Interesting story

taren

i know of a guy who thinks his gf actually thinks he is stupid or what. Actually can tell him that her ex colleague is joining the guy's company. and her ex colleague is somehow a ba***** who doesn't know how to back off as he likes the gal.

so what do you think the bf should do?

happinessbliss

i think its more that all of us catch no ball... so that explains y it's not interesting... y dun you elaborate or do a proper composition to help us understand.... if not then we really cannot advise u lei...

giantemu

not too interesting and I fail to see the problem here. Ex-colleague joins another company and so?

Being a ass***e in one company does not mean being the same hole in another company, non?

wahahahaha...
I just loved to laugh when I see such threads..

eh.. ta ren..
ur story is really complicating really, if u r the bf then u can clearly state so.. perhaps it will make the entire story easier to understand..

my comments...

1) ex-colleague joining bf's company. So? Why cannot tell bf? I don't see the need to hide anything. I don't think its his gf that thinks he is stupid. If he is upset with that, the natural analysis and conclusion is that he is indeed stupid.

2) So, this ex-colleague likes his gf and doesn't backs off. BUT, does this has anything to do with employment? The answer is no. So, what's the problem? He should be more concerned if this ex-colleague hasn't quit and is facing his gf everyday. But not when he is becoming his colleague instead.

3) what should he do?
Nothing. Be completely professional. Nevermind their personal differences. Just continue working and treat him just as another colleague in office. It doesn't matter if personally, he finds this colleague morals sucks. This has NOTHING to do with his job and career.

4) Lastly, Ta Ren, what does it gotta do with you? The story isn't complicated but the one telling it is making it complicated. Is actually a very simple thing. gf telling bf this new colleague of his was her ex colleague that has shown interest in her. That's not stupid. That's being pretty transparent about information. That's good. Avoid the need to guess and finding out by himself investigating and probing.

And its the guy's issue if he cannot even deal with his insecurity despite his gf coming clean and volunteering information. To me, that's a real loser.

Now I am going to apply my "after jit zhang hun ki" analytic skills after Milo peng's thorough breakdown and comments.

The story suppose to go like this.

1) There is this Guy - A. He has a GF - B
2) B has an ex colleague who likes her - C
3) C is an ass who does not know how to back off
4) Now C is joining the company where A is working
5) B thinks A is stupid by telling him that C is joining his company
6) Ta Ren feels that it is interesting because shit is going to blow?

Tio bo? But really not very interesting leh. Very much like what those aunties are always talking abt in my opic wor.

yo hi sweetsugar

powderful07

Well...if you had bothered to read through taren's previous posts...

You would have realised that this is INTERESTING from his context...not ours...

Geez...I mean this is the guy who fusses over a piece of birthday cake from his gf....what do you expect him to churn out?

Hi ta ren,

To prove that the guy's gf is spot-on (in thinking that he is stupid), he should just quit the job so that he can avoid his gf's suitor lor...

powderful07

FFS!!!!

This was posted in JUNE'08!!!
Can you people please take the bloddy effort to check before coming in with your stupid useless one-liner comment?!

Yes..you know who you are!!!

powderful07

Ok...

FFS means For Fcuk Sake...

Happy?
Now I'm going to get blasted at for using "harsh" language from those fragile-ears group...and it's all your fault...

powderful07

You're being as irritating as well...

Shove that apostrophe "s" into the place where the sun never shines...

For Fcuk's Sake...can we get any sane people in here?

powderful07

Milo, I would have love to spell it correctly if not for the stupid system banning it...so you peeps will have to settle for FCUK...

Powder...sod off...bad word my ass...You "Eeeee" some more and I will cut off all ties with you...you childish sissy bugger...

vivaliciousviv

since it's a waste of time...we all shouldnt be here...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">--thread closed--</font></font>

-on behalf of ta ren (taren) -

can be here if you have something interesting to share..

and not come and post WTF?? and expect interesting response?

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff0000">interesting is sth subjective and differs to every individual.. =D
and noticed that many diff stuff appear here ... LOL - no offense to all- have a great day! Gelare cafe having Tuesday HALF price waffles! Yummy!</font>