J&C Bridal Collections

donaldaisy

Hi alesa, can you provide me your package details? Did you go for MTM EG & WG and do you have any pics to show on your gowns? Thanks ya!

oinkeebabe

Hi Wan Juan,

Dun mention! Urs will be too. Remember to practise smiling @ hm. Just say Money..u will hv a perfect smile......hahahaha

alesa

Hi Donaldaisy
Package details sent to your email account. Nope only my EG is MTM cos i didnt want some stuff so cynthia gave me a MTM EG. As for keeping the EG, i thought you would have to pay a bit more ,i could be wrong, you need to discuss with cyn. Sorry no pictures yet cos cyn has not done the gown yet,will prob take photos during the fitting.
Remember to make an appointment to see cyn to discuss the package details if you want her full attention as she is very busy.. she is pretty patient and not pushy also.. i went three times before deciding on them..

chio

Who your MUA?...Iszit Chris Ruth?...I hear she v.good & saw her work...in fact is posted in J&C Bridal Web.

weixiongy

Wan Chuen, ya, i din get to meet the PG. Only told them what r e locations loh. Dun even know who's my PG. hahaha.... My PS on 2/5.. SO EXCITED!!! btw, organza oso got pure white. Mine is. but mine is MTM lah.. so I dunno OTR got anot...

Donaldaisy, usu if u wanna keep the MTM EG, u need to top up $$$. Which I tink no need to keep lah. Wun be wearing it again anyway. btw, i can only email u my package details when I get home tonight. Cant rem got wat inside le... hahaha...

jetudes

Wxyang, what kind of white satin is your WG, matt or shiny kind? Did you have a "pong pong" gown, with big can can?
Those few they showed me all the shiny kind, except for one I think.

Har? you didn't request for any photographer? Which location have you decided? Read that you wearing your mum's CS, you wanted it one har? 2 May coming soon, Hope everything goes well for you!

Regarding getting the pic, I was told the ones you selected only.. unedited some more..

weixiongy

hmmm... mine not that shiny lah. Then got chiffon/organza, w laces, crystals n seqins. I love it to bits! Ya, it's a 'pong pong' gown. No need to wear the can can already very 'pong'. But I got wear can can to make even more pong. hahaha.... easier to walk oso...

I decided on a few places lah. We going to our Sec sch (e pl where we got to know each other
), Chef Chan (the rest we going to hold our banquet), e doll shop next to J&C (cos my hubby used to work there during our dating days n spend a lot of time there. Oso e lady boss is our sec sch friend!), a ulu pl at Changi (at 1st we wanna go ECP, but Cyn says there nothing much to take so she rec Changi. We saw the pics like not bad so we agreed) n night shot at Clarke Quay. We din request e photographer lah. but cyn says it'll be Eric.

Ya, wearing my mum's EG. but not CS. She din wear CS back then. It's a ang pow red EG. very retro. very nice. Counting down e days to my PS...

hmm... only those we selected... but if we wan others need to buy rite? heard the mkt rate is 25 per pic...

jetudes

Hi Wxyang, your gown sounds really nice, I like the kind of details u have, crystals. So yours is the matt kind of organza? Or its still got some shine? Anyway, great that you are truly happy with it. Coz no regrets for you then. For me, its like "what if I chosen the other one instead?" The gown I currently reserved is supposed to be very pong, so pong that I am supposed to wear 2 can-can, one big one small, wonder how I sit down haha.

I understand how you feel abt PS, mine is in June, much later than yours, and I am already counting the days haha.

Eh, dunno the market rate for buying back photos, I was gg to wait til I see my PS photos, if really nice, then ask. Now I am paranoid that something goes wrong, like poses, angles or makeup then die!

And hor, I also hesitant on my EG, coz I want to wear kua, but I selected a red EG, so its like all red red.

jetudes

Alesa, forgot to ask u, so u really brought down so many pple to help u with gown selection? Did J and C say anything? =p

Wxyang, Shyen, are you all taking the artwork from J and C? Noticed that all three of you (plus Alesa) taking shocking pink EG
You must all be very fair, so envious, me abit tan, so they asked my hubby to go tan so that I dun look so dark.

weixiongy

Wan Chuen, my organza is matt. I'm very pleased with my WG but not my EG. But my WG makeup for that lah. I also very worried that things might go wrong last min. I juz hate it. Like my ROM, I held it at our sec sch. Then e toopid decorator placed the tables wrongly. I have told them sooo many times the tables r to face in but on e actual day i nearly fainted. cos all were facing out!!! Lucky i reached early b4 they left. so ask them to move e tables. sigh. actually i asked my gal fren to go earlier to help me see e setup. I even emailed her e flr plan n description of e decor. but guess wat, she din print it out n expect me to print out n pass to her! she was there but things still went wrong. She still blame me for making her go early n do nothing except to feed mosquito. I was equally pissed too.

