Indonesian Brides!!

teatree

oraia,

ooo haha... no lah, don't think it will be OTT. wedding is the only chance to wear ballgowns
anyway, what color will your EG be?

it's true lor. but i think my in-laws will interfere again when children come into the picture. i'm pretty sure they would want their grandchildren to be baptised as christians. my parents are the kind of anything also can, up to the point of letting their children, when they're old enough, choose their own religion.

haha... we psycho leeds to psycho her fiance to get the ring
!

oraia

hey teatree,

u don't think so? fr what i heard ballgowns are a big bother! v diff to move ard heeee. but of cos, they're lovely!

dunno wat col EG yet. don't even know what design i want. any suggestions? i want something unique...

ya.. i think so also.. when children comes into the pic, then u'll hv to decide baptise as what... then in future, which church to attend...

leeds

Oraia,

yes yes i know must psycho him a bit for sure. Btw how does your wedding band and ering look like? Is it identical with your fiance?

Hey i agree with teatree, ballgown is nice for wedding gown, when else can you wear such extravagant gowns in the future?? heheh.... But true lor they are so troublesome and super hot! haha.... But i dont care lor mine is a ballgown too.

Teatree,

Dont know where the bags are from though. Want to go see? I got her email add.

Kurt is a farmer with 2 children already you know. But he really didn't expect it lor. He's quite funny yah...

oraia

hey leeds!

ya.. i know ballgown is nice! tts why i want to try on before i decide.
but fiance's really worried i wun be able to handle the gown, cos it's so cumbersome. heee.

urs is a ballgown too? wat material? is it a bustier?
sorry many questions. heee.

yup, our bands are identical, just tt his is slightly thicker than mine. fr tiffany - milgrain design. love them!

ering is just a solitaire. nothing fancy.

teatree

oraia,

haha... i have no suggestion for your EG. ooops! but you can always check out some US magazines to see what hollywood stars are wearing to big events. sure will find some interesting things

yeah, ballgown is verybig, but you're going to have some people helping you with the gown on your big day right?

what's milgrain design, do you have a picture of it?

leeds,

he is?? wow, he's so lucky! did the winner got some world recording deal out of the competition?

ooo haha... i don't mind having to see the bags. i don't have anything to do anyway.

leeds

Oraia,

Yah you should try on as many different types of gowns as possible, so you know whats best for you lor. Anyway its soooo fun trying on wedding gowns dont you think? heheh.... My gown is organza and off shoulder, i got can can inside so its quite big lor.
What type of designs and colour do you like for EG?

If i'm not wrong, milgrain design is the one with many little little things around the edges with a row of diamonds in the centre right? So its considered eternity? Whats the shape of your solitaire? Btw since you got your bands already, can you wear them now even before AD?

Teatree,

Dont know abt record deal, but he sure is famous all over the world now. Good for him yah, after all the comments the judges made abt his looks.
Maybe next week we can go see the bags? The pics she posted are not clear yah. hmmm but i just bought a bag. Should i get another one??? heheh....

teatree

yo leeds!

watched the apprentice?? it was only the first episode and i already hate sam's gut! it's true that he's such an ass-kisser, especially when he was in the board room and said that he has loads of good genes, just as mr trump has from his father fred bleah bleah....

omarosa is also another extremely ambitious gal. don't get me started on tammy! it's so exciting, can't wait for next week's one to see more backstabbing. i'm going to miss a few episodes while i'm back in jakarta

you bought the new 8 days? it has got the engagement rings of hollywood royalties. mmmh, catherine zj's one is blue?? i thought it was a normal colorless marquise. anyway, i think some of the pictures are not accurate. and glenn ong proposed to jamie yeo, he said that the e-ring is close to 1.5 ct, but i stared and stared and was not convinced that it is really 1.5 ct. looked so much smaller! should let you see to get another opinion

next week yah? can can... where is the place anyway? hahaha... these ones only cost a TINY fraction of your new bag.

leeds

Hi morning teatree! wow you are up early even when you dont go to work... so good.... Was watching england last nite till 5.30 and england lost and they are out of the game!
So sad and tired......

