I like my boss

Thomas

You like the show 'ai'? Wah...not easy for guy to love it...I have no patient with it...too draggy...I alway tell my mom even you miss one week of the show...you will not missed much...they will be on the same argument or problem the next week...

How your wife call you and vice verse?

outcast, I actually did not have a good impression of the show when I first saw the trailers on tv, dunno why one fine day I decided to give the show a try and ended up I'm hooked now :p

the song is horrible, but the plot makes up for it. quite a lot of twists and turns esp now (I think near ending soon?)

my wife calls me dear, darling or piggy hubby hahhahahahaa...

Miyako

You call your bf 'ai ai'?
interesting...what is 'bb' suppose to mean..baby or bi bi?

You watch 'é¾™å·é£Ž'? To me is another super duper boring show lei...

Thomas

You like 'ai', did your wife call you 英俊æ•'?

babystorm

Outcast, nope my friend did and I called her 'Obasan'. Hehe. Each time the main song starts playing, I quickly switch off the telly.

'Bb' is baby lor.

Me? I am not a very romantic person, I just call him by his christian name or occassionally 'dear', thts about all. He will usually call me by my last name or sometime 'sweetheart', kekeke...I guess both are not so romantic afterall...

Outcast? Long story but that's how I felt while growing up....

"Would you go out alone with a guy when you are attached? And will you let your bf know?"

Yes. Why not? But need to let bf know meh?

babystorm

Doll, like as a form of respect? You mean you don't tell each other your whereabouts? Like sms? Just in case he wants to meet you or vice versa.

I like to have my own personal life.. For me, it's platonic but the other guy might not think the same way. Maybe I should rephrase my question.

We don't report to each other leh. Sometimes I will tell him like he happens to call me when I am on my way to meet some friends or family. It's random.

babystorm

Doll, ya same lor.

What I wanted to ask is.. What if you are not sure if the guy keen in you? Would you still go out? Actually I hope it's platonic so I have no qualms.

aiyo, I don't think we should say 'report'(sound like done something wrong calling the police) but may be gentle reminder of our whereabout to our bf...but I also don't usually tell my bf unless he ask...I also find it ok going out alone with a guy as long as its purely friendship even you have a bf....but not vice versa..I know alittle double standard but its just me...

Thomas, I find the twist in that drama very dumb. Near the end and still got new characters popping up. And it doesn't help with a MIL that is always scolding and critising the characters in the drama every other day. When she watches it, half the time, complaining and nagging to us about how bad or mean the person is. Where got this kind of evil person blah blah blah. No need to watch, have free updates all the time from her.

Miyako, my priority goes to my work, family, friends, dog, bf and myself (not in any sequence). And it leaves me little or no time to go out with just "anyone" even though I don't mind to socialise or network more.

Recently, I bought something at a shop and the showroom person SMS me a greeting which I replied, but when he asked to meet I did not reply. Just pretended I never received the SMS. It is not right of him to SMS a customer for non official matters.

Thomas, do u know how many episode left? I always heard the very catchy song 我问天 when my mom turn on the tv in SG.

babystorm

Doll, you call your bf a slut? Those moments meaning? [repeat]

I feel that when one grows older, we choose to spend more time with our most precious. Especially since work takes up alot of our time, leaving little time to our loved ones and ourselves. However, I try not to revolve my life around one person.

I was in your shoes but it's my customers who smsed me. Likewise, I don't entertain such smses. It's not only due to my professionalism but I have no interest in such guys. It's aliken to guys who hit on you upon seeing you the first time in night spots. It's so blah - spells desperados.

However, if it's my friends' friends or colleagues, then ok lah. No harm doing some networking. What's important is that we have topics to talk about and even if we don't, there is no awkwardness.

babystorm

Ok, this thread is getting old but just want to give an update.

Recently, my bf and I went through a rough patch and we cool off. I thought that was it because I could not look past his wrongdoing.

As the anger subsides, I started to self-reflect on myself. Like some of you said, you can feel that you are very good but it's not what you say that counts. You need to have some close ones to point your flaws to you. Simply put, I was defensive and have an extremely bad temper.

Some things happened at work and let's just say that I stepped on alot of toes during this period. I became more vocal and showed my displeasure even in small stuff. I think some of my colleagues were surprised.

During this period, I go on with my life, work as well as play (spent more time with family and friends). Inside my heart, I know I miss him. I realised I have taken him for granted alot and not that I don't love him. I'm also clear of the fact that I can survive without a bf but somehow, I still want him for one reason. Love.

Then I started to get closer to a colleague, B and we went out a few times. But the thing is, he did not probe if I have a bf. So I thought it's completely platonic. I mean it's not that difficult to know if he asks our colleagues.

Gradually, B started to communicate with me everyday and the frequency of asking me out increases. We stay at completely opposite ends of the island but he would always come fetch me. A nagging doubt starts to form in my head.

Anyways, I decided if I want my bf and if B is interested in me, I should be frank. I mean he is really nice and everything. Is there a way to tell him that we can only be platonic? I mean I have platonic guy friends but we just catch up once in awhile.

Or should I just leave it as it is? I have rejected his invitations a few times already as I don't want him to get the wrong idea. Sooner or later, he will get the idea? However, I hope to make things less awkward so we can still remain as colleagues/friends.

if you are leading him on, stop it. You can't bluff yourself.

But if you are already rejecting his invitations, its quite obvious liao lah.

babystorm

Milo, just because I happened to have more free time and went out with him, this is called 'leading him on'? If a lady says yes, means she's interested? Why can't there be other reasons other than romantically-linked?

babystorm

Doll, it's not so frequent. I didn't go out with him everytime he asked me. I have my own life to lead. If this is misread as 'leading him on', my bad then.

Miyako, i said IF you are leading him on. I cannot determine that from what you wrote only. That's a question I'm posting for you to be honest with yourself.

miyako,

all u need to do is ask him "are u actually wooing me?"

and take it from there... that will open the doors for u to be mor transparent with him.

stanzza

A dummy like me would have answer "Oh yeah, of course I like you!". LOUD =D

I probably would say that to about every girls whom ask me that.

clark

Miyako, just ask him your place or mine ?

IF he say huh ? then say dinner lah.

IF he say when!....BINGO...start to rock and roll.

I use that all the time and it works. TRUST ME !

I use " Do you like me?" only on guys who I want as platonic friends. So that there will be no misunderstandings.

For my hubby, I never ask this because I'm interested in him and wanted him to be the one to profess 1st.

So Miyako, ask the question only if you are not interested in the guy, to avoid misunderstanding.

babystorm

Ting Yi, I thought of doing that too but I don't like acting this way. I would rather say it out if he asked, as I don't feel comfy hinting this way.

Powder, when you said it's one of the best ways, are you referring to Ting Yi's comments?