Then my EG is pink so I told her (cos she's my jie mei) not to wear pink tat day then she keep insisting wanna wear her pink tube dress cos she dun wanna buy new clothes. Then still say e shade of pink is diff mah. Kill Me!!!

Hmm... maybe u can try orange EG? They got real nice orange EG. I wearing one of it for my PS. They also got kua in other colours, like gold, cos I rem seeing e gold colour one. Maybe u can ask them whether they got any other colours.

hmm... I like pink mah n I'm also considered fair lah. My hubby oso fair. hahaha... then Cyn always says she cant stand why his face complexion so gd. hahaha....

oinkeebabe

Hi wxyang,

My photographer was Eric too. He really makes you feel comfy. So nt to worry. Most of my frens' pics taken by him r all beri satisfied.

We only took back the pics we have chosen in soft copies.

Sending you my pics.

jetudes

Wxyang, even for ROM you also put so much effort into turning it into a unusual event by having it in your sec school. Dun worry, from your experience gained from that, you will be able to plan your wedding better

Anyway I am here to wish you all the best for your photoshoot tomorrow! yeah... your locations all well thought. Too bad our PS dates too near each other, so won't have time to view your photos before I take mine. I got to know my hubby in NTU, but I dunno whats nice there to take haha.

Oink, thanks very much for your suggestion, you like turquoise har?
Think you look good in it, but I may not, coz I am abit tanned.

alesa

hi wanchuen
haha cyn wasnt surprised at all, apparently its quite common for brides to bring down many people as long as they DONT become a nuisance!

yeah im quite fair , i agree we can take those colours but i always thought being tanned looks more healthy and not sickly which can happen to me sometimes when im very tired..

im choosing my WG next week and will be seeing the EG for the first time. Not sure if i should choose matt, shiny or organza... any comments?
sorry i forgot if you mentioned but what did you choose in the end?

oh so the photos are returned unedited? you mean soft or hard copy? if its soft then it doesnt make sense right? cos they edit it anyhow for the album so it doesnt make sense to not give us the edited soft copies.

oinkeebabe

Hi Alesa,

Go and try as many different kinds of gowns in various fabrics as possible. So u will know which suits you best!

Trying is the best. Seeing can be deceptive.

weixiongy

hi ladies! e PS was fun!!! but tiring though. Cyn says earliest can view the photos tml!!! cant wait to see e end product! hehehehe....

alesa, yes the soft copy returned to u will be unedited. I was thinking whether to buy all at 1.5k or top up the photos in my album from 25 to 40. but this cost 1050. another 450 i can get everything - unedited. sigh... how huh? e photos r ex!!!

I agree with Oink, try all kinds of fabric n cutting n see which suits u best. Of cos u muz like it too lah. btw Oink, u look great in those photos. n I wore tat CS too! heehee... Maybe tat's e best CS they have. I tried others but all not nice....

weixiongy

btw i din wear the orange EG for PS. cos I'm too tired to change, n Eric says the other gown is better. So I took his advice. As per him, e effect really turn out great. Make me even more want to see e photos FAST!!!

jetudes

Wxyang, glad your PS went well! You managed cover all the places you planned? So fast can view photos already? When is your AD actually? What flowers did you choose for your bouquet?

So sian rite, get back unedited soft copy. I am just worried will it be unsightly when doing photo montage, or if print those big big poster to put at hotel reception.

Anyway to update Alesa and Oink, in the end I changed my WG from off-white organza to pure white organza. Since that was my initial choice, but design-wise, the off-white is nicer lah.. but no choice liao. Haven chose my tea dress/CS.

Oink, noticed you wore turqoise for your PS
so thats your AD gown? You very fair, so good.. me now put sunblock everyday. Don't expect to get fairer lah, but hope dun get any tan.. hee..

