Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

pinkbear

HI Cool,

jus saw your photos...I like your 2 piece tube cum gown..it veri veri nice...somemore you are veri tall..ard 1.70m I suppose..cos you and your FH quite same height ..but he taller a little...you look veri good...hee..except I think if got a little dot on forehead will look even cooler...then like Indian beauty queen liao...hhahhahaha....

the flowera at the bottom one oso veri nice...I think is suits you leh....overallyou and your hubby veri compatible...dashing oso your hubby..kekek....

agree with Beth, you are one tall sexy bride!

Hi Beth,

wanna see too:send to [email protected]

..will be waiting...

coolgirl76

Hi jenny
Thanks! Guess I wont regret wearng that 2pc EG for 2nd march in...kekekekeke.... was thinking to wear it for cocktail or march in....my hubby said that silver EG is more matching to his "matrix" suit lor...that pink EG more lady like......

One advice to all bride to be...... when u go for fitting try every gowns even u dun like the design or color.... it will look different when u wear it lor.... at first not keen to try that pink gown cos of color but hor try liao like it so much

I not tht tall lah...abt 1.65 cos my heel is 3.5inch mah

beth

Morning gals!!

Hi ros, hahaa..she's not my long lost relative lah, autumnair is my hubby's cousin's wife. Juz dat i was abit surprised..like u said, its a small world. hee..

Regards to the lighting...we didnt request for the change, The hotel operator did told us during a short briefing at our suite that the highlight will depend on the theme we choose. Crystal theme was brighter coz it focus on d crystal & they nid lights to spark whereas mine was surrounded by white rose stands, so even wif the dim lights, u still be able to see the decor...Ya, it was dimly litted during our 1st march in, only the stage lights & chandeliers were on. Dun worry abt the lightings, it will be well taken care by the hotel operators..all u nid to do is to be a confident, steady & pretty bride....

autumnair

Hi Beth,

I think my fren shld hv the pkg details cos she picked those 4 hotels n asked us frens for feedback on them...like the food, decor etc...

As for my wedding pics, aiyo...so long already, u still want to see meh?? nobody interested in old bride (me) already lah...they prefer to see new bride (u)...heehee....ok, try to bring the album to show u on CNY cos i din put them on the Net....but 1st of all must recall where i keep the album...haha...all of u here r newly weds...so dun be like me in future leh...

beth

Hi autumnair
No wat, urs abt a yr+ earlier than mine so i guess marriage life to u is still pretty fresh.
Forgot where u keep ur albums already? Mmm...

Hi Cool,
1.65m consider quite tall, i wish i hv ur height, can wear nice long dresses..

beth

Hey cool, hv u tried levi's? I know they come in diff length. u can also go for european or US cut jeans like zara or Miss Sixty.

pinkbear

Hi cool,

Ya..like the matrix suit your hubby wear oso...wondering if my BS got leh....ok will take your advice on the trying of gowns part...

1.65cm is already a good height!

HI Beth,

will look at the photos later...PC a bit siao siao..

coolgirl76

Hi beth
Ya but sometimes length ok but design or size buay gam
I also have cannot buy pant suits.... So far I only had 1 pant suit bought fr HK.

Hi jenny
U try to ask yr BS lor...hint them scarely they go MTM one "matrix" suit for the groom

coolgirl76

how is everyone?

Beth, one of gf also going to select gown in feb...... she is excited abt it......
rememeber to try all the gowns......

Hi Charmaine
I used crystal theme for my AD

bellz

Hi Cool
i wanted to use crystal theme but the have change the theme is diff frm wat i saw during the wedding show lor
when is ur AD??

coolgirl76

Hi charmaine
My AD is over liao 12/12. Maybe u can check with yr hotel co-ordinator to email u the lastest crystal theme pixs or ask when is the next couple using it

bellz

Hi Cool
so ur theme is the new theme they saying or the time they hav during the wedding show??
Cos i went down the c last few wk but is not at the ballroom so abit diff lor .. Haizz

coolgirl76

Hi charmaine
Is the new theme
u can try to ask yr coordinator to call u if any other couple uses that theme, then u go take a look.....
If not I have some pixs taken fr my AD if u want to see it just give me yr email address

simonpeh

Anyone here uses their projector for your wedding montage or video clip ? How was it ?
Do you need to use a notebook to play the video clip or their system is in-built(play from their own player) ?
If it is using a notebook, any idea whether the sound is output to their speaker ?

coolgirl76

Hi Yuki
I'm here! :p Ni Hao Ma????

