Intercontinental Singapore

selina79

Hi Ice,

Did Steph inform you about the availability of the helpers room few days before yr AD or much earlier ??

Thanks to advise.

gracietan

I'm an IC bride as well. Signed the package few mths back but yet to make my "debut" here til now! Great to see everyone so excited.

Pls add me to the growing list of IC brides-to-be, thanks!

12 October 2009 (Stephanie)

gracietan

Hi Bubbles,

Thanks for the welcome! Ya wedding's on 19/12, a mth away? Hehe, why pre-wedding jitters? It'll all turn out good I'm sure. Enjoy yaself (once in a lifetime), dun stress!

Read ya above post tat ya doing ya food tasting this week. Have you gone for it & how was the food?

kim_angelyn

Grace,

Thanks for the well wishes! I guess its natural to feel pre-wedding jitters ba even though I'm pretty sure that we've everything well planned... somehow or rather scared to overlook some details, haha...

Oh, gg for food-tasting tomorrow. Update u again, hee...

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

1. Bubbles - 19th December 2008 (Stephanie)
2. Selina - 27th December 2008 (Stephanie)
3. Huilin - 14th June 2009 (Stephanie)
4. Calumon - 28th June 2009 (Stephanie)
5. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
6. Jernelle - 1st August 2009 (Jane)
7. Grace - 12th October 2009 (Stephanie)
8. Cynthia - 24th October 2009 (Stephanie)
9. Emily - 7th November 2009 (Jane)
10. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
11. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
12. Wangy - 5th December 2009 (Jane)
13. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

kim_angelyn

Hi babes,

Went for our food tasting last night!

Overall, we are satisfy with the food. I ate quite alot even though I was still feeling full, haha... presentation wise was average loh, but most impt is the taste! Coz I want my guest to enjoy d food.

The serving was really generous! There was 9 of us and for each dish, everyone of us can have more than one serving. It can serve 11 pax also no probz!

My least favourite is one of the dish under the cold plate. Think its chicken simmered in chinese rice wine. Tasted weird... but didn't change it as my FIL said it was ok.

My fav was the prawn & scallop stir-fried in sauce and the dessert (Yam paste w. coconut milk).

ice_cool

Hi Bubbles,

I agree with u that the portion is huge, therefore IC BTB can rest ur mind if u are worry that its not enough.
Even on our AD, the portion n taste still the same as what we had during our food tasting. Our guests also commented that the food is nice.

geramine

hi bubbles,
glad to hear gd comments abt the food.. hee.. i tght they might hv big portion durin food tastin.. but since Ice say tat even on AD oso the same, den we can dun worry le.. hee..

kim_angelyn

Ice,

Great to hear that! Then I can be rest assured about the food quality & portion liew.

germaine,

Yep yep. One thing off our mind. As food is quite important to us.

I've been to several banquets, so far tasted most delicious food is at Marina Mandarin & Oriental Mandarin.

charlenefmj

hi lina,
(1)weekdays (dinner)
mon - thur (min 27 tbales) @ $838.00++

(2)weekends (dinner)
fri, sun & public holidays (min 32 tables) @ $948.00++ and $1048.00++ (auspicious date)

sat & eve of public holidays (min 35 tables) @ $988.00++ and $1088.00++ (auspicious date)

are you a nov 2009 btb? i think i saw you in that thread... btw im not too sure if these pricing are still in use. coz heard that they are increasing their prices soon... let me know if you need more help

geramine

hi calumon,
i oso excited abt the themes.. but cant find them aniwhr lehz..

hi charlene,
i oso got the same qn lehz.. but i tink shld b ok ba.. as long as they r normal size.. hee..

winter_2009

thanks for the info, calumon.
think the theme color will most probably be the color on their website. really lookiing forward to it.

glad to hear that the food is good cuz i book intercontinental cuz the ballroom is fantastic but have not tried the food. :D

charlenefmj

hi huilin,

agreed with you that i booked the ballroom coz its fantastic. but im afraid of the food and service too... hope it will be fantastic too...

darkwing79

hi all brides,

Just finish my banquet on the 2 NOV 08

Its wonderful.. the food portion is good dun worry.

If they are able to secure the helper room. it will be next to you dun worry

And red wine is a hit with guest better get more.
Bridal suite is good. Service is good too.

Intercon staff are very accomodative and attentive to the last detail and request

my Wife and I are very glad to hold our wedding at IC

darkwing79

HI Brides,

I see there are request for 11 pax

No worries.,

I manage to seat 12 , 13 also can. 12 is the max for all adults.

