Intercontinental Singapore

jernelle

Hi germaine,
for the wedding, i tink i will c they gt wat proggramme first and whether credit card member gt dist ant..haha..for my case,its 988++ coz doesnt fall on their auspicious catogory..urs 1088++ is it bcoz on their auspicious cat?
btw do u noe whether we can customize our own vow n repeat aft the solomizer? my rom on 2nd nov,nx mth..but alot of thing haven get reply fr the vendors and unsettled yet,bf went reservice ,leave eveyting for me decide..*headache* btw hv u found a BS yet?

geramine

hi jernelle,
yapz.. mine falls on auspicious day so its 1048++ as mine is a sun.. hee.. i wonder hw much they goin to increase for 2010 for auspicious day lorz.. 1148?? veri exp lehz..
u can customize the vow n tel the solmiser b4 hand.. wat other stuffs u needa settled??
i found my BS le.. its French Bridal.. now lookin for PG & VG.. u got ani recommendation?? hee..

jernelle

hi Germaine,
looking at the rate nw,1148++ for 2010 is a big possiblilty !! french bridal is quite gd in photography rite??mine is oso on the same street as u,milan wedding collection.

for PG , i find more budget and gd one are :
http://www.melvinho.biz/index.html
http://www.lucpher.com/ (my rom photographer)

but actually the pg i like most is plush photography.but way off budget for me..alternatively, u can go here to look at more info of gd PG
http://www.wpja.com/wedding-photographers/international/asia/singapore-photography.htm

for VG, I oso dunno which one is gd as my actual day vg is included in the bridal pkg alreadi..do u tink i shld hire a VG for my rom? dunno whther thr is a need to ant leh..

for my rom, still gt the venue deco,table setting,script of emcees,engravement of rings,cfm of guestlist,shoes haven buy .....the list goes go. To make matters worse, the vendors r slow in replying and giving solutions.I must take initative den they do tings..make me even more kan cheong lo..haiz..smore gt to go alone meet em n make decision myself..having insomia liao..
hope everything goes well as planned on the day itself then i happy liao...

charlenefmj

hi jernelle,
relax!!! Lol... just go with the vendors that you are comfortable with. if they are slow in replying then change vendors. dont stress yourself, its suppose to be a happy preparation...

geramine

hi jernelle,
i oso tink so lorz.. haha.. reali veri exp..
i duno lehz.. nv do ani research juz sign up the package on the show itself.. but heard afew bad reviews on them lorz.. abit regret but no choice le..

oic.. i like coffee & tea but oso off my budget.. i wan to look for PG & VG as a package.. tink its easier ba.. hee.. but tks for the offer..

slowly plan lorz.. when u holdin ur rom?? venue deco n table settin u stil need to worry?? dun worry too much.. if u need anitink, juz ask us lorz.. we r here to share stuffs.. hee

jernelle

Hi Ice ,i would like to view too! pls add me @ [email protected] . thank you!

Hi Charlene, thanks for ur concern! u r rite, maybe i am too tense up already.shld try relaxing abit..

Hi Germaine, dun worry abt ur bs.a few bad reviews doesn't mean its bad rite..most important is u are satisfied with their services. my rom on 2nd nov.juz went dw to the venue to settle the table setting and program.but for venue deco,the florist have yet to reply yet leh..tink hv to rush em liao...

ice_cool

Hi charlene, jernelle and bubbles,

I have add u gals. I only posted some of the pics taken by John Lim Photography not all as too many to post.

jernelle

Newest Updates !

