Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

pinkbear

HI kitty,

added you oso..

missybride

halo jenny

im new to this thread. Read from the forum dat ur pics and d crystal ballroom is beautifullyj taken! CONGRATS!!

i am interested in your AD PHOTOGRAPHER yewkwang skills, how is his charges, may i ask?
Also, may i have a look at our pics, please?
THANKS!:>

pinkbear

Hi kitty,

thks for your compliments..

hi tsh,

you can see yewkwang website for latest updates charges..if not , can post on the photography thread where a lot of brides are enquiring oso..

will send the photos to you..

cheers..

assirac

Hi TSH, those comments were very negative indeed. Kelvin did not illustrate what Pauline did wrong exactly. So It's kindaf difficult for us to advice if it is something you should worry about. If you like HIPV enough, but doubt Pauline's service level, perhaps you can consider a change for your co-ordinator.

I must highlight that co-ordinators are usually not present during our actual wedding. Banquet managers will be the person-in-charge. To help avoid mis-understandings, perhaps we can bring a copy of our contract on our AD? request for a meet-up with the banquet manager prior to the wedding...?

Perhaps HIPV brides who had their wedding can share their experience?

pinkbear

Hi celine and ling,

will send..

ya..Assirac is correct..coordinator are usually not ard during our wedding..banquet mger will go up your hotel room ard 5plus to finalise tins with you..so do not worry..

babystarlet

i think this kelvin's comments a bit too strong,got a real shock.i personally ever spoken to pauline,she's not that bad as wat is being commented.
jus my point of view.

missybride

THANKS for the advice ya
I will made a trip down to HIPV to view the ballroom first.....
My second choice will be orchard hotel...
Oh, btw, does d pillars in HIPV pose any problems for u gals huh?

bubblepearl

Hi Tsh,

I do agree with those gals that Kelvin's comment is a bit harsh.

I have checked with my coordinator also, she told me that it is the operation team will be in charge of the wedding day itself, however, any help you need her to rendered on that day, you can always reach her at her mobile. I guess why Kelvin say that HIPV is a india hotel is because the owner of the hotel is indian family. This is what i understand from my coordinator.

As for the pillar, i do understand that it will more or less cause a bit blockage if you have more than 30 tables. But frankly speaking, with this kind of pricing and location...u cannot ask for too much rite?

I understand from my coordinator, that 29/04 dinner will be Zen style, which is the new theme.

Hope this can help you.

missybride

Hi bubblepearl (bubblepearl)

I dont tink i wil have more than 30 tables, maybe 25 tables ba.

Zen style ar, hmmm....quite interesting hor. I was informed by pauline dat 29/04 will be in crystal ballroom leh, will it be zen style or crystal theme?

_piggy_

Well, I'm with HIPV too my personal experience with Pauline is that she may not be too prompt in her replies but not to the extent of being rude.
I guess everybody has their own opnion and not everybody's expectations of good service is on par, we have also heard about terrible services and experiences about the big name hotels so i guess unless you are able to bring in a full team of your own trusted people to handle your wedding .... i guess as long as the service is not bad to the extent of repulsive its not that bad really.

Just my own opnion thou'

ykfoo

Just my two cents worth. I also with HIPV and Pauline is my coordinator.
My experiences is extremly different with tay kelvin. My fh and me quite satisfield and happy with pauline's service and attitude. We went to many hotels and there are hotels which pissed me off (below the expected basic service quality). All off these hotels are along Orchard Road.

Just some sharing.......

pinkbear

yap..my experience is exactly the same as ykfoo..very good experience with pauline..some hotels really pissed me off too..i tin it boils down to luck sometimes..

assirac

yap yap ... I agree that HIPV is one of the better hotels that I've been to. If I have to name the WORST ... it would be Grand Hyatt ... that #$%$#^$%!@# just makes me wanna strangle her neck!!!

joopie

my partner n i have good experience during all meetings with pauline before we sign up with HIPV. Though i was being difficult at that time, she had the patience to explain the details to me..

TSH: dont worry.

drizzlestars

Hi Jenny,

I am thinking whether to sign up the latest package with HIPV. Had went down to view the orchard room and feel that the room is rather ok but dun really like the idea that the indian restaurant is just beside the room. Still feel lack of something but dun know what is missing. I guess might be becos there is no wedding set up yet. BTW can you add me in your friendster ..I will like to see your picture too
. My address is [email protected].

