Hong Kong : Some Advice Needed!

rachel_

Rachel- The Peak worth going? How about the "Tai Yu San-big buddha?? If i go for "ang peng-360", can see the buddha also?

wyy

shumei......macau one seems very very interesting......def will try look for it with the direction given......

think i can call my June HK trip to be a makan trip....heehee

rachel_

Shumei, Any recommendation on Macau hotel?
Thks.
Anyone been to Hotel Sintra and Hotel Kingsway? Is the location accessable to tourism spot?
Advise needed.. Thks.

wyy

rachel, got a new hotel in macau called Crown Hotel.

Is very nice lor BUT i doubt it will be cheap lor

waxie24

hehe.. actually i m going HK next week.. planning my itinenary now.. was looking for shopping information here...

i've been Macau once only.. i stayed at beverly plaza.. quite clean, cos its newly renovated (not the pics on their website)..

i walk past hotel sintra while walking on my way from St Paul Ruins to Macau Tower..

i got the tourist map with me.. i can scan it in n send to you for reference... file will be very big though.. give me ur email..

the pic below is the beverly hotel room. a bit messy.. there 3 bed actually..
483430.jpg

waxie24

oh dear.. i can't stop.. this is for the sweet tooth..

483447.jpg

Look at The Height of the CAKE... its like 5 layer of cream + sponge cake.. the cafe is under watsons at senado sq.. didnt have the chance to try.. but its AMAZING..

i didnt got the chance to try.. but i'll like to share my findings with all of u

wyy

shumei.....interesting interesting.....

so ur pic is all taken in macau? Got any other special things i need to take note??

eg Handsome waiter...hahahaha

wyy

BTW.....me just want to ask ......

where can i find the escalator that goes along the street in hk.....forgot where is it leh.

anyone can help me?

waxie24

yeap.. pics posted all taken in macau..

hm.. as for handsomes, i was with my bf.. cannot bio.. haha..

the longest escalator in Hk in Central.. if that's the one u looking for..

wyy

so is at central.......hmmmmm

will be planning to go take the escalator .....i think is bcos my job.......not able to got there last time cos wif parents......

Macau.....will be planning to eat and bio....hahahaha........HB cmf will bio pretty girls.

rachkev

shumei & yy,

haha their guys are really irresistable! haaha we always purposely ask those handsomes for direction!

do u guys go clubbing? if not, guys in those clubs are really woo woo woo, saliva drooping!!!
deprive of suai ge here! hahaha

waxie24

alamak.. shldnt have travel with bf/husband leh..
i miss out all the suai ge.. thanks rachel.. i will open my eyes bigger n BIO~ next time

wyy

Skywolf, I am not too sure if it is the mid level escalator one.....BUT was featured in News many years back cos is the first escalator that travel along the street. You got any idea??

Rachel, me no clubbing leh...BUT sure will be gg to LGF to bio handsome guys .... heehee .... maybe I can see my SOLER along the street of LGF or maybe along Macau Street.....*dreaming*

Er....anyone any idea how to go SOHO? What is there to see?

the mid level escalator is at central... come out from central MTR and follow the signs.. its just a very very long escalator that will lead you up to a point that you can take a cab to the peak directly.. along this escalator, there are many exits that you can just get out and shop at the nearby area, lynhurst terrace and soho just to name 2... there are signages so u need to look out...

SOHO is an area of 3 streets that is more active at nite as there are many ang moh bars.. in the day time, some eateries are open and there are exquiste shops that sells HK local designer stuff.. mostly not that cheap but very unique...

to go up, just take the escalator. to go down, just walk down back to central mrt.. very convenient...

YY,

I see... the only escalator tt came to my mind was the Mid levels de.... as minssy mentioned, it has stops along the way so tt you can get off to explore the area. But hor, take note on the hrs its heading upwards. I remembered vaguely tt in the mornings, its downward moving to send residents to the bottom to get to work. Then in the late morning (perhaps), its upwards going de.

My bo luo bao! Will pop by to get. Kekeke...

rachkev

hi msmissy,

i've been to hello kitty in causebay years back but they've closed down.

not sure whether it is e same one u r referring to.

apple0401

Anyone know where to get Roast Geese and Pigeons in HK? Also, any good restaurants to recommend? I am going in Jul. Wondering can we bring such food back to Singapore..

hi apple,

u can go to yung kee at wellington street (central MTR) to eat and buy.. not cheap but very nice.. but their pigeons are so so only.. i swear by their roast goose and char siew...

this place has adidas but may not be as cheap...
its next to tung chung MTR (near the airport side)
http://www.citygateoutlets.com.hk/index.html

another is this but i am not sure if they are still open. do call and check..

Adidas, 1st Floor, Flat G Kasier Estate, Phase 2 Man Yue Street Hung Hom, Kowloon. Tel: 2364 9122 Fax: 23648619 Mon - Sun 10:00am - 6:30pm

bentley

Does anyone know how do i get transport from the airport to the hotel?
im thinking staying in metropark mongkok.
is there a shuttle bus to Metropark mongkok hotel?

hi apple,

not a fan of SZ at all.. so erxin. hahaha.

my frd and his wife went. they took the KCR all the way and stop at luo hu. then that side got a few shopping centres to shop for imitation products that will not last long lor..

personally if you like such stuff then i guess can go, else dun waste time.. hee..

wyy

hello....

agree with minssy, the adidas at Tung Chung is not as cheap. Besides Adidas, other outlets like new balance, giodanio, body shop, espirit is not as cheap as expected. BUT one thing for sure, some of the IT things are cheaper and not to mention massage...cheap

wyy

yup

been to one at shamshuipo.....really good.