Hi SP
I used my own projector and portable CD player.... we did try on notebook but dun know why pics turn out funny so we change to player ..... U better bring a notebook and player just in case one of it dun work

simonpeh

Thanks Cooldevil !

How about the sound output ? Is there a cable(either connect to the notebook or vcd-player) that will output the sound to their ball room internal speaker ?

Thanks for sharing the information.

coolgirl76

Hi SP
No worry abt the sound.... they will output the sound to their ballroom speaker... they will do testing before the dinner starts ard 6++pm...so bring along yr laptop, cd and projector with u when u check in :p

simonpeh

Hmm ... I though all the testings should be done a few days earlier ... just incase the CD doesnt work or the notebook sound got problem ...

I think probably had to double check with Pauline. Anyway testing takes only at most 10 mins. Just to ensure that the projector or the CD that was cut doesnt give u any problem ... =)

coolgirl76

Hi SP
I guess if u bring yr own CD, notebook or projector, they will do it on the same day..... even if they test them few days beforehand yr AD, u cant be sure that it will work on yr AD......

As for HIPV speaker, they often used it so shouldnt be a problem

Hi slimmy
The food is nice and my coordinator is helpful

colleen

Hi Cooldevil,

I'm actually also concern about the ballroom as the side is long ceiling right from the photo.....does it look weird??

Have make appointment to view the wedding settings next month.....18th. The lady who i'm meeting is Pauline. Is she ur coordinator?

coolgirl76

Hi Slimmy
Weird?? no lei ..... I like the ballroom esp the crystal lightings.... look grand! :p I took the long march... The only thing I dun like abt the ballroom is the 3 pillars lor...blocking some of my guests' view.

Both my coordinators are helpful and friendly...one of them is Pauline.... the other left the hotel liao....

colleen

These pic is given by my frd the side is with low ceiling and centre high le??

I love the menu they provide look very delicious and different from other hotel lor....

250241.jpg
250242.jpg

coolgirl76

Hi Slimmy
My BS is Paris.... what's yr budget? maybe I can help u on this..... My MUA now doing freelance so she hop ard BS..... I can ask her to recommend u one :p

colleen

Hi Cooldevil,

hmmmm, actually i am thinking of Julia News Wedding lor....but still looking around....do not wan to exceed 5k for the bridal package including photoshoot lor....

coolgirl76

Hi slimmy
5K huh? u can have a wide range of BS lei..... is it including delevoping of pixs and addition pixs u select for yr album?

colleen

Ya cooldevil,

wish to work everything below 5 k including additional photo lor....but i am very particular on design of the gown and photo too.

coolgirl76

Hi slimmy
I spent abt 5K++ for my bridal package..... with 2 MTM gowns, 1 tea dress, 1 OTR EG for AD...went Bintan for my outdoor PS....... what I know those normal album - 1 pix on 1 full page cost abt $60-80 per pix and BS will give 12-25 free pixs depend which BS).... mine is hot pressing ablum (multi pixs in 1 page) 20 page cos abt 2.5K

I will help u to ask my MUA tom :p

colleen

Arh....i have no idea....i just ask for actual wedding settings for viewing lor..... Have u view the hotel??

Hi Cooldevil,

which BS u sign up with ??

the banquet hall is nice but then i personally didnt like the part on the right with the lower ceiling when u walk in. a bit odd.

with $5k budget there shld be no problem
but then you shld try to include hidden charges eg additional pics and ampoules and eye lashes and AD photography charges to get a better indication of total costs in the end

bellz

Hi Slimmy.. Yup i hav view the hotel n went down a few times.. whos ur co-ord??
For me the ceiling is all right..

pinkbear

Hi cool ,

I just select my PS gowns yesterday...PS tenatively in May..but my BS does not have the matrix type of suit for my FH..me a bit disappointed leh...hiaz...cos I thot very different oso mah..hmm....

Hi Ros,

your Ad coming soon in June...how's your preparations..?