11/07/08</TD><TD>Blk 449 level 4</TD><TD>Signed</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipcinta</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 450 #05-114</TD><TD>29/12/2008</TD><TD>2.10pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica_L (screbee)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 450, Unit 116</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>L!tt|e Pr!nc3ss</TD><TD>694</TD><TD>14/07/08 @ 8.15am</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ocean_blue</TD><TD>762</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spoiltbabe</TD><TD>1004</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiang</TD><TD>1524</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple_gal</TD><TD>1564</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (rabbitrabbit)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 448</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, 3rd floor</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>9.10am </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahxue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin (piggyhead)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, #06-146</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline Chen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452, #03-158</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ADE (ade_oei)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 451, #03-128</TD><TD>08/01/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snow_tea</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 452</TD><TD>05/01/2009</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

evergreen_23

hi snow tea, don't think anything is done for that piece of land for the few times i went there.

if you are refering to the construction beside the school i think that is not dew spring. those few blocks are en bloc for toa payoh residents if i'm not wrong.

autbottle

ya i saw construction somewhere near JS way before JS started. Oh.. so thats for en bloc? but Aint Toa Payoh so far frm Yishun? haha

puffersi

peeps, clarification!
the construction that is way ahead of JS is meant for some en-bloc project. and the block numbers are 437 and 438. the location is actually behind northbrooks.

dew spring is, however, beside northbrooks and the block numbers begin with 453.

all i can say is poor northbrooks, suffering from all the construction. =P

ade_oei

ThNKS Mrs Chua for updating

Aft reading the abv posts, I think quite true, by the time, we come home, we wun be so affected by noises

Btw, the my goodness, most of u here, going to ROM or have ROM liao right? I having jittery bugs abt signing the lease of agreement, coz bf have not even proposed.

Any advice?

btw, do we have jade spring facebook account??

apple_gal

Hi, All

Long time no chat.. After getting the queue number 1564 for Jade spring P2, I almost give up the hope of getting new flat.
I feel for location wise, Jade spring is better than dew spring.
Really headache, i'm not so sure should i apply for Dew spring.

evergreen_23

Hi apple gal, maybe u should try since the application rate is not very high. though location wise is not better than jade spring, but it's only a school away...

footprint

Ya, we still can meet to play MJ, visit each other hse for festive occasions! :D

And actually, still consider to be same vicinity.