If have mixed. of kids and children.

no prob de Be rest assured.

They can accomodate till the last moments of change.

I did it with mine. Last min., Cant break the group up. So we inform the banquest manager if its possible to accomodate

Its ok.
So dun worry ladies

kim_angelyn

Dark Wing,

Congrats to U!

Glad to hear all the positive things about IC.

And also I more rest assured to hear that service is gd, as that was one of my concern.

Did u manage to get the helper's room?

And also how many bottles of red wine consumed Vs no. of tables for you? Thank you in advance!

We are getting consignment wine but hasn't decide how many bottles. Thus, need a rough gauge.

Btw, our AD is next month. (^.^)

darkwing79

hi bubbles,

I manage to get the helpers' room which is next to the bridal suite so no issue.

eh.. i had 37 tables. but i consume around 44 bottles of red wine and 1 barrel of beer

the IC wine is quite good so no issue. I also had hard liquor also..

kim_angelyn

Dark Wing,

So gd to get helper's rm jz beside your suite! Wow... 37 tables is quite alot. Somemore read your previous post that you placed some tables with 11 or 12 pax??

44 bottles of red wine is consider reasonable. We are estimating 2 bottles on average per table. ;p

We having 2 barrel of beer. But don't know if it will be wasted anot, as hard to gauge if more wine or beer drinkers.

darkwing79

hi bubbles,

ok lah.. 1 barrel enough liao .. all high class..

pple now.. red wine.. the only thing is when is yr AD. Friday.. expect to start late..

Not likely will drink alot. coz still friday.. possible will end late

I din have pple sabo. trick is go table dun bring any beverage along

coz table to table shoot very tiring

kim_angelyn

Dark Wing,

Ohh.... red wine = Atas, hahaha...

Clever ya... but we are highly unlikely not to be sabo.... got alot of drinking frenz...

Agreed. Should be very tiring but worth it! (^.^)

married_man

Hi all, my wife and I will also be having our luncheon at Interconn next feb 22.our coordiator is Jane.the themes are out with pictures. can check with your coordinator for the details.

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

3. Married man - 22nd February 2009 (Jane)
4. Huilin - 14th June 2009 (Stephanie)
5. Calumon - 28th June 2009 (Stephanie)
6. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
7. Jernelle - 1st August 2009 (Jane)
8. Grace - 12th October 2009 (Stephanie)
9. Cynthia - 24th October 2009 (Stephanie)
10. Emily - 7th November 2009 (Jane)
11. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
12. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
13. Wangy - 5th December 2009 (Jane)
14. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

kim_angelyn

selina,

Yep yep yep! Haha....
So far so good. Except haven't settle the seating arrangement. Targeting by end of this week.

After me, its u liew. (^.^)

What theme u selected? Ours is Whimisical Magic.

selina79

Hi Bubbles,

Mine is charming elegance as i wanted something more classic.

By the way, has stephanie revert to you regarding the day roon ?

kim_angelyn

selina,

No lei... most prob have to wait till one or two days before our AD then know... thats what Steph told us.

Hows your prep so far?

kit55

my wedding dinner will be on 8 Mar 09, coordinator is stephanie...going to choose my theme soon, hopefully the new themes are nicey..

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

3. Married man - 22nd February 2009 (Jane)
4. Agnes - 08th March 2009 (Stephanie)
5. Huilin - 14th June 2009 (Stephanie)
6. Calumon - 28th June 2009 (Stephanie)
7. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
8. Jernelle - 1st August 2009 (Jane)
9. Grace - 12th October 2009 (Stephanie)
10. Cynthia - 24th October 2009 (Stephanie)
11. Emily - 7th November 2009 (Jane)
12. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
13. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
14. Wangy - 5th December 2009 (Jane)
15. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

darkwing79

harlow,

oh, 11 pax no prob. 12 also no prob
dun worry. just need to inform the banquet manager and coordinator early.

But they will ask you whether you wantto increase the food portion.

It will add to the cost up.

If not its ok.. Just ask your hubby dun drink too much

He still needt to endorse on a banquet receipt at the endof the event.

happy planning

kim_angelyn

selina,

Thank you for the well wishes! After me, its your big day liew, hee...

Our seating arrangement has got to change for the upteem times due to last minute cancellations... haiz...

selina79

Hi bubbles,

As for me, i am still stressed. There are couple of things to follow up etc...

This sat gtg down to test AV and gowns final fit.

So are you gtg honeymoon straight after banquet ?

regards