Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

yuki_ko

Hi Pepsi

Will be taking 'or ni' also... I luv it... but do they serve cold? I thought this is normally hot? I have tried cold ones before and love it too... would make sure my coordinator reserve a whole BIG bowl for mi... otherwise... no Ang Bao for her...
158547.gif

pinkbear

Hi Ming,

saw you in 2004 wedding shows thread..hee:>>

you going to crown prince wedding show? thought they are in receiveship hmm...don know what will happen to the wedding banquet..>?

yming

hi Jenny

no lah i not interested in the banquet but keen to look at Feline WGs & EGs (although i decide to MTM from AM) c if i still can find something i like mah

how are u? lately?

pinkbear

Hi Ming,

thanks for your concern...hee...so you going to look at Feline WG and EG at crown prince oso rite..?hee keep us informed...

so what hav you been up to recently...?me now bz with renovation starting soon with Simp Creative...:>

finish your reno?:>>>

yming

Jenny

me lately bz with work but today i feel more relaxed (that explains why i am so 'active') no point thinking of work liao ...after work is work ....

dunno can give complimentary tickets anot - if yes, that will be great ^_^

so u must be bz with renovation? how's everything? i didnt start anything yet ...still pending ...

hi moo
crystalballroom can hold min 25 to 40 tables ..think that's what the bqt mgr told me ..

pinkbear

Hi Ming,

Yesterday went to Balestier to buy lighninhs..wow not cheap leh..burn hole in pocket liao...:<

next week need buy basins and heaters...still a lot of details not finalised yet...colourings seem to be a headache..not sure what colours to choose sometimes..;"have to change her and there..

when you going to do you reno..>? your resale at sembawang..?need full reno?:>

yming

Hi Jenny

i havnt start on the reno ...realised need minimal reno - the 2 toilets not functioning *Sigh* ...

wat do u mean by colorings? walls?

pinkbear

Hi Ming,

So need change flah or WC or?..don worry...
160579.gif

yap..colourings for the painted walls..still not fix yet...not much things finalised..and suppose to start next week..tin need got to delay liao...
160580.gif

your resale everhting ok?..not much changes except flush right..got aircon liao right...?
160581.gif

jessie05

i have book my banquet with HIPV n will be having my wedding in nov04.

any idea when there will be crystal theme coming up?

i gt difficulty contacting pauline, think she is pretty busy ya.

i m looking at classic and crystal theme bt was wondering if crystal theme will be too formal.

anyone gt idea what is the dish name called for the chicken with seseme?

yuki_ko

Hi Chan

I am caught in between Classic &amp; Crystal too... have u been to their wedding show?
160786.gif
I got a file from the gals who has gone earlier... and have a brief idea how the crystal theme will look like.. if u want the file... give mi yr email... will send to u...

But of course, that's not the final setup... understand from Pauline that they r going to make some minor changes to both classic &amp; crystal theme... and the earliest couple
160787.gif
so far having crystal is in Dec 04 and if u choose that... u would be even earlier...

yuki_ko

Hi Jenny

Think u r right... lightings are very very expensive...
160791.gif
I bought resale too... but luckily for mi, I juz need to add 1 lighting... and change toilet cover and shower screen... so very minor reno... but also ended up spending alot, especially on bathroom accessories...

But of course, now that I have settled wif the reno... really happy wif myself for going thr' everything smoothly...
160792.gif

yming

Hi Jenny

think pipes leakage ...n need to change tiles too ...n yes, lightings need to be changed too ...though not all .....n flooring alittle touch up here n there - must ask my parents for advice 1st

160842.gif

yuki_ko

Hi Jenny
162968.gif

Mi love them too...

Hi Jessie...

U receive the file already? Some of the gals told mi, they can't receive anything I sent out... dunno why... let me know if u have not receive...
162969.gif

jessie05

hi rosalind,

i receive the files already. thank you very much,

does anyone knw is there any wedding on in HIPV recently? want to see their themes lei.

yming

Hi Jenny, Hi Rosalind, Hi Cooldevil, Hi Jessie

can u gals help? my gf is keen to know where is this shoes shop 'SEVEN' n i have asking my ard but none can tell me ...can help?

163127.gif

gals what have u been doing lately??

happyserene

Hi Ros, Ming, Chan, Jenny
how r u gals.. long time din catch up wif your..
163189.gif

icons here r real so cutie cutie n fun.. me enjoy them 2.. muz thks Ros =) hurray!
btw me also signed up wif HIPV, really happie.. 1 thing off my load..phew..

if there r any couples using e themes coming up, dun forget me lay..
163190.gif

btw u gals engage which bridal studio..any recommendations? me still sourcing..

Hi Ros: u haf pics on crystal theme.. can share share.. my email: [email protected]
thks in advance yo!

Hi chan.. try catch pauline over phone in morning say ard 9.30am may be easier to reach her. or try leave voice msg, so far she manage to reply when i tried tat..
Hey.. found 1 dish name closes which is call "Roast Chicken with Sesame Sauce"
btw can ask pauline for e menu booklet for selection of dishes. there really alot of dishes to choose fm.. haf fun wif dish selection..