Anyway hello everyone this is my first post here, just curious anyone here contact with Terri from HIPV? And any previous ex HIPV brides used the orchard ballroom too? Any comments? as I am having a small table amount of 16 only. Having headaches now.....

assirac

Hi Drizzle, I think quite a number of us here signed up with Terri. She's really nice and easy to negotiate.
I've recently signed the contract with her ... so far so good lor ....

BTW ... I was sourcing for small ballrooms as well ... Not a lot of choices around ... so Far HIPV's one of the nicer ones ..... I think hyatt's hibiscus hall is not bad too ... but price is VERY STEEP.... You may wanna have a look at Grand Corpthorne too?

missybride

I was supposed to go down to view the crystal ballroom today, 29/4, as there is a wedding there. Unfortunately, i missed it

Has anyone gone to see it? Was it a Zen style, new theme? Anyone has any pics of it?

Hi drizzlestars (drizzlestars)

May i ask when did u go down to view the ballroom? Was it a Zen style huh?

whiteboxer

hi TSH,

I did went down today. It's a mixture of cystral and old theme garden. Quite nice. I afraid that i will exceed 40 tables, then HIPV cannot take it liao.

whiteboxer

Hi Assirac,

I agree with you that a lot of hotels are full with S*** staff. Hyatt are so strict, and the only hotel which i need to wait for 15-20 mins before the girl came down. Not flexible and also the only hotel don't even bother to treat me a glass of plain water! haha

patali

I had my AD on 3/3/06 in HIPV's orchid room with 13tables, was a difficult choice between Regent and HIPV but end up wif HIPV...my coordinator was Pauline, a very bz lady but is direct and almost prompt with enquiries and service.

biba8169

hey peggy,

Congrats!!How's your AD? Haven't hear from you for a long time...since we spoken in another NYP thread...hehehe..

Is your photo out? Care to share with me? Or PM me?

mar07bride

Hello tsh, what time were you at HIPV? I was there too at around 2.30pm to meet Lilian Hu. What are comments on the decor of the ballroom?

shell

Hi Jenny and Peggy and all brides of HIPV,

Could you all please share with me your photos too.

Thank you sooo much.

starkiss81

I'll be holding my wedding at Holiday Inn Parkview next year. Was really impressed by its beautiful ballroom. Care to share your experience?

drizzlestars

Hi Tsh,

I went for the ballroom viewing on april 22th with Terri, that why there was not set up at all but overall I find the ballroom not bad. But too bad I only have at most 16 tables so most likely I will be taking the orchard room. Anyway, for my package think I can either choose the Zen or the crystal, guess most likely I will be choosing the crystal

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for adding me to your friendster

Hi Peggy,

It's really great to know that you had your wedding at HIPV orchard room too.

BTW everyone, you all want to share which date you have book for the banquet at HIPV so far???

bubblepearl

Hi Yen,

Keke, me one year after you.

Hi Drizzlestars,
you not KS... me more KS than u..my AD is on 15 Dec 2007..and i book it liao..

hots

I'm new here. jus to share my experience with u gals...I signed up the contract with Pauline last 2 weeks. Although met her twice, i find she's fine. Not Kelvin Tay had been saying leh. And i think it's not too good to call ppl bitch, isn't it? Pauline is efficient.Another thing to add on, on that day i met her up to sign the contract, i actually neg with her for one more nite stay in Bridal suite, without thinking, she agreed immediately. For gals out there thinkin of choosing HIPV for yr wedding banquet, i can say its worth it... The package is very attractive lor. Mine was on 5th Nov 2006, still dun know wat theme to choose cus haven't saw Zen theme B4. Anyone out there who finished their wedding banquet recently? Care to share any pics (Zen/ Crystal theme)My email add:[email protected]
~cheers! Believed all of us getting married, R EXCITED!! Hahaha....

chelseaxpg

Hi drizzlestars,

you are not ks, just that HIPV has a good promotion now, so everyone is tempted!

Hi bubblepearl,

guess yr coordinator is Terri, cos she mention it before she got another couple that has the same date as me but a year later.

bubblepearl

hi drizzlestars,
What Yen say is right, the promotion that HIPV having now is very attractive..I am taking the Crystal ballroom.U can add me in msn and we can chat there. [email protected]

Hi Yen,
Bingo! you got it, i am the couple whose wedding date that is one year after u...keke ...pretty excited now...hmm..but for nothing