House Moving (movers) Company - Any recommendation?

xiaozhunic

I have a mover to recommend. He is reasonable, fast and works round the clock. If you are looking for one, you can drop him an email at [email protected]. He will reply within a day. Pricing will depend on the items that you are shifting.
BTW..his company is registered. So you need not worry of being cheated.

lol_lyn

I've made an appointment with 1 mover on Thurs afternoon. He said gonna come to my place at 11.30pm to view the things so he can provide quotations.

11.45pm. I sms him asking him when will he be reaching.

His reply: "will be reaching soon by 1210am on the way now from Jurong now cte thanks."

So I patiently waited.

Till now - 12.45pm, I still dun see any sight of him. Din even bother to call/sms.

He want us to continue waiting... till dawn?

Totally disappointed with such service.

lol_lyn

I sms that mover at 12.55am.

His reply (1am): "I was there at 1215.. knocked at ur door twice n called out ur name... but there was no respond... i heard ppl talking inside n waited for more than 10mins before walking off..."

We are all sitting at the living room, if he REALLY did come & knock on my door or even really call out my name. We would have heard it. Since that time of the day. It's very quiet along the corridor.

He could have call or sms me then. Strange.. no missed call or sms leh.

When I ask him why he din call or sms me even though he already reached. Well... No answer from him on that!

Luckily I din confirm his service.

I used Elite Movers when i shifted home almost two years ago and i had a good experience with them, so i'll be using them again for my upcoming move. The guys arrived on time and they wrapped the big stuff like the tv bench, coffee table, tv, etc .. they also provided boxes, tapes and labels .. only thing was they accidentally dropped my counter-top oven so the legs were slightly bent but since it was hardly working anyways, i was ok with it since it gave me the excuse to buy a new one - lol.

gtmoon

Used Jimmy once when i shifted house last year. But apparently he changed his hp no. Anyone has his new number? Can PM me?

gtmoon

I used Jimmy when we moved house last year. But apparently he changed his hp no. Anyone has his new no.? Can PM me?

luvlemontree

I would like to know Jimmy's updated contact details. I tried to call him at 92716042 but no longer in service. I need House mover by 26 Nov 09. Can anyone provide me with the information.

Thanks alot.

ange0309

Hi happyangel,

thru ur recommendation, I contacted Ivan. Thumbs-up...he's really good. Price reasonable and a vry friendly and flexible person.

ange0309

Hi happyangel,

thanks for ur recommendation. I contacted ur mover. Yes, they are vry friendly and flexible. Price oso vry reasonable.

upset_person

DO NOT USE JJ BUDGET MOVER!!

Die die cannot use them.

When they want business very fast. But when it comes to appointment confirmation.... delay and delay. Have to call and call to get a confirmation.

Deliver of boxes... also have to call and call until they finally deliver.. BUT, came 2 hours after appointment timing.
!
On day of moving... they come 30 minutes earlier. That is ok. But their staff just use my toilet without asking and left pee stains on the floor. Move very fast.

When arrived at destination, moved also fast, but their staff dropped something on my floor and left a dent on the ground. Pretend never see. When told them, the person in charge say small thing. I got mad!!! Demanded compensation for the damage. Asked me to tell them the damage later.

Nevermind... later when call them, avoid call until 1 week later. Also asked them to collect back boxes. Also avoid calls and sms. They try to avoid compensation and brush it off. Even collecting boxes also delay and delay.

PLEASE DO NOT USE JJ BUDGET MOVER - GARY 82821991

upset_person

DO NOT USE JJ BUDGET MOVER!!

Die die cannot use them.

When they want business very fast. But when it comes to appointment confirmation.... delay and delay. Have to call and call to get a confirmation.

Deliver of boxes... also have to call and call until they finally deliver.. BUT, came 2 hours after appointment timing.
!
On day of moving... they come 30 minutes earlier. That is ok. But their staff just use my toilet without asking and left pee stains on the floor. Move very fast.

When arrived at destination, moved also fast, but their staff dropped something on my floor and left a dent on the ground. Pretend never see. When told them, the person in charge say small thing. I got mad!!! Demanded compensation for the damage. Asked me to tell them the damage later.

Nevermind... later when call them, avoid call until 1 week later. Also asked them to collect back boxes. Also avoid calls and sms. They try to avoid compensation and brush it off. Even collecting boxes also delay and delay.

