Intercontinental Singapore

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

1. Bubbles - 19th December 2008 (Stephanie)
2. Selina - 27th December 2008 (Stephanie)
3. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
4. Jernelle - 1st August 2009 (Jane)
5. Cynthia - 24th October 2009 (Stephanie)
6. Emily - 7th November 2009 (Jane)
7. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
8. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
9. Wangy - 5th December 2009 (Jane)
10. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

charlenefmj

hi cynthia,

welcome on board... care to share your perks with us...

geramine

hi bubbles,
i feel leaping lizards shoes quite comfy lehz.. wont bite my feet.. mayb mine nt so high so cant reali feel it lorz.. my shoes cost mi 350 lehz.. abit xin tong.. but i like it veri much lehz..

hi cynthia,
welcome to the group.. hee..

ice_cool

Renel,

Thks....
yah u should if have the opportunity even just for a holiday. Its a beautiful place im sure u will love it.

Btw did u post the pics from yu hsin? i would like to view if u dont mind. Like his works too. Considered him previously but unfortunately he was taken for my date when i tried to book him like 1.5 years ago.

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

3. Calumon - 28th June 2009
4. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
5. Jernelle - 1st August 2009 (Jane)
6. Cynthia - 24th October 2009 (Stephanie)
7. Emily - 7th November 2009 (Jane)
8. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
9. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
10. Wangy - 5th December 2009 (Jane)
11. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

crystal84

Hi Charlene,
I exchange my vouchers to 6 bottle of red wines..Ask for 75% wedding cards and 25% parking coupon. But Stephanie is not willing to waive off the corkage and extend the 2nd night stay..Anyone manage to get the waiver of wine corkage? =) How about your perks? =)

Hi Ice, I would like to view your photos too=)
Can add me too? Thanks!! Facebook email:[email protected]

renel

Hi Charlene & Germaine,
Thx! No need to envy..yours will come very soon.
Won't go wrong with IC.

Hi Jernelle,
I broke even for my banquet. Thought I would make a huge loss with the ang baos but surprisingly managed to cover. So no profit & no loss. ;p

Hi Ice,
Isit? I booked Yu Hsin about 1 yr before my wedding. Thankfully he was avail. I just collected my DVD of AD pics from him yest. Need to choose 80pics for him to do up my slideshow and album. Will post my slideshow up once I get it from him.

Yup he's gd. Regretted not taking his pre-wedding package...so mayb will consider another PS w him to Bali or Santorini (if i can afford). ;P

jernelle

Hi renel,
hopefully i can be like urs, break even too..i will be contented if thr is no loss.

hi germaine,
i bought shoes le..heez..frm shopping to buying spend less than 1 hr.

hi cynthia,
i manage to get waiver of cockage for 1 bot of wine per confirmed table.For my voucher, i can change to 8 bots of wines .

for those excited abt the new themes nx year, thr is
-baby blue and ivory
-diff shades of pink + brown
-red and gold (tink is the oriental theme)
-hot pink and black

ice_cool

Cynthia> added...

Renel> Yeah maybe not fated bah. Think i tried to book him even earlier than u for my date but he was not available but its ok i also like John Lim's work too...
Hehe i also missed my PS. Its kinda fun right? If got chance i would like to do it again but mayb a different kind of PS like anniversary or when im preg hahaha.

jernelle> Yah dont worry so much on the banquet. Me too, managed to cover all costs. It really depend alot on who you invite. Some relatives can really give BIG ang baos.

Wow so envy u gals.... got new themes and the new themes sound GREAT. Hope u gals have a great time planning... Like what renel said, wouldnt go wrong.. ;)

mime

hi germaine,
our ADs are just one after another. Btw, have you sign up with any BS already? I haven't been active in my research so far....

hi jernelle,
I share the same sentiment as you. I will be very happy to be able to breakeven too. *fingers crossed*

jernelle

Hi wangy,
haha..we gt the same sentiment ! really hope nx year economic crisis won't hv muc effect on the ang baos lor.. u are looking for bs ? germaine is with french bridal and i am with milan wedding collection . both @ tanjong pagar..maybe u can go dw walk walk and tk a look at their diff pkges.or u can buy bridal mags and c the style of gowns from which shop u like more..but rem to bargain for more things in the pkg b4 u sign!here are a article of some tips which i tink is useful for me.

http://www.myshopping.sg/shopping_tips_details.asp?id=25

geramine

hi renel,
u seems veri pleased with IC lehz.. hee.. so we can rest assured alrd..

hi jernelle,
the new themes seems nt bad lehz.. but wonder hw it looked like lehz.. hee.. u noe when wil they advertise on mag?? whr u buy ur shoes frm??

hi wangy,
ya lorz.. hee.. actuali i choosin either 5 or 6 de.. but in the end i choose 6.. hee.. yapz.. my PS is french bridal.. hee..

u gals seems to break even.. so gd.. hopefully for our AD nxt yr, wil oso break even n wont affect by the crisis lorz..

jernelle

Hi germaine,
i oso dunnoe how it look like but sounds similar like the current themes leh..jane say wont publish on their web leh..mag i am nt sure.. but we can arrange to view the new theme aft new yr if someone hving their banquet . i bought my shoes fr metro, $81 aft dist.heez..

geramine

hi jernelle,
seems like the new theme got almost pink stuff lehz.. haha.. i tink the baby blue n ivory sounds ok to mi.. but nt the rest lehz.. pink + brown.. haha.. weird combi.. tink hv to c the actual deco den can decide lorz.. cant imagine nw.. hee..
oic.. nt goin to advert on web ar.. so secretive.. haha.. their weddin show need $$.. if nt, mayb wil go n take a peek.. hee

mime

Thanks Jernelle and Germaine,

I will start looking around soon. Just realized that there are loads of additional costs to be incurred e.g. AD photography, VG etc...