45minFoot+45min whole body + 30min ginger wrap cost me only abt S$75.

Somemore, you can eat and drink for free......

wyy

skywolf,
attached is the name card of the massage place. Is all in chinese so do take note of the signage.

The shop signage is with a feet. is not difficult to locate just look up and around sure will find the shop. The shop is at the basement, have to walk down stairs.
498681.jpg

498682.jpg

sarah24

Hi guys I was thinking of slotting in some sightseeing or shopping on the day I visit Disneyland. would love to catch the fireworks at 8pm so thinking of going only 2nd half of the day. Do you think from 3-8pm at disneyland is enough?

Hi YY,

Will try to enjoy. Wakaka... :p

Did you make any appt tt time? Do they do massage for guys bo? Otherwise, no excuse for me to go. Hahahaa!

wyy

I did not make any appt then, just walk in BUT is good to make an appt, just in case.

of course....

For female, they will ask a female to attend to you and for your better half, a guy will tend to him.

For the body massage, which is in the room, when i was with my sis then, they gave us a room with a center partition so we cannot see each other during the massage.

BTW, if you better half dun like massage, he can go to the computer center just across the street, called Golden something. Will be an eye opening for him....heehee....

Hmm... okies, will use the airport phone to call them (free calls for appts!) Wakaka... Luckily got sth to fill in, coz dun think will be visiting NP360 liaoz. No cable to take. Haizz..

Oh, guy do for guys... hmm.. means confirm need partition if same rm le... hmm...

Computer ctr?!! Cannot cannot!! He'll go buy n spend my shopping $. *wails*

Okok, end of Mon. Whew.

wyy

skywolf,

if you go Shamshuipo MTR, just hope and pray that your HB will not look at the sign board. Cos "Golden Compter Center" is written on the board.

Since not going NP360, then you do your shopping at Shamshuipo lor cos there are so many wholesaler for toys, beads, cloth etc etc along the streets...take time walk walk and is really nice.

If not, no cable car, take tram to THE PEAK!!

BTW, when are you going and where will you be staying?

YY,

The only way i know to go Shamshuipo is MTR.
Oh well, i wun force him. Wait he tell me banned frm travelling again.

Perhaps I can stretch Citygate shopping or go up to Tsing Ma Bridge lor... or like you sugg, to go Shamshuipo there to look-see. Peak perhaps not bah. Went b4...

I'm gg err... next Wed. :p Whee! Will stay @ a budget hotel known as Evergreen, near Jordon MTR. The prev budget hotel we stayed (BP intl) now gone up to 4 star. T_T

Anyway, no pref on hotel normally as we intend to walk walk n room is only for sleeping n storing our barang barang only.

lingling2

YY,
Once we come out frm the shamshuipo MTR, we can see those wholesale shops liao? ;p

skywolf,
DO u hv the link of Evergreen?How much did u pay per nite?

Ger2,

When r u gg? I realised after booking tt its a 4 storey bldg niah. I can send u some pics on hw e rm is like if u dun mind e fact tt max u can stay is 3rd floor coz there's no lift to 4th floor! ~_~ So I cant possibly lug lugguge up/down the 1st/last day mah. :p

Webbie is: www.evergreenhotel.com. I took a 4N stay, @ HKD$550/nite. Inclusive of taxes n b/f, though i may not stay in for the b/f.

wyy

ger2,

More or less lor. I think to start, go to exit that leads you to Golden Computer centre. Once out of the exit, is like a cross junction. Left, right and front is all road. And you know HK lah....everywhere is signboard. To locate those wholesale shop is not difficult. Just look at the signboard and their shop signage.

lingling2

skywolf,
Tks for the infor...Planning to go in sept =).

Previously u also stayed at this EverGreen hotel?

YY,
Tks for the infor =).Will take note =)...Hopefully I am able to find my things =)...hee

Anyone knows if we can chg frm AEL to the normal train? I'm gg frm Airport to Jordon MTR. Or got to alight @ Tsing Yi, 1 train to Lai King, then chg MTR again to Jordon?

wyy

<font size="+2"><blink>Skywolf</blink></font>,

I think your description of the travel from Airport to Jorden is correct. But i dun think is that complex. Think only change one train from laichi will do...Better chk at information counter before setting off to Jorden Are you staying at Shamrock / predential hotel??

<font size="+2"><blink>ger2</blink></font>,
I not sure where to get it in HK besides Yuan Lan itself. I have a half day tour with my agent in HK. So to purchase the Lao Po bing, we just make order from the tour guide. And they will sent to our hotel a day before or on the same day of our departure.

xiaoqi

Hi Skywolf,

Hows the room like at evergreen? l'm planning my trip in end oct.. was looking ard n l saw that the rates of evergreen is rather attractive... but.. the name sounds so china and got me abit worried abt the place... is it gd? any comments???