Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

soann

hi jenny..
reno fin liao.. same same mi now oso getting in furnishings..
wow u PS le, so fast..
where u go for PS, any suggests?

hi charmaine..
how's ur food tastin.. yummi? can share wif..
thks~

hi cp,
it's great to know u haf work tat thru, cheers~
u sign pkg wif HIPV oredi?

hi Yuki..
wow.. next wk ur BIG Day! feel excited for u lay..
Congratulations!
Wishing u a lifetime of happines.
Haf fun on ur AD.. Cheers~
292440.gif

katherine_lecoq

I have just got in touch with HIPV!I really like the package but have yet to sign up with them!

Is there any reason why I should not???? Please share. Or why I should. I read earlier somewhere, service not good! but food seems to be excellent! Free LCD projector and free room for tea ceremony! Any more things I should be aware before signing??

When is food tasting? I am having about 15 tables so show be in the Orchid room. Has anyone visited this room or held a wedding there? Thing Is I am organsing my wedding from distance, will not be in SG until maybe a week before the day itself so cannot afford any hiccups!

Any advice is welcome!

Thanks in advance,
Katherine

Kat

pinkbear

Hi Soann,
usual place is sentosa..botanic gdns...

others you can go esplanade, fullerton, ubin ,marina south, changi beach..etc...a lot wor..

where you staying...?

Hi Yuki,

congrats ...

Hi katherine,

no worries wor..cos HIPV coordinator will help you...

cpshe

Hi soann,

thks. Wil be signing the package soon

Hi Katherine,

the package HIPV offers is attractive but 1 thing i dislike is tat the space for cocktail session is small due to the layout of the hotel & the staircase.. Anyway dun think tat many guests will come so early .. would prefer a bigger space for guests to mingle around..

However do note that LCD projector is subject to availability.. hotel can only confirmed 2 weeks before the banquet as they give priority to seminars...

Check with the coordinator that the poor service was due to the leaving of an operation manager & his waiters... thus they have to engage part timers for the banquet resulting in poor service... now they have got their new operation manager & a new gang of waiters so service is ok now.. keep our fingers crossed..

U can check back this thread cos someone posted the photos of the orchid room.. have a look

soann

hi jenny
where u go for PS huh?
tink botanic gdn reno now rit,u went there, nice?
me oso dun know where to PS..
i stay west area, u lay?

hi cp..
ur banquet & AD tis or next yr, when ya?
btw u may negotiate ask for day rm for jie mei/bro,more invitn cards & parking lots if u need.. opps.. :D

hi Katherine,
yup, cp's rit.. free use of the projector is subject to avail.
tink they oso provide rental of projector.. may wanna chk wif them.
got some pics of orchid ballrm in 'classic theme', if u wanna view, can send to u =)

as for e food, u may ask HIPV to send u menu to look look.. quite attractive. yup pple comment food's gd. Food taste usuali held on weekdays.. cant rem tink it's mon-thur onli. normally pple haf it abt 1 mth b4 AD. U can haf it earlier,jus arrange wif ur co-ord.
u may negotiate & c if they can provide u with full course food taste.. yummi ^_^

happi

Hello.... There is a promo for HIPV but gotta sign up be June'05. I hv nt been to the hotel yet, so i would like to hear from u abt the ballroom, deco, suite etc ...

cpshe

Hi Soann,

thks for the advice!
Yup they are all in my contract

U mentioned rental of projector. Pauline said they only ve 1 LCD projector.. priority given to seminar can only confirm 2 wks before whether it's avail...

My AD & banquet is Nov 2006.

Will u be having any cocktail before the dinner?
I personally find the space very small for guests to ve cocktail.. tis is the only thing tat bothers me.. but guess only close frens will be there early.. so hopefully it's ok..

Hi purplestar,

u may like to look through past postings.. lazy to indicate point by point.. but overall ok.. make a trip down to view the ballroom & talk to the coordinate is a better choice.. i find them quite flexible...

pinkbear

Hi Soann,

I oso stay in west..you mean new house or existing parents house?..

yap nice..ps got sentosa..changi beach, marina south, esplanade, labrador park..etc..see which you like..fullerton oso...but in s'pore limited to this few oni loh..so you check it out..

soann

hi hi jenny..
both in west *wink*..
got tot of a few PS places, hard to decide. c wat photographers gotta recommend.
293920.gif

hi cp..
hapi to hear u decided on banquet venue.. hee 1 impt thing settled.. cheers~
293921.gif

i like e crystal ballrm 2.. jus tat there r a few pillars inside.. overall it's fine.. yup havin cocktail b4 dinner. i too tink tat space is small.. can try spread out abit.. it's still alright cos cocktail, pple wouldn't stay for too long. Wat's impressive is e ballrm rit.. ^_^

hi purple star..
can contact HIPV to view their crystal ballrm, orchid rm etc.. their co-ord is friendly & not pressing. u can oso ask them to email u e pkg details & menu for info.. if u need their contact no.. let me know, can email u.. =>

hi taregal..
abt lcd projector.. better chk wif HIPV to confirm.. =)

haf a nice weekend~

yuki_ko

I'm back... the wedding is wonderful.... Thanks to the staff in HIPV of course... they are all very kind and accommodative, paying attention to all the tiny details... making the wedding a very successful one...