IC'S BRIDES LIST

1. Bubbles - 19 December 2008 (Stephanie)
2. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
3. Jernelle - 1st August 2009(Jane)
4. Emily - 7th November 2009 (Jane)
5. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
6. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

jernelle

Hi Ice,

Thanks for adding me. actually the facebk act is my sis de coz i dun hv one..heez..U look really lovely and happy in ur wedding picz! tink ur photoshoot in greece will sure turn out very nice !! btw can i noe whr u bought/rent ur bridemaids dresses? looks nice leh..

charlenefmj

hi ice,
thanks for adding. can i ask you ah. i saw 1 of the pic i think you and your dad walking down the IC stairs wan. tot its suppose to be you and your husband? was that area nicely done up by IC for the solomisation?

ice_cool

jernelle,

dont mention...
My greece PS was also posted. i MTM the bridesmaid dress from Love Potion at Far East Plaza. i provided them the design. thks for the nice compliment.

charlene,

i turn the foyer into a church n my solemnization is conducted in a church manner if u noticed. therefore its my dad who walked me and handed me to my hubby. i engaged the hotel designated florist sing see soon to deco the whole area for me including the stairs, table arrangement etc. its all extra cost not by IC.

geramine

hi ice,
i oso wana c ur pics.. u can add mi at [email protected].. tks..

hi jernelle,
yapz.. quite true.. but the package nt veri compenhensive as compared to others lehz.. the service i oso duno lehz.. hvnt gone down yet.. hee..

jernelle

Hi Ice,
Saw ur greece ps... the sunset looks so beatiful thr ,the windmills too ! u make our eyes red with envy leh..hehe..

hI germaine,
u haven paid the full pkg $ for ur bs rite? if thats the case, tink they will do their job well de...dun worry ya!

charlenefmj

hi ice,

how much extra did you pay for the deco? and can we actually use outside supplier to do it. coz i will be having my solemisation at IC foyer too. steph only told me that they will use flowers from the ballroom area to beautify the place for my event. wonder if its good enough?

ice_cool

hi jernelle,

yah the place is really beautiful. dont envy..... u can go there for honeymoon ya..

charlene,

i paid abt $1500 for all the extra items which include the fabric draping with floral deco for the stairs, posies on the chairs, 2 table arrangement for my wedding pics, table arrangement for the unity candles and signing table each, bridesmaids' posy, flowergirls' posy and hair ring etc etc. of coz u can get outside supplier. im just too lazy to source so used the hotel designated florist to do it since they are the one doing up the ballroom n in this way i can also have a uniform theme throughout (can be seen from the pics i posted).

chuababy

hi gals, i just added myself to the list....

Hope we will be happy IC brides

IC'S BRIDES LIST

5. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
6. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)
7. chuababy - 15 Nov 2009 (Stephanie)

geramine

hi ice,
tks for adding.. reali envy u lehz.. greece is veri nice lehz.. i oso wana go.. shld b quite exp ba..

hi jernelle,
i hvnt paid the whole package yet.. onli half.. so hopefully they wil do beta lorz.. hee.. juz saw ur email.. u tink female brides wil feature the new themes?? when wil it b out?? hee.. hv to pay $22 for the show lorz.. dun tink wil b goin lehz.. somemore got more perks den ours lehz..

jernelle

Hi chuababy, welocme to the IC brides family!!

Hi germaine,
I juz saw the new issue of female brides mag out already .but jane told me b4 the new themes will nt be featured in the mag leh..nx week i meeting her..maybe i will ask her abt the new themes. but duno she will reveal ant leh..hehe..hope so ba..the new themes seems so secretive!! ya..tink sign up on the show gt more perks than ours..

mime

Hi fellow IC brides,

I'll be having my banquet at IC too. My AD is 5th Dec 2009 =)

Aside to Ice, can you kindly share with me your AD pics as well? My email addy is [email protected]

Thanks a million!

jernelle

Hi wangy! congrats to you !! let us know who is ur coordinator,jane or stephanie so we can update you in IC's Brides List ??

geramine

hi jernelle,
oh izzit?? haha.. i last met her is in aug.. hvnt meet up with her..u goin to meet her again nxt week?? stil got tinks hvnt cfm ar.. hee.. u let mi noe if u got ani updates lorz.. ya lorz.. so secretive abt the new themes.. hee..

hi wangy,
welcome to the grp.. hee.. ur AD is one dae earlier den mine..

