Hong Kong : Some Advice Needed!

kurera

Yap Yap...i also saw the difference only 40 bucks so as what taurus said i chose CX.. TAURUS when you going?...me going in mid jul....booked with jetabout to hkg staying shamrock 4 days/3 nights F & EZ package during natas in march..

miu

hi Taurus/CAT,

which website did you go to check the hotel/prices?

I seem to see all Aus/NZ info all the time

timid

Can someone pls help? -* URGENT

I will be heading to HK staying at Dorset Seaview, on the end of JUNE ... (my mum)wanted to go Esprit Outlet for shopping.
But i just cant seems to find the location as mention by TRIXTER on the internet.
Wonder how can i get to any of the outlet.

timid

hippie...
may i know how can i get there??
(me 1st time to HK so haven even know where is kowloon)

hippie

hmm..i dun really know hw to get there. I only got this add from someone who went in Apr...TST stands for Tsim SHa Tsui by the way.
I'll be gog tis weekend maybe by the time i come bk , i let u know...

meanwhile, any experts can advise?

timid

Anyone out there can help???

heard that there is another warehouse sale quite popular nowadays in HK... the IT... anybody know where is this either? how to get there?

kurera

Miu..I booked with jetabout holidays also known as holiday tours..they have package free and ez with CX..you can check with them..think they have a website..go check it out.

My package got discount cos i booked during natas.

kurera

TST = tsim sha tsui

It's in kowloon where most pple will shop, hongkong island it's opposite.

The whole area jordan mongkok and tsim sha tsui got plenty of food eateries and shops and centres for shopping.

Espirit warehouse you talking about road name is hankow not hancow right...no such street name right?

It's just behind lock street which is at TST belt. There is a famous macau cafe there..you can't missed it..

timid

Thanks CAT

finally able to find it on the internet.

for those who are interested...

Hankow Road (æ¼¢å£é“) is a road between Salisbury Road and Haiphong Road in Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

trixter

hey there..

the esprit i was talking abt - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Exit Sheraton Hotel. Opposite Sheraton.

Remember the Sheraton hotel must be opposite/in front of you. If you are, then you will probably see the exprit outlet. there are a few steps of stairs leading to the esprit outlet... Dun think you will miss it....good luck there!

miu

hi CAT,

I checked their website but cant anything on HK. Mayb I will call them later. Thanks.

Me oso gg in mid-july. Hopefully I can finalise everthing by this weekend.

You have your iternary planned out?

kurera

Timid I went to espirt warehouse that trixter indicated.....that one also cannot miss one..

Of my yearly visits..espirit warehouse always switch location..the one near sheraton should be still there...

miu..i going 12-15 jul..by CX..plan same date we go yam cha? haaa

I go hkg every year usually for shopping so me not plan for any itnerary lor...I just go to my usual shopping areas..which is kowloon TST/mongkok and hkg island pedders building..

*wink*

I am free and ez one..this time going will be looking for gowns or dress for tea dress for tea ceremony something for mother..and for work!

timid

Anybody going on end of June??
Me flying on this 25th... took a F&E.. since its my 1st time.. so i am totally lost to where to go(cant even figure out where is where) so hopfully finding the location near to MTR.

timid

Trixter
you mean i just need to walk out of the MTR & i am supposed to see the exit to esprit?
i will note that down right away...

how about the IT (is that a warehouse or outlet??), anybody know about this place??

i read on other places that its oso another happening place that cant b missed

timid

found this info from internet:

◇I.T. Sale Shop◇ Miu Miu. Viva You. Tsumori Chisato.Camper. Alexander Mcqueen……
ä¹é¾å°–沙咀新港中心3樓72-119室
---------
anybody know where is this?

benee

IT Sale Shop is at Silvercord Tower,along Canton Road, right opposite Harbor City Mall, TST. It's on the 3rd or 4th floor if I remember correctly. Silvercord Tower is along where Hardrock Cafe is. From Harbor City, look for Gucci, Silvercord is somewhere across the road from Gucci etc.

timid

have you been there before??
can share whats there to look forward to????
what items are sold there?

taurus

hi miu, me goin 5D/4N. if you want to get air ticket separately, you may check wif tour agency as some tour agency do provide land package (hotel accomodation+airport transfer+half day city tour). hv you done your booking yet? you got to act fast cos jun/jul is their summer sale.

hi CAT, me goin 28jun to 2jul for 5D/4N. i stay at shamrock hotel and fly via CX. i paid $650 for airticke, hotel accomodation, airport transfer and half day city tour. you goin 4D/3N? how much you pay? this will be my fourth time goin HK liao. really love their wanton noodle there. last time used to go there every year but stop goin since 2003. last time used to stay at grand tower hotel which is just above mongkok mtr station. but unfortunately, they were demolished. thats why this time choose shamrock hotel. 1st time staying shamrock hotel. hopefully, location is good.
hv you done ur itenary yet? me still preparing...

timid

Taurus

can share with agency did you get?
seems like more worth then mine leh...
me taking SA tour already 600+ for 4D3N...

kurera

taurus..i paid 637 inclusive of taxes and everything..from holiday tours/jetabout booked during natas - 4Days/3nights..CX 1st flight out..last flight back.....erm..no tours for me pls..I opted out for the foc tour..cos i am a shopping freak..
*wink*

I stayed kimberley /miramar / intercon when i go hkg lor...convenient would be kimberley and miramar...cos I not bothered by the hotel standard as I will be out whole day.