Hi moo:
HIPV holds min 10tables, max 20tables in their Orchid Room.. If u want to use Crystal Ballroom, min is 25tables, max is 40tables..
most of the gals here r in favour/chosen crystal ballroom.. u can always call bk appointment to view their rooms
163191.gif

haruna

Hi there, I m having my wedding banquet @ hipv. However, I did not go 4 d food tastin. As such, I would like 2 hear if u guys ve any recommendations on d food menu.

Poultry/Duck/Meat

a). steamed chicken with chinese herbs
b). eight treasures chicken
c). crispy 'pa-pa' duck
d). braised spare ribs 'cantonese' style

vegetables

a). braised seasonal vegetables wif black mushroom
b). mixed mushrooms wrapped wif bean curd skin in bamboo pith
c). braised double kind of mushrooms wif chinese spinach

seafood

a). stir fried fresh scallops wif celery, capsicum &amp; water chestnut
b). jade broccoli wif chilean abalone
c). chilean abalone wif taiwan cabbage
d). braised sliced abalone and mushrooom wif lettuce
e). drunken "live" prawns wif chinese wine &amp; herbs
f). braised sea cucumber wif mushrooms &amp; chinese spinach
g). stir fried fresh scallops wif celery in xo sauce

hope 2 get some recommendations soon.

cheerios.

regards,
haruna

yming

hi Ros, Serene, Jenny, Cooldevil, Jessie, Harurna

good morning to all! any gals know of this shop "SEVEN"?

Haruna, why dont u go for the food tasting? when is your wedding?

yuki_ko

Hi Serene

Glad u finally make the decision....
163248.gif

My BS is E-Bridal... so far, I am quite happy wif them... Depending on what range u r looking for lor...

Have sent u the mail already... u better check coz the file quite big... dunno whether will be bounced back or not...
163249.gif

Hi Ming

Hmm... sorrie... not too sure abt 'SEVEN'...
163250.gif

haruna

hi Ming, i ve neber heard of dis shop called "SEVEN".

i din go 4 d food tastin bcoz i been hearin gd comments on d food (datz y i chose hipv) then save $ lor. so pollin 4 recommendations lor.

minez on childrens' day.

yming

Haruna i thought food tastings is FOC - no need to pay .... i remembered an ex-HIPV bride gave good feedback on the food - u like to scroll up to chx

Congrats! yours is next mth childrens' Day?
163383.gif

yming

Haruna, think this will help - i copied n paste from an ex-HIPV feedback on food tasting:

------------------------------------------------

Just back from food tasting. It was very filling at the five course.Below is my comment for the food

1. Cold &amp; hot platter(Suckling pig, Japanese Octopus, Jellyfish, Chicken Spring Roll and prawn salad)

Very colourful.Spring roll was hot and jellyfish quite nice

2. Shark's fin soup with crabmeat &amp; conpoy

A lot of conpoy and crabmeat.Very nice except cannot see many shark fin

3. Crispy "Pi-Pa" Duck

Nice tone and crispy duck skin. It smell nice and the sauce is just nice

4. Yam chicken with chicken, cashew nuts and mixed vegetables

Veg is fresh and chicken cube taste nice.

5. Drunken "Live" prawns with chinese wine &amp; herbs

Prawn is very fresh and it's big

6. Braised sliced abalone and mushroom with lettuce

I like the abalone as it is thick in size and the mushroom is big. I like the sauce and lettuce crunchy

7. Steamed Garoupa "Nonya" style

This fish is hot stuff. It's sour and hot. Quite a nice dish for hot stuff lover. The fish a bit chewy but there is no fishy smell.

8. Fried crispy egg noodles

The noodle comes in seafood of prawns,scallop and veg and it's a nice dish . The noodle is crispy and smell nice

9. Chilled sweetcorn with water chestnut

Strong taste of sweetcorn but refreshing. Going to change to red bean as kind of funny to serve cold dessert after tasting so many warm dishe

yming

hi Jenny

its okei abt this 'SEVEN' coz i found the add &amp; contact nos

me bz with work lately - today much better (that is why i so active)

just collected our wedding bands n meeting our designer this wknd to chx on our outfits

have u e-file your ROM date? we went last sat to verify documents

163515.gif
saw many couples getting married on that day!

haruna

hi Ming, 10q 4 ur reply. saw some recommendations on 'drunken prawns', 'fish', 'or ni', etc. but thot of pollin 4 more inputs on other dishes within d range mah. somemore, pauline informed me dat d menu doesn't include duck 4 d time bein n i wori if my guests dare 2 take chicken right now, then some may not like seafood bcoz of high cholestrol, etc. so not much choices. saw dat 'braised spare ribs in red wine sauce' not gd, wonderin if cantonese style ok anot.

wow, ming, u heard of free food tastin in hipv weddin dinner package?