Have fun Alesa, for gown fitting! And Wxyang, for photo selection!

channice

Hi J&C brides/ to-be brides,

I came across J&C bridal @ York Hotel Wedding Show. Kinda of attracted the latest range of WG from Cynthia.

May i view your photos? If possible, also let me know what your package emcompasses.

Also need your feedback on the gown selection and service.

Appreciate tat very much!

Please email me @ [email protected]

Celine

weixiongy

Hi Ladies!!! no time to go down over e weekends. Anyway Cyn also fully booked! haha... Will be going down this Wed to select photos. very excited!!!!

oinkeebabe

yeah Wxyang,

the cutting for that CS is so flattering on the figure.......I wish I can get back into shape, n tailor made one short one to wear.........hehehehe.......dreaming again!

oinkeebabe

Hi Wan Chuen,

Any of ur WG pics to show? The turquoise gown I wore as my EG.

Gal, it's like dat. U know I wish I'm a bit more tanned. Sometimes look @ myself without blusher, it's like sick gal.

oinkeebabe

Hi Celine,

Can email you my pics, but hor my package is 2004. So kind of outdated bah. Maybe the rest of the gals can share wif you theirs.

jetudes

Hi Oink, sorry, no WG pics to show coz they dun let me take pic leh. Guess the fairer gals ones will wan tan, while the tanned ones wan fairness. But you look great on photos wat. How is your baby gal growth and when is your EDD?

Wxyang, two more days! Btw, yours is normal or with artwork? Mine is artwork, so can customise size, I like the albums with landscape layout (horizontal kind), but quite silly to top up for customise album but take a smaller size leh.

jetudes

A big hello to all those considering J & C (Shan, JoKhor and Celine): Sorry I haven taken PS, so got no photos to show. But just to say I am happy with J & C and the service it provides

Hope you will sign up with J & C and keep this thread lively!

can reach me at [email protected] if you need...

oinkeebabe

Hi Wan Chuen,

No worries. I will wait patiently for your PS pics to be ready! Dun forget to show me....

hehehee...tks ya, makeup oso plays a part....without makeup, I dun wanna go out...I look so pale....

My gal is growing well....now 34 weeks into my preggy. So it's like counting down now. So amazing to see my tummy bloom. My EDD is on 20 Jun. Beri fast!

weixiongy

i cant wait till wed so I went down yest night after work. hehe.....

The photos turn our great! Choose until I headache. So we took out those we like n from those shortlisted ones choose again. Cos some r like similiar pose so choose e nicer ones. hehehe... End up I chose 56 photos! OMG!!! My package only 25 photos. In e end, need to top up 2K. Usu e hubby will say dun wan so many but my hubby keep asking me to choose more. And choose more of those me alone one. Later ppl thut I so 'zi lian'! OMG!!!

I also took e art work. Then I wan the big big album. I told Cyn I wan it BIG!! hahaha... then she says now then she realise I'm so 'zi lian'!! hahaha....

Then on our way home I kissed my hubby n thank him for being so sweet. He said others might not be looking at their album everytime or might even store it somewhere. but for me, I sure will look at it very oft. He knows me sooo well... hahaha... I ask him how he know... then he says, "Cos I'm ur hubby mah." :D

weixiongy

btw Oink, did u go take photos of ur preg? Cos yest when we went, Cyn show us some photos of a preg mum when to take photos with her HB. Think she's 6 mths into her preg. ya, e CS really very flattering. Din expect e photos to turn out so well with it. NICE!

For those who r thinking of using J&C, they provide excellent svc n their products r gd! Well personally I quite fussy. My EG alone change so many time :p then they still very nice

pinkycat

I'm new to this link and wld like to know more abt J&C Bridal package. Can anyone tell me how are their svcs & packages like? What's the bridal packages cost and the full details? *Urgently looking for BS*

Many thankssss......

weixiongy

well cristine, personally me n my hubby like their svc loh. dunno is u have been to tg pagar e stretch of BS. wa lau, it's nightmare! I went once with my hubby b4 we sign with J&C. E ppl there does hard selling n really very horrifying. both of us hate this kind of scene. We r those we like ur stuffs we approach u. Dun like e pulling n selling.

Package wise it might be slightly more ex than outside lah if u compare. But e 'extra' u r paying u actually is paying for their svc. For me I dun mind paying a bit more for better svc.