Must comment on the following:
1) the food is excellent... hot enough... quantity is more than enough... fish is fresh and yam paste is yummy.... really missed the food now... All my guests commented that the food is delicious...
2) the service is excellent of course, the bqt opt mgr is very professional, helping us alot in our music coordination, march-in, 2 montages, final seating arrangement changes.... even the waitress were very kind to help me adjust my extra extra long gown when I'm on the stage... luckily nvr trip & fall...
3) Of course, not forgetting Pauline whom we liase with for the past one yr plus... tying up details of wedding... from package price, wedding dates, package details, freebies.... right up to the colour coordination and floral arrangement.... really grateful to have a coordinate... the same one... throughout the past one yr... at least, didn't have to repeat the same thing over and over again...

For those who are thinking of signing up... it's an excellent hotel to recommend... and for those who's getting married soon... dun worry, your wedding dinner is in good hands...

beth

Gd AM all!
Hi Ros

V happy for U & Congrats agn! Rem to show us your wonderful wedding pics when they r ready.

Cheers!!

precious_moment

Hi Yuki

Wow, your comments for HIPV is very good. As for my wedding 1 week before yours (i think), something unpleasant happened.

But my overall experience is good as the Banquet Captain is very nice, friendly and experience. Not forgetting Pauline too who coordinate the event for us.

ivory7477

I am a Jan'06 HIPV bride...i tink i still like the classic theme...but got to see the real set up.

Thanks Eric for the update.

taregal

i am also a jan06 bride... think mostly will be taking the enchanted garden theme.. but i dun really like the center pieces... not sure if it is ok to change the center pieces of the classic theme...

yuki_ko

Hi Minnie... oops... wat happen?

I think so too... the banquet captain and the waitress that serve our table are all very nice and of course, that includes Pauline.. hehhehee...

Hi lilac

yes, the classic theme is fabulous... I love it.. my guests commented that it looks more classy too...

iiiii

I am a HIPV bride...as wedding will be held this yr...can anyone who has just had their wedding banquet share with me about the food
thanks....

soann

hi yuki..
u r back~ happy to hear u haf a wonderful time on ur AD =>
btw u took e beige or red invitation cards huh?
any lobang for printers for inserts.. can share share, Thks!

Hi taregal..
can try chk wif ur co-ord. if no one use e centre piece u wanted for ur AD, most likely they try to accomodate.. =)

yuki_ko

Hi Soann

I took the beige ones... I think u can take both if u want...

I used King's advertising... I prefer hot stamping coz the card is 3-fold so tot it looks abit weird wif inserts... of course, this personal feeling lah...

soann

hi yuki...
oh ya nearly forgot their card 3-fold..
like their beige ones too.. ^_^
hot-stamping is nice.. but me blur blur scare write wrongly then card wasted..ops
btw, how's King's charges like?

hi cooldevil
any tips on printing on invites? tks
300305.gif

hi Minnie..
curious
300306.gif
can share wif us.. thks~

ivory7477

Hey Yuki,
great to hear that...i haven't choose my card yet but i remember they look pretty nice when Pauline show it to us. How abt the wedding favours....is there any new additional. Any one know?

yuki_ko

Hi Soann

I wrote some wrong too... oops... but try to avoid mistakes... I have to reuse a few cards by using liquid vapour to correct it... coz not enough card...

King's have given me some special deal coz they are my company's printer... u can check wif them wif regards to the rates... I remembered it as quite competible coz another gal from another thread has used them too...

Hi Lilac

I dun remember seeing any new additions... luckily... coz we already had some hard time choosing among the existing ones... I love the rose buds tea and my hubby loves those almond chocolates... so we took a mix of both... hehehhee... but they are very nicely packaged... My guests love them... much better than the usual 2 pcs of chocolate in a white colour box of course...

soann

hi yuki..
liquid vapour on beige ones still ok cos not veri obvious..
u got tried e almond chocs, yummy?
rose buds tea hee look nice dun bear to drink =>

Hi Lilac..
e same few at tis moment..
last time rose bud tea wrap up wif like organza, now can in little nice tubes.. =)

patali

HI all
I'm currently shorlisted down to two hotel: Regent and HIPV...have contacted Pauline and will probably go down next week to view the place. Any one had or going to take up Orchid Room?

