Intercontinental Singapore

yuki31

Gin, i am looking at a queen size bed ...thanks i will check it out

blur blur, muz be a happy bride ok :p i believe everything will go fine :p

yuki31

anyone taking the maroon card frm intercon?
can i check if we need to tie strings for the maroon card or we can just placed the insert inside the card?

sea_blue

Hi girls...

Nearly decided to hold my wedding at Intercon already. Want to ask if anyone can share what extras they managed to get from their coordinators, how's the new bridal suite like, and anyone chose the new themes yet?

TIA!

ublur

hi darlings..

I am finally back!!! Now at work, will be going for my HM next month.. but both me and my hubby are sick now, guess due to much late nights and last min preps for the past few wks..

My wedding on Sunday was GREAT!! Weather is good, everything turns out fine..

We even took some photos with Ronald macdonalds in real life!!! We had planned to head down for some photos shootings with my jiemeis and xiongdis after the tea ceremony at my hb's house.. We later decided to hop down to a new open Mac's standalone hut in amk.. thinking tht it will be pretty empty as it's newly open. We were surprised that when we reached there,they were having their grand openings!! so in the end, we kinda become their VIP guests too. We even sign on the banner and the emcee annouched our "grand entrance" over the sound systems.. It was so overwhelming and all give us applause when we enter. We had free drinks too. pan ling ling and tan keng hwa were there to attend their grand openings too, and we manage to take photos with them too.
Everything turn out sooooo fun and the last thing i realise, i saw many video cams and cameras shooting at us.. the Mac PR personal took down our contact numbers and say may contact us to do a write up on us..
I felt so much like a "celebraty".. ho ho ho..

Dinner turn out great. Food, ambiance, deco, ballroom, my band, guests .. all are great.. started my dinner punctually at 8.15pm and ended by 10.30pm..
all in all, I really enjoy myself on that night.

But hor,for past 3 days, i cry leh...
Sunday, I cried when my parents cover the veil for me.. They cried while they kissed me on my cheeks.I was so touch that i cried too..
Monday, i cried cos finally realised that everything's over. so relieved.. my hb cried too, say finally can stay with me everyday.. kekkee
Last night, I cry cos i missed my parents so much. I am not a mummy's gal, but... the feeling is really different.. i miss my parents when i was lying in bed. my hb was so shock to see me cry.. kekeke He calms me by saying he will bring me home tonight.. kekeke

well, now i m back to work... hee hee. HM will be next month. luckily we did not go HM straight away, cos i don't think i can enjoy in my current condition.

Thanks so much for all the blessings from the gals here.
those who had ur wedding over, happy marriage life and stay blissful.
For those whose wedding are coming up, relax, rest and drink more water. Don't fall sick esp for those who are going for HM immediately after wedding.

dougan

hi blur, congrats! u sounded so blissful, happy for u both. so u used white and ivory roses issit, michelle wanted us to come down and see on sunday cos our concern was whether parents mind white flowers thou it look soo elegant. any photos to see if the ivory roses look good...MY AD is next sat, super stress now... ...

ublur

hi dougan..

i got no photos yet.. my PG will not be showing my any photos until wks later.. as for my friends my siblings, i yet to have time to peep yet.
the whole setup was very classy and elegant.. if your parents mind, maybe you can ask for champange roses, or pinkish roses..

wow, next sat ya.. tt's fast. congrats. my guests have very good comments on the food, ambience..

dougan

it's okie, tks. we want white cos it look classy when we saw it at the open house last mth but worried that parents will be upset. so it's called champange roses not ivory. that's what michelle suggested, not 'so white' per sa. hopefully no scolding from them.

sea_blue

Just signed up with Hotel Intercon.

The perks are so-so. Like what you gals listed. Did not managed to get anything extra that is worth mentioning. So nice ballroom wins at the end of the day. Just hope that all turn out fine on AD.

jasleo

Hi sea_blue,

Howz ur experience wif Hotel Intercon.can share?Why did u choose Hotel Intercon in the end?due to nice ballroom or good customer service?Sorry for too many questions....hehhe

sea_blue

Hi Jasleo,

So far so good. Stephanie has been very friendly and helpful. But their perks are really not as good as some other hotels. Cannot negotiate much also.