Some BS might have lots of things in their package, give u this, give u that to make u sign up but in e end, their svc sucks! I encounter such exp b4. In e end I forgo e deposit n changed to J&C. So need to be very careful when you sign up with the BS.

pinkycat

Hi wxyang, can u tell me how much is the bridal package n what are the things they include for you? Coz it's my first time enquiring and know nothing what to take note.

Kindly pls advise me.

oinkeebabe

Hi Wxyang,

Great dat your pics turn out well! Heave a sigh of relief now. Wow, you gonna have a big big album.......so nice.........hehehehe.......

When you see the actual printout, you will love them even more!Trust me! Anyway, it's once in a lifetime, datz the prettiest moment of our lives.It's worthwhile!

I still look at my pics quite regularly, cos it gives me the motivation to get back in shape after birth....

Hey gal, I oso had a similar experience with other BS bf signing J&C. We signed up with a cheena bridal, since the whole package is like only $3,188 with MTM gowns etc everything in. However, their services suck! MTM gowns r so ugly. In the end we oso forfeited out deposit to sign with J&C. Glad we used them, or else sure daren;t show our pics during the wedding.....haha.....

OH ya, I went to take preggy pics last Fri. Izit me huh.......I wore denim, black n white.......etc...I'm beri vain hor....

jetudes

Hi hi Wxyang, so happy for you the pics came out well! U so fast settle the photo selection in one day? Tot some will have 2nd selection?

But anyway, its really a load of your mind. In a way your gd experience raises my hopes for my own PS, hope it'll be just as good. So your next stage is wait to view artwork n then get the actual album lor
Did you indicate what kind of layout u prefer? Are you going to customise album cover? Btw, is it true that by PS day we must pay up in FULL?

Oink, you really must have lotss of patience leh, my PS is only in june, n i think they will only give me back the soft copy cd after the album is ready? Hmm.. that will be sept liao..

You must have loved pics alot, to take preggy pis. But I think it leaves good memories, next time show your daughter hee hee.

alesa

Hi J and C brides!
Wxyang, glad your photos came out well and wow, you picked so many! but its def. money well spent, can take out and look at it years from now and show your gran kids! haha...

oink, haha... not vain lah... taking preggy pictures now quite common, something memorable as well, so you will remember the moment...

to all brides who are considering J&C, my experience with them has been pretty all right,very good service except that cyn can be a bit busy at times, so be sure to make an appointment with her before hand..

to update you all on my selection of gowns (i didnt see my MTM EG last night, cyn said not ready yet, only end may)... well it was quite disappointing actually cos i wanted white gowns and there werent many left for me to select cos i wanted a specific cut (princess cut infront and bustier).. most of the whites have been reserved by other brides , so sad loh... in the end only left with 1 gown which was nice but not really like wowed me... and it doesnt help that i have big hips so couldnt really fit into some available white WGs which were made for smaller size gals... really wanted to cry man.... haha... think it was desperation.. haha but im fine now... i will be going down again end may and will look at her off white gowns then... think will have more choice... wish me luck!

oinkeebabe

Hi Wan Chuen,

No worries, nice pics, I can wait patiently for them......hahahaha........

Just be natural when you take pics, leave the rest to the makeup artist to make u mei mei.

I thot by taking preggy pics, next time can tell my gal she came frm mummy's tummy, not from the dustbin etc.....Anyway, I oso hope to remember this significant moment.....

oinkeebabe

Yoz gals,

I show u all my preggy pics when I get it okie.....hahahahaha.......

Alsea, I saw 2 white gowns at J&C last week. One with a very big train, the other one is with puffy train. Are they being reserved already?

pinkycat

Hello gals,

I'm thinking of signing up with J&C after so many good comments here. But my budget is 3K and not sure what are the things they will provide. Example: WG/EG - either 1 MTM & 1 OTR, 2pcs EG? hw many albums n mini albums? etc.

Kindly pls advise me on these. My email is [email protected]

Lotz of thanksss...

weixiongy

Hi Ladies!!! Me so anxious to see the end result!!!
but not so soon... hubby told them to take their time to do the ablum cos he dun wan them to rush n anyhow do....

Wan Chuen, it'll be great! cos we ladies look e best in wedding gown ;P dun worry. n SMILE!!!!

Oink, i tink tat's u i saw!!! cos i juz went to see ur wedding photos again..... u r still as pretty. no worries :D

All e best alesa! sure will find e one u love