Hong Kong Bride and Singaporean Bridegroom

uk_fung

some info :p

http://www.superstarrest.com.hk/
http://www.kinggroup.com.hk/
http://www.maxims.com.hk/
http://www.hsinkuang.com.hk/shop.html
http://www.newdynasty-rest.com/index.htm

Happy seraching.. esdlife.com have tons of info...no need to get magainze.. waste money

xlan

ooo.. thank u sunqian! i feel lucky we didn't confirm any booking in hk yet.. jetstar is now having promo for their 4th anni.. air tix is cheap but travel period max till june09 only.. our intended date was july initially.. now we're considering to bring it forward to may.. haha..

sunqian

how much is the jetstar's promotion? I prefer to travel on normal airlines to HK wor.. just went there in July to attend my friend's wedding, travel on CX, booked quite late so not very cheap lor.

Xi Yan Singapore is nice, the name Xi Yan means joyous banquet, ideal for wedding right? I haven't been to the HK Xi Yan, btw, I am not HKer, am a Singapore PR (M'sian), just got lots of HK friends =)

xlan

jus checked.. cheapest airfare to HK is 228.88 return incl taxes.. for big airline like CX.. normal promo price is ard 400+ exclude taxes.. after taxes wud costs ard 600.. w/ jetstar promo price.. CX tix is almost enuff for 3 to fly! SG-HK is only a 3hr flight.. it doesn't really matter anyway.. but the price diff tentatively is 3x wor!!!

sunqian

$228 with tax is very cheap, promotion really have good deals. I remember if no promotion, the fare is about the same as UA, so I prefer to take normal airlines, it's 3 hours and 45 mins, near to 4 hours lei.. having said that $228 is really a good buy, quickly book!

xlan

Mrs Chiew, 你好éšå•Šï¼ D 相都影得好éšå•Šï¼å¥— Singapore PS 究竟係邊度影架?有馬既?好éšå•Šï¼

conniekaki

Hi all, i am another gal from HK and going to marry to a Singaporean. My wedding will be on 28 Feb 09 in SG and 21 Mar 09 in HK..Coming Soon.

I moved to Singapore last year Apr and found a job in a month.

The only thing i feel a bit upset is most of my best friends will not be here with me for my singapore wedding. To me... the singapore wedding is the most important as the solemnisation will be in Singapore. I really hop they are here to share my joy with them... i guess i will feel a bit lonely and strange as only few of my relatives and friends will be here and i dont know most of the people that day...

xlan

Connie, u know i do share the same sentiments.. initially when i broke the supposedly happy news to my parents n asked them to find out if my bros n SILs would like to come over together or what is the best arrangement for them.. the reply was they r not free to come over sg! n saddest thing was that included my parents too! can u imagine how i sad i could be at that moment? my parents thought they will be too busy to attend my wedding in sg which will be my solemnisation as well.. I thought I wouldn't get my parent's signature on my marriage cert.. I cried on that night actually..

but after some time.. somehow i managed to persuaded them.. n my parents agreed to fly over and be my witness.. *phew*

uk_fung

csl, can't read your chinese wordings..

congrats ar Connie. don't think so much la... u still got few mths le... u got work so you can make new friends... and u can also make your hubby friend your friend ma.... :p by the way is not strange la.. dun think so much... your family will be here too ma

xlan

Mrs Chiew, if u r using PC, can try my method here to read chinese text whenever you cannot see it, it is due to the page encoding, see my image here to change the page encoding:
825319.gif

Linda, my bro's wedding was a in a small room for 3-4 tables setting, n it can fit in around 2 mahjong tables at the side (inside the same room), so i guess depending on which restaurant the layout and arrangement may be different.

uk_fung

csl hee hee thanks
I did try that method ...maybe the prog siao siao.... Singapore PS is at a club near old turf club

oh u mean if wedding in HK hotel they will give you a room to do the mahjong!??! hahaha I din know about HK side wedding like.. only attended one recently but is in rest. and the MJ is at the rest itself, open area.

xlan

oooo... mrs chiew.. haha.. i mean my bro also did his in a restaurant.. i didn't mean it was in a hotel.. so far i hv not attended to any wedding in a hotel in HK.. so not sure if hotel will provide mahjong area or not.. haha..

xlan

mm.. so far.. my bro has asked a few places for me.. but all of them do not 1 2 commit any available place for us.. due to the overwhelming orders that they are having now.. at least has to wait till next march for our july 'event'..

xlan

wow! yes! long time no "type".. haha..

anyway.. u renovating? can check out renotalk.com forum.. lots of ideas n recomms.. i can't recomm mine to u cos was not too satisfied with their works n friends who engaged them shared the same sentiments.. so i better not mention them at all..

thanks for sharing the video.. will dash home n watch.. (office blocked it.. sigh)... btw.. who's your videographer? i'm looking for 1 for my AD..

uk_fung

Videographer is by Vocare

Thanks yar the Kua is from HK.. not made to measure coz I find it too mafan hahaha I buy on the spot

superfly

hi mrs chiew,

do u mind telling me how much you spent on the kua and where in hk you bought it from? it's very pretty so I'm tempted to get one myself

martika

Hi Anyone,

I am a Singapore PR/ Malaysian and my fiance is from HK. Wonder have anyone attend to overseas wedding? I have reading various discussions in chatroom that some overseas wedding planners are pretty bad in service and arrangement. Have anyone got good recommendations?

Both my fiance and I are non Christians. Hence, we are not planning for a church wedding. However, we prefer to have wedding photos taken in overseas (Italy, NZ or Las Vgas) and also register in either one of these places above. Does anyone have previous similar arrangement before?

Need advise and recommendations.