Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

patali

HIi cp
hmmm..thanx for the console....not gonna stress myself
...will cfm everything with Pauline come this dec....there's more things at work to stress about haha

bubblesoul

Hi Laluna

Thanks For updating the table for me..

Notice that i have left out the Reception Venue. Is at Crystal Ballroom.

Sorry to trouble you to update my details again.

laluna

Hi Karen,

No prob.
320641.gif

Here's the updated table:

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Date of AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>Reception Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date of Photo Shoot</TD><TD>AD Photography</TD><TD>AD Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patali</TD><TD>3 Mar 2006</TD><TD>ROM (Cherish Suite)</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>Fame (Yishun)</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>5 Mar 2006</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>14 Nov 05 (Indoor) &amp; 15 - 16 Nov 05 (Bintan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Judy</TD><TD>28 Sep 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21 Nov 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laluna</TD><TD>26 Dec 2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bubblesoul

Hi Judy

i did ask Pauline lei,but hor i forgotten liao lei.. jialek man...nowadays very forgettful lor... U going down to sign contract today hor... can ask Pauline and let me knw abt it... Sorry to trouble you....

laluna

I think my FH asked Pauline when we signed the contract and if I remember correctly, it's Reserve St Martin Rouge (the wine is the first one mentioned in the Wine &amp; Liquor Menu that is found in their wedding brochure).

xris

Hihi Can I join in too! My AD is on 8 Oct 2006 and banquet is on 9 Oct at Crystal ballroom. The rest not confirm yet

ivory7477

Hi Laluna,
can you add me in as well, I am a 9 Jan 2006 brides. here is my details :-

AD : 8 Jan'06
Banquet : 9 Jan'06
Crystal Ballroom
Bridal studio : Sophia
PS date ; Sept 23
AD photography : not confirm
AD videography : Substance production by Yang

ivory7477

anyone know whether there is any classic theme coming up on Crystal ballroom? I viewed the enchanted garden but yet to view the rest. Sat will be going down to see the Crystal theme.

judy_lsk

Hi Karen,

Ya laluna is right about the name of red wine. It's $18 per bottle given free by the hotel. hehe, i tink it wun taste nice for sure, i suggest to upgrade to merlot $20 and top up the difference but Pauline didn't agree to it..

Hi Lilac, i had viewed classic theme yesterday - 19/10 , the day i signed my contract with HIPV. Sat, maybe i will go down too to take pics of crystal theme. Personally, i think that classic theme look very normal. I prefer crystal theme.

Anyone knows when is enchanted garden theme coming up for Crystal Ballroom, pls share with me....thanks....

bubblesoul

Hi Judy

How abt perks? what have you got... waiting for ur updates lei... hahaha... email me ya...

Aiya,they sure give us the cheap wine wan... as i expected... confirm taste yucks... hahaha....

From the photos that Pauline shown to me... i think crystal theme is nice too.... for Enchanted theme,look very garden and flowery. Pauline did tell me that if i were to choose this theme,there will be a mixture of real &amp; fake flowers. She cant afford to decorate the whole place with real flowers lor.

pinkbear

gals,

saw all three themes liao..personalyy tin new enchanted and crystal theme more nice.. not classic..go for enchanted if you like gdn,flowery and greenery feel,..crystal if you like more shui jin kind of feel...keke...

hope this helps..peronalyy like enchanted a lot..though i would say the crystal is nice too..

laluna

An update

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Date of AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>Reception Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date of Photo Shoot</TD><TD>AD Photography</TD><TD>AD Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>8 Jan 2006</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>23 Sep 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Substance Production by Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patali</TD><TD>3 Mar 2006</TD><TD>ROM (Cherish Suite)</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>Fame (Yishun)</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>5 Mar 2006</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>14 Nov 05 (Indoor) &amp; 15 - 16 Nov 05 (Bintan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Judy</TD><TD>28 Sep 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xris</TD><TD>8 Oct 2006 (Recep 9 Oct 2006)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21 Nov 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laluna</TD><TD>26 Dec 2006</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ivory7477