Anyway, let's hope for the best for our weddings next year! ; >

P.S. Did you gals managed to get an extra night's stay or a day room from IC? Jane told me it's subject to availability.

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

3. Calumon - 28th June 2009 (Stephanie)
4. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
5. Jernelle - 1st August 2009 (Jane)
6. Cynthia - 24th October 2009 (Stephanie)
7. Emily - 7th November 2009 (Jane)
8. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
9. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
10. Wangy - 5th December 2009 (Jane)
11. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

geramine

hi wangy,
yapz.. AD PG & VG hv to look for it separtely lorz.. jane oso tel mi the same tink.. so i tink the possibility is almost 0 lehz.. haha..

chuababy

hi gals, i got a 2 night stay, but in the shophouse suite, not the bridal suite (which is much bigger)...my co-ordinator said 2 night stay at the bridal suite is subject to availabiliy... haiz.

chuababy

hi germaine,

i visited the shopshouse suite before, okie bah, just that the only mirror is in the bathroom....haha...so meaning the make up can only be done in bathroom...

winter_2009

nice to c all of u here..
my wedding dinner is on 14 June 2009, coordinator is Stephanie.

Have they annouced their new themes?

I signed up during the BOWS event so we managed to get 2 nights at the bridal suite and corkage waiver.

geramine

hi huilin,
welcome.. hee.. so gd ar.. we dint get two nite's stay lehz.. onli subj to availability.. so tink the chances is veri slim lorz.. wat other pecks u manage to get??

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

3. Huilin - 14th June 2009 (Stephanie)
4. Calumon - 28th June 2009 (Stephanie)
5. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
6. Jernelle - 1st August 2009 (Jane)
7. Cynthia - 24th October 2009 (Stephanie)
8. Emily - 7th November 2009 (Jane)
9. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
10. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
11. Wangy - 5th December 2009 (Jane)
12. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

jernelle

Hi gals ,
finally my ROM was over ! was very happy and gan cheong on that day !!lol.. when i was doing my makeup , my heart pumped so fast for the first time , like its gg to drop out !! luckily , things goes quite smoothly on tat day and i really had a gd time with my guests and photo taking wif my friends ! can't wait for the photos taken by the photographer !! haha ... hope they are nice ! now looking forward to nx year banquet @ IC !! hehe ...

soramachi

I think couples from intercon who have request for rooms on AD subjected on availability would equal no room available for them. Seen so many intercon couples not getting any rooms/request ... Thats sad. "subject to availability" means not rejecting us on the spot, making us happy for a while but on actual day, reject us in the face.

selina79

Did anyone requested for helpers room ( few hrs) ?

I was told that it is subjected to availability.
The problem that i am facing is that our Bros and Sisters on our actual day is quite a big group. I need to have that 2hrs sleep during the afternoon inside the suite.

As such, a helpers room is definitely required.

selina79

Hi Bubbles,

You are the top of the list.

How's your preparations so far ? I saw yr reply in muliply liao.

Anyway, my mum has bought the downry stuff for me liao at Jurong West bridal shop.

Are you also staying same area as me ?

jingx

Hi all, I really need help here. I had been emailing intercontinental but no reply so far to my request for proposal. Can anyone give me stephanie's email so that I can ask her direct?

kim_angelyn

selina,

Yep yep! Getting pretty excited now, counting down, heehee.

My preparation so far so gd. Hows urs?

Oh, did ur mom went to the same shop I was talking about?

I'm staying at JW area. (^.^)

We've previously requested helper rm from Steph, but same answer from her, subjected to availability, which to us is as gd as saying don have loh... hmm...

selina79

Hi Bubbles,

We went to this shop :-

Cheok Keuw Bridal Co
Blk 506 Jurong West St 52
#01-180 Spore 640506
Tel: 65660311

Me staying at JW St 52. You ?

For us , our album is not ready yet. And we have been quite busy since 2 weeks ago distributing the cards. Next week also very hectic for me as i have appt everyday.

Did Step tell you exactly when she can confirm on the room availability ?

kim_angelyn

selina,

We staying at JW St 41, we are neighbours le, heehee..

Maybe this is also the shop we went to, paisay I only know its jz across the street from our home, don know the address, haha...

Our album also not ready yet le... gg for our food tasting next week!

Nope, she always gave very vague answers such as "subjected to availability on that day"... *roll eyes* ;p

Yep, we bought sm extra cards from IC, coz we don have enuf... But at S$3 per card, expensive, thus abit heartpain le... esp I have 3 frenz who said they are not coming after I've sent them. Haiz...

ice_cool

I managed to get a helper's room on my AD. Step told me the same thing as well but pior to my AD she called and told me that my request was granted. So ladies look on the brighter side ya.

Btw just to share a blog... its a newly setup and reasonable priced cookies blog. I bought for my AD the lolipop cookies and placed them on the round cooktail table provided by IC and its well-liked by my guests... hope u gals like it too.

http://loveycottage.blogspot.com/