Apprentice is really good!!! btw do you think tammy is asian? She's so so annoying yah, and she's a total flop when selling the lemonade! quite funny actually.... The girls are really emotional dont you think? They are like having some sort of catfight with one another all the time. hahah.... thats what makes good entertainment for me.

No i dont buy 8days. Oo I want to see the rocks!! Maybe will go to bookstore and flip thru later on. hahah... Eh?? But i saw online catherine zj's rock is colourless!! Does any celebrity in SG have any fancy colour or fancy cut ering??

oraia

morning girls!

teatree~ thanks!
am keeping a lookout for nice nice gowns in mags for ideas. am even looking at overseas bridal mags for interesting looking but simpler WGs tt look like EGs if done in another colour.

i have 2 bridesmaids.. am sure they are gg to hv their hands full if i get a ballgown! :p no pun intended! heee.

milgrain design is a plain band w a "jagged" pattern edge. v simple only.

searched on tiffany's website for a pic... here it is:

http://www.tiffany.com/shopping/item.asp?channel=Jewelry&CategoryId=114&c_id=WEB1&c_it=68C5&start_id=21&

i saw 8 Days this week!! wow! those rings! *drools* heee

leeds~ wow! ur gown sounds nice!!
i may get a red EG. see how it goes.
must consult expert opinions to see if it matches my skin tone etc. when it comes to designing EG.

what col is ur EG?

milgrain has no diamonds.
take a look at the link i posted above. heee.
nope. we have not ROMed, so we're keeping the bands till wedding day.

my solitaire is a rd brilliant, cosmo cut fr lee hwa.nothing fancy heee.

teatree

hi oraia,

ooo, i've seen that type of ring before. nice! looks quite expensive yah, but it's tiffany's so i suppose the quality is top. yeah, those rocks in 8 days sure are HUGE!

haha... is your collection of bridal magazines growing? i have to say the gowns featured in foreign mags are better than those in local ones. haven't michelle designed EGs for you? ooo just want to say, red is nice! especially those deep blood red

leeds

Morning oraia,

Nice band!!! I've seen one like that but with a row of diamonds in the centre, very nice too! You are very good hor, if i were you i would be taking out the ring everyday to see and wear. heheh.... I got a few EGs now but havent decided which one i want to wear for that day. I got champagne gold, red and light purple. Will decide nearer the date lor
yup yup you should see overseas bridal mags they have many interesting designs, or look at what the stars are wearing for inspiration lor.

teatree

leeds,

yeah yeah my hubby still needs to go to work mah so i wake up with him to make some breakfast. after only 4 days, breakfast seems to have dwindled to just a cup of milo hahaha....

i love the apprentice! tammy looks a little asian, she may be an asian descend but she may even be a hawaiian! you caught the trailer for next week? looks like the girls have their claws out already. meeow!!

that's what i thought too. some more i think catherine would not accept anything less than diamond. she's, after all, marrying michael douglas who must be super rich and can defintely afford a diamond!

think in singapore, it's still round. have not seen or heard any stars wearing fancy cut or color. diana ser's (also featured in this week 8days) one is also round.

leeds

Teatree,

wah so good at least you still wake up with him to prepare breakfast even if its just milo!!! hahah... You know a lot of my cousins who are tai-tai in indo always wake up in the morning wih their husbands, then prepare some packed lunch sent to the office everyday. So admirable hor...
hahah...

hehe... yah i like apprentice too! the more the catfight the better right.

Catherine zj's rock is like 10 carat right? hmmm maybe its a blue sapphire after all!! hahah... but i dont think she would accept anything less than a diamond. Or maybe its blue diamond? But i'm sure thats very very rare. Oo btw, my wholesaler showed me some fancy colours the other day. But he only has those yellow, brown, peach more common colours lah. But i think the peach one is really nice!! Its a bit of pinkish yellow. Quite sweet.

