Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

sunny_gal

sorry i can't rem how many dishes exactly. n yes in fact almost every hotel allows the veg to sit wif the non-veg guests.

They hv a range of new wedding favours to choose from...think pauline will show u tis weekend when u meet her.

sunny_gal

Hi jenny, yup i hv wat i asked but some r subject to availability. btw juz to let u noe max carpark coupon the hotel can give is 30-35% of confirmed attendance.

sunny_gal

Hi Ladies, juz to let u noe if u r thinking of using the Enchanted decor theme, HIPV will be having the 1st wedding to use tis theme on tis coming sun. juz be there b4 6pm to take a look.

cheers : )

yming

thanks Sunnygal
do we need to call before we go n take a look?

happyserene

Hi sunnygal : thk thk u (^!^).... urs is 9 course dinner rit? sat or sun n roughly how much..
which theme will u be using?

seen msreal's pics on the theme n deco, really looks nice n charming.

Hi msreal: other then drunken prawns n orni, which food yummy yumi u chosen or can recommend =)

Hi - abt the songs for march in n dining, do we need to get ready ourselves or HIPV haf some for selection? i too find the reception area a bit cramp becos of e stairs in the middle.. think shld not be a prob bah.. ["?]

bellz

Hi Serene
song march in n dining hotel hav alot of selection if u wan frm them.. cos i once peep it keke.. if u wan to use ur own just let them know then on ur AD bring it can le

sunny_gal

Hi Ming, u dun need to call the hotel...juz be there b4 6pm cos after dat the host will be ard n it won't be nice liao.

Hi Serene, mine is on sun so it shd be 8-course dinner. the price ranges from $650 to $750 per table. most likely i'll be using the classic cos i still prefer flower decor.

yah the reception area is indeed abit cramp but most of us felt dat its not very critical....most impt is nice ballroom n tasty food.

sunny_gal

Hi Ming, u dun need to call the hotel...juz be there b4 6pm cos after dat the host will be ard n it won't be nice liao.

Hi Serene, mine is on sun so it shd be 8-course dinner. the price ranges from $650 to $750 per table. most likely i'll be using the classic cos i still prefer flower decor.

yah the reception area is indeed abit cramp but most of us felt dat its not very critical....most impt is nice ballroom n tasty food.

pinkbear

Hi Ming,

You have got mail!"))

Hi Sunnygal,

thanks for your info..will see how...:> probably can go down and steal a glance..keke...

pinkbear

just call up CHristopher...he says we can drop by but..the wedding is at the function room (Orchid Room)downstairs... not Crystal Ballroom..

hmm...."??

happyserene

Hi sunnygal: Agree agree (^!^) Both food n ballrm nice more impt. Cant haf best of many worlds sometimes, ops. pple end of dinner usually comment/ask food nice, place nice..etc

Hi Charmaine: dun know if can preview their songs or not hor.. but many also prob, dun know which to select, ops...

pinkbear

just now lunch with my colleague..he was saying that he have eaten the food at HIPV before ...and he says it's nice...comments positive...so should be alright...yap agree nice food and nice ballroom/place more impt...")kekekek......

happyserene

Good Day to All..
Hey, met up with HIPV oredi, Got news tat today a couple is using new theme "Enchanted Garden" at Crystal ballrm hold est. 35 tables, Long march setting. Can pop by bet 5-6.30pm to view.. kekekek.. before Host arrives n "gotcha" ... ops ops... =)

Another Good News: they r extending e promo package to interested parties till end of Aug04. Under promo is 8 course meal,$ cheaper a little. Non-promo is 9 course meal which u pay a bit more la..

wedding favours they haf a few to choose eg. a)rosebud tea, b)almond wrapped wif coco n outer layer sugarcoated, c) wine glass deco.

winz

Hi gals i'm new here.

I have also booked a wedding dinner at HIPV but mine will be at the function room. Has anyone attend any dinner at their function room before?? any comments??? cos i scare that the room may not look nice as its a small room as compared to their ballroom.

BTW the person i liaise is Christopher too.

I missed their wedding show too due to e recent WIS in punggol

happyserene

Oh hi Jenny & Ming :
eeeYup, catch a glimpse of e theme last sun.

A few went down to look 2 n i tot may meet u gals there, opps =D.

Managed to take some shots of e theme. If u like to view them, can let me have ur email addr.
Shall send to u after my hubby downloaded them =)

Meanwhile, can tell u briefly in words here.

Theme looks elegant n nice, like entry to garden type of look. Something diff.

In fact, it looks like the pic no: ballroom035 in Charmaine's album (except stage doesnt haf whiteboard but ballrm's mirror n "twists" as backgnd).

Tat day is long wedding march on red carpet. to me it feels like march into a wedding church along garden aisle to e stage in front.. =>

Table setup is wif small artificial centerpiece of candle n butterfly deco which will stay in centre of table throughout dinner. I also like e dining utensils setting for every guest, looks splendid.

Hi piggy: there r couples holding their wedd dinner at orchid room. U may wan to chk wif HIPV if there r couples having their wedd there for tis yr and chk if u can view it, to catch an idea on how it looks like. For reference mah =-]

jessie05

Hi serene,

I am a HIPV birde oso, i was there last sun at abt 545pm. were u there> what u wearing?

I quite like the enchanted theme except the stage with the mirror, i feel with the white back drop will be nicer bt still ok la, nw waiting to c the crystal theme.

when ur wedding?

pinkbear

Can send the email to me after you downloaded...?

or you wanna post here?....so save you the trouble of sending individual to us..troublesome..."))

yuki_ko

Hi All with HIPV
139283.gif

The package seems original... juz wondering if there's any special ideas to make the wedding more interesting and colourful?

pinkbear

yap ...wondering what's the difference in timing bet long March in and short March in?

though I noticed that long March in looks much better...but some friends may not be able to see...but short March in not grand enough..but all can see..

hmm...what you all think..?">

yuki_ko

Hi Jenny

For mi... I would like to know how long it takes also because need to see what song to use mah... sekali the march-in so short that the music haven't really start, we reach the stage liao... very 'malu' leh.
139429.gif

I personally hope to have a longer March-in because I like gowns wif long train... if the March-in is so short... then hard to show off my train also ;p

elf

I am interested in the Orchid Room at HIPV, anybody has any ideas or pictures ? I would be most grateful.

yuki_ko

Hi Jenny

I like the crystal theme... and rose bud tea (but my FH prefer the almond chocolate)

So... still deciding lor...
140068.gif

pinkbear

Hi Ros,

Think I will look at all 4 themes next year..then make a decision..hee...me oso think rose bud tea ok...though not yet decided leh...

happyserene

Good Day to all
140244.gif

Hi Chan : i'm in jeans dat day, wat abt u? me 2, hope c more then decide. crystal theme no floral de all crystal deco dun know how it lOOks like. If u got luobang view tis theme, let us know ok.. (*^_^*)

Hey Ros: can chk wif HIPV, they may allow mix of rosebud tea n almond choc per table. then u may have both oredi.. (^_^)V

Hi Jenny, Ros: Same same. Long or Short March -- stretch head here 2 =?..opps. Long M more grand but may block some1's view. Short M, all can c but not as grand as long M n think veri fast u end up on stage liao. haf to really consider le..

thinking of if they haf dried floral as wedding favour. i still keep e 1 i got fm my fren... keke (^!^)

yming

Hi Serene & Eric

thanks for your photos
greatly appreciate your efforts .....

the enchanted garden theme is really nice
the roses are pink instead of red (am i right?)

beautiful

yuki_ko

Hi Serene & Eric

Thanks so much for sharing the photos... After looking thr' I think I'm more confirmed that I would select Crystal...

Juz my personal feel... tot that all those beautiful floral arrangement looks kinda outta place with the crystal chandelier...
140300.gif

pinkbear

Think you can check with Christopher..I oso liaise with him..a veri nice guy...")

Hi Ros,

you decide on crystal liao..hmm...so fast...you saw all 4 themes at the wedding show before..?">

Hi Ming,

you oso think enchanted veri nice hee...:>

happyserene

hi Ming: eeYup..(*.*)V artificial roses along aisle, some r pink n some r looks light peach color n wif small side flowers in cream color. e candle inside the glass container placed near these flowers will be lighted up when wedd starts. (managed to catch a glance..ops)
the candle along aisle when lighted looks charming. a touch of romance esp they dim the ballrm's light =>

hi Ros: maybe floral may add a soft touch to e crystal chandelier.. (^!^)
to view other themes b4 deciding now onli seen 1 cant really compare much.

hi jenny: only vip table got candle n art. floral as deco. Other tables centrepc r candle n deco wif some leaves n butterfly, no floral. =)

yming

hi Jenny
i always love garden setting (my dream wedding is to hold @ Sentosa but MIL said no good for relative :p so no choice lor)

Serene - out of 10 pts how do u grade this theme? (coz u r the only person who saw the real setup =) ....

i thought the roses r real *oops* meaning all the flowers r artificial?

me confused liao coz the co-ordinator said it shd be red roses but from the pics look more like pink ...n peach hor??

yuki_ko

Hi Jenny

I saw the photographs during the wedding show. I was deciding between classic & cystal.

Hi Serene

It may add some soft touch to the crystal chandelier... but it becomes not so grand mah ;p Guess, it's more personal likings lor. Some pple would like this and some that... well, at least, we have a choice
140904.gif

By the way, when r all of u holding yr AD? Mine is on 26 June 05.
140905.gif

pinkbear

HI Serence,

thanks..but guess you can look all 4 and then decide again later...:>

HI Ming,

yap..I oso like but maybe classic elegance ..hgeard some say is better...maybe see all 4 then decide better.:>

Hi Ros,

heard from christopher a lot like crystal theme too..

happyserene

Hi Ros: agree agree..
141258.gif
at least there r a few to choose. btw, after u seen pics, how u will rate classic n crystal. Hmmm.. most impt both u n ur hubby like it rit.. =)

Hi Jenny: think classic use real floral.. haf u seen b4? all HIPV themes looks ok de..
141259.gif

ah heard oriental chic theme not dat popular though..

Hi Ming:
think rate 7.5 out of 10 bah.
141260.gif

deco along aisle something diff fm wat usually seen at prev wedd dinner i went loh.

hmm.. now still open-minded cos havent c others yet mah (^_^)

dat day, saw roses n flowers all artificial ones, pink n peach along aisle..
Centrepc art.floral for VIP table e most mix of darker pink n cream.. hmm Red? dun remember seen red floral lay..
141261.gif

there will be other couples use garden theme tis yr. or other themes
Can chk it out wif ur co-ord n be there to view n haf a feel of it... really.. can aso help in select ur preferred theme.. =>