First time staying shamrock, judging from map not a problem..hkg is all about walking...can walk to TST..lots of eateries around that hotel..than dump your shopping bags and continue to mongkok area!

CAT ,
Ha ha............ me too...when go shopping in HK, me oso dump my shopping bags in the hotel when both hands are pack, then go shopping again.

There is one spagetti house just beside shamrock, the food very nice too .

4seasons

am going Hk 1st aug, 1st time there, did my DIY pkage. juz wana ask a rather silly question here... do we need to apply for VISA since nw HK is under china? Am going shenzhen oso. Anybody here to advise me? Thks in advance

hippie

Hey all, i did up my shopping itinerary for 5D/4N, am gog tmr! Any experts care to comment?

Day 1
- Reach HK in the afternoon.
- Go Esprit Warehouse
- Visit Temple st market at nite

Day 2
- Explore TST (Granville rd) or maybe Harbor City
- Mongkok Area (Langham Place) / Li Yuen St
- Ladies st at nite

Day 3
- Stanley Mkt
- SPring Garden Lane (Wanchai)
- Causeway Bay (Jardine's crescent)
- Lan Kwai Fong at nite

Day 4
- HK Industrial ctre (Lai Chi Lok MTR)
- Pedder Bldg (Fty outlets - Central MTR)
- Kowloon Tong Festival Walk
OR City Plaza (Tai Koo MTR)

Day 5
- Last min shopping ard Mongkok & TST

Any other places i missed out or must see?

timid

finally come out with my itinerary

Day 1 - Sunday
2.00pm reach hotel - check in
3.30pm ferry to central 大會堂
5.00pm dinner time @ city hall
6.30pm head to peak on tram 太平山頂
9.30pm head back to ferry pier on taxi (then ferry)
10.30pm 廟街
11.30pm head back to hotel via taxi/MTR

Day 2 - Monday
8.30am breakfast
9.30 am 黃大仙廟 via 黃大仙地éµç«™ (B3 exit)
12.00am To disneyland on MTR (Disney Resort exit)
8.00 pm Disney show with firework [closing]
8.30pm heading to Fa Yuen street (Prince Edward exit)
11.00pm back to hotel

Day 3 - Tuesday
9.00am breakfast
10.00am To big buddha, include veg. lunch (360deg cable? )
2.00pm esprit outlet (TST)
5.00pm dinner
7.30pm walk to avenue of star 星光大é“
8.30pm Mong Kok / FA YUEN ST
11.00pm back to hotel

Day 4 - Wednesday
9.00am yum chai (check out & deposit luggage with hotel)
LAST minute SHOPPING (with whatever we missed out)
5.00pm out to airport > back to home
any things that i have missed out? will it be too rush?

timid

my pacakge include a "free" half day local tour but i decide not to take the "free" tour think its a waste of time...

anybody try out those local tours?

kurera

BTW..how much your SIL selling for the MASHI MARO one with the female one wearing white gown?

TIMID..sad to say i can't advise much..the day I stepped into hongkong I kanna the shopping virus leow..so no tours..cannot advise..the rest?

timid

CAT.... i dont now about that...
you will have to visit her page or maybe email her...

i say before i post on behalf her mah ... >o<'

me oso bot 1 pair of it from her... even thou SIL but then ... i still get that price loh... no more discount

kurera

HAAAA....yah lor i so shocked..so i faster notify you..heh

yo..I not asking discount lar..I want know how much she selling..heh.

timid

Any bother going on this End of June??
If Yes, hope we can catch each other there.. XD

Wondering if its the summer sales already or am i too early to catch it yet?
Me going on 25th June

kurera

SALE will just start leow....

But not sure all the shops out for summer sales anot..usually YES lor...

I lazy go into the webbie lar..you find out and let me know how much she charge la.

kysha

Can anyone suggest any good makan places in Mongkok area - preferably along Waterloo Rd? Seems like most good food are found at Yau Ma Ti and TST areas.

timid

ops!!! sorry gals... (abit of work out last week)

went book my ticket on weekend finally but then realise that the hotel i wanted cant fit in for 3.. so took majestic instead...

so the pkg turn out to be more than $700+ cos the elders wants to extend the stay-- thus nw is 5D4N stay..

timid

Anybody took up pkg from agency where a free tour is given as compliment?

I called up my agency regard this free tour &amp; was told that i need to give a HK$50 to the local tour as a tip.... even if we are not to take their free half day tour... =__="

queenie10

Hi any gals going to HK on 15th Jul - 25th Jul.

Jus some places to recommend u for food.
Japanese - "Gat Tai Hor" is @ Hung Hom.Very famous &amp; u'll c lots of HK actors &amp; actress there if u r lucky.But prepare to wait for the long queue.

Lin Heung Tea House @ Central exit frm Central MTR exit D2 Tel:2544-4556.They r famous for their Dim Sum,traditional chinese cakes &amp; 8 Treasures Duck

Luk Yu Tea House @ Central exit frm Central MTR E2 Tel:25235464.They are very famous for their Dim Sum but it quite expensive.

Lei Garden Restaurant @ Times Sq

hazybreeze27

Hi Timid

May i know which agency u book from? Can give me the website or tel?

Any agency to recommend with reasonable rate for free &amp; easy 5D4N, 2 person.