Btw, my fiance has agreed to that princess cut eternity ring!!! yeah!!

oraia

teatree~ ya!!! my stack of bridal mags is growing!
sometimes i borrow fr the lib for past issues, the foreign mags are quire expensive!

yeah, red is my fav col
nope, hvn't done my EG, cos WG is not even done yet! heee.

leeds~ thanks!
bands are w fiance, so i can't take them out to admire ev day hehehe. i think the one w diamonds doesn't hv the grooves at the edges.

wah!! u have so many EGs ah? how did u know what designs to take? am only making 1 and already i have a headache. hehehe.

teatree

leeds,

where got so good?! hahaha... i cannot cook, so can forget about preparing him lunch, he can just go out and eat with his colleagues. hey, maybe you can also start making your fiance breakfast and lunch once you're in leeds, don't have anything to do right? *wink*

hahha... yeah yeah, we're quite sadistic in nature cos we enjoy watching women having catfights. do you watch simple life btw? the one with paris hilton and nicole richie? looks quite interesting too.

ooh congrats!!! and yay, wedding ring production wll be on the way soon
what about the marquise, has he agreed to that? anyway, is the peach diamond, price wise, considered in the family of pink?

catherine's ring should be colorless or blue diamond. don't think she can have peace with sapphire. and yes, it's 10 carats.

teatree

oraia,

i can understand, i think only us girls will take rings out and admire
guys are so bo chap. take for example my hubby who throws around his rings everywhere after he takes it off at night. sigh...

when are you going to see michelle again?

oraia

leeds~ congrats!!! ;) you can go and get ur wedding band soon! yay!

teatree~ hehe, now cos the wedding band's still a "forbidden fruit", cannot wear yet, so take out and admire. nx time when we wear it ev day, then mabbe we'll treat it w less respect already hehehe...

me gg down nx week.
this week BV hving a bridal show at shang. they're busy busy!

leeds

Teatree,

heheh... Thats my plan lah, prepare breakfast and lunch for him when i'm there. but i'm sure it would only last for the first few days, after that he can go eat with his collegues. hahah....

Went to see 8days just now. hmmm czj's ring is not the one they showed in the mag!!! Remember we were talking last time abt how her marquise is set sideways. and i dont think she would go for a blue sapphire!! I notice a lot of the stars go for square cut yah, princess, emerald or asscher. Nice....

hehe....
Didn't expect my fiance is so agreeable to the eternity rings too! So happy
Btw the price of peach diamond is more like yellow so its way way lower than pink! The wholesaler said he doesn't have any pink or blue in stock, its very rare lor.

leeds

Oraia,

Thanks i'm so happy too
hehe... forbidden fruit. And it would still be forbidden till december!! Wahhh thats very long time.... heee

Yah lor cos i cant decide the design of EGs that i really really like, so i make a few lor. Anyway i dont go to indo so often, so i made more to save trip going to and fro mah.
BV has such a good reputation yah, you are in good hands! Busy yourself looking thru your growing stack of magazines in the meantime then.

teatree

oi leeds,

hahha... have more confidence in yourself. maybe it's just me who's super lazy so could last only a few days. thought you're going to learn how to cook there? haha... my hubby keeps offering to buy some cookbooks whenever we are in book stores.

yeah i read somewhere that square cut is the cut to go for bigger stones. especially asscher, which is cut deeper so won't look that big.

no wonder pink is soooo expensive! i have seen blue once, very light blue in larry's. and it was quite big so i guess it's pretty expensive too.

ey, butterfly passed you her invite? i'm such a vainpot, i've started thinking of what i should wear on that day. haha... i'm dying to premier my new black dress but it's in the afternoon so black is not really appropriate. what do you think?

leeds

Hi teatree,

hahah... i actually bought some cookbooks you know but up till now still havent got a chance to follow the recipe. hahah.... easier to cook watever and however way i feel like!

Ooo i found your favourite shoe shop On Peddar already! Its in taka ground floor.
They are having sale now but i still cant believe their prices!! $800 for a pair of sandals!!

