Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

yuki_ko

Hi Serene... I like both classic & Crystal but my hubby prefer crystal...

Saw the oriental chic from the wedding show's photo... too RED!!! But of course, there's pple who like it lah, juz not my personal favourites..

141291.gif
I thought if the flowers along the aise is actually an arch, it would be more dreamy and romantic then, I might consider... but of course they would not change for me...

I did ask Pauline to inform me when there's a couple using crystal & classic... then would go and take a look to see if there's anything that we wanna change... perhaps employ another florist to soften the look wif floral arrangement?
141292.gif

pinkbear

Hi Ros,

I do like...In fact, I like Enchanted, classic as well as Crystal except for Oriental..hee....no hurry lah..next year sure got a lot of couples use all these themes..can oso see look then..:>>

u decided on crystal liao...?

yuki_ko

Hi Jenny

Nope... think they have not confirm the Crystal & Classic theme yet... but so far, I tot the Crystal theme would go quite well wif the overall deco of the ballroom...like the 'grandness'of it... but of course, also like the romantic Enchanted & of course, the good old Classic theme, which set the moods right...

Wow... so many choices... how? Like u, the only one eliminated is Oriental...
142946.gif

yming

hi sunnygal thanks for your reply
actually i thought they are going to provide fresh flowers ..isit hotel dont provide fresh flowers? i like fresh flowers - does it mean no fresh flowers for the four themes?

yuki_ko

Hi Ming....

I think for the walk-in, would be difficult to have fresh flowers since it's twisted & turned before they're displayed... Not too sure if those place on the table are also artifical? I hope those r fresh...
143269.gif

yming

hi Rosalind

i am alittle disappointed that they r artificial flowers :-( now must look at the 2 themes 'classic' or 'crystal' ... u also like fresh florals

yuki_ko

Hi Ming

Of course... think it would be costly if they do up the whole place wif fresh flowers. I guess at least those flowers on the table shld be fresh... Otherwise, really not nice.

That's y... I was thinking perhaps select the Crystal theme & employ a florist separately to do some touch-up lor...

coolgirl76

Hi Rosalind

I'm also engaging a florist to do some decor.... when is yr AD? Mine on Dec...u can take a look at mine and if u like it, I can intro my florist.

yuki_ko

Oh Ya hor... only know Dec... which day? Mi have another wedding to attend.... somemore ah yee for that wedding... hopefully dun clash... otherwise how to go and see?
153219.gif

coolgirl76

Hi rosalind and Jenny

I have talk to my co-ordinator...hope they allow me to do touch up...... florist shop name is bloomeys at Raffles Place...i always order flowers from them ...... I bought my ROM bouquet there I really like the flower arrangement

AD on 12 Dec....

yuki_ko

Hi Cool Devil

I was thinking of decorating the recep table, Emcee's stand, the place where they put champage glass, as well as the table I put my album & laptop.

Heard that for the previous design... not too sure if it's still the same... they put candles.. but my fren told me that it looks like alter... and putting our album there looks like u r praying... so in the end, they change the design... by juz putting a stand outside the ballroom wif the album on it...
153711.gif

coolgirl76

Hi rosalind....

I need to check with my coordinator first.... dun know they agree or not.... I already talked to the florist now got to negotiate with the hotel.... I'm using the crystal theme cos match the ballroom lightings but will add some decor if i was allowed to do so...:p

yuki_ko

Hi Cool devil...

Shld be able to lah... they can't provide... we wanna add also cannot? did the florist tell u how much they going to charge u for decorating the recept table?

yuki_ko

Hi Yellow

food tasting normally done a mth before wedding... so far, most of us here getting married either later part of the year or early next yr...

Anyway, have u booked wif HIPV or are u asking for feedback abt food? I have gone for a wedding wif them in Dec last yr... quite okie... that's y, I'm taking the package...