PLEASE DO NOT USE JJ BUDGET MOVER - GARY 82821991

heart08

Try KC Dat. They move house for expats, are very professional and expensive. They will even pack the rubbish in your waste paper basket and ship it home for you ...

arnold51

It's always the safest to go with someone recommended those who have experienced moving with the company already because word of mouth is still the best and most trusted form of advertisement. Good luck.

emark

Recently I just shifted my house. The home movers I engage is not bad and they are reliable and fast. Rates is not bad. I enjoyed their services

Here is there website: http://www.*************.com.sg

traders

I wished to alert everyone of this irresponsible old furniture trader cum mover! He is a malay guy who used the name "Andy" and will ask you to quote "Yalwa" in your email to him.
What happen here is that he agree to buy my old furniture and we have agreed on the date for him to come to my plc to collect and also arrange for the moving. However, on the day itself, he simply just disappear! Refused to pick up my calls and reply my sms. I am running short of time as I have to hand over my plc in a few days time. I even rejected other higher offers for my furnitures because I have agreed to his offer and I am also giving him the moving business. Yet, I got played out by this asshole, no reasons, no reply at all!
Just imagine he is your mover on the actual day of moving...
I was desperate and luckily I logged into this forum and found Ivan whom you guys recommended here. He reached my plc within 2 hrs of calling him and he helped solved my problem.
I felt obligated to bring to attention of everyone of this irresponsible chap and wish no one will fall victim to his shameless ploy!
Take note of his details:
HP: 81602445, 82861054

tomato_tomato

Shalom Movers is highly recommended! Their rates are reasonable and most importantly is that they provide very good and efficient services. I paid $280 recently for about 30 boxes, dining set, tv, kitchen appliances etc. I am very impressed with the way they wrapped up the big items before loading to the lorry.

jj_autumn

Hi tomato_tomato - Is there any particular person that you'd contacted at Shalom Movers. I'm shifting house and looking for a reliable and efficient movers. Thanks in advance.

krispy

I had a pretty bad impression of Shalom movers. Initially, their service was good. Offered to come down to my hdb to assess how much we need to move. We had told him over the phone that it's 1 upright piano, 1 king matress and bed frame and approximately 20 boxes. We were unsure about the boxes so he said he will drop by to assess for us. When he did, we highlighted that we require extra used boxes cos we wanted to donate some of our items to salvation army. he told us that he will add on the extra boxes for us but ended up quoting us for 30 big cartons, 10 book cartons in addition to the piano and king size mattress and bed frame. He even quoted 1 bicycle for my 4 year old's bicycle which is so small that we can transport it in pur vios boot.

The magic number?? Almost $600!! When he called me up to ask if the quote is ok, i told him that other movers were only quoting me about $300+ or so and his reply was, 'do u know how many workers we are assigning to carry ur piano? 4 you know. Do u know how much they are paid?' i was like ..... What does his workers pay have to do with me? As long as all my stuff gets there in 1 piece without any damage, he can assign as many as he wants. I told him that it's ok if he cannot quote less cos we have other movers quote as well, then he started asking me more and more questions till i wanted to slam down the phone. In the end, he keep quiet like unhappy then 2 days later, quote me 400+ when i didn't expect him to quote anymore. Oh well.. Told him i'm going with the cheaper quote who are also movers who specialise in moving pianos for a piano dealer in singapore. Like that lor.

Didn't leave me with a good impression of shalom movers.

Any good movers to recommend for house moving?

Reliable and reasonable priced ones

Can email me at [email protected]

I am looking to move in 2nd week of June. Need contacts as soon as possible

My place and new place are both lift level

shermaine512

Avoid SHALOM Movers at all cost! Was quoted $1300 when other movers quoted $600. Sales Man was with bad attitude and open cupboards without your permission.

Try at your own risk!

jm2423

Anyone keen, can call me.. My husband is providing mover service.. At least you're assured, no overcharging.. Proper wrapping.. Punctual and no rough handling..

We've moved a couple of times and frustrated with some of the movers which is what urged us to start smthg reliable..

kanushri

Called soon seng ( most ex), soon hup (2nd ex)... Not as good as mentioned. Maybe considering helping hands but only give 20 free boxes. Will update...now comparing other quotes

kanushri

Soon hup indeed is Annie who is late by 1 hour to come house for quotation.

Soon seng quoted 900 though we have little items (some are bulky though) citing needed 2 trips. Rest of movers quoted 600 or less also 2 trips.

kanushri

Anyway if you find Jimmy movers from some advertising online, that is not the Jimmy mentioned here.

Seems after 2009, Jimmy is not providing moving services anymore. Used him once and indeed he is good.

shirleytan

We would like to say a Special Thanks to Mr Kenny & his movers staff for being very helpful and willingness to assist us in shifting to our new house smoothly though it's a very last minute request.

Very appreciative to all for doing a good job and relieving our burden!