Hong Kong : Some Advice Needed!

YY,

Coz i saw frm e mtr map tt the lines are drawn separately, unlike opp routes which are drawn side by side. :p

The Happy Ger,

I'm gg this wed only. When i'm back i'll try to post e pics here, else i send them direct to u...

lingling2

YY,
Oic...Oh ya, today I went to SA to check out their free and easy packages...If staying at Majestic, with 2 nites stay at Disneyland, $1133...6D5N....Is it ex?

Skywolf,
Enjoy your trip ya...will wait for your update lor...kee

Oops, Ger2, i didnt see yr post directly after mine... Yeah, itin is more or less done up. Juz copied over 2005's version and made a few changes niah. But still had gone thru to see if there are some chges there or not... :p

wyy

ger2,

i find it ex lor.

Also depend on your itinerary lor....for me, shopping and eating and sight seeing (esp getting involve in Hk ppl lifestyle) is what i wanted so I dun think Disney attracts me so much.

For my trip, i put Disney asides like a backup, only go when my plan is all fully accomplished, cos many said it was small and do not need a full day to complete. Also during my half day tour, many of the Sporean said gg Ocean Park is more fun....me not sure cos never been to both.

BTW, i think, you can go on your ownself to disney, there is a MTR service to Disney.

<font size="+2"><blink>Skywolf</blink></font>,
I think you are right wor.....change at ching yi then at lai king.....me told you the wrong inform cos i was at central travelling to Tung Chung then to Jorden...<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">sorry</font></font>!!

For the MTR Map: www.mtr.com.hk

Yo YY~

Sounds pretty leh che lehz. Frm airport chg tsing yi chg lai king. Faint.

Its a monday. Anyone fell asleep liaoz?

fat

Hi Hi.....juz to check out the lastest rate for HKD....coz I will going there next week. Thanks!

wyy

what to do....unless you take a cab lor or arrange a pick up transit with your Local agent??

My agent charge me HKD50 per pax for a transit.

This one wants to charge me. So i dowan lor. I mean, its not worth it mah, since i can make use of the 3 day foc travel. =)

Ger2,

I'm in the hotel now using its internet facility... rm is real small. ><" I mean, i know HK rms are small but the previous BP hotel i stayed in was much bigger. :p Oh well.

merrymaking

Hi Skywolf,

Saw your thread that you previosuly stayed at BP Intl. How was it there? Am about to book the room through AsiaRooms.com for CNY next year and I read the reviews, all seemed pretty good.

Can share?

Bluebubbles

lingling2

skywolf,
Hi there...wow, u in HKg now...

U using their wireless broadband? Need to pay? Cos I checked out with Majestic hotel, they have broadband in the room but must pay lor, hourly rate.

Really bery small bed? Convenient there? ;p..

Enjoy your holiday ya..! Do take lots of photos and share with us when u are back hor...tks..

YY,
Tink skywolf staying at EverGreen hotel lor...

Hi bluebubbles,
u intend to go HKG during CHY?

Gd morning to all!

Ger2,

They have 4 PCs near the lift area on the 3rd floor. Usage is free, though there is a notice pasted on e wall to say can use for 30 mins only unless no ppl using... Wireless is free in the rm (i think), so u gotta bring yr own lappy. But then, since Evergreen has PCs outside... no need lor.

Got USB ports also. If yr digicam ran out of card memory space, bring the cable to transfer e pics frm the cam to e desktop then transfer to thumb drive.

Bed ah... ok lah... small rm. :p

YY, me in Evergreen.
The location is behind Wing On Dept ctr.

Bluebubbles,

BP not bad. My hubby said if given a choice, he wants to chg rm. :p Reminded him of the expense of SGD$30/nite. I prefer BP too, coz the rm size is decent. HK hotel rms are notoriously small, but we still get a shock when we went in lor. Will send u a pic i took (i din bring e digicam's cable w me)...

lingling2

Hi skywolf,

Thanks for the informations.

The Evergreen have pcs also? hmm...tks..

Looking forward to the room pictures hor...tks..
Hows their bf?

I'm back. In office to boot. *Sleepy*

I need time to upload the pics and arrange them... then I can send over the url... Perhaps you gals can leave yr email addys here? Or can PM it to me also can.

apple0401

Hi everyone.

Will be going over to HK this Sun!
Need help on where are the good shopping places to go in Causeway Bay, Central and TST. They seem so big and will be lost if we are not focused or don't know the right places to visit.

THanks for your response!

YY,

Saw yr mail. Will email u once i had arranged them...

Hi Apple,

It really depends on what you are looking at, whether do you want to go shopping in air conditioned comfort or trawl thru the streets. Hw long will you be there? Do you have the time to walk thru the streets slowly?

fat

Thou Ive been to HK many times but never been to Stanley Market before.
Can anyone tell me if its worth going and I understand it dun consider a nite market as well so wat is the opening hrs there? Which will be the nearest MTR station?

Thanks a million!

apple0401

Hi Skywolf,

We will be there for 5 days. Have planned the itinerary and cover the streets and shopping centres. Will be going to most of the streets (Fa Yuen St, Temple St, Ladies market, Stanley Market. Other than these, will also visit shopping centres, but too many in Causeway Bay, TST and Central... So, need help on which are good.

