Intercontinental Singapore

gs1979

hey rinnie, tks for your concern. just finished all the AV testing on thurs. Now its really rest & relax time....counting down to the big day.

yuki31

Hi Gintonic,

tmr is ur BIG day ....have a lot rest and relax ok?
All the best for your wedding

hwee_pheng

hi hi,am looking for banquet venue now for early 2007. does anyone have the package for 2006 so i can use it as a guide? or better still if you've the 2007 package (if it's out). my email is [email protected]

many thanks in advance!

ddwedd

Hello Gin

Most probably u r not reading..but in case u do..
I wish you all the best tmr. Take good rest. Don't worry, everything will turn out well.
Best wishes.
dd

gs1979

Hi gals, i'm bac...my AD is finally over!!

hey dd, Tks for your blessings!!!

No regrets of choosing Intercon as our AD venue. We were warmly greeted by the staffs. They provided excellent service thru out my stay at the hotel. The bridal suite was oso decorated in very romantic style filled wif red roses everywhr. Even the bedsheets layed were wif the word "XI". We ate our snacks @ 4.30pm. Food was great..By 5pm, my MUA arrived. Hubby then went for rehersal at 6pm. Everything seems to b happening so fast n real. By 7.40pm, went down to the foyer to join hubby. So shocked to see dat 90% of our guests alrdy arrived. Ballroom was opened at 7.45pm n dinner started @ 8.30pm.

Songs used -
1st March-in: Celebration by Secret Garden
had 2 groups of flower gals & page boys.......
Fanfare: Be My Guest (Fr d Beauty & d Beast soundtrack, provided Intercon)
2nd March-in: Tonight i celebrate my love
Champage Pouring: Endless Love
Both hubby & me gave our thank u speech...it was really a touching moment for our parents, siblings, frens and those who have helped us all these while.

Had good comments abt the food, music, ambience n color theme. No regrets choosing the maroon theme. It was v dreamy n romantic. The banquet mgr did a fantastic job!! We had 34+2 tables and only 10persons didnt turn up so most of our tables were filled wif 10pax. Although there were spillages but the banquet mgr handled it well. He told us everything end of the day when all d guests left. Gd or bad abt everything..No hiding fr us. Hubby n myself had No complaints at all!! Spillages cant b avoided sometimes...as hosts, we truly understand it and didnt blame the waitress or the hotel. We r v thankful to many pple n esp my coordinator - Michelle. She really did a gd job thru out my wedding banquet.

U gals whose AD is coming soon need not worry too much abt any hippcups. For me, it was a wonderful exprience to hold the wedding at Intercon...a moment i will remember it for my whole life.

rinnie

Hey Gin, congrats that everything went so well..it must have been a very beautiful wedding..seeing your attendance so good on a weekday makes me more assured about having a dinner on weekday..=) You going for your honeymoon soon?

im_ashley

Hi Gin,

Great that you had such a good time at your wedding. Congrats once again.
I had a bad toothache and couldn't make it to look at the set-up that day.
How about sharing some pictures with us when your photos are ready?

yuki31

Hi Gin,

Congrat for ur wedding
Glad to hear taht everything went smoothly .....muz be a memberable day for u .....keke :p

Do share with us some photo okie?

take care

gs1979

hey gals...tks tks!! will share my AD pics n video once ready. Moonlight's AD is 2ml....afterwich, who's next huh??

ddwedd

Hi Gin

Congrat!!! Good to hear that you have a great wedding. I will be having my food tasting this Thurs. hope that every thing will be okay...

dd

gini09

Hi Gin,

Congrats on your wedding, btw could i check what type of screen u use? Is it the motorised one or the make shift screen?

hwee_pheng

thanks gini! am definitely considering hotel intercon now, coz my fiance just attended a dinner there! and the min tables fit our guest list! anyone has a good coordinator to recommend?

by the way, do you know if weekdays are just as popular as weekends? am kinda desperate to book now!

gs1979

hey peng, its ok!! ur fiance just attended a dinner @ intercon?? heee...me just had my AD leh. Wonder if ur fiance happens to b my hubby's fren then it b v QIAO.

For me, the shifu who calculated based on my hubby n my 8 characters didnt give us any weekend dates. Also why i choose 2nd May as my weddg date is partly due to my ROM date. I got ROM in 20052005 so end up we chose 020506...still got 0,2 & 5. haha!! U can look for my coordinator - Michelle Lau...helpful n pretty tall lady. Wedding on weekdays r getting more n more popular...not to worry. My attendance rate was 90%...

hi dd & gini, tks for your blessings!! your turns come v soon. Guess moonlight's AD just over...8th May. She must b resting in her bridal suite now. gini, me not too sure abt the screen...cos there was only 1 when i went down for the AV testing days before my AD.

hwee_pheng

Hi Gin, haha.. quite impossible.. i see your AD was last week. My fiance JUST attended yesterday, 8th May kekeke... Oh, i wonder if it's Moonlight's???

gs1979

pengpeng...think most likely its moonlight cos her AD was yday. u may chk wif her then.
The world is just so small...

hi white twinkle, my deposit was $5k but i signed up in june'05. not sure if the hotel has new rules n regulations.

moonlight00

Hey babes!! I'm back!! hees...

