Homepage of SingaporeBrides.com

tricia

Hi Chin Leng,

Just being kay po but who are those brides on the homepage? I always look forward to seeing new photos becos I think they are real brides and not just models!!

chin leng

Hi Tricia,

You are right! All the brides are real brides!

So far, the pictures have been provided, with permission of course, from our circle of friends. Of course, we would gladly accept contributions from SingaporeBrides visitors! :)

cookie

hi chin leng,

agree with tricia, real brides are much better than using models or posed shots! they're more "fun" to look at, and can totally convince everyone that all brides are beautiful....

perhaps it would be good if you can include details (with the couples' consent naturally) the names of the brides and grooms (how come the men are not featured???), when they tied the knot.... and if it's not too sensitive, the service providers as well!

just a thot.

chin leng

I'm afraid that if I put my face, you all will run away. ;P

Anyway, I hope the first time people can see my face is when I'm interviewed about SingaporeBrides in the papers or TV! Hah!

I've actually considered putting groom's photos but they are usually not willing to do so. Seems like grooms are a shy lot, including myself.

tricia

Chin Leng...

Dun shy leh! Maybe if u be the first to put your photo the rest of the grooms will start to agree too!

chin leng

Hi Tricia,

Okay lor...let me try getting all the other grooms first. Then I'll randomly insert my photo within the midst. Haha!

monica eng

And what is the prize for the correct guess??
Can't wait to see some groom pics too.

chin leng

Now that we are warming up to the idea...Why don't I randomly place the grooms' pics online and let the visitors of SingaporeBrides match the groom to the brides. Those with the correct answer will win a prize!

Now...who would like to sponsor for this contest! Hilarion or Monica? ;)

monica eng

I sponsor one price of $50 off package + digital album for the first person to guess which is ChinLeng. hehehehe

hilarion goh

Okie, I shall sponsor a single prize of an 8X10 print complete with frame and lamination and 2 extra rolls of film free incluiding 4R prints for any outdoor package for the next person who can guess who is Chin Leng ;-) lol. So, better make your guesses quick.

chin leng

Hi Monica and Hilarion,

Thanks for sponsoring. I'll hold the new contest after the current one. I'll also require time to prepare the new contest. Thank you again for sponsoring.

hilarion goh

You're welcome. So brides and grooms to be.... watch out!

chin leng

Hi oink,

Thank you for your interest in the contest but this contest is only scheduled after the current contest. Also, time is required to convince the rest of the grooms (that includes me)! ;P

concerned

Hi Chin Leng

If those brides are real brides, their photos
are likely to be taken by professional
photographers. Did u seek permission from the
photographers other than from the brides
themselves as I understand that there are
copyrights issue.

chin leng

Hi Concerned,

Thank you for your feedback.

Since the photos were not used for commercial purposes, it is alright to use the pictures as long as permission had been sought from the brides/grooms.

red

Hi Chin Leng

Do you know the name of the photographer who
capture the bride on today's homepage and if I am
not mistaken, I saw another of her photo on your
earlier issue. The photos are very tastefully done
and clean-cut. This is what I am looking for - a
photographer with this calibre to capture the most
important moments of our lives. Really appreciate
it if you could give me his name

chin leng

Hi Red,

Sure! It is not a problem. Send me an e-mail at [email protected] and I'll write back to you. Sorry that I can't respond publicly. Thank you for your understanding.

just wondering

Hi, just wondering whether the sweet looking bride on the current homepage of Singaporebrides is Monica Eng? Looks familiar :> Just wondering....

monica eng

No lah. Not me, but I agree the bride does look very familiar. Chinleng, do we know her??

chin leng

Hmmm...I don't know if you know the bride personally but she is my friend's wife.

just wondering

I think I remember! She appeared on the cover of SingaporeBrides.com a few months ago with a different pose is it?

chin leng

Hi Just Wondering,

Nope, this is her first appearance! :)

bug

I think there is a bug in this site. Sometimes I have a pop up "about: blank". Or when you click on some other topic, it appears too. Please check.

chin leng

Hi Bug,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have noticed the "about: blank" pop-up page too. It seems to be generated by one of the banner ads. We'll let the advertiser know. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

patience

Hi Chin Leng

It's already 21st June...why isn't the June issue out??

Hi Patience,

Sorry for the delay. Our schedule went out of sync during May as we had a number of projects to complete and we gave ourselves a much needed break after a year of setting up SingaporeBrides.com. It was also due to poor time and resource management during May and June and the culprit... was me.

<CENTER><FONT COLOR="0000ff">* background now playing the song Shaggy's "It Wasn't Me"
*</FONT></CENTER>

We hope to be back on schedule again for the July issue. I apologise again for the delay.

lee

Can I suggest that for the bridal couple of the month gracing the newsletter each month that you put the name of the couple and their bridal shop and the photographer and their wedding dinner venue. Sort of like the cover credits for magazines. Model is who lah, photgraphed by who lah, wearing whose clothes lah.....

Hi Lee,

Thank you for your suggestion. Unlike the covers of magazines, the photos are submitted by the couples themselves. All the information pertaining to the couples are private. That's why the information is usually not published.

However, more informaiton will be provided when the opportunity arises.

joniel

Hi Chin Leng

Now is September already, but your home page still in August. Need to update the pictures too.

Any chances of having "archive" pictures of past home page bride/groom in one of the thread?