Hope that helps..
155110.gif

pinkbear

Hi Yellow,

that time I was oso choosign between these two..GPP got a wedding show on sept 12th and they will give alway a complimentary table to those who sign up on that day.yo can look for Eric..the ballroom is auite nice too...

but I tin HIPV is even better..but jus that suite not so impresssive...you can check out these two and compare:>>

yellow

Havent decide yet. Scheduled with GP Eric to visit their ballroom tmr. Hope I can have a answer by tmr. So far, HIPV ballroom is nicest from the ballroom I've visited

yuki_ko

Hi Yellow....

I think the ballroom looks grand... the only thing I dislike abt it is the pillars....

But anyhow... already booked it... and quite happy wif my choice...
156938.gif

little_p

hi ming,

tks for your feedback. thinking between holiday inn and orchard parade.. food should be okay at orchard parade but room a bit small, max 28-30 tables... hmm...

looking at holiday inn.

by the way, not sure how the girls get the cuty icons that can 'hop hop'?

regards / prisclc

yming

hi Priscilla

do call up the co-ordinator n take a look at the ballroom ..most of us here already booked with HIPV ^_^

yeah, i also want to know how the girls get the cuty icons that can hop ^_^

yuki_ko

Hi Pris & Ming

U can save those animated icons that hop around in different threads by putting yr cursor near to the icon, right click and save it....

Next time, when u wanna use it, juz use upload attachment and upload it here lor...
157230.gif
157231.gif
157232.gif
157233.gif

yming

heeheee ...somes like HIPV brides all 'hook' on these cute cute stuff
157382.gif

Gals anyone having wedding this year (n opted for the new deco) can share share photos for us (2005 Brides) to view?? thanks a million ..

yming

thanks cooldevil ^_^ which theme r u taking? just to recap- u have spoken to your florist to deco the place?

yuki_ko

Hi Ming

Glad u all having fun with the cuties...
157440.gif

Thanks Cooldevil...
157441.gif
think u r having the Crystal theme, right? Is the Crystal theme confirm already? The last time Pauline told me that they would be making some adjustments to the theme... but till now no news leh...
157442.gif

pepsi

Hi Priscilla,
Think I will share with you all my comments about the food here since u email me.
I had my wedding at HIPV in Dec04. Comments about the food is good, esp the drunken prawns & fish. The only dish with lousy comments is pork rib with red wine sauce.
As for march in, i took the long one otherwise too short. Overall, I am pleased with HIPV except for 1 thing...their 1st course presentation which was really stupid....They took more than 1 min to come in with the 1st course, after we march in and settle down...so there was this long and empty gap...which was quite embarrassing....and the presentation was lllooonnnggg....involves them standing, squatting etc..which was silly...some guest even laugh at the presentation...this was my only regret at HIPV...Room wise, not as nice as other hotels but ok lah....I also ask for a day room which was joint to the suite....got to use the day room until 9pm...they were quite ok about it.

yming

yeah ...this cutie stuff very fun ^_^

Pepsi - can i ask if is possible to speak to the co-ordiantor not to have the presentation too long (ie. standing, squatting etc) =(

i think its funny ....

yuki_ko

Hi Pepsi

Thanks for sharing this...
157564.gif
hmmm... u mean yr wedding is Dec 03 or 04?

Thinking of taking drunken prawns & fish too... though I dun really like it... but guess, my guests would appreciate that...
157565.gif

Guess, will have to enquire abt this presentation thingy... sound kinda funny wif the standing & squatting hor... I have been there for my friend's wedding too... but dun quite remember liao...
157566.gif

pepsi

Paisay, my wedding was Dec 03.
I think you can speak to the coordinator about your preferences for the presentation, now that you are "pre-warned" = )
If given the choice now, I would opt to go without the 1st course presentation...just dim the lights & serve.

yuki_ko

Hi Pepsi...

I dun mind the presentation if it's done nicely... but if too much also quite funny leh... think so far, Sheraton has gotten one of the nicest I have seen wif all the lightings etc.

Will check wif them or if possible, get to see one of those wedding ones would be good... rather than getting a shock on actual day...
157674.gif

pepsi

yep chicken i think also not bad...took the one with sesame, i think...oh yes, i took the "or ni"
which was very good....i had it cold, after the banquet, & after my shower....but it still taste good...only thing is portion not enough for me.