Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

bubblepearl

Hi Assirac, dun like that leh..."suan" me...*sobsob*..haha...u know lah, kanchiong for nothing...

jesdreamz

Morning gals... I am going down for the wedding show on 28th May.. and high chances i might signed up with HIPV since it is having such an attractive promotion now... Can i check with u gals, how much deposit usually we have to pay first? can $1k - $2k suffice??

jesdreamz

Hi Jenny... thanks for adding me in friendster... Seen your pics liao.. So nice... U look so pretty and i love your EG & teadress.. Which BS did u take by the way??
The ballroom u used is Crystal Ballroom right? Looks so nice.. Think i will go for the promotion most probably after seeing your beautiful pics.. :)

dimply

Hi jesdreamz,
they require u to place $2500 deposit, its standard.
some other hotels require $3000, so i tink HIPV is reasonable lor.

Hi Babystarlet,
me using e short march-in cos i intend to use up to 40 tables. If long march-in, a lot of my guests would be blocked by pillars.

hots

U were saying long march-in, alot of yr guests will be blocked by the pillars? Short march-in is the L-shape march-in rite? isn't it worse cos the guests at the back can't c lor? For me, i will choose short march-in cos i dun wan to bomb by my frens... heehee. The shorter it is, the faster i reach the stage. Btw, which theme r u choosing? Have u seen the ZEn theme B4? If yes, how is it? I know its somehow Jap style.

Pls advise... Thanks!!

pinkbear

hi Millie and kalis,

jus added you...

Hi jesdreamz,

thks for your compliments..i like your ROM shot too!..my BS is Milan...you can see more shots under the photo album area..yap, i used crystal ballroom..crystal theme..

Hi babystarlet,

i choose the long march in ...personally i prefer long walkways cos can show off your long trail gown ..keke...but of course oso depends on the no. of tables you using..if more than 35 ...best to use short march in ...but you can use two projectors..i put one on the right side and one on the left..so both sides peo can see their side screen...

hots

Jenny,
Thanks, had saw yr pics... its beautiful. keke... Btw, as u say long walkway is the one straight rite? Short one is L-shaped huh? Mine will be ard 30 to 32 tables... wat do u suggest? Long or short? I've no idea which one to choose. Pls advise. Another thing, frm yr pics, u chose crystal theme ya? Frm yr view, r u satisfied with the theme?

superbear

Thanks Jenny for adding me... u look lovely!
how many tables u had & do u know what florist does HIPV use? White Rose is a good choice! :D Millie

dimply

Hi Kalis,
u're right, short march-in is the L-shaped one. Dat is e least blockage arrangement, cos everyone will be able to see e stage lo.
I'm choosing e crystal theme, as its really beautiful. I saw e set-up for Zen too, didn't really like it cos its too bare, & somemore its all twigs, gives me e feeling dat e flowers have withered (so not very nice for a wedding, huh?!)

Hi BabyStarlet,
i agree wif u too. It seems dat e ballroom will be more balanced if its short march-in hor, at least it'll be more centralised!

Hi Millie,
i tink Pauline said dat HIPV's florist is JM.

superbear

Thanks Serene ... had yr wedding? mine's next yr, 2007 Oct i'm contemplating between HIPV & Rendevous ... comments fm anybody?

jon_erica

Though I did not choose HIPV in the end, I had liaised with Pauline before during my shortlisting process and I want to speak up for her.

Pauline is a nice coordinator, I find she is efficient, always reply my qns promptly and she is sincere. Before her, I had liaised with other coordinators in HIPV and sad to say, Pauline is the only one that let me feel that HIPV is good and service oriented. If they can give you the request you want, she will give immediately without further negotiations, not like some other hotels in Orchard, where you have to bargain very hard for it. I went Hyatt and they are very strict with perks and just felt that they don't treat us importantly.

Pauline is very experienced and thus may have many weddings under her charge, so may be too busy sometimes. But just send her a reminder mail or call, she'll be there again.

So, definitely no worries on Pauline's service. She is one of the more senior coordinator in HIPV, go with her and I believe your wedding will be in good hands

pinkbear

hi Kalis,

thks..i saw your pic in friendster..you look very good yourself...i personally prefer long march in..keke..mine was ard 31 tables tat time...but if you wanna more centralised, then short march in is fine too..but jus tat i tink if you got long trail gown..walk a few steps reach stage liao if choose short march in..like a bit bored i find....but then again if one has more than 35 tables, then short march in is beta..

ya, i choose crystal theme....very satisfied with the theme..crystal is a popular theme...feedback from the guests say it dreamy and romantic..haha...but oso depends on wat one likes..you can always go down to see which one you like and decide again..

Hi Millie,

had 31 tables..

hots

Thanks Serene & Jenny for yr advise. I'm thinking of taking the crystal theme as well... Really appreciated all yr advises. Made me more clear abt the whole pic liao.

Hi Erica,
Cheers!! We hv the same idea for Pauline's good service...

jesdreamz

hi gals.. does anyone knows when the HIPV promotion will end??? My AD shld be around Oct-Nov 07 and was thinking of booking and placing the deposit around mid-June..

babystarlet

hi jenny,how u get 2 projectors?how much u have to top up for 2 projectors huh?

hi suprebear,i once had my company function at Rendevous,dun really like the food,probably also bec the budget for staffs functions is lower la,hee

hi jesdreamz,for all hotels is best to book earlier bec the specific dates u wanted might not be available if u r late.just some opinions.

pinkbear

Hi baby,

you can borrow from your co..and if not you can rent from them or ask them to throw in as perks.....but tin they oni got one projector..so most likely if you wanna more than one, you need to bring yourself...

gals,

added liao..

superbear

Hey Jenny, thou' hav nt met u b4 but i tink ur a very nice gal .. helpful! ") wedding over yet u still come in to give us valuable advice & pictures ... u hav help us much! many many thanks! Millie

_piggy_

Hi Jenny,

Any idea if I bring in another of my own projector what about the screen will HIPV provide?

pinkbear

Hi Superbear(Millie)

no pro..glad to be of help..saw your pics..tink you are a nice gal too...

Hi porkchop,

i tin they already have the screen over there..confirm with them again..

Hi baby and tweety,

added..

angeline,

you need to have an a/c..

not_firmed

Hi Jenny...

Thanks for sharing.. u are so pretty.. hehe..
The HIPV crystal ballroom is nice eh.. May consider that too.. but gotta choose a date first.. hehe..

jen02

Hi Jenny,

Guess we have the same name. hehe..

I and my hubby be consider Hoilday inn too, but we scare abt the ballroom cos it to small. They say they will open up another side of us but i scare will find it be very strange, cos another side of the ceiling is so much shorter then the ballroom. If u dun mind can u share ur pic with us? Wat themes are u using? THANKS A MILLION.. My email [email protected]

jen02

Hi jenny,

I have not recieve the pic u send me. Have u send already? I tink there someting wrong with my email. Can u send to me at my hubby email add? [email protected]. Thanks a million for ur help.

My hubby's fren had the wedding there few years back and everyone luv the place, but be tinking if i held there it not be so exciting anymore. Am juz worry abt the reception area too. Seems it look very cramp for all my guest standing ard there. Have some crazy idea. The same level have a resturant, can we use the place for reception area? Hehe.. If not i really dun like the reception area, but totaly fall in luv with the themes they have and the ballroom.