Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

mrs_tan_to_be

hey ladies, who had just completed their AD @ HIPV? Which dishes are nice? care to share share as I had decided not to go for food tasting..

jolz

hihi brides~ last sat, i went for my contract signing, get to know there'll be a upcoming wedding show on 19SEPT..by then, the ballroom will be all ready for viewing..looking forward! hehe.. =)

kitty_chua99

I have a banquet package with Holiday day Inn Park View Banquet package urgently to let go.

Crystal Ballroom for 23 May 2010, Sun dinner.

Deposit placed was at $2.5K. Willing to let go at a neg. price.

Pls email [email protected] or call 91063051 for perks and package detail.

mrs_tan_to_be

hey ladies, who had just completed their AD @ HIPV? Which dishes are nice? care to share share as I had decided not to go for food tasting..

sillyqueen

Sorry Jing Yuh,

I am a HIPV bride and has signed a contract with HIPV for the date 23.10.09 for the Crystal Ballroom.

Are u sure u also has a contract with them?

tianai83

I m new here, will like to know more about HIPV.

May i know how's the comemnts and service of this hotