Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

aquarius24

hi nata,

great to hear such good feedback from u..makes me feel more confident about HIPV cos i will be using the orchid room too

i was there to view the room setup on ur AD also and saw that the march-in is very short right? any ways to extend it? i understand we can place the stage at another side, will that march-in be longer? Another thing is that can those guests sitting beside the pillars see the slideshow?

patali

HI rusty
There's something wrong with my yahoo mail,I can't seem to reply and forward mails.....please forward your mail to my hotmail: [email protected].

Hi Ming
did you use Orchid Rm too?

Hi aquarius
I'm also an aquarius and using Orchid Room too
...when's your AD?...did you attend the wedding show?...have you deided which theme you want to take?

Hi nata
waiting anxiously to view your AD pics

aquarius24

hi Peggy,

such a coincidence, u r also an aquarius
My AD is on 06/06/06

yup, i attended the wedding show and was quite pleased with the whole event...i like the yam paste with ginko nuts which is my fav dessert hehe....have not decide on the theme yet but find that crystal theme is quite nice and unique..however, will prefer to have some fresh flowers to enhance the theme but dun tink i will want to fork out the extra $500....how about u? decided on the theme already?

nata_de_coco

Hi karen,

Same to u too!!!

Hi peggy,

There is fresh flowers on alterate stand, i tink its quite enugh liao, need not to further enhance..

Hmmm, I have not seen the new crystal theme but i personally feel that the existing crystal theme is quite ok liao.. Especially the orchid room is quite small, too many things it might be too crowded..

If u wanna further enhance, i had some rose petals as the aisle (the red tape for the carpet, quite awful)and at the champage fountain..

Instead of the dry ice effect, u may wanna to adopt to bubbles.. i bought the bubbles guns from kiddy palace, oni 3 pairs, enugh to create nice bubbles.. All these juz for your considerations
Hope its useful..

Hi aquarius,

I haf the arrangement B leh.. Where the aisle is shorter.. As i tink thats a better view for all guests..

At first like u, i dun quite like the short aisle leh.. pretty upset.. But hor, actually walk the aisle quite stress for me.. haha..

Only then my hubby and me were glad with the short aisle..

patali

Hi Ming
thanx for the info too
....My AD is on 03/03/06 using Orchid Room

Hi aquarius
yup Fh love the yam paste too...myself I like the crispy chicken and steamed groupa
....on the whole we are satisfied with the food....thought of taking the enchanted garden...but was told by one of the coordinators at the show that it would be phased out...I was thinking of taking a flowers theme but not very impressed by the classic elangance at the show....now most likely to take crystal theme

hi nata
thanx for the very useful info yet again....bubbles is a great and unique idea
...I saw your reception table and there were some rose petals too.....were those your own or provided by HIPV?.....Will be taking the shorter aisle too

ivory7477

Hey ladies,
can you share with me what is good on the seafood menu as I need to choose my dishes. My wedding is just 3 weeks away and there are so many things undone. Headache.

I think Pauline is just stress out with overload. So far i think her service is good, brides do not worry. And since the actual day depends more on the floor manager.

lilac

yming

Morning Ladies

i agreed with what lilac has said about Pauline - she is really approachable and contactable - give her some time n you will appreciate her very much

in fact my sister already booked her wedding next Nov with HIPV - also thru Pauline ... another of my hubby's friend too intend to book with HIPV

pinkbear

ya...my hubby friends after coming to our wedding oso going to book thruy HIPV next Oct....

sure the new theme will lok great too...

aquarius24

hi nata,
u have made a very good point there...indeed will be stressful to walk the aisle on that big day hehe...then i will take the shorter one too..any advice what food to choose on the menu??

hi peggy,
hopefully the food quality will remains good on our AD too...huh? they are going to phase out enchanted garden theme...thought they are only adding in new themes to the existing few...saw that ur AD is earlier than mine, i'm sure i will be going down on ur big day to view ur room setup

ivory7477

Hi Jenny,
thanks ya.I jot down already. Hee hee.

Ya, if I am Pauline, i read so many negative posts online. I will also feel stress out. Everyone make mistakes. I think she will sort it out soon. :)

nata_de_coco

Hi Peggy,

Hmmm, i am not too sure leh, as i came down to the reception area quite late, and everything was done up..

But i guess thats was placed by my planner. As i saw from previous photo taken, only a bouquet of flowers was given.

Anyway, u can always check with Pauline.

denisek

I am new here. Intending to also hold my wedding at Holiday Inn Park View.. I tried to call and email them but didnt get any reply.

could anyone kindly email me their wedding package for 2006 please? [email protected]

Many thanks!

patali

Hi lilac
If I'm remember correctly is your wedding this sun 8th jan?...is it at crystal ballroom or orchid?...what theme are you using?

HI gals
heard from pauline there's a wedding this sunday 8th jan with crystal theme but I'm not sure at the crystal ballroom or orchid room

judy_lsk

Anyone been invited to the wedding showcase @ HI PV on Jan 14 (Sat) on 12pm onwards??

I will be attending with FH...

laluna

Hi rusty piano, nope didn't get an invite...
I just spoke to Pauline yesterday as I wanted to book an additional date for a lunch just for friends and colleagues (not thinking of lumping them all with the family dinner). She was on long leave that's why she was uncontactable.

judy_lsk

Hi Karen, Laluna & Peggy,

Below is the email contents that i received. Hope to see you gers tomolo!!!

Dear Brides and Grooms to-be,

Congratulations on your decision to embark on this wonderful journey together. We share your excitement as you begin this new chapter of your lives with the quest for your dream wedding.

Thank you for considering Holiday Inn Park View to be part of this dream. At Holiday Inn Park View, we don’t plan weddings, we create them.

Come on by on Saturday, 14 January 2006 from 12.00pm for a free consultation and also to view our new 2006 setup.

To attend our showcase, please email your contact details to [email protected] and you will receive a confirmation.

To speak to our wedding creators, call (65) 6730 0121 / 122 / 125 / 138 or 149.

Thank you and warmest regards

Lea Wai Ling

Banquet Coordinator

Holiday Inn Park View Singapore

11 Cavenagh Road

Singapore 229616

Telephone: (65) 6733 8333 / Facsimile: (65) 6734 4593

email: [email protected]

Direct telephone: (65) 6730 0138 / Facsimile: (65) 6735 6810

judy_lsk

Lilac,

Forgot to congrats you on your wedding on Jan 8th!!

You must have been a very pretty and happy bride!

Do share your pics with us here.

purplepiggy

I'm have book HIPV during their wedding show but i did not receive any invitation email from them as posted above by Rusty.

Hi nata_de_coco,
Can you share what is the program featured on 14/Jan? Guess they miss out me in their mailing list

U mentioned that you have choosen option B, do you mean the crystal or orchid ballroom?

chrissrp

Can anyone advise me regarding the Macarena Dance?

Anybody know any upcoming wedding for Classic, Crystal & Enchanted? Im wondering any new themes for 2006?

taregal

I had just completed my wedding on 14th Jan, we used the new 2006 theme - Shanghai jazz, the decor is very nice and blend well with the ambience.. all our guests are very happy abt it...

There are some new themes for year 2006, apart from the Shanghai jazz that we used, there is a zen theme and the improved classic theme..

for the marcarena, that nite, the chef who lead the dance is quite stiff so never bring out the fun.. there is another chef, who is very funny...

patali

Hi taregal
when did you book the banquet? Cos I booked it last year and was told to top up $ for the new 2006 themes. Did you have to top up $ for the new 2006 theme?

pinkbear

HI gals,

jus taken back my AD photos..shown them to relatives..they say it sharp and nice...the crystal theme is nicely captured too..

happy to share with you all if anyone wans to see see..jus send mi your email...

my AD photographer Yew Kwang...very happy with his jovial and professional service...would definitely recommend him..

cheers...

taregal

Hi Peggy,

i booked the banquet last yr April, we top up $500 for the new theme, cos according to Pauline, they are using fresh flowers.. and we went down a week before to check out the actuald decor of the new 2006 themes....

the effect is very nice and the feel is very different.. however it depends on individual preference.. i think all the themes the HIPV provide are all very unique in their own sense...

patali

HI all
will be having my food tasting on 13th feb, decided to taste the dishes not offered during the wedding show in last dec

beelex

I have a good package at Holiday Inn Parkview to transfer. I like the ballroom and hotel very much but due to personal reason, we have to let go. We have only recently paid the deposit of $2500.
Do drop me your contact if you are interested, I will send you the details of the additional perks. The dates are still open, depending on availability.

patali

anyone knows of any weddings upcoming? Would like to view the updated themes.....my AD will be on 3rd MAr...exactly 3wks from now......stressseddddd