Hi rolly and sunnygal
My AD is on Mid-Dec 2004. Not so sure which theme they using. Haven talk to pauline yet. My coordinator left so pauline took over my case. She sent an email to inform me, she is taking over my case
Hi Tania
They have 2 ballrooms. Maybe they change the tables size..... I thut ice craving is included in the packages. Hmmm... I got to check my listing...... There is another topics abt HIPV, there is some pix (table settings) posted by MS real if I am not wrong. U gals can check it out.
Those going to their Bridal show this sunday, please keep us update.
Hi rolly
U should ask for additional nite of you think is necessary.... I took anniversary voucher (dinner for 2) instead. SO I got only 1 nite stay.... as for additional room for yr ah yee or parents to rest B4 dinner starts.
hi sunnygal, my AD is 6th March. I din consult the tongshu coz not particular abt the dates.
hi rolly, the 2005 promotional package got mention anniversary voucher + complimentary food tasting. this is the package that they are having at the wedding fair. I can email it to u if u wan.
hi tania, I was also unsure abt the food quality. I noticed b4 there are no chinese restaurant in HIPV; pauline told me the food cooked by a banquet chef. But I also heard good reviews abt the food from friends. That's y I chose HIPV. Do u think they change banquet chefs? Like sometimes they get part-time ones?
Hi Meer
I heard they are one of the best hotels with good banquet food. Few of my friends also attended their friends' wedding at HIPV , they also commented that the food is good. Maybe they change chef??
Hi rolly
Even if they did not state in the listing, you can request mah....that why call extra perks!
Hi sunny n all
wahhh so many ppl suddenly kekek
As for the admission fee for the show frm wat i know is if u pay ur deposit they will giv u the invitation card *FREE*
For those extra things can ask them if they can giv they sure will giv to us
i asked alot of thing also kekeke
A extra room frm my helper... wanted a nite stay for them but they cant giv so onli day use.. better then nothihg lolzz more car park coupons..
Hi mei
I just ask christ abt bringing a camera down to snap he say should not be a problem... So i think without ur hubby goin with u.. u still have a pic 4 him to c when he is bak ba
I'll be bringing, so after that i try to post it up to let u all c
Hi Rolly, i hv abt 32 tables. yah always very hard to get pauline, even if i call her most of the time is an answering voice msg. i've attended a wedding there few yrs back....all i can say the food is quite alright, not very gd but not very bad oso.
I think if you going down to the bridal show this sunday, they will serve those food which use for wedding dinner. Some sort of food tasting.... just guessing cos I went to Grand Parkroyal hotel bridal show and they did that for the high tea.
I love HPIV ballroom a lot except for the pillars and high/low ceiling...But overall, I still like it very much...So is it possible to share the photos taken during the show (eg: new wedding themes and bridal suite) with me after u gals go to the show? I can't go cos I am overseas right now...And also I think those who turn up will get to taste their food...so can also update me, okie???? Thanks very much!!!! mucks mucks!!!!
Anybrides who signed the contract based on old decor (i.e. ice carving & free wedding bear) know if we need to top up $ to use the new decor? Heard there's gonna be three new themes.
Hi All, dun worry after the wedding show we will all post all our comments here. WOW i'm so excited for tis sunday!!!
Hi Coolangel & Chenoa, i think if u all hv yet to discuss wif them on the decor etc, they might still allow u to use the new theme. why not check wif ur coordinator.
Hi Joa, the price for the weekday package is oso applies for sunday.
Hi chenoa
Ya lor but no choice lah..... every yr hotels always got diff promo, we also dun know which is good. Last yr we thut is good deal then this yr better then nxt yr even better or worst....cant really compare lor....
I guess those brides who is planning for 2005, is better than 2004 ..... If you all like it better make a tentative booking with them...
Hi Meix2
Did you make a tentative booking? If yes, they will call/inform before they release the date to other couple. But if the couple is willingly to pay them deposit on the show, i think they will call you to confirm. It happened to me but not on the bridal show. One couple had made a tentative booking on the date I wanted. HIPV called them up and I was able to make payment b4 them so I was given the date....
I think it'll be wise for you to make a tentative booking before the wedding show cos presumbably alot of couples will be making booking during the wedding show. Anyway, u dun have to pay anything for tentative booking. Like wat coolangel said,they will call u if another couple is interested in the dates.
you can call christopher at 67300125 as that his number on the name card that he give it to me. as i am still waiting for these gal that have went to the show today to post come pic..
I am also a hipv bride who will be holding my wedding in nov this year.
i went to this afternoon bridal show. I like the enchanted garden,crystal themes and so is the classic themes. bt my huuby say that crystal will make the whole dinner like very formal lei. what u gals think?
bt i do like the enchanted stage setup is quite romantic and very garden hor. bt i heard form pauline there will nt be any back drop for the stage so will only be the mirror, pretty concern if it will be nice.
any other view from the rest of the gals?
The growns from graceful image is also very nice, like it so much.
Hi chan and ladies
I like almost all the setups except for the oriented theme (lanterns) My hubby prefer the garden and crystal theme. Most likely taking the crystal cos match the balloom and crystal lightings.... so far all wedding dinners I had attended is decorated with flowers lor ....very common lei so one something different.
Haven download the pixs (ballroom and themes) into my PC.... if anyone interested to see plse provide me with yr email address.
I like their gifts also .... they got 5-6 gifts (key chains, candles, chocolates and etc) to choose...
Hi chenoa
I know why their 2005 package is cheaper cos it offer 8 course dinner except for Saturday but ours is 9 course dinner....
personally me n my bf dun really like the new theme....we tot its abit too simple. i think i've to check wif Pauline to see whether we can improvised the theme ourselves.
as for the wedding favours, though they hv quite a variety to choose from, i still prefer practical things like chocolate n fruit cakes. if i'm not wrong, wat they showed us yesterday is not chocolate, its almond coated wif candy. hmm, prob hv to ask whether i can change to other things as well.
yup i did turn up at the show. hmm, actually i was looking out for u n i saw something carrying a grey sling bag n i dunno if its u. i got looked at the gal a few times but dun dare to walk up to tok to her. where r u seated?
Hi sunnygal
yup think that me hahaha
i like their crystal theme.. very nice lolzz but my hubby like their classic theme..
What abt u ??? i got the photo but too big can't post here.. can try this website: http://sg.f2.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/charmaine_liew/my_photos