Hotel Jen Tanglin, Singapore by Shangri-La

stephanie_koh

hi hi...all sisters...seems every1 dun have good comments with traders leh! reali so bad ahz..today i was there with my hubby, no appointment just went there peeping at the Gallery then bump into a events manager, William, he showed me around the Gallery and saw some staff doing some set-up for wedding for this evening....he quite a nice guy, short short, cute cute one, even my hubby aso say so...he is seems very experience, he mentioned he came from Hilton and Hyatt before. he went thru the package with us, then tell ask to look for Cindy if need further assistance, he say he do more corporate events, it will nice if he can handle our wedding, we quite comfortable with him, can feel sincerity from him...but overall the package a bit high..good thing is heard from him, there will be a wedding show coming in November, will have special price, if we interested he can offer to us...hehehe....

meimei_bride

Arlo stephanie, i met up with Cindy last night, heard from her regarding the bridal show as well, we told her regarding all the bad feedbacks, she told ask all those is past, everyone have left, she just join traders to ensure everything will be different, my ah dear and myself also very comfortable with her, she is a very nice lady as well.....if the special rate is attractive enuf, we might book with traders...coz we quite like the Gallery, as my wedding not very big oni ard 24/25 tables...on top of that my mother-in-laws always like Ah Hoi's kitchen food...i think the food wun be so bad quah! so quite high chance i will take them as my venue lah!!!!

jgal

harlow.. i double check this with you all..
in my contract it say.
Accommodation Bliss:
A complimentary one (1) night’s stay at our Suite Room is extended to you inclusive of an American Breakfast for two persons.

and then under wedding perks
Complimentary one (1) night’s stay in bridal suite including in-room set breakfast for two persons

Does that means i get 1+1 night. 1 is bridal suite ,another suite room? I always tot that is the case.

kawaiie

Hi JGal,

No lah, where got hotels give 2 suite rooms one?! Only 1 bridal suite will be given la...

Btw, I met up with Cindy today & heard from her regarding the bridal show oso. Thinks the perks are very attractive...she is very nice & prof... tik will register wit her to attend the show tomolo.Cos mine only 25 tables & we like the ambience.

jgal

but it in the contract ? dun know lah .. see what happen next year...

kawaii.. have you seen their contact ?

imarilyn

hi babes

backie le.. wedding event officially ova.. now honeymoon period..

event was smooth except for some hiccups.. fresh flowers were supposed to be champage roses but it was so pale in color tt all of us could tt tt it's actually WHITE.. manager explained to us tt its due to lightling.. but its obviously white.. made florist come down n change.. in the end. they added champage roses to it.. so its like a blend.. *phew*

the food was great.. no complains except tt fish not veri fresh tt dae.. all dishes were bigger portions dan my food-tasting.. hehe..

all the staff were polite n helpful.. thanx to them for helpin us ut tt dae.. =)

tsk

Marilyn,
That's good!
May i know which theme you choosing?
Yours is Gallery or Temesak room?
Did you show video montage?

kawaiie

Hi JGal,

what i understand is 1 nite stay at suite room and cindy confirmed with me oso. Maybe u can double check with ur co-ordinator.

AT,
The wedding show is on 18 Nov. Looking forward to go there

imarilyn

hi AT, i chose crystal novo theme B. it has purple sash wif champage roses. veri classy wif the dangling crystals. =) held it at temasek room - longer march-in. hehe. as for video montage, din do it as we din take studio pics. all taken on actual dae. got lobang here n there so decide to ala carte like tt. kekez. hav ya decided ur weddin date?

hi JGal, i tink it means 1 nite stay onli. their biggest suite is the bridal suite according to my co-ordinator. my contract stated 2 nites in bridal suite. so mayb its best u check it out wif ur co-ordinator abt it.

sphinx_13

hi marilyn,

good to know tat u had a smooth wedding... how was the other deco other than the roses? when do you start choosing your theme etc?

my AD is in Jan 2007, thk they are supposed to contact me, but until now, no one called me at all. i only just read from previous posts that Rosalind has quit! thk i better give them a call...

tsk

Thanks Kwail-e! Thinking of go there to see their theme like.

Marily, My wedding will be in Dec06 and will be at temasek room as well. Before that i was thinking of choosing Flame of passion but i think i might change my mind cos my EG is red colour. I don't want to have a colour crash.. Wow so good you got 2 nites stay at bridal suite! what package you got? i got 1 nite stay but going to book for another nite. Hey did you hire a photograher, how much you pay for it?
what kind of cocktail bites they serving to the guest?

Glad to hear that Cindy is a nice and prof cos I'm a bit disappointed when Rosalind left.

wongly_esther

Hi Marilyn,

It is glad to know that you have a smooth wedding!!! BTW may i know that whether your coordinator was around on the date of your wedding dinner? hmmm......do you know that whether traders hotel got provide any Emcee services FOC?