My bro hasnt seen butterfly yet leh, so no invite. So what time does it start?

hahah.... you are even more vain than me!! I havent thought what to wear yet, but quite exciting ah... there are gonna be so many indos!!
How does your dress look like? It really depends on the design lah... If you really want to wear the dress i dont think its inappropriate, but i think a bit of colour for afternoon is better. hehe

teatree

leeds,

you're busy in the office is it? so rarely comes here
hahaha... i'm so bored at home that's why keep checking the forum.

oo so what kind of dishes have you tried? actually cooking it's quite fun lah, especially when your fiance or my hubby is in no position to criticize, we might stop cooking entirely if they do that! sometimes i have evil thoughts like putting the whole bottle of salt just to see my hubby's reaction when he eats it hahaha... but have not the nerve to actually do it.

where is it?! yesterday was in taka but didn't see the shop. checked their usual spot but still under renovation.

yah lor! agree that some color would be nice, it's just that i've owned this black one for some time but haven't got the occasion to wear it. let me see what else i can wear. hey, sms me if you decide to come *wink*

butterfly,

i'll definitely be coming. you read my previous message of what i should wear for your big day

teatree

leeds,

$800 after discount?? that's too much! on pedder requires careful combing of its rack before you can find a steal.

ahava

I am also from Indo. Married last Jan04. Currently in between jobs, so am also bored at home. Would like to join in..

ahava

hi teatree,
ya stayed and worked here for the past 5 years. Hubby is singaporean.
So how do you keep urself occupied? Me running out of idea already... initially shopping... or window shopping, read books, but now a bit too boring already. Haha..

leeds

Hi teatree,

hehe... me not busy with work lah, just that my replacement is sitting beside most of the time, so cant go into forum lor... My last day is in 2 weeks' time!!! So happy!

My best dish is semur, the only dish i can cook properly.
Its really easy you know... wahh you are lucky if your hubby doesnt dare to critise your cooking. My fiance is always full of comments you know! he's a real good cook lor, so always comment on how to improve my cooking. So ungrateful hor... hahah...

On peddar is not at the usual spot. Its inside taka shopping centre itself, near the bags section. heheh.... i was in there for like less than 5 minutes after discovering the shoes cost $1K even with less 20% i still cant afford to buy. hahah....

Butterfly,

yes yes i'm coming for the wedding for sure!

Hello Ahava!

Welcome welcome....
This thread sure is a good way to keep yourself occupied in SG. hahah.... So where was your wedding held?

ahava

hi leeds,
he.. 2 weeks will fly so fast. Still remembered my last few days on the job. Happy that I dun have to worry abt work for a while..yet a little bit sad cos will surely miss the colleagues there. Hmm.. maybe me just a bit sentimental, cos been with the company for some time.

My church wedding was at Asian Civilisation Museum, and dinner at Hyatt.

leeds

Hi ahava,

yup yup 2 weeks will fly really fast i'm sure. Cant wait too.
So are you looking for a job now or just happy staying at home? heheh.... I'm going to take a break from work for a while too after this job.

Got any wedding pics to share??
Did you have another reception in indo as well?

teatree

leeds,

hahaha... i see. well, just hang in there. just 2 more weeks and after that you'll be free (and bored).

semur yah? i also like that cos my mother always cooks semur cos it's a hassle-free dish. hehe... yah lor, so far, whatever i make for my hubby he always comments that it's nice. makes me suspicious that he might not be telling the truth. well, you can be a better cook after each of your fiance's comments and you've got the drive to prove to him that you can cook something that he says is nice

ooo you got me excited to see. me rarely go to the bag section of taka. what was the brand of the sandals you saw?

ahava,

it's only been 1 week and a few days after my last day and i think i've gone thru all the activities that you wrote, now so bored!

where do you stay? is it near a mall or something? for the past 2 days, i've been going to morning movies. hee... watched the punisher (which is crap) and the chronicles of riddick(culous!). if you stay near a cinema, maybe you can do that too?