Hi yuki....congrats....mind to share any pics or any tips on negogiating with Pauline (I see that she's your coordinator too
. How many tables did you have?

lilo

Hiya, can anyone email me ur wedding package with HIPV? THankz alot. Do u gals hv any views between HIPV and HI atrium?

taregal

hi bride_to_be,

for holiday inn atrium it is actually the previously Concorde hotel.. according to most of my friends, the ambience and the food is nicer in HIPV...

i had attended wedding before at HI atrium, it is quite nice... except the ballroom is not as glam as HIPV.. depending on ur preference and the location u want...
maybe u can go down to both hotels to have a look before deciding...

yuki_ko

Hi Soann

Ya lor.. till now, mine also juz for display only... hehehee...

Hi Peggy

Think Pauline is pretty flexible and straight forward, wat I did the last time was to tell her a list of things that I wish to have in extra to what she has offered... and she wld tell me what she can give and wat she can't...

My pics:
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/rosalind_tansk/album?.dir=/33cc&.src=ph&.tok=phB9yVDBCR1IfBlY (Day)
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/rosalind_tansk/album?.dir=/3e6c&.src=ph&.tok=phekyXDBXtm4Wo_z (Nite)

I had 28 Tables...

yming

Hi Yuki
thanks for sharing your beautiful pictures
you had the CLASSIC THEME? very lovely n you look great too! i realised you didnt bun up your hair but you look sexy in curls!!!

btw, did you take the red wine from HIPV too? i wonder if i buy from outside still need to pay for the corkage fee?

pinkbear

HI Ros,

I jus finshed seeing your photos...

i like your purple EG ..nicenice..btw, jus to check with you..hotel will provide petals for your friends to throw at the side.??or we go where buy ourselves...?keke...

march in gan cheong...?

yuki_ko

Hi Jenny

Thks... I love it too... I choose it on first sight... I saw it displayed @ my BS while I was shopping around there, I went in to us if I can try that EG liao... so my designer let me try and reserved the gown for me... that gown was MTM of another gal but after she try already, it was not suitable for her, so I was the first one to wear it too... hehehhee... lucky for me lor...

The petals are complimentary from my friend... hehehee... the hotel dun provide. I check wif them already but I tot it would be nice to have flower petals... like everybody is blessing u like that... so I ask my friend who's also working in hotel line to buy for me lor.... but she gave me as a gift lah....

1st March-in... very very very very very gan cheong... some more my gown very very long... so scared that I will trip....

yuki_ko

Hi Ming

Thank you... yes, my MUA thinks I look older wif bun... so, he decided on curls.. actually, I prefer my day hair-do but the nite one, I wanted to show my back so ask the MUA to clip most of the curls up lor... hehehe...

I didn't serve any red wine, so not very sure. U wanna check wif Pauline?

beth

Hi Ros!

Juz happened to take a peek @ ur wedding pics. U look fabulous in gowns.
I simply love the classic theme too, when i viewed ur pics, it brought back wonderful memories when i was having mine there too....Cheers to u!

yuki_ko

Hi Beth

Ya lor, I love it too... it was after seeing yr wedding pics that I decided on Classic theme too... heheheh...

coolgirl76

hi Yuki
Thanks for sharing yr pixs! :p U good great!
U aso got nice figure ........ wee wee kekekekekeke

Beth
I MISS MY WEDDING TOO...........

yming

Yuki definitely look sexy n glamarous!!! the Classic Theme is great too!!! so Pauline ok with us using rose petals on the tables/throw at the couple

ok i will check with Pauline on that too
if can go w/o the red wine (its better liao) coz have free flow beer mah ...heehee

yuki_ko

Thanks Thanks... for all the compliments :eek:)

Hi Cool

Long time no hear... how r u getting on? mi? good figure? u must be joking... no front no back still call good figure meh... hehehhe...

And yes... I miss my wedding tooooooooooo....

Hi Ming

Pauline is okie with us using rose petals...

yming

Yuki - did u have your tea ceremony in the hotel too? how did u arrange it? care to share? did your relatives also present for the tea ceremony or only immediate family members? Thanks

yuki_ko

Hi Ming

I didn't lay the side, I juz had my friends toss the petals on us during the march-in and I used 1 pkt...

As for my tea ceremony, I had it in the hotel suite room. The reception is pretty helpful, they direct my guests up to our room and even have someone to insert the card key for them (coz only one set of card key is given and is needed to assess the lift to the room) but I did also standby some helpers to help bringing my guests up to the room... in the end, they only need to bring my parent and his... the rest of the relatives somehow appeared by my room... hehehehe....

But of course, I didn't have much relatives coming for the tea ceremony... so I tot this way is better...