Also, think we wanted somewhere that feels different. Not just a classy hotel ballroom. And the new themes look really nice... it's like everything is coordinated...one theme from cards...menu...decor to wedding favous.

You are considering intercon too?

sea_blue

Hi Clar,

My AD is in June.

I did not manage to go for the open house but they happened to have a wedding there on the day I met up with Stephanie to discuss the package. The ballroom looks really good so guess that was it.

Have you kinda thought about which theme you are going to use? Who is your coordinator?

jasleo

Hi sea_blue,

I am still sourcing for wedding venue but realli lost in how should I do.Heard that Hotel Intercon could quite x in the packages.So did you go down to the hotel to take a look at the ballroom?Mind sharing your coordinator details?hehe...

clar

Hi Sea-blue

My coordinator is Michelle.. Yes I went for the open house.. Have tot of the theme yet cos mine is Dec 07 nxt yr.

sea_blue

Jasleo,

My coordinator is Stephanie. Why not call them and make an apppointment? Ask them for an evening when they have a wedding dinner...then you can get to see the ballroom all done up and see if you like the feel. Just drop them an email...they would be able to send you the wedding package. HTHs.

rainbow79

I am going to be a Y2007 Intercon bride too.
Will be signing my contract with Michelle this weekend.
Finally after all the banquets hunting, HB and I manage to zoom into one place...So excitied.

amitie

I'm going to use Interconn for my banquet too! Like what most of u say-they're really stingy abt the perks. my FH and i tried our best in negotiation till we "tu xue" still din get anything very significant...hahaha. but their ballroom is so nice , so what to do...=)

Seablue: r u using Julia Wedding news for ur bridal package? thought i saw u in their thread?

sea_blue

Hi amitie!

Nice to know that there's another Intercon BTB!
When is your AD?

I'm with TWP... you're with Julia Wedding News?
Have you thought about what theme you are going to use yet? I was deciding what colour I want my EG to be and then it occurred to me what if it clashes with the decor colour?? sigh...countless things to worry about..

amitie

Hi seablue: my AD is 23rd/24th June-doing a 2 day wedding.
yupz, i'm with Julia Wedding News. No need to choose themes yet but my personal like is the "whimsical magic" n the "...elegance... "
ya, u're right the evening gown hopefully shouldn't clash with decor colour.i think if u choose e 2 decor i mention above, the colours r more subtle, unlike the opulent desire n oriental which has v loud colours so probably ok .
have they found their wedding favours...during the time i was negotiating with them, they haven confirmed a wedding favour yet.

rainbow79

Hi girls, I havent confirm my wedding studio yet.
Any to suggest?
I like the theme: charming elegance (did i get it correct?) which will be the new theme next yr.

amitie

Hi rainbow: ur AD is quite far away...my suggestion is u shld go visit a few based on recommendations and if u happen to like their gowns from magazines. it's the only time in ur lfie u can go such studios and try wedding gowns-i went to at least 8-10studios..keke..=P
the few i was thinking more abt was:
-julia wedding news
-graceful image
-divine couture
-milan
-golden horse awards

charming elegance is not the new theme...i think it's already available this yr. whimsical magic is a new theme, only available 2007

rainbow79

Thanks amitie.
I went to a few studios.
Milan's gowns are not bad but I heard their make-up is v heavy and fake and gowns for photo shoots are v limited.
Diving couture in the same league as Ted Wu but very expensive though nice.
Golden horse awards gowns are simple and class but again heard their make-up is v heavy and fake.
Will be going hunting this sat again so wish me luck.

Then shld be whimsical magic, the one with the pretty invitation cards and autumn/ winter kind of branches set up isit?

ublur

hi gals, i m back from my HM.. don't worry. you all will never go wrong with intercon.. everything is sooo grand, nice, dreamy..all my guests have nothing but praises.

Too bad i have not gotten the photos from my PG and VG yet.. they are damm busy I think. Guess i have to wait for few more wks before I can see my photos.

rainbow79

Hi blur blur, do share yr photos with me esp those at IC.....i love the tot of dreamy cos my wedding is in dec...dreamy dreamy ....

taneujin

Our AD is coming up very soon and I must say that I am very happy with the service Stephanie has given to us.

Looking forward to the AD!

sea_blue

Hi Rainbow,

Why not pop into the Z wedding thread for reviews?

The gowns inside the Intercon bridal booklet is from Divine if you don't already know.. very pretty...

bb_queen

Is Stephanie a good coordinator? I spoke to her and thought she sounded rude. She doesn't offer information unless u ask. Who else is good?

rainbow79

Hi sea_blue: din know the gowns inside the bridal booklet is from Divine but was at their wedding show last March and caught a display of that brand. Yes, it is pretty but very exp.
Btw, which studio did u take?

sea_blue

Hi Rainbow, I'm with TWP. Found BS shopping really tiring so kinda relieved I've decided.

Hi BB Queen, I get the same first impression when I met Stephanie. But after talking to her a few times over the phone, find that she is pretty ok. I think coz they don't really give way to any bargaining, so from the first time I met up with her, she already told me what is possible for her to give already. Nothing much to ask anymore

yuki31

Hi Eu Jin & Mari , when is ur AD? mine coming up soon too ...next month ...

Hi BBQueen, my coordinator is Michelle ...she is ok but nothing much to bargain coz she say everything is fixed and no bargain can be done

yuki31

Hi Eu Jin & Mari , when is ur AD? mine coming up soon too ...next month ...

Hi BBQueen, my coordinator is Michelle ...she is ok but nothing much to bargain coz she say everything is fixed and no bargain can be done

stacy_yx

hi..
i really like the ballroom of intercon.

however, as it is a little pricey (out of budget range), am still considering..
wondering if anyone can give advice on which are the other hotels that are comparable to intercon.. so that i can make a fair comparison..=)

and since it seems that it is difficult to get perks...really giving much thought to it.

hehe..any other selling pt of intercon to "justify" taking up the package? (other than nice ballroom and pretty good location)
but think parking is a problem right? since sharing with bugis shoppers on weekends..

rainbow79

Hi Yuki, my co-ordinator is also Michelle.
Guess what, she is younger than me lor....very nice girl...frank and sincere unlike some Orchard road's hotels' wedding co-ordinator so sales-oriented....duh...

Sea_blue: Oh, you with the wedding present lor..i got my ROM package from her sister company, Empire but dun really fancy the wedding gowns from TWP cos I prefer those satin kind...

I am torn bet Milan and Z wedding now....too tired to go for more wedding shopping..
Ted Wu, Divine, Kai, Silhouette are too expensive neh....
Milan from Taiwan and I read comment that Photos wash in Taiwan not as good as those wash in S'pore, isit true?

Z wedding gowns are "grander" , more satin type for grand occassion exp at grand hotel settings...

Any more recommendation out there, ladies?

sea_blue

stacy_yx: My AD is on a weekday so I am not too worried about parking. But I think if not like during festive season weekend, like now, should be not too bad. The coordinator suggested national library across the road.

Rainbow: Think the good thing about their ballroom is you can choose as grand and as big a gown you want. Like what everyone always say, different BS has different styles, so as long as the bride likes it...

Anyone getting married next year and choosing whimsical magic as their theme, could you kindly post some pictures after your AD? Find it really pretty but want to see how it would turn out. Thanks in advance!

rainbow79

Sea_blue: Ya the ballroom is grand so must choose a gown equally grand and look nice on one too after all is once in a lifetime lor....

Whimsical magic is one of the new theme next year right? ...the pink card with the translucent cover over it...i also love that theme alot...

Anyway, all IC Brides to be, happy holidays ahead...