leeds

Teatree,

your hubby is so nice, he seems like not the type of person who's fussy abt food. hehe... my fiance ah, sometimes he makes me so annoyed with his comments that i become lazy to cook for him. So now that you're not working, do you cook everyday? you probably are getting better and better at cooking, thats why he tells you the food is nice all the time.

hmmmm cant remember the brand already. Eyy there's this new shoe shop at great world city called Novo, the shoes are super nice!! You know those bright pink shoes seem to be the trend now, i'm so tempted to get a pair from there. So so nice...
you should check it out, but i dont know if there's another branch somewhere in town. Oo and you probably like them cos the heels are not too high, but for me i gotta think twice leh.... heheh...

ahava

leeds,

I definitely enjoy the break and happy staying at home. Enjoying the "taitai-hood" for a while is awesome. So I am looking for a job.. really slowly (ha!).

Actually I got an engagement dinner in indo as well..wah that one was really a rush, took less than 1 hr to decide the gown.

Actually I uploaded a few photos recently. I can share with you, lemme know your email addr. My wedding was in Jan and I actually uploaded the photo just a cpl weeks ago... Always postpone and postpone.. hehe..

When is your PS? Coming soon?

Teatree,
haha.. you watch movies in the morning?? Actually that thought never cross my mind before..hehe.. New idea. My hubby and I like to watch movies, so I must wait for him. Unless it's a girly show that he doesnt like.

I recently watched this movie "Godsend"..regret it. After the movie, my hubby and I were complaining left right center.

teatree

leeds,

haha... that's precisely what my hubby said! he's not fussy about food as long as it makes him feel full. you fiance is good at cooking, that's why he always criticizes you. as long as he still eats should be okay rite? *wink* no lah, i don't cook everyday. have been trying different styles of nasi goreng though, with kecap, with tomato sauce and chilli

is it?? i have to go and see the shop then. haha... you're absolutely right! recently i've spotted quite a number of people wearing pink shoes. they look very girly and nice. if you're getting a pair of pink ones, you might as well buy a bag that goes with them. hahahaha... what do you think?

teatree

ahava,

yeah, the 10 o'clock show. the theater will be very empty. i can even lie down across several seats or put my feet up. hehhe... very bad hor.

huheuhue... godsend is that bad huh? who starred in it? heard spiderman 2 is good, are you going to watch it?

hey, i also want to see your photos!
meanwhile, you can see some of mine that i uploaded. here goes the link http://community.webshots.com/user/yeusytilie
oops, my email is [email protected]

leeds

Ahava,

Why the rush for the engagement party?? Ok ok i want to see your pics too!!
*excited* My email add is [email protected]

heheh... i am quite excited to be a tai tai too. But i'm sure it'll get boring after a while.... Do you cook everyday then??

My PS is coming, end July. heheh.... Hope it doesnt rain. Is it raining season now? its been raining for past 2 days leh...

leeds

Teatree,

wooo I love nasi goreng!! dont you think indo-style nasi goreng is the best! I can never get tired of it. hmmm... you are quite creative with your cooking hor. heheh...

Yah lor i really feel like owning one of those pink shoes! Goes very well with jeans too.
The one i saw at novo is pointed bright pink with a little bow at the top. Super cool!
the only problem is the heels is less than 2inch!!!
Wahhh encouraging me to get another bag??? hahah....

You like to watch movies too?
yah true go in the morning is good, weekends are so crowded and must get tix at least 1 hr before!! eyy next time after i quit, we can arrange a gathering to watch chick flick movie in the morning too!! heheh...

ahava

Teatree,
Sent you the link already.
Robert de Niro starred in it..it's quite a scarry show leh..something like Sixth Sense (but 6th sense better, cos the twist of the story is there)

Ya..will watch the spidey2 this weekend.

ahava

Leeds,
U got mail.
Ya lor..Initally there was no plan to do the engagement.. that's why everything was so last minute. I think only had abt 3 weeks time to prepare the whole thing. Poor mom, she was so busy with the prep. But I think in the end, it turned out well. Hehe.. except we were late to the reception, cos too busy taking pics!

ahava

Teatree,

Was busy browsing your pics..You know, I like those pics that are stitched together. And you have so many of them. Nice. My photographer didnt do those trypditch pics for us..so in the end, my hubby stitched them together himself..haha..