charlenefmj

IC'S BRIDES LIST

5. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
6. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
7. Wangy - 5th December 2009
8. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

jernelle

hi germaine,
i hv bought the female bride mag..really didnt feature the themes leh.the details is the same as wat i email u..sian..gg meet her nx week to pay the deposit leh,will update u if gt new discovery! u know whr gt nice wedding shoes to buy? haven gt shoes for my rom yet..

jernelle

IC'S BRIDES LIST

3. Jernelle - 1st August 2009 (Jane)
5. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
6. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
7. Wangy - 5th December 2009 (Jane)
8. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

geramine

hi jernelle,
oic.. hee.. tks..
i got my ROM shoes frm leaping lizard at tanjong pagar.. u can go n c lorz.. but the shoes there abit exp lorz..

ice_cool

Hi Germaine,

Dont envy.... start saving now n plan it for honeymoon.
Air tickets + accomodation for 2 = abt $7600.

Hi Wangy,

Added..
Welcome!

geramine

hi ice,
but stil exp lehz.. the weddin alrd costin a bomb le.. tink aft tat den can start savin lorz.. nw can onli save for the banquet..

renel

Pardon the slow reply...don't come in here as often after the wedding is over. Great to see the thread staying active and you gals getting excited over your preps.

Ice, thx for the add in FB. Ur Santorini pics are lovely..I would like to go there for another PS too if I've the opportunity.

Charlene, Jernelle, Germaine, Bubbles...have added you gals too.

selina79

My AD is on 27th dec 2008. Co-ordinator: Stephanie

Pls add me to the list.

Anyone who has multiply account, can add me too.
My user: selina79

jernelle

IC'S BRIDES LIST

1. Bubbles - 19th December 2008 (Stephanie)
2. Selina - 27th December 2008 (Stephanie)
3. Caro - 11th July 2009 (Jane)
4. Jernelle - 1st August 2009 (Jane)
5. Emily - 7th November 2009 (Jane)
6. Chuababy - 15th November 2009 (Stephanie)
7. Charlene - 22nd November 2009 (Stephanie)
8. Wangy - 5th December 2009 (Jane)
9. Germaine - 6th December 2009 (Jane)

jernelle

Selina, welcome to the family !

Germaine, leaping lizard is quite ex to me oso. i found one website gt nice n cheaper shoes .
http://www.loeandbehold.com.sg/index.htm

any previous brides of IC manage to cover bk the banquet from the hongbaos ?? i need a mental preparation thou i tink most probably will lugi.. hope not alot then i am contented liao .. heez

kim_angelyn

jernelle,

I've bought from loeandbehold before. Belinda is a very nice & friendly lady. Her shoes are comfy & priced reasonably. (^.^)

jernelle

Hi Bubbles,

Really ? Did you bought those strapy diamonate type of shoe ? They are nice but mostly are 4 inches and dunno whether the feet will be pain anot .

kim_angelyn

jernelle,

Yep. Nope, mine was not strappy kind. The pair I bought from her was ultra-comfy but too bad that the colour was off. Then I got another diamonate one from Tangs. Looks perfect, but caused me blisters during PS.

Thus, my verdict end of the day is "Comfort is priority, design is secondary" hee... (^.^)

jernelle

Bubbles,

Thanks for the prompt reply ! I oso think comfort is priority .I wouldn't want my feet to give me trouble oso . heez..

geramine

hi jernelle,
i cant get loeandbehold shoes.. their shoes all 4 inches n above.. the height between mi n my hubby is less den tat.. so mine is MTM de.. cant get shoes more den 2 inches high.. haiz..

hi renel,
tks for addin mi.. ur photos reali veri nice lehz.. so envy..

crystal84

Hello all, this is Crystal.
I am a IC bride too! So excited! =)
My AD is on 24 Oct 2009 and my coordinator is Stephanie.
Great to know you all! =)

kim_angelyn

germaine,

Are Leaping Lizard's shoes comfy? As in they don't "bite" your feet?

I've went there before to get a quotation & the design I wanted with diamondette was like 200 plus, nearly 300! *Gasp*

Me contemplating to MTM one pair or will wear one exisiting pair of sliver heels I have which is new but comfy... in a dilemma.