Jade Spring @ Yishun

gg_paradise

y dun call them? I think u all beta call them to chase after them.. if nt they will take their own sweet time.. btw, did u do any declaration? if no, I dun think shld take so long....

teamio77

Strange that there are people who have not receive news for signing of lease agreement. I reckon I am within the last 10 persons who gotten the phase 2 flat. and I have already signed the lease with HDB last week.

cxqi

seriosuly, I duno how long we gotta wait..but when I called my officer in charge, she rudely said, "You have to wait. It takes at least 4 mths to process."

But when i told her it's alr passed 4 mths, she said, "you just wait."

And she has extended the expiry of our HLE to 30th Dec 2008....

teamio77

whats ur queue number like? I always have this impression there is no one in this forum that can be as 'unlucky' as me for phase 2 jade spring. my queue number was in excess of 1200+ for phase 2 and i had already signed my lease. Are you any worse than me such that you still have to wait and wait? But whatever it is, I dont think HDB will forget u. its just a matter of time before they send u letter asking you to head down to their HQ for the signing of lease.

morekisses512

I am also those last few person who received the unit for JS-Phase 2, but have already signed my Agreement of Lease, and received my option fees refund.

dor2712

Well not to worry, guess HDB staff is working hard on our agreement lease. Just give them more time to do it. As i oso waited quite long too.

meltanwp

teamio77.. we declared that we did not work for a certain period of time within the last 2 yrs.. tt's y its taking so long.. i guess u or ur partner worked for a full 2 yrs and did not make any declarations that's y u signed ur lease so quickly.. anyway i dun tink calling them makes a difference.. those customer service ppl cant b bothered to check.. sigh! anyway, if i dun call them, will my HLE b automatically renewed? coz mine has long expired..

vernica

i believed it will. cos mine expired b4 i sign my agreement too. and it was all fine when i finally signed the papers.

joxue

morekisses,

U signed the agreement lease already?I have yet to hear or receive anything from HDB.. my Q number is 1000+.

morekisses512

Hi Ahxue,

Yes, I have signed my agreement of lease and received my refund of the option fees last week.
By the way, after signing of Lease Agreement, what is next huh?

joxue

morekisses,
I am still waiting man.. No news from HDB..

I been to some of my frds' newly renovated flats. A frd of mine spent abt 60k.. and my in-laws spent about 70k. Quite a hefty sum..

footprint

I intend mine to be simple, since got space constraint also. Haa..

Maybe between 30k to 35k (electrical items and everything else included)?

and i simply cant wait to get a Xmas tree when i got my hse! :D

We shall have celebration together ok?
Haa.. the fun part of knowing almost everyone in the same block, area. :D

jaslyn288

hello hello..
gals, I call up HDB tis morning.. they told me mine approved liao and also sent out letter to inform me.. but i din receive leh.. =(
den ask me to wait again... haiz...

how long nid to wait again... *sob sob*

autbottle

I guess i will also spend abt 30K on renovation.. + furnitures..i havent opt in for the floor and door. so 30K includes these. ha

oinkoinkpig

lucky we opt in...

planning to spend like similar amount.

i got a dumb thing to ask.. does it mean that all sanitary things are included? hee hee

oinkoinkpig

ooo no no... i mean will the house comes with santitary items? hahaha

so meaning if we dun mind, for those that opt in, we jus need to paint / do the lightings and furniture and move in?

meltanwp

i opted in for both flooring and doors.. easier.. din wan to tink so much.. haha.. er.. i saw those displays.. the toilet bowl.. the shower handle etc etc.. i tink they r included rite? if not y put it there? lolx.. im not sure too.. hm.. i tink painting, lighting, furniture will cost quite alot already.. coz electrical stuff is quite ex liao.. all of us shld start saving now! wah.. haven rom.. haven AD.. haven reno.. haven earn $ but so many things waiting to be paid..

ahger83

I opt for both door n flooring..

planning to do simple reno only... budget abt 20-25k.. haiz..saving very hard now ...

jaslyn288

hihi.. me opt in the flooring n doors wor..
Costing is v impt now.. juz save the necessary ones.. actually HDB de oso nice nice ah.. heehee... =D haiz..

still waiting....

jovian

me opt out of both...
sigh...saving like mad for reno..
now lot of gadgets which i want cannot buy.

driving me crazy...life without hardcore gaming...

desmondtan

i oso opt out. prefer to find tiles i like and the tiles HDB provide is the smaller one, wanted bigger size tiles so that won't see so many lines.

BTW, for those who opt in the tiles, heard that they are under warranty from defects for 1 yr or so. but if u do reno and decide to hack wall or what so ever, then the warranty will be void. so please take note. correct me if im wrong.

the good thing about opt-in is that u can pay those thru CPF, no need cash!!

footprint

just drove past there.
Raining though, and all are fenced up so cant see much except there seems to be some blocks of stuffs there? hmm...

P2 yet started though.
Still on P1 field. :p

gg_paradise

hi mao.. welcome to JS... mi oso from Phase 1.. which unit u gotten?? care to share???

u can oso refer the table attach below to find all JS neighbours...

gg_paradise

<table border=1><tr><td>Jade Spring Phase 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Signing Agreement for Lease</TD><TD></TD><TD>Unit Selected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Appt Time</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jojo&amp;lia</TD><TD>20/08/2008</TD><TD>10.10am</TD><TD>Blk 442, #12-04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GG_paradise</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>11.00am</TD><TD>Blk 443, #06-28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianna</TD><TD>06/08/2008</TD><TD>1.10pm</TD><TD>Blk 443, #07-32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>minzi</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 443, mid-level unit 36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvoink</TD><TD>Signed</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 443, 11th floor </TD></TR><TR><TD>des&amp;jol</TD><TD>25/08/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 443, #07-18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerine (Etirine)</TD><TD>18/08/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 445, #11-44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenz (lemonicesky)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 445, 6th floor unit 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>++ (pepperplus) </TD><TD>12/08/2008</TD><TD>1.10pm</TD><TD>Blk 446, #13-60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oink</TD><TD>12/08/2008</TD><TD>1.10pm</TD><TD>Bk 446, #13-56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vernica</TD><TD>04/09/2008</TD><TD>3.10pm</TD><TD>Blk 446, 6th floor </TD></TR><TR><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>Signed</TD><TD></TD><TD>Blk 446, #13-52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>