Hi Rusty Piano,
thanks ya...i tink i will go down to view the Crystal theme today and collect my wedding cards as well.

lilac

judy_lsk

Saw a sweet looking lady yesterday outside the Crystal Ballroom. Was it you, Lilac??? Both of us was smiling at each other...in pink top if i have not forgotten... I will try to upload pics later...

judy_lsk

Hope you enjoy the above pics...so sorry, didn't really take pics of the stage as the manager is there to brief all the waiters/waitress... My FH took video snaps while i took pics. Leave me your email if you need to view video as well..

I will post up enchanted garden theme pics for all of you too if i got the schedule. : )

judy_lsk

Hmmm....i m so sorry... the video clip file is too big... 48.3MB (Type - Quicktime Movie) If you gals can be able to receive then let me know again k....

chrissrp

Rusty,
Have u viewed the enchanted theme? It seems that both enchanted &amp; crystal theme is almost the same... U see any difference?

Jenny,
Does crystal theme also have flowers? I would love to have crystal &amp; lots of flowers!!

-Chris-

bubblesoul

Hi Judy

Thanks for the pics... for crystal theme u saw yesterday... are they using the real flowers???
Gal,sent to me the video clip okie... i would like to take a look at it. Thanks Thanks...

judy_lsk

Hi Chris,
Nope i have not seen enchanted theme yet. Only pics that you provided... I will go down and take pics once i know when is the next wedding for Enchanted theme.. Cystal theme does have real flowers. From the pics i post, u should have seen floral stand with tea light candles...

If anyone happen to know when is the Enchanted Garden theme, pls share with me... Thanks...

Hi Karen,

Yesternight, i tried to send you the video clip but unsuccessful cos the video file is too large.. I am so sorry... I will see if there is any ways... Ya, those are real flowers... if i am not wrong, flowers type and colour, we can decide for ourselves for our event...

judy_lsk

Chris...i finally figured out what you are trying to say..... those pics that you provided are actually CRYSTAL THEME... How come you said they are Enchanted Garden theme??? Those pic u took and mine are exactly the same.... Hehe, i think u got the theme wrong liao.. : D

judy_lsk

Chris,
Here is some pics of how Enchanted garden theme looks like. Pics are not taken by me as i took from others' file hence it's in mini size. Will upload bigger size after i took pics at there...
321406.jpg
321407.jpg
321408.jpg
321409.jpg
321410.jpg

pinkbear

Hi excited Chris,

crystal by right hav no flowers..cos i saw two times liao crystal theme..(one got no flowers..)but if you want you can request to have flowers oso..(i saw the 2nd time got flowers)..keke..up to indivual..for enchante..it more greenery and gdn kind of feeling..veri romantic oso..hope this helps..

ivory7477

Hi Rusty Piano,
i think u did not see me...hee hee. I m wearing black leh.

Btw, Jenny say Crystal no flower but the Crystal theme that we saw have flower one leh. So we have to tell Pauline that we want flowers is it?

I think i like the Crystal theme that I saw. Hee hee. With flower one.

patali

hmmm both quite nice with flowers nicer....

hi lilac
you're choosing your cards and having your food tasting soon?....let me know which card and where you print your card...and comments on the food

soann

Hi All..
wif HIPV change of florist since sep..
themes deco for classic, crystal &amp; enchanted all haf slight diff.

happen to pop in to HIPV last sat. If last Sat is Crystal theme, i saw it came wif fresh flowers + crystals done up by new florist..
I nearly thought it may be classic cos it came wif fresh flowers.
hmm we r LUCKY cos old florist crystal theme is without fresh flowers just pure crystals. Hee hope it clear some doubts here..