Hi Apple,

Try to get yr stuff @ Fa Yuen St... Ladies mkt hardly 'allows' bargaining le... personally prefer Fa Yuen St rather than Ladies Mkt, but anyway, they are juz parallel streets.

Shopping ctrs although they say open @ 10am, not all e shops are open at that time... and street shppg do not start tt early too. So most of the time we slept late and wake up late.

5 days shd be fine enough. It's hot. And I mean real hot! 8am and the sun is a killer. ><"

YY, I sent u the hotel pics liao. May bomb yr mailbox coz I'm not sure hw to reduce the resolution. :p I forgot to take the PC area... shucks. @@

Hi Fat,

I went Stanley @ my last trip, 2 yrs back. Not sure if the directions/bus no. is still the same, perhaps you can double check the HK blue booklet printed by HKTB. IMHO, its not worth gg there, as stallholders there tend to be more pushy and you can get similiar stuff @ Fa Yuen St...

"Central MTR exit A, go 2 Exchange Square Bus Terminus, take bus nos 6, 6A, 6X to Stanley Market. Final stop will be Stanley, a 45 mins ride."

fat

Skywolf - thanks for the info....prob will have a miss on Stanley if the stuffs are the same as Fa Yuan St. Rather spent my precious time on those good places...kekeke.....unless i have extra time lah....
Btw, can share your pics with me too? My email is [email protected]

I'll try to send them over yah? Coz i'm tied down w backlogs now...

Ger2,

Which kind of items are you looking at? Like YY mentioned, laces stuff @ SSP, clothes there also got. No wonder they asked me hw many pcs i'm buying. ~_~ Some even put up sign to say "No retail".

Hi KA, no prob. :p

lingling2

Skywolf,
oic...me looking at soem cute stuffs..now SSP have lor..

Like that means they dun sell one or 2 pcs one, only in bulk hor...

Ger2,

I saw lace/ribbon stuff, those suitable for wedding dresses de. :p

the happy ger, i'll drop u an email later.

taiwanmei

i have alot of fun buying shoes and dresses at Fayuen St and also Arygle Street.

In Central, there is this fashion chain call H&amp;M (not in SG yet), quite like TopShop, very fashionable and reasonably price. Go check it out

lingling2

skywolf,
Oic....Tks for the information..

Chiling,
Do they have big sizes there? cos some of the Hongkies clothings bery small size lor...

mummykk

anybody knows where/which area in Mongkok can have free broadbrand internet access?

will be going in 2 days time...

Yingsan,

I didnt log on to this website for these days... hope u can get to see this... But hor, i didnt shop for WG there... i was referring to those lace used in them...

KK,

I am not sure where in Mongkok they have it... But there was this MTR stb that has some PCs... If i didnt remember wrongly, it shd be Central MTR. Its after the fare gates (means u had paid the fare). Got to wait during peak timings...

lattefan

Thanks xuer! I intend to go Macau for half day only, so most likely will only shop ard the harbour so that i can easily go back to HK from there.

cassis

LatteFan

Half a day in Macau? Not enough I feel. You should spend one night there at least. I love Macau very much. Great Macanese food, great casinos like Wynn, Venetian, Sands, all opened to keep you occupied and entertained the whole night.

The Senado square is a wonderful place to hangout for one afternoon. You can buy lots of Macau pastries and cookies in the backlane leading to Da San Ba. YUMMY.

Shop around the harbour? You mean YAOHAN? It really sucks. Don't bother.

If you have time, you can visit the outlying islands. There are many beautiful bungalows there to keep you occupied for one morning. I went there to yumcha at an old coffee shop, then visited the cathedrals, then the old Macanese houses, then had lunch at a hawker centre there

Of course, not to forget the Fisherman's Wharf and the night shows.

So fun...

lattefan

Wow... So many things to do in Macau! I'd love to go to venetian too... How to go there from the drop off point (where the boat / ship arrived from hk)? Guess i have alot of homework to do for my macau day tour... impossible for me to stay there as i have already booked hotels in HK.

Seems like 1 day tour is not enough too, there are simply so many things to see and do...

xuer

Cassis... i agree with you. half a day is not enough &amp; really sucks shopping in Yaohan near the Harbour!

i went on a one day tour &amp; wld say its really good &amp; only cost ard S$20. cheap &amp; gd! recommend to spend at least one night there or if not, take the later ferry back to HK. their ferry service is open 24 hrs.

cassis

Dear LatteFan

I'm sure there are many shuttle buses to pick people up at the ferry terminal to the various casinos. Honestly, I hv yet to visit Wynn and Venetian at Macau (though I stayed at Venetian Las Veg last time). But the pictures on the papers show the Macau branch is very very similar to the Las Veg version.

It's really a thrill to play blackjack, roulette, Baccarat, jackpot all night long. Or rather, it's a thrill watching those HK and Chinese shout and yell for the cards they wish to see. I enjoy looking at those gamblers' accessories. And I love to hold my breath when the gamblers twist the dog-ear corners of their cards to see what they receive!! Like watching 赌神

I think you can take Xuer's advice. Take the late ferry back to HK to maximise your stay in Macau.