Totalli agree wif gin dat Intercon staffs are a gem!! They hv been such a great big help during the banquet. Love the ballroom ambience so much!!! Got alot of gd feedbacks dat it's a lovely dinner & a fren even sms mi to get mi hotel co-ordinator's contact no!! hee...hope he'll hv his banquet at intercon as well...I certainly wld luv to come back to this lovely ballroom again! tee hee....

hiez pengpeng...so qiao!!! Wat's ur fiance's name? hees

lavlyn

Hi Gin,

Mine is on the 18 June. Not sure if there is anyone else before me. I will be meeting the coordinator this friday to finalize the details. I am also choosing the maroon theme. After what you have described, i am looking forward to my AD.

hwee_pheng

Moonlight,

Hahahah.. you won't believe this, but... my fiance's the one who smsed you for Michelle's number! Only realised when i told him on Tues, "There's this person on sgbrides who had her dinner last night..." and he went, "Yah lah! That's my friend lah.. She's some Moonlight person..."

Haha...

ddwedd

Hi Gin

I think mine will be after lavlyn, we are both in June (^_^). I have not seem the Maroon Theme yet, do you mind to send me your AB photos.

moonlight00

pengpeng...muahahahahaha
dat's realli a huge huge coincidence! hahah
So u guys meeting up wif michelle soon??

hee hee...all the best to ur wedding preps!!!

kimberlynn

Hi, I'm interested to view Intercontinental Singapore 2007 package. Whom can I contact with regards to this? Can I have his / her email please. Thanks.

gs1979

Hi Elly, my AD pics not ready yet. will share once its ready.

Hi Jennifer, u shld contact Michelle if u nid the package info.

gs1979

Hi jenn, u can check out my earlier posting abt my wedding on 2nd May. No regrets choosing Intercon as my wedding venue. Service n food were excellent!! Esp d bridal suite...they decorated it in a v romantic style wif big roses lying almost everywhr. There was a small balcony in d suite.

U looking for wkday or wkend??

rinnie

Hi all, my bf and I have more or less decided that we're going to have it at Intercon!! That was my first choice..but seeked alternatives cos we actually have more than 40 tables..but we decided to invite reali close friends so will be able to squeeze within the 40. Just wanna check with those who have signed the contract..how's the procedure like? Do i call to make an appointment and do I need to choose coordinator already? Any recommendation? Also, how much is the deposit? Thanks in advance!

yuki31

Hi Rinnie,

I not sure if intercon can take 40 tables ...got to check..

for me, i met up with the coordinator n discuss on the details then after i confirm then arrange a time to sign contract and pay deposit. the deposit is 5,ooo. My coordinator is Michelle

gs1979

hey rinnie, glad dat u hv chosen Intercon. My deposit was oso $5k. U need to call up the wedding coordinator to view the ballroom and oso to discuss abt the wedding pkg.

taneujin

I'm interested in holding my wedding at intercon, any got any AD pics at intercon to share with me?

I went to discuss with Stephanie and the package was more or less fixed (for 2006). Can't add much or request for much. Any advice on what I can ask for?

taneujin

I need to waive off the corkage but its now part of the wish list. I was hoping for a day use room but it became a overnight stay as a wishlist. I thought normally these are standard so that I can get other wish lists...

Also, seems like the free parking is quite rigid too.

rinnie

Thanks for the info, Gin..hopefully can confirm in June..made an appointment with Stephanie to view the ballroom and discuss the package..anything that I should look out for in particular?

ddwedd

hi Gin

So far did you receive any complaints abt HI regarding the food and services. I went for the food tasting and was very disappointed with their service, my guests complaints too...

For the hard liquor...did you use duty paid ones..?

I am starting to feel so stress up.

dd

taneujin

Gin, I went to see the Bridal Suite and it was on the 2nd level (I think) and overlooking the shopping area when at the balcony. Is that the bridal suite?

Coz I remember my cousin had a super bedroom with high ceiling and on one of the top few floors with a great view of the entire Bugis area.

gs1979

Hi Eu Jin, heard Intercon has changed their wedding package since last wedding show. yes, its more rigid now as i heard fr my coordinator. But mine was signed in June 2005 so i managed to get perks like a day room for helpers and also an anniversary stay. As for the carpark coupons, i got 20% based on my confirmed tables. My AD was on a weekday wif 36tables. Sometimes, perks r given oso based on no. of confirmed tables. It b much easier to negotiate if u hv more. so is ur AD on a weekday or weekend? My Bridal Suite was on 3rd level...as per our request. It had a small balcony @ the entrance of the room and oso a balcony overlooking the shopping area of bugis junc. Not sure y ur cousin got a super bedroom. Think its better that u chk wif ur cousin on dat. But dun worry abt the bridal suite. Mine was v romantic and beautifully decorated wif roses everywhere. And i managed to get 2 nites stay.

Hey Rinnie, u signed the contract already? if not, i cant advise u anything yet.

dd, wad bad services did u experience? can share? for my food tasting, everything went on well. Michelle did come and welcome us. Only had comments abt the shark's fins(too satly) and fish(overcooked)..fyi,i didnt use hard liqour as most guests drank red wines. had gd comments abt the wines. i got them fr an outside supplier. they even gave me 1 bot f.o.c labelled wif our names and weddg date. v memorable.

ddwedd

Hello Gin

Well the waiter scalded my guest's hand with tea, kind of rude, etc the garoupa is really tough, comment was like eating rubber... They did ask if we will like 2nd serving of the food and was taken away from. I just hope that on the actual day this will not happen again.

Where did you get your wine supplier from? How much did you spend on wine?

I have a headache here....i have many bottles of hard liqour but they are all from DFS..any idea if HI allows us to use them?