How to add in those cutie cartoon char?

matsu

hi, can some1 advise me on how to add in those cute cartoon characters in writing post? Thanks.

binbin

hi matsu.

just type (without the spacing)
"\image {pic name}".
when u click post, and click again, you will be prompted to browse for the pic in ur harddisk. just select, and launch.

Good luck, and Merry Christmas!
13839.gif

jowie

type: \image {pic name}
with no spacing between <FONT COLOR="ff0000">image</FONT> and <FONT COLOR="ff0000">{</FONT>

binbin

WOW!!!!! you ppl really doing it in overdrive huh.

Congrats!!! welcome, slam....

matsu, how's ur attempts? you are the originator of this thread.

13949.gif

Chin Leng, will this overwhelm the server? hehehhehehehe........

ialsotry

Yippee.... it works!! Finally tried it...was afraid that it doesn't work if i tried posting on normal threads....

13957.gif

13958.gif

matsu

Hi jbride &amp; binbin,
thanks 4 teaching me. I think i know how liao but i dun have pics in my hard disk leh...hehe so din try. I tried the steps thou &amp; can c the prompt.

jbride, btw i love ur pic leh, what is the name of that char &amp; which site to locate? Thanks!

For a step-by-step guide on how to insert images, you may like to refer to the message posted on here (23 July 2002, 6:14 pm).

Please feel free to e-mail me if you have any problem.

wls

ialsotry, binbin and try

can let me know which website u get all those cute little emoticons from? Many thanx

try

Hi trying2,

Where to get pix on me to you? Can provide the website to me. Many thanks!

binbin

Thanks chin leng! your instructions are much clearer than ours.......hehheee....
will posting too much of such pics overload the server? could you advice? coz i realise some of the threads take longer to load coz of the pics.

hi try, wls and matsu, actually you can right click on the pics you like above, and save them to your harddisk.

trying2

hi try..
i had a few cos' my friend emailed the pics to me...and i saved them cos' i like it too!
if u want, i can email them to u.
i got no idea where to download from

trying2

hi try,
attempted to email u the pics but failed..
think u blocked out "junk mail"..so the big email can't get to u!

u can email me at [email protected] again if u still want the pics

try

Hi trying2,
Err ... think the email id is wrong ... send u email liao. Thanks!

t

chin Leng

Sorry, this time i try to put in text in my message but after i click post, i expecting to see the upload window but it did not appear and my massage just sent out before i can attach the image.

Sorry the all of u seeing my "multi" message

14440.jpg

t

Now can already. Thanks

Just want to know where to get those cute little moving cartoon from?