10q so much 4 ur consolidated inputs.

regards,
haruna

yming

hi Haruna

just happened today i less work to do ...so got time to find for u ^_^

i thought food tasting is FOC (must go home n chx)

Jenny - isit FOC?

so Haruan, what is your theme? can share with the gals?

yuki_ko

I think food tasting is included in the wedding package... mine has it too... but most likely nearer to the date then go for food tasting lor.. it's FOC... But dun think all 8 courses rite?

Hi Ming

Thks so much for the feedback abt the food... looks like quite okie lor... I had a wedding
163563.gif
there sometime last yr... tasted the food... thinks it's quite okie also... and that's y I selected HIPV....

Hi Yellow....

Welcome... glad that u made the choice... *sound like the hotel rep hor*
163564.gif
No lah.. juz happy to have more pple discussing abt wedding @ the same place... then know wat lobang can we look for and wat food is nice and which is not mah...
163565.gif

haruna

hi Ming, whenz ur big day? n u got food tastin foc? mine is 50% payable. looks like i m not gettin a gd deal. need 2 buck up on my negotiation power!

i've yet 2 decide on d theme. saw d garden theme last sat. dun quite like it, prefer real flowers n find d guest table top design 2 plain, hee!

pauline said therez a weddin on thurs usin classic elegance. i quite interested in it. find oriental chic 2 oriental. crystal may not b out on time 4 my weddin day. hopefully can make it down on thurs. been busi n more interested in reno, hee.

regards,
haruna

yming

Hi Haruna
mine is dec 05 - still a long way - we booked our pkge 1 wk b4 the wedding show
163712.gif

i also prefer real flowers - u mean this coming thursday HIPV having classic elegance? u going to take a look n can update us anot?

Hi Rosalind
thanks for the update (FOC tasting coz i didnt chx mine heehee) yeah, we can all share share info

yuki_ko

Hi Ming

Ya lor... think those book during the wedding show shld be more or less the same terms lah... plus one or two freebies here &amp; there...

coolgirl76

Hi Ming
Pai say never login here for the past few days...glad u got the address and contact

I'm planning to go for my food tasting in end of OCT..... will update u girls and guys

pinkbear

Hi Ming,

I efile liao..my rom on 3rd Dec hee..

yours in Nov right?need to go down personally to verify docu is it?:>

Hi Haruna,

tasting is FOC..hee...

yming

Hi cooldevil - must update us on food tasting ^_^

Hi Rosalind, guess wedding shows pkges almost the same
163981.gif

hi Jenny - yup - i efile already n last sat went to ROM to verify docu ^_^ our ROM quite near to each other - so how's everthing?

haruna

hi ming, i'll try 2 go, coz my reno n household accessories not in plc yet. on d other hand, i dun ve a digital camera wif me, so i wun b able 2 take pics. it'll b based on my preference wichz quite suggestive 4 others rite? of course, i can share my views.

hi jenny, whenz ur big day (customary i mean)? in fact, my previous weddin coordinator told me those r std terms n conditions n therez no foc food tastin. unless they revise d package.

regards,
haruna

pinkbear

Hi Ming,

now bz trying to get the correct design for the house ..and buying lightnings and heater and basins..hee....

HI Haruna,

cos most of us book ard the wedding show period so tasting is FOC lor...
my actual day is 26th Nov 05..hee

yming

Hi Jenny
any good lobang for buying lightnings &amp; bedroom sets - i like wood (ie. bedroom) lightnings simple simple
isit ex to buy furniture n other stuff? we will do our housing after our ROM - one at a time
164360.gif

hi Haruna
we look fwd to hear your views

happyserene

Hi Ros: Thks! pics rec'd.
164569.gif

Hi Haruna: most of us took pkg during wedding show promo, so maybe tat's y food tasting FOC..
c if they can extend it for u 2.

Hi cooldevil: dun forget share wif us on ur food tasting..
164570.gif

Hi: another couple using classic theme
164571.gif
tis Sun 26 Sep. Can chk it out..
to arrive b4 6pm to view b4 host show up n catch us.. not so nice loh..

haruna

hi jenny, BTW, how much is ur package 4 26 nov 05 sat?

serene, no pt xtendin coz mine less than 2 wks. hence i got prob choosin d dishes coz i not "mei shi jia", hee. met up wif pauline. she said minez an old package wich was not handled by her. but she helped me 'fight' 4 day rm wich i appreciate.

hi Ming, personally i find d classic elegance so-so. not dat impressive. in my view, itz not bery special n unique, more than juz another theme. but oriental chic seems 2 'oriental' n 'strong red' 2 me n crystal would not b out on time, so i m takin classic elegance. if 'blah blah garden' has real flowers, i may ve chosen dat. coz i was told by d previous coordinator dat d flowers r fresh leh. perhaps itz bcoz of d change in theme.

regards,
haruna

pinkbear

Hi Haruna,

My weekend package ard 70 or 80 more than the weekday...hee..

Hi Ming,

For mattress think simmons or sealy is better..hee