Hi AT,
I am thinking of getting the flame of passion as my wedding theme even though my EG is also red in colour....but is it really will have a colour clash? BTW, have you book your food tasting session already? I am also having my wedding in December and temasek room as well

I am also getting 2 nite stay in bridal suite as i have signed up with them during the wedding workshop. So who is your coordinator right now?
They have re-assigned me from Thantan to Cindy,my impression on her is quite positive, at least she will reply my email promptly

tsk

Hi Esther,
I'm not sure whether will there be a clash on the colour as i have not physically view the theme yet. How's it look like?
My coordinator is Cindy.Wow you too have 2nites stay at the suite,so good. I have to pay for it. :-( When you signed up the package? I have arrange the food tasting early in nov

wongly_esther

Hi AT,

i think the Flame of passion theme is the one showed on the Herworld or style wedding magazine......

I have signed up with them at the wedding workshop in February. my food tasting is also in early Novemeber

imarilyn

hi sphinx_13,
deco was pretty ok. nice except for the pale flowers.afta touch-up it looks good enuf.hehe.choose my theme 4mths before wedding.by rite,they are supposed to call us up to update us.but since day 1 when we signed up wif them,they din call us at all.unless we request for them to call.haiz.so its all on ur own like tt.fight for wat u wan no matter wat.they mite give in at times. =)

hi AT,
i signed my package under thomson one.he upgraded for us before we signed our contract.photographer is a family fren actually.coz mum works in this bridal line.as for how much den i dono.present from my mum.hehe.

hi esther,
counting down to ur big dae?hehe.than than was around until the start of the 1st dish to ensure everyting was moving smoothly.but she was also entertaining potential customers as well on my wedding dae.did voice out loudly in front of them abt serivce at traders.haha.veri mean but where got bride go down n talk tings out wif co-ordinator 3daes b4 wedding one.kinda pissed abt it.so buzi wif preps n they add more to it.sigh.emcee not provided as far as i kn.did ask b4 n they told us they don hav.so ask frenz to do te favor. =)

hugs to all.

coz_hui

I will also be having my wedding in Temasek room in dec. Do you all have any pictures of the different themes taken in the temasek room? Really hope someone can send me. My email is [email protected]. Thanks in advance!

jacquise

Hi Esther,

At least u have Cindy's email add. What's her email? Can share? I called her to pick up my invites. She promptly packed them for me and told me to pcik up from the conceirge, din even offer to meet me, which i tot was a little unprofessional...

darean

Hi gals, my wedding event is over. I had quite a smooth wedding and my guests commented that the food is good.

I prefer Rosalind, my previous coordinator. She is experience and professional. Rosalind advise us not to place the projector and screen on the stage as it would block the props and guests sitting at the side can't catch the screen at all. The new coordinator did not take note of these details and place them on the stage, my guests complained that they can't see anything.

Brides who are having the wedding highlights may want to take note of this and place the screen at the center of the ballroom. This was what Rosalind advise me.

For those who are concerned of the red wine corkage charges, just for a reference, I bought 36 bottles of red wine but only manage to consume 18 btls. I had 26 tables on that night.

Brides to be, do not be too perturbed by the bad comments...just relax and be a happy and pretty bride. I am sure everything will fall into place when the time comes. Good luck!

Chelsia Chia (meimei_bride) - I think the food is not from ah Hoi's Kitchen, you may want to double check with Traders Hotel.

wongly_esther

Hi Darean,
It is also glad to know that your wedding went smoothly.....and thanks for the info too

Hi Marilyn,
You mentioned that the temasek room have a longer march in......hmmm..are you having the stage at the center of the room or at the front?

Hi Jacquise,
You can try to email her at [email protected]

wongly_esther

Hi Marilyn,

I planned to have the stage at the center of the room as i have less than 15 tables....so that all my relative and friend can see us more clearly.....but in that case, i cannot have a long march in.....

BTW, are they serving you any supper after the wedding dinner? I am also interested to know what kind of mixer and snack are they provided during the reception?
Sorry that i have so many question to ask u

joying

Hi gals, my ROM is over. Felt that I must compliment Traders for a smooth sailing ROM and guests commented that food is good!!!

From the moment I step into the hotel for check-in, right up to the point I checked-out the next day, all my hubby and I had were compliments and thanks to the pple involved... the guest relations officer, Than Than, the florist and the banquet staff... They even upgraded my deluxe room to a suite... gosh, the suite was really big and beautiful!!!

imarilyn

hi esther

whoa. interesting to hav the stage in the centre. hehe. means match in will be cut short by half i guess. but wat matter most is tt u njoy ur special dae. hehe.

yipe. they served us supper. the dishes tt we din get to eat durin the dinner. they will kip in a warmer n serve it to u in ur room. afta whole event, kinda too tired to eat at all actually. hehe.

mixers r like soda water n stuff. snacks if i remeber correctly were nuts n chips. light finger food. din reali stay around at the cocktail reception. welcoming guests & photo taking at reception table. =X

no need say sorry ah. help one another ma. kekez.

jacquise

For brides who had their dinner at The Gallery, what's the cocktail like? Was it strange to have your guests already in the room before the dinner started?Did they stand around or immediatly moved to their table? So for cocktail, there were snacks on top of drinks?

sstarlight

Harlow girls,

Just found out that Cindy is on leave until 23rd Oct. If you have email her, then might need to wait for her to return then reply

Can I ask what wedding favours you choose?

