Intercontinental Singapore

ayako

Hi bb queen,
How abt u go to michelle straight? She's quite nice and helpful. Just that cannot negotiate with her, not her fault i guess.

yuki31

rainbow, michelle is younger than u? how old is she n u? she look young but not too sure of her age ...keke :p yap find her quite frank ...juz tat a lot things cant neg

when is ur AD? my frez took Z wedding and the gowns n photo are nice ...i did not really check Z wedding out so not too sure ...personally i really like divine ...but agree it is exp

dougan

hi yuki and gin,

Juz came back from honeymoon. The evening was great! Ballroom was elegant wif all the flowers and food was nice, these are the guests' comments. Everything went pretty smoothly, all tks to our helpers. So, juz to reassure everyone who signed up, no worries, it's worth the $ and u'll b well taken care of by michelle and her team

yuki: muz b sleep well fr now and b in good shape.

all the best :>

rainbow79

Hi Yuki,
Think Michelle in is her mid 20s lor...
Dun really know her exact age though.

My AD is in Dec 2007.
Yrs is in Jan isit?

Din check out Z wedding albums but did look at a few gowns though and found them not bad though...

Yr bridal studio is Double Up? Where is it? hee..never heard of it before...

taneujin

Hi BB Queen,
Stephanie is great. We had regrets sticking with her. We also felt some unfriendliness (due to the very fixed package) but she turned out to be a very sweet and nice lady after all and helped us alot before and even during the wedding.

Hi Yuki,
We just had ours last Tuesday on 26th Dec 2006. The whole thing went smoothly and was very well done. Although the package was not very fliexible, but the great service and atmosphere left a great impression on us as well as the guests.

Really no regrets having InterContinental Hotel for our AD.

yukikodawasan

Hi Sea_blue,

Then won't it be over $1k? And you have not include the liquor and top up for the additional dish ingredients (Eg. Abalone) and it's $1K plus.. Oops, think I will need to give it a miss.

Thanks ladies...

sea_blue

OinkOink:

Exactly. Must still need to buffer for wine and extra beer. And if you want, the possible increase in GST. So the sat table is really very expensive.

rainbow79

Oh ya, sat min table is 35.
Sunday then is min 32.

well most 5 stars hotel weekend table is at least 1k per table lo...

Sea_blue: which bridal studio did u choose?

yukikodawasan

Oh, I meet the minimum requirement, 35 tables. But then again, can't imagine I got to pay so much for a table. well, got to think of other alternatives. Thanks, ladies

amitie

Hi rainbow: sorry for the late reply...haven been checking. decided on a 2 days coz it's less tiring so we can enjoy the whole wedding process mah. in fact, i've another dinner at penang. the banquet there r really CHEAP!i'm using a hotel of raffles hotel std but it cost like 700ringgit or sth...gosh. i was shocked when i 1st knew of the price.

To all: HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of u!!! =)

yuki31

Hi dougan,

glad to hear that everything went well for ur AD
where u went for honeymoon?

i seem like keep snacking n sleeping late ..so afraid my AD will look bad ...seem like a lot undone n guestlist keep changing ...keke :p

yuki31

Hi Rainbow , icic ...yap my AD on mid Jan ...less than 2 weeks away ...so nervous now ...got to clear a lot work asap ...keke :p
my BS is at IMM ...it was recommended by my friend.

yuki31

Hi Eu Jin & Mari , glad to hear that everything went smoothly for u ...Congrat :p

u used 2 or 1 projector? as i seem intercon only give the 1 on the right if we select it under the option ...then will guest have problem seeing from the other side?

yuki31

Gals, need some opinion ...after march in, do i go direct to the stage for cake cutting and champage pouring or do i sit at the table n wait for emcee to ask us up?

rainbow79

Yuki: must relax and have plenty of rest to look good on the AD.
Tell yrself u wan to look the best so u will stop snacking.
Anyway, feel excitied for you ....

rainbow79

Yuki: must relax and have plenty of rest to look good on the AD.
Tell yrself u wan to look the best so u will stop snacking.
Anyway, feel excitied for you ....

amitie

i did MC for dinner b4. the couple din sit down but as they approaches the stage from march in-i made the announcement to "invite the couple up the stage for the cake cutting ceremony"

but i think anything also ok. as long as u coordinate with ur MCs

rainbow79

Hi gals, why is it so quiet here?
How is everyone?
Guess most of us will be having our wedding banquet towards end of the year so I guess the anxiety has not kicked in yet.
Maybe we can share what bridal studios we took and what to look out for?
Any BTB going for facial?

amitie

my AD is Jun 07...right now busy with ID and home deco so no time to come regularly to e forum mah.
my BS is julia wedding news...so far pleased with the gowns , service, etc

yes, i also heard must go for facial so i went to my fren's one lor..sign up for a package liao...will start to go this month...6mths left to go only...hahaha, think my package sure got left over =)

sea_blue

my AD in June also. With TWP.
Service so far is good. Design sessions have been fun..

Started facials already. Think once a month enough? Thought of increasing the "power" nearer the AD. hee hee..

rainbow79

Hee...I will only be starting my facial session next month though my AD is in Dec.

BS is Z wedding...will start choosing my gowns after CNY lor cos now my co-ordinator says nothing much...

Sea_blue: Does the facial really help?
Hee..you wan to increase twice a mth as you are nearer to yr AD isit?

For me, now is to control weight and possible lose some weight...but I love to snack lo...

Where are the other IC BTB?

sea_blue

I think it does. Esp when my beautician uses her super power collagen mask. Clears up the skin and lightens the pimple marks. The only problem is it is quite expensive.

I have about given up on trying not to snack. Trying to keep up a exercise regime so at least eat the same but burn off more.

rainbow79

Our March-in is straight way to the stage.
Not much way to change it...

Reading so many negative comments about my BS.

Anyway, any Dec IC BTB ard?

yuki31

I juz had my AD in Jan ...everything went smoothly and everyone commented that the food is nice and ballroom is beautiful

clar

Hi Yuki

Congrats and nice to hear tat..
Care to share your photos too..
By the way what are the wedding favors they are offering??

yuki31

CLar Clar , my photo not ready yet ...my PG say think can only give me after CNY ....

wedding favour, i took the wedding bear ...they have salt n pepper holder n 1 more but i forgot..

junjun

am very interested to take up banquet with Intercon, any one can share package pricing and their personnel contact with me? cos no email given on their website and numbers can't get thru.

sweetpetals

Hi all bride to be! I am interested to hold my wedding in InterContinental Singapore. I heard that they will be having a wedding showcase on the 10th June 07.. anyone going? :)

sweetpetals

Hi rainbow... apologized for the late reply. It will be a wedding showcase..went to view their ballroom as well.. it's really very nice.

Oh BrideBride which Manager did you met up with?

sweetpetals

Hi bridebride,

I was also considering Intercon & Goodwood but after much discussion with my hubby to be, we decided to choose Intercon.. The ballroom is really very beautiful and I am sure my guest will love the ballroom too. They have four themes to choose from. I like the Charming Elegance and Whimiscal magic theme :)

I attended wedding dinner before twice and find that their food is nice too.

My colleague told me that they will be having a wedding road show at the Tan Quee Lan Street from 30 March to 1 April(Bugis Junction open field area) was thinking of going there this weekend.