And my fav pic of you is the one inside the Jap Rest..the one by the window.. like there is a "mood" to it.. hehe. You managed to go to so many places ya..

Your AD passed already?

Leeds,
Actually it was raining during my PS day..
. We were praying for it to stop...and God definitely heard us
- it was a beautiful day after that

with sunshine and everything..hehe..but just need to be careful with the gown, cos the ground was wet. Yours should be fine lah..dun worry. Must be quite excited huh..Where do you plan to go?

leeds

Ahava,

Saw your pics!
Wow very very nice!! You guys seem like very young and fun couple. heheh.... I really like the pics taken by ngiap heng.... No wonder he's got such rave reviews here, he is very good hor... make me so tempted to hire him for AD photo too. heheh
Does he do AD do you know? Do you have his charges?

Where did you get your gowns? I like your WG, so romantic feel.... and your EG is sexy!!
Btw how many gowns did you wear? Seems quite a lot leh... saw there're 2 WGs, 1 for indo and 1 for SG reception? So where in indo was your engagement held? The good thing abt indo is everything can be done quite quickly and there's bound to be a lot of people who can help along the way, including those kaypoh aunties... heheh... unlike in SG everything so difficult dont you think...

Which places did you go for photoshoot in SG? I got no idea where to go yet... but really quite worried now seems to be raining everyday nonstop lately.

teatree

morning ladies

ahava,

i love your PS photos! so so beautiful! especially the one with you in your wedding gown and your back facing the camera. i like that one the most
anyway, your gown looks like it is made by tan yoong, you know, the ruffles at the bodice and at the back. and where did you take your engagement pictures??? the scenery is very pretty. indo has got more beautiful places than singapore yah, as long as you know where to go.

the photographer didn't stitch the photos together, it was my hubby who did it. and you're the only person who says that your favorite is me in the jap restaurant. thought i'm the only one who likes it hehehe...

and yeah, my AD passed already. it was in december 2003. just ealier than you by about a month. now still kaypoh in indo brides thread heh.

teatree

leeds,

hahaha... yes, indo nasi goreng is so nice, cos it has a spicy tinge to it. unlike here, where everything is so bland. even the chilli sauce in singapore is not spicy!

2 in is quite high already leh, are all your shoes 3 to 4 in? i don't even have anything more than 2 cm high. oooo i'm so excited, i'm going to orchard today to check out on pedder

when are you flying off to leeds? i'll be going home this sunday all the way to 25 july. so maybe if you only go after 25th we can arrange another outing with ahava and butterfly. heee... but butterfly surely will be busy with her honeymoon.

eyyy, just to let you know, going to beaches with wedding gown is not a good idea! i regretted it so much, actually i didn't want to go to a beach but my photographer, without asking us, just drove to east coast beach. got stains all over the hem of my gown. and there was this one huge oil stain that wouldn't come off so my desginer had to fold that part in so it wouldn't show
. i lifted my skirt all the way up the whole time we were in the beach.

leeds

Teatree,

heheh... me not very tall leh and i like to be in heels! My shoes are usually 3inch, those less than that i dont like to wear unless my feet are hurting or intending to walk far that day lor... Oo update me on On peddar yah!!

I'll be flying off 2 august. So yup we still got time to meet up again before i leave.
You must be so excited going back to indo already...
Is araz going back with you?