I have lotsa questions on my mind. Who will play the songs on my wedding, how the projector will be set up?
I be taking the temasek room. Wonder if those guests at the back will be able to see the screen or not.

jacquise

No wonder I emailed Cindy n waited n waited n no reply!!!!!!!!!

She also dunno how to set auto reply. Tsk tsk.. Planning to see her on thu. Apparently not possible already. Can i see someone else instead.. Sigh.

darean

Hi Jacquise, Traders serve chips, nuts, peas (like kacang puteh) and drinks during the cocktail. I do not find it strange, in fact I think that it is a good idea as guests can be seated earlier. For my guests, they do not stand around, they proceed to their table once they get into the ballroom.

darean

Hi Starlight, I chose the coaster and the scented pouch..I realize that youngsters prefer the coaster and old folks prefer the scented pouch (maybe coz its red in colour?)

For the songs, you can choose to play your own discs or use the songs that are provided by Traders which are instrumental pieces.

am_blessed

Ho Joying,

Sorry to be "off-topic". I've PM-ed you regarding the New Zealand trip using Magic Bus. Looking forward to hear from you. Thanks ^_^

jacquise

Hi Darean.. thanks for the info. But if they proceed straight to their tables then how they eat the kachang puteh? Hehe.

Cindy is on marriage leave and the co-ordination now is screwed. Emailed them to scream at them. Aiyo.. they sent someone to wait for us on Wed for a discussion when they did not even confirm with me via phonecall as requested!!! The person, i think it's Than Than called FH to say she's waiting for us. So ridiculous! And when I called to confirm on tue, someone picked up the phone to only mumble that Cindy is on leave and did not even take down a msg.

I can only keep my fingers crossed.

princess_momo

I'm going for the wedding show this Nov. I had actually asked for an extension just in case we can't decide whether to sign up for the package on that day itself. Siti had mentioned to give us one week grace. Is there anyone who got more than that?

This is our first time attending a wedding show, what should we look out for...

darean

Jacquise, some of my friends took the chips and kachang puteh to the tables while waiting for the dinner to start.

jacquise

Hi Darean..

Thanks for the reply.. thats not exactly ideal for me. I plan to have somne pre dinner entertainment.. have strollers going around n singing.. But if they are seated..then how can i do that!
Will find out more frm Cindy when i meet up with her...

sstarlight

Hi all traders bride,

Like to check with you if u all manage to get extra freebies on top of what is stated in the contract?

Hi Princess MoMo,
Things to look out for are like corkage waiver for more wines. Extra bridal room stay, loan of screen and projector. Make sure all these are stated in Black and White in your contract.

Hi Pat,
My package details is as at 2006. You can try to mail traders, they will send you the latest package pretty fast

sstarlight

Hi Traders Brides,

I am really disappointed with traders. My previous coordinator is Thomson. But he left. He promises a lot of freebies.. Told me a lot of things are negotiable.

Now the new coordinator, being new, maybe unable to exercise the privileges to us?

Now, I feel that a lot of requests are very inflexible, don't have the rapport with the new coordinator.

Just my thoughts.. maybe due to stress so I am rattling around here

Nevertheless, may all of us have a memorable wedding..

strawberryz

Hi Sstarlight,

I understand how you feel. Because in my case I was informed that I can have either the projector or complimentary helper's room and can change it nearer to the date if I find a projector... Now that I have, I am unable to have the helper's room..... So I guess it is best to have everything in black and white... so sad!!...

What kind of priviledges do you have that is confirmed?....

sstarlight

Hi Strawberryz,

Luckily for me, I have projector throw in. But no helpers room.

Think they are having a wedding show soon. Sign up during then is better. Lots of perks. Heard this year is $50 off per table and free 12 bottles of red wine.

Envy...

strawberryz

Hi Sstarlight,

If I am not wrong, they have increased the price for next year, and though they have these perks, I am not sure if they have free flow beer and corkage waiver with the package. Those costs can add up to more than 12 bottles of wine.

jacquise

For me i have everything in black n white. So when Rosalind left, there is no problem.
And i extorted for sumtin else, but i tink best not to mention here.

nemac

seems very quiet here. anyone of u are going for the bridal show? did you get any better offer before invited to the bridal show?

sstarlight

Yes its been a bit quiet here.
I went for my food tasting already.

Did anyone manage to change the food?
I change the soon hock to steam fish (cos my family doesnt really like fried one).

And the prawns, do you all feel the prawns not so fresh? The prawns in Lilyblubs and peas.

nemac

Hi sstarlight,

Hope you have good experience during your food tasting. ^^

Do you need to pay extra while changing the fried fish to steam fish?

Mind to tell how much is your package that time when you signed up with them? Did their price for 2007 increase as compare?