Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

patali

Hi Rusty
will defintely try to make time to head down HIPV on 16/10....say ard 530pm...hoep to see u

laluna

Testing out to see if I can do up the table...

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Date of AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>Reception Venue</TD><TD>AD Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD Photography</TD><TD>AD Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>A</TD><TD>A</TD><TD>A</TD><TD>A</TD><TD>A</TD><TD>A</TD><TD>A </TD></TR><TR><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

laluna

I think the table came out ok...yeah! hehe

What do you all think? I did this on Excel.

Any changes to the heading? If not, lets have a listing of our Actual day details....

chrissrp

Laluna,

Perhaps we can include PS date? So we are able to keep track who have finish their PS... And may request for a peek?

-Chris-

chrissrp

Is Pauline v. busy this few weeks? I actually met her 19.09.05 for a discussion, but up till today, i have not received any calls frm her to sign the contract...

Quite worried that my date will be taken up by someone...

-Chris-

judy_lsk

Me too, i am still waiting for Pauline to get back to me!!! Think have to call her up. If she promise you that she will tentatively book your date for you then no worries, Chris.

laluna

Ok, will add in the PS date.

Chris, Rusty_piano> I remembered that I called Pauline the moment I decided to confirm my date. While confirming the date with her, I also made an appointment to go down to meet her and sign the contract. So my suggestion is that maybe you decide when you'll be free to sign the contract so that when you do call her to confirm the date, you can at the same time arrange a day for signing.

laluna

Here's the new table with Photo shoot date:

I've added my details; not much now cause I've not confirmed many things. Gals, let me know yr details okie so that we can keep a record...I'll put it according to date (at the moment I think I should be the last one since my AD is end of next year)..hehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Date of AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>Reception Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date of Photo Shoot</TD><TD>AD Photography</TD><TD>AD Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laluna</TD><TD>26 December 2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chrissrp

Rusty &amp; Laluna,

Yupz... i guess i got to trust Pauline...
Will do just that... Drop her an email...

Btw, heard frm Pauline that there will be a sample speech for our host included in the package? And projector is subject to availability?

Laluna,
Here goes my details:
BTB: Chris
AD: 05 March 06
Solemnizaion Venue: Crystal Ballroom
Reception Venue: Crystal Ballroom
BS: Wedding News
PS Date: 14 Nov 05(Indoor), 15&amp;16 Nov (Bintan)
AD Photography &amp; Videography: TBC

-Chris-

laluna

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Date of AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>Reception Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date of Photo Shoot</TD><TD>AD Photography</TD><TD>AD Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>5 March 2006</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>14 Nov 05 (Indoor) &amp; 15 - 16 Nov 05 (Bintan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laluna</TD><TD>26 December 2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C</TD><TD>C </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lyraliza

I've seen the photos for the 3 themes.
They are really nice, better than the ones from Poppy previously.
All fresh flowers, including the centrepiece which was previously artificial flowers when done by Poppy.
The flower stands hold tealights &amp; has crystals, so it has a very nice effect.
I'm going for the classic elegance because there seem to be more flowers for this theme but I have to say I was seriously considering enchanted garden as well.

judy_lsk

Laluna, tks. I have arranged to meet up with Pauline to sign the contract on coming Thursday.

Chris, understood from Pauline, MC script will be provided and Projecter is subject to availability. 2 weeks before AD will be notified then.

My details :

BTB: Judy
AD: 28 Sept 06
Solemnizaion Venue: ROM itself
Reception Venue: Crystal Ballroom
BS: Golden Horse Awards
PS Date: Nov 05
AD Photography &amp; Videography: TBC

nata_de_coco

The theme for this coming sunday for orchid ballrm is classic elegance..

U all may drop by to take a look from 600pm - 630pm

For crystal ballroom i am not too sure..

Hope this is useful..

Cheers..

chrissrp

I have finally received a call frm Pauline to sign the contract this Friday... *Phew*...

Think i will ask Pauline for the various theme schedule... Update u gals again...

Liza, the photos that u hv seen is for Crystal Ballroom?

-Chris-

laluna

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Date of AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>Reception Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date of Photo Shoot</TD><TD>AD Photography</TD><TD>AD Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>5 Mar 2006</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>14 Nov 05 (Indoor) &amp; 15 - 16 Nov 05 (Bintan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Judy</TD><TD>28 Sep 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laluna</TD><TD>26 Dec 2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

patali

HI all
BTB: Patali
AD date: 03 Mar 2006
Solemnisation: 22 Dec 2006 ROM cherish suite
Reception Venue: Orchid Room
BS: Fame at Yishun
PS date: 19 Sep 2006
AD PG: Alex
AD VG:TBS

tks laluna

man_u_fan

Hi Chris,

I'm Liza's fiance. Her comp is down rite now. yup, the pics were for crystal ballroom. Personally, I think that it's much nicer than the last time. Coming down this sunday to take a look at the actual thing. hopefully can see some of you all there!

chrissrp

Man_u_fan/Liza,

I have seen the actual layout for the enchanted garden theme... Am looking 4ward the classic and crystal theme... But im unsure of the schedule... Will ask Pauline this evening when i meet up with her...

Any idea wat is the theme for sunday?

-Chris-

laluna

Hi Peggy,

Updated the table...for your PS date you mean 19 Sep 05 not 06 right?

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Date of AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>Reception Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date of Photo Shoot</TD><TD>AD Photography</TD><TD>AD Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patali</TD><TD>3 Mar 2006</TD><TD>ROM (Cherish Suite)</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>Fame (Yishun)</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>5 Mar 2006</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>14 Nov 05 (Indoor) &amp; 15 - 16 Nov 05 (Bintan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Judy</TD><TD>28 Sep 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laluna</TD><TD>26 Dec 2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

patali

Hi laluna
yup...19 sep 05

Hi man u

so who's gonna go down this sunday? What time shall we meet? What's the theme?

bubblesoul

I have confirm with Pauline today for my wedding in HIPV liao... Happy Happy
.. Deeply fall in love with their ballroom,lightnings,wedding favour and etc... Will be signing the contract next week...

My details :
AD date: 21st November 2006
ROM Date : 14 February 2004
BS: TBC
PS date: TBC
AD PG: Sam Photography
AD VG: None

chrissrp

Im officially a HIPV BTB...

Have confirmed with Pauline the theme for this Sunday @ Crystal Ballroom: Classic...
There's another upcoming wedding on 22/10/05(Sat): Crystal Theme...

Any gals using the printer provided in the contract for their invitation cards?

-Chris-

bubblesoul

Hi Judy

Yes yes... i got the Sept promo. I did not ask her regarding the promo,i forgotten about it at all. Until we are toking about the packages... She told me if i were to confirm with her within end of this month,i can get $30 off per table. So happy lei... hahaha... Hurray...

My contract date i dun know yet... she say she will call me next week when is ready.

Pauline is indeed a nice and straight forward lady... Hubby and I feel comfortable with her...

But hor..sad lei... i did not try out their sound system,spotlight and etc lei.... how huh... i wan to know whether issnt that good and nice anot lei...

patali

COngrats and welcome to all new HIPV brides to be

Hi chris
not decided about the printer yet...hey your AD is 2 days away from mine
....maybe going JB to print cos very near new home at woodlands and seen their samples...quite nice and unique....and reasonable price

bubblesoul

Hi Gals... i wanted to upload some pics for today wedding at crystal ballroom for you gals. But could nt do so due to the picture is too big lor.... i try again and will try to upload soon.

man_u_fan

Hi soann,

Sorry. I only took 2 pics and the file size is huge. decided not to take pics cos both me and my fiancee were there to see it personally. But there was someone else there taking pics. I am not sure if it was Karen cos she wants to upload some pics?

Hi peggy,

I am so sorry I did not read the forum before leaving. If not, could have met you there. So did you go? Were you the one there taking pictures?

bubblesoul

Hi Man_u_Fan

Is not me... haha... My bro was at the wedding last nite. So ask him to take some pics back. But it wasnt clear. Now trying to resize the pics. Hope i can upload here.

eiggam

Hi HIPV ladies,

Just crash this thread cos i went to attend a wedding at HIPV Orchid ballroom last night. I wanna commend on their food, it's very very good! *thumbs up* I guess u gals dun need to worry about the food, i enjoyed every dish and those at my tables also said that the food is very good. I (and my hubby and his sis) particularly like the yam ring! It was quickly snapped up by people in my table.
Thumbs up for HIPV food!

patali

Hi man u
no worries didn't go down cos went to select the pics for my PS....so how you think of the classic theme?....I'll probably wait for the dec's wedding show if any...together arrange the food tasting and cards printing

Hi karen
can't wait to see the pics
...any comments from your bro re:service, sound system and food?

HI maggie
thanx for the comments, it's always good to hear someone enjoyed the food
....how about the service and overall ambience?

bubblesoul

Hey Gals

Is snap through HP... so it wasnt so clear... Sorry hor...

Peggy : My bro comment their services is good... food is good too... just that the shark fin is abit salty. I forgotten to ask him about the sound system... will check with him tonite.

I have yesterday wedding menu too... will put it up here when i got back home later...

chrissrp

Hi Peggy,

Are u in the 2006(Mar) thread? Yesh... just 2 days apart... How's yur preparations? Saw frm the table, u have found yur AD PG? I have yet to find one... Any recommendations?

I think most of them went to view the Classic theme yesterday... Pic posted by Karen is not v clear...(Sorry)... Anymore pics to share? I actually took pics of the enchanted garden theme last mth... Will upload here...

-Chris-

bubblesoul

So sorry that the pic is not clear. Theres too much lighting,thats y all pics is slightly blur. My bro have try his best already...

Sorry,couldnt help much.

chrissrp

Karen,

Don't mean to say yur pic is not clear... I dun think anyone will bring a cam to frend's wedding.. So the best alternative will be the HP's cam..

Which other theme have u seen?

-Chris-

freakyfreaky

hi hi i went 2 see the set-up on 16/10. d setup looks weird as the stage is just beside d door. wonder how is the march-in will be like? looks cramp.. but d plus point is d lightning looks really nice...

patali

HI chris
Yup...me from Mar06 thread too

I got most things for AD done
, just waiting for PS album to be ready...don't think going do VG for AD, AD photographer is a freelance and FH's friend...I think he charges about $360....now juz looking for hand bouquet and post reception venue for ROM on 22nd dec

Your pics of the ballroom are very nice....do you have the Orchid Room pics?

chrissrp

Peggy,

Nope... i dun hv any pics for the Orchid Room... Because my venue is @ Crystal Ballroom, so i didn't look out for Orchid... I think their theme is almost the same right? U know the difference for the 3 themes? Frm the pics that Pauline show me, Classic theme seems to hv more fresh flowers &amp; crystals...

Wow, u progress alot... Me still hv lots of things undone... Yet to find VG &amp; PG for AD... Yet to go for gown fit... Yet to go for wedding shoe fit... Haha... Still alot of question mark in my mind...

Rem to show me yur pics when ready!!

-Chris-

bubblesoul

The dinner menu for yesterday wedding at Crystal Ballroom is :

. Park View Cold &amp; Hot Platter (Suckling Pig,Japanese Octopus,Jellyfish,Chicken Spring Roll &amp; Prawn Salad

. Shark's Fin Coup with Crabmeat

. Crisy 'Pi Pa'Duck

. Steamed Garoupa with Superior Soya Sauce

. Braised Slice Abalone &amp; Mushroom with Chinese Spinach

. Mixed Mushroom wrapped with beancurd skin in Bamboo Pith

. Braised Ee-Fu Noodles with Crabmeat &amp; Chives

. Yam Paste with Gingko Nuts (teochew style)

. Fragrant Tea

eiggam

ermm.. i went to the orchid ballroom. as i mentioned, food is good. as for service, hmm.. quite ok lah. I was sitting next to my hubby's sister who was in the hotel line (during her internship) and she said that the waitress were dressed sloppily (hair not tied up/buned up properly and skirt too short) and most of the servers (from what i see lah) are young Chinese nationals. but i would say that the banquet manager (an indian) is very good, take care of the details (like get a waitress to help the bride tidy her train). service-wise normal lo but sometimes can be quite rude eg. they never acknowledge ur order for drinks and just walk away.

for ambience, ok lo, candle lights fake flowers ok lah. mabbe becos the ballroom is small, very diff to create the ambience. that's what i think lah.

patali

Hi maggie
ehh...no good service and fake flowers, indian manager....thought Pauline is the manager?????????????????? ai ai ai....hmmm gotta send an email and ask Pauline........gonna have a nervous breakdown liao....

cpshe

Hi Peggy,

on the day of wedding banquet, there will be an operation manager to oversee the whole dinner. Pauline will not be there... relax...

My friend went to HIPV wedding dinner commended the service is not good... but my sis in law who went to the dinner there twice (sometime back) said service ok.. maybe a change of staff or... Since maggie mentioned that they are young chinese nationals really worry me.. Has highlighted to Pauline of the service...

Sunday went to a wedding dinner at Marina mandarin and the service is very good very satisfactory! An uncle waiter even remembered one of the guest is drinking warm water.. dishes cleared promptly, he even wiped the table when it's messy! Drinks were also served very promptly... Would ve take up this hotel if i haven booked...

Thanks Maggie!

laluna

An update

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Date of AD</TD><TD>Solemnisation Venue</TD><TD>Reception Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date of Photo Shoot</TD><TD>AD Photography</TD><TD>AD Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patali</TD><TD>3 Mar 2006</TD><TD>ROM (Cherish Suite)</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>Fame (Yishun)</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>5 Mar 2006</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>14 Nov 05 (Indoor) &amp; 15 - 16 Nov 05 (Bintan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Judy</TD><TD>28 Sep 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21 Nov 2006</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laluna</TD><TD>26 Dec 2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchid Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

patali

Hi cp
have you made the deposit payment? if so for crystal/orchid room...well...had read previous posts that Pauline does comes in during the dinner...thought she will oversee...cos I booked primarily cos she has good service....and fake flowers???? I got the impression from the wedding booklet and before signing the contract that all flowers are real!!!!!....haizzzzzzzzz

cpshe

Peggy,

relax relax... dun stress urself...
I ve made my deposit payment... actually HIPV is not tat bad... we cant satisfy everyone's need rite...

Pauline is a coordinator for wedding arrangemt... actual day will be someone else.. the operation manager... i suppose the manager shld be as pro as Pauline...

I remember that after they changed the florist may be using real flowers.. b4 tat was real &amp; fake flowers rite? u may check w her... to be frank.. the guests wont really pay attention to the flowers whether it's fake or not... and most wont remember the decor unless u are a bride to be ...

It's best to check with Pauline to reassure...