How you deal/feel when partner snores

dimpxtt

My bf snores horribly....sometimes like cow...sometimes like pig
continuous non stop..

everytime..i want to hug him to sleep yet when he snores...its simply a turn off.
i wake up many times and and ask him not so snore.i feel tired at the start of the day..even pinch his nose for a while..he stop snoring and later....snore back
..back to square 1
even he himself also dunnoe he snore.

i even tape down his snoring noise.haaaa.and let him listen..he simply has no idea he snores.

guess hes tired..
and he says his mum/dad also snore.

is this a sign of inherit?any ways to curb snoring w/o going thr operation?

do your partner also have this issue 2?

haiz.

dimpxtt

cuclainne,

even if i snore..i wun snore the whole nite loh..
maybe a while only..

my partner virtually snores the whole nite eh

it cld be a case of obstructive sleep apnea.

go seek medical advice if u wanna cure him

dun be mean by pinching his nose, I'm sure he doesn't even know how bad he's snoring

There are different reasons for causing snoring. e.g. obesity. He can exercise to lose some weight.

Also, having big tonsils that block the airway could make it noisy. If that is the cause, he can opt surgery to have them removed. Its best to seek professional help for a proper diagnostic.

xixi0310

hi dimpxtt (dimpxtt)
think ur case same as mine..my husband snores also..but doc detect him with serious sleep apnea.. totally no cure unless ops to adjust his jaws or buy a machine.. he tried tt machine b4
but very hard to zzz lor..
if possible ask ur hubby to zzz sideways and best is u have to try to shake him to ensure that he did not stop breathing.. when they zzzz, they duno that they snores de..

dimpxtt

joyce,

huh..ask partner to zzz sideway..
then cannot hug him tight tight to sleep liao eh..

actually i want to hug him tight tight when sleeping
but he snore..walao..like thunder when i am inside his arms.
hahaha

xixi0310

dimpxtt (dimpxtt)
haha..then u hug him sideway lor..hug nt difficult to zzz meh..haha..husband also like to hug while zzz..hmm bt is better to zzz sideway..
will reduce the noise pollution..haha..
bt b4 married, u duno he snores?? btw my husband family all snores also

Woah, Im really bored so here comes the "S" post.

Your husband must have been wearing sala undies and clothes. What you need to do is get him the new Iron Man sorry I mean Ion Made undies for your husband..
He will turn from OINK OINK to oink, tiger roar to meow meow.

I think Exercise help

giantemu

huh? whats that?

I also have a snoring problem and obviously i don't know about it. But my wife told me, I only snore if i sleep face-up, so whenever i snore, she will turn me to sleep on the side and I will not snore...

perhaps you can try on your bf.

coco, maybe getting from warrior angel can help her hahhahahahahaa....magical undies

le gros ours, seems like we have the same remedy hahaha

xixi0310

le gros ours
actually when u snore when u face up, its also dangerous leh..cuz my husband also.. doc say
alot ppl gt sleep apnea, just that they wasnt aware.. bt if any of u have sleep apnea, ur partners have to be careful lo..must make sure
they gt breathe..cuz doc say some ppl will stop breathing but they wasnt aware..then will lead to death

ariel84

I think when he snores, you hit him lightly he will stop. But for a while only. :D

Can also try turn him to the side. Usually the snoring is loudest when he sleeps on his back.

xixi0310

ya..tts wad i did everytime..actually when they super super tired then the sound very loud.. gt few times me inside hall watch tv, i can hear his sound..bt like tt also gd..shows tt he is breathing..if no sound..sometimes very scary..have to go in and check..

dimpxtt

ya sometimes in order to comfort ourselves..

at least partner is snoring loudly-means he is alive and at hm sleeping rather than outside..

if he is not snoring..tat means hes breathless.

hehhe

xixi0310

haha..yeah u are rite..bt sometimes when u hear their snoring sound.. also quite cute one..haha..
i also recorded it down b4..then tell him i let him listen to some music..
but luckily im those type tt fall asleep very fast de..so nv affect me much..if reali too noisy, i will push/kick him (cuz he too heavy) to the end of the bed so tt he can zzz sideway

reminded me of what I did in the past as a kid. I was so annoyed by my bro's snoring that I recorded played back his snoring blasting the hifi in the room to wake him up too.

dimpxtt

hahaha
u guys are also very notti.
stimes they snore hor

dun noe whether want to laugh or
angry wif them

hahaa

no, he beat me up. LOL

Being the younger bro, always smaller and weaker in build then. So, always kenna wallop by him. But, I'm always thinking of how to irritate and ridicule him. The constant tricks and pranks I played on him help the bonding as brothers. And seeing how fuming mad he became from my pranks kind of paid off for the beating I had to endure. Those mums to be... beware of boys. keekee.

coco, naturally, the TS would think u r writing to her no? Furthermore, the only brand new nick in this thread thus far.

altiora

I have a similar experience, as my fiance snores when he sleeps facing up. I will just try to push him or poke him when he snores, so that he will adjust his position to sleep sideway. It can be quite bad as I am a light sleeper. And ya I also recorded his snore and played it for him to listen haha.

Frankly I think there is no cure apart from operation. My fiance is a doc himself and if there is anything that can be done, I am sure he would have already done it liao, to avoid my wrath. As I have complained to him a few times liao >.<

Guess we have to live with it. =/

唔使明我講då’©æž¶å–Žï¼Œä½ ç»§ç»­å¹æ°´å’ªå¹¾å¥½

Talking abt those ion products. Any feedback on its claims on migranes and tension headaches? No Mkt bullshit. I want to hear from folks with regular and persistent attacks. I have been tormentted for many years and I am looking for solutions that can effectively control it. All the massaging, avoiding bright light etc. I have been doing all these while and I am becoming tolerant to painkillers. It's losing it's effectiveness for me. Panadol doesn't work at all for me.

xixi0310

hi altiora (altiora)
can do ops on the jaw..i tink is if the jaw too short, docs will insert a metal thing inside to make it longer..some is jaws too long.. my husband is jaw too short..tts y block the breathing passageway..he went to stay CCH 1 day for observation.. but since u all knew abt ur hubby condition..just be very careful while they zzz lo..on off must shake them..

bobochacha

could it be the pillow??

coz recently i bought a new contour pillow..my hubby said i snored more eh..coz of the shape tat supports my neck..i tend to open my mouth..chim..hehe..

but mostly i am awaken by my hubby farts than snores..whahahahha

dimpxtt

hahahaah..
awake by fart is worse..
still gt extra smell..
so funny..

i rem that one nite i fart a lot in e aircon room

i need to wake up many times to spray air refreshner..
haaa

milo, panadol doesn't work for me at all now and i get headaches like everyday now .. sucks! i take ponstan but don't want to get addicted to it!!

xixi0310

hi altiora (altiora)
can do ops on the jaw..i tink is if the jaw too short, docs will insert a metal thing inside to make it longer..some is jaws too long.. my husband is jaw too short..tts y block the breathing passageway..he went to stay CCH 1 day for observation.. but since u all knew abt ur hubby condition..just be very careful while they zzz lo..on off must shake them..