Hi Rusty
e enchanted theme pic above is taken by my HB.. It's actually enchanted theme deco by OLD florist..
New florist enchanted deco more higher shoots and greenery along aisle..
Really thks for sharing &amp; posted pics for themes.
it helps keep brides to be here updated.. =>
understand u haf video clip, can share wif me, thks =)

Hi Peggy
HIPV has red or ivory wedding cards to choose..
Hee i choose red.. i printed inserts for my cards.. this printer charges for inserts quite cheap. can consider :
Hi-Tech Hotstamping Manufacturer Pte Ltd
[tel: 64589455 - look for Yi Hao]

Cheers~

bubblesoul

Hi Judy

I have receive your video clips. Thanks alot. The deco for crystal theme is nice. I have sent you a mail... take a look ya....

Btw,ladies... i am signing the contract with Pauline today. Finally man....

Hi soann : Can sent me the pics for enchanted theme. Would like to take a look at it.

Thanks Thanks....

judy_lsk

Hi Soann,

Have sent you the video clip..

Hi Karen,

Did you ask Pauline for the schedule of the different theme wedding event? Remember to get back to me after ur contract signed... : )

pinkbear

Hi lilac,

yap you are rite...it can come with flowers or no flowers..tin you need to tell pauline..keke...
hope this helps..

bubblesoul

Hi Judy

I have ask Pauline abt the schedule of the different theme.. This month is all Crystal theme... next month will have enchanted theme... she ask me to call her next month to check with her again.

vivken

Hi Laluna,
I'm preparing to be a 6th Feb 2006 HIPV bride. Hope that you can add me in the list too! My details :

AD : 6th Feb '06 ( 06.02.06 )
Banquet : Crystal Ballroom
BS : Printemps (JB)
PS Date : TBC
AD photography : friend, semi-retired pro
AD videography : nope

thanks &amp; congratulations everyone!

bubblesoul

Hi Judy,sure to arrange to go down together next month. Cant wait to see enchanted theme man.....

Welcome Vivian &amp; Ken
kao_welcome.gif

Hmmm... are you at HIPV yesterday evening?

laluna

An update
321905.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Date of AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>Reception Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date of Photo Shoot</TD><TD>AD Photography</TD><TD>AD Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>8 Jan 2006</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>23 Sep 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Substance Production by Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian</TD><TD>6 Feb 2006</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps (JB)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Friend (Semi retired pro)</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patali</TD><TD>3 Mar 2006</TD><TD>ROM (Cherish Suite)</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>Fame (Yishun)</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>5 Mar 2006</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>14 Nov 05 (Indoor) &amp; 15 - 16 Nov 05 (Bintan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Judy</TD><TD>28 Sep 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xris</TD><TD>8 Oct 2006 (Recep 9 Oct 2006)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21 Nov 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laluna</TD><TD>26 Dec 2006</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

freakyfreaky

hi i hv read abt horror stories abt pauline not being a good coordinator... how true is tat... there one couple got sabo by her n end up they cldnt find a hotel. now i hestitate to signed up w HIPV

bubblesoul

Hi Pingypooky

I have read the story few days ago.

My coordinator is Pauline and i have just signed up with her on Monday. I did not encounter any problem with her. Nothing is perfect in this world... theres sure to be little hicups here and there... Moreover she handles most of the wedding. Her schedule is damn tight and busy. If you really like HIPV,Alternative way is you ask for other coordinators. Hope it helps.

chrissrp

Rusty,
Oh... The pics that i post is Crystal Theme? Pauline told me it's Enchanted Theme... Maybe she got mix up liao... No wonder i cant see any difference btw the 2 themes...Haha

Jenny,
U mean i can choose to add real flowers for the Crystal Theme? For Enchanted Theme, its all in flowers &amp; greenery? No crystal?

Judy,
Can send me the clips for Crystal Theme? [email protected]

-Chris-

pinkbear

Hi excited chris,

for crystal theme, tink there will be a mixture of real and fake flowers bah..

yap..enchanted is flowers and greenery as the name suggests..haha...got to have some variety cannot be all crystal...keke...