Yah lor beaches and long wedding gowns dont go too well together. If only SG has other more interesting places, i rather do without the beach for photoshoot. heheh... but i guess i wont have the same problem as you cos i'll be wearing a different gown for outdoor shooting.
Btw which places did you go for your photoshoot?

ahava

Hi leeds,
Ngiap Heng does AD. Actually my AD was done by him (the colour photos). Hmm.. I cant remember exactly how much, but it's been some time ago, cos we engaged him in early 2003 and he said he has revised his charges, so may not be relevant anymore. Should be around 1.5k, if not wrong. When is your AD? Cos I think AD photographer must be engaged quite early.. the photographer can only do 1 full day AD for 1 couple...hehe.. Who will do your PS? Our outdoor shoot was done around Katong area...taking photos in those old houses and makan places. Didnt realise that in the end, our pics had a lot of food inside..haha

Yup, teatree was spot on. WG is by Tan Yoong. EG which is the CS and the kebaya is from Amor Meus.
It's true you know, in Indo it was so easy. Actually the one in the engagement photo was not my actual gown. Cos everybody said the gowns will all be dirty. So chose 1 gown off-the-rack in less than 5 mins. Good thing fit man! Engagement dinner was at Hyatt (in Bandung). U plan to do any in Indo?

ahava

Teatree,
THe photo was taken in a sundanese restaurant..after a while it became so crowded with ppl, that we have to go further up (some where near Gn. Tkg Perahu...if you know where that is
).

Agree..Indo indeed has many interesting places to go for PS (unlike SG,..so limited huh!). I recently saw my friend's pics taken in a waterfall somewhere near Bogor i think.. Waow, it's really good.. the scenery is so different.

hei, i am going back go indo this sunday too!

leeds

Ahava,

Ooo are you from bandung??? Me too
heheh so excited when i meet someone from bandung.
Any pics of your engagement party? My cousin got married in hyatt too, its a huge ballroom hor, and very nicely decorated. I wont be having a reception in indo cos my fiance doesnt have enough time to go back there, must save up his leave for our big day lor.

wah ngiap heng really lives up to his name. hahah.... i'm gonna email him now then.
My AD is Jan05, still a long time away so hopefully these photographers are not booked up yet lor. My photoshoot is with bridal zone package. Crossing fingers they'll turn out nice.... Which shop in indo did you get your gown from? Oo btw i really like the flower hair piece in the pic when you wearing cheongsam. Nice....

ahava

Hi leeds,

Oh ya.. sekampung donk hehe
. So how long have you been in spore? Yeah.. like the decor back home..I really didnt know the decor can be so ex in indo ya.. In Spore I just left it to the hotel for dinner and the florist for afternoon. I dunno where I put the CD already
That's why not yet upload it.

Ya..ya..Better email him early. Nice friendly guy. My gown.. from Se Ping..he he
.u know him right? MTM gown in indo is so much cheaper than here.. dont you think?

You are going to join your FH in Leeds in Aug? So exciting!! He is Sporean?

leeds

Hi ahava,

heheh...
I been in singapore since young lah, went to england for a few years to study, came back here to work, and now going back to england again!!
How abt you? Been here long?

So your engagement in bandung is a large scale one ah? Invited 1000 people type?? heheh... Yah the decor in hyatt in indo is super grand!! I saw my cousin's one the whole ballroom is transformed to look like a castle with a huge tent in the centre. very grand lor.... go go look for the CD i want to see... The indons are super creative i must say.

Yup Se Ping i know.... but i didn't know he makes wedding gowns too. EGs in indo are definitely cheaper than here and the workmanship is more intricate and more extravagant hor.

teatree

hi hi!

leeds,
i couldn't find on pedder leh
went around taka bag section twice but still couldn't see it.

yes! i'll be going back this sunday. without araz though cos he needs to work. used up his leave for our wedding. he'll be going for probably about 3 days at the end of july. 2nd of august yah? great, we still have time for one more outing.

lucky you, since it's not your gown, you don't need to worry about getting it dirty for the ps. anyway, my ps was in holland v, presby church and east coast beach. we also took some photos near the photog's studio, which is in spottiswoode park. leeds ah, you can try taking in orchard road, that'll be fun. not many couple take their photos there