Intercontinental Singapore

gs1979

yuki, then u better separate them else they will feel v awkward. I got 2 nites stay and 1 helper's rm till the next day.

purpledropz

hihi, any brides having wedding lunch in Intercon? Can share 2007 wedding package too?
Many thanks

dougan

hi, can i chk wif u gals who took the 'gold card', how's the layout like for the inserts, portrait or landscape. And also bcos it's a 3-fold card, to use string to tie or glue the inserts? if u r using string, where to tie? One more question, does Jasvy provide the string?

ublur

dougon, I took the gold card. Mine was portrait. I had done hotstamping on the inserts and use the gold string to tie.
I am with T dragon, and I have to buy the gold strings.. hope this helps.

yuki31

Gin, i dun have a helper room so wondering where to put the helper ... michelle told me there is an area for helper to rest n chg but havent seen it yet

im_ashley

Hi Yuki,

I didn't know that there is such an area for helpers. When I ask Michelle about the extra room for the helpers, she told me that it is only till 6pm.

Btw, I didn't manage to get 2nd night stay. Fyi, additional night stay is $280+++.

tigerlily125

Hi Ashley can you request for your bridal suite to be on the 2nd or the 3rd storey? or is it up to Michelle to distribute to you according to availability on the day itself?

dougan

tks blur blur, so do u tie the string on the 'Xi' side of the card or the other? sori huh, i better find out b4 i source for a printer n make sure that they'll be doing the rite thing.

yuki31

Gin, do u know which Bridal suite have a dressing table with mirror? michelle told me only 1 have the rest are full length mirror which u have to stand in front kind ....

3rd floor bridal suite bigger n nicer?

ublur

dougon, er... when you fold the gold invitation card, my gold string will be tied at the bottom. cos I am doing hotstamping on the inserts. If you just do hotstamping on the card, then you can do without the strings..
by the way, i m too lazy to fold and tie the strings to each card. So i paid more T dragon to do it for me..

babyshannon

Hi can i check with u gals who do you go for when printing inserts?

Does Intercon tie up with T-dragon?
btw, how many invitation cards do u all receive FOC from Intercon and what is the price for each extra pieces?

babyshannon

My wedding will be in Dec 06.

I will be choosing the purple cards...
Cos my MIL doesnt like the white one, and I dont like the one which has a XI word in front.

Opps another questions.
1) How long in advance must we confirm the total number of tables?

2) How long in advance must we confirm the dishes?

Thanks so much for your help..

yuki31

Babyshannon, for the number of cards, michelle told me is based on 60% of your total confirmed table and each additional cards is charged at 20cent.

i dunno hw long in advance then muz confirm total number of tables think shld be around 1 month ahead ...dishes shld be around tat time too.

i tot of taking the purple n white 1 ...mxture of cards ...white for friends n purple for relative.

blur blur , u print your card with T dragon? hw much is their charges? i tot of doing inserts kind leh

ublur

yuki, er.. they have different charges for different types of inserts too.. normal printing, hotstamping, or diff types of inserts use.

s for the price, i think it's about the market rate as compare to jasvy and focal ad. I chosen T dragon cos of their location. The person who served me is very polite and professional too. so do hop down and check out more.
I paid abt $230 including extra logo, hotstamping on inserts, gold strings and their workmanship to help me to fold tie the inserts together.

tigerlily125

blur blur,
how many cards did u print for $230?
Think may go down to Jasvy and T-dragon to take a look sometime this week.

Can we take a mixture of cards? Cos I like the maroon ones but think the gold ones for relatives may be better

babyshannon

Hi Yuki??

additional card is 20 cents?
Michelle told me is $2 per additional cards!!
Thats quite a big different .

I will be printing with T-dragon.. I paid around $210 for them. Still thinking whether should I get the additional cards from Michelle.

im_ashley

Hi Babyshannon,
Each additional card is $2+++.

Hi Yuki,
Think should be able to request for the bridal room to be on either 2nd or 3rd floor. Better to let Michelle know earlier so that she can arrange.

ublur

tiger, i printed 250 invites..

babyshannon, i don't think i will get additional card.. $2++ very ex leh.. I will give my relatives first.. the left over ones i will give to my not-so-close friends...

babyshannon

I bought my additional card from T-dragons at $1 per card. no choice coz i estimate that i need at least 30 more cards. They have a similar design card as the purple one that Intercon has, but it is in another colour.

babyshannon

Oh ya. forget to mention that I manage to get Michelle to give me 70% of the cards. So maybe u gals can try for that if you dont have enough cards.

yuki31

Babyshannon, sorry i got it wrong ...shld be $2 per extra cards ...blur liao ...haha
u can extra cards? then parking coupon u think can? keke :p

Ashley , u requesting for which level bridal suite?

yuki31

tigerlily125, i tot of taking marroon n white leh ....dunno can or not ...she will give the card based on the number of tables that we confirm izzit? do u all take card first or print insert first?

im_ashley

Hi Yuki,
Have not decided yet on the bridal suite. Will ask to take a look at the suite when I meet up with Michelle before deciding.

Cards are based on the no. of guaranteed tables. Take cards first and then print inserts so that you can bring the cards to the printer to show them.

clar

Any idea the OCT 15 opening for the hotel is
ready for registration..??
When the photos will be uploaded in their web??

Pls also update me the bridal suite too thxs

babyshannon

Oh...I havent try for the car park one..will ask my FH to try tomolo. He is the one who managed to get 70% of the cards..

Saw that u gals mentioned that the 3rd flr bridal suite is better than the 2nd flr one. May I know the different between both of them??

gs1979

FYI, the bridal suite is directly above coffeebean so if u get the 2nd flr, it wil b v noisy for 2nite stay. I cant rem the diff as i viewed the bridal suite at 2nd flr when i signed my contract. so it was quite some time ago. But if u get the 3rd flr, u can go down by the stairs to Man Fu Yuan Rest then to the ballroom.

Yuki, there is one more mirror besides the full length mirror. Its just infront of the main door with a table.

I got 70% cards too based on my total no of confirmation tables. I did printing for additional 50cards at jasvy. Paid an one time $50 as i already had the template from the 1st time printing.

yuki31

Hi Ashley Tang,

okie do update me when u seen the bridal suite...i wan to arrange for a day to have a look too ...but will be oversea next week so maybe when i m back then make arrangement.

Gin, icic tat good , i was afraid no proper place to do MU coz michelle tell me only 1 bridal suite have dressing table.

ublur

hi ex brides, I need some opinions.

How many wines did you have in total for you dinner? I am estimating to have about 35 tables. According to contract, I can only have cockage waive for 1 bottle of wine per table. This means I can only have cockage waived for only 35 bottles. I wonder if you gals got the same package too?
Extra bottle, the cockage is charged at $15+++.. that's so ex. so I now got 2 options:

1) buy from hotel. I am thinking if I really need to buy the extra bottles from the hotel.

2)Otherwise, I am considering to buy those 1.5l or 2l bottle of wine. But I was quoted for 1.5L of wine at $45. Meaning $22.50 for 750mL(normal bottle) which is not worth it lo.

How did you gals handle this? or did you get cockage wine waived for all wine?? hmmm I reckon i will need more than 35 bottles of wine as my friends are all wine drinkers.

tigerlily125

Yuki, you take the cards first. den can show a sample to your printer.

Can I ask if the bridal suite has a balcony looking out onto bugis junction downstairs?
cos when i went to view the bridal suite, the one michelle showed us did not have a balcony. Only has windows.
But when you stand downstairs at bugis junction and look up, some of the suites on the 3rd and 2nd floors open out to a little private balcony.

tigerlily125

Blur blur and babyshannon,
can i know when u print with T-dragon do they have little extra logos/pictures for you to choose from?
such as little flower motifs or like little vines to put at the side?
cos when i went to hi-tech they couldn't do all these for me...

dougan

hi tigerlily, mind me asking how's the quality of print like for hi-tech? i have collected my cards but have not decided on printer cos we need to get more cards instead of buying from IC and oso cards for our church wedding as well. did u get to see their plain cards? care to share your views? the other one that we are considering is focal-ad cos at least they have a website and we get to see the design of their cards.

yuki31

tigerlily125, ok i will take the card first. do u call michelle to arrange to take the card or wait for her to call? i am thinking if i shld check with her when to collect.

the bridal suite michelle showed me previously is with balcony looking out to bugis junction at level 2. i think is those tat u look up frm bugis junction ...maybe u can check with her wat choices are there for bridal suite?

yuki31

Do you all have a helper room? coz michelle told me dun have leh so i dunno where my helper going to rest n prepare

dougan

hi yuki, we emailed mic our choice and she wld prepared the req'd no. of cards b4 ur preferred date for pick-up and we picked up our cards from the concierge.
no, i don't have a helper room, i'm so blur, din even peep at bridal suite b4 we signed up.

gs1979

clar, i dun hv winelist. i got my red wine from an outside supplier cos we found the cornerstone supplied by Intercon is too light. we had some gd wine drinkers & impt guests so we got better wines to serve them.

yuki31

dougan, icic u email her ur req already ...me still havent .....i oso din view bridal suite when i signed up ....keke :p i din know tat we can view..at tat time ..

gs1979

clar,u can chk out tru www.barwxxks.com.sg(replace xx with o & r). Look for Vincent or Troy. This wine supplier is v flexible. They liased with Intercon Banquet staff directly. We even got 1bot f.o.c with special labelling done on the bot, embossed with our names and wedding date as a rememberance.

tigerlily125

Hi-tech printing is quite basic. just regular inserts (cream, pink or ivory) with either regular printing or hotstamping. but they are really cheap.
I wanted some nicer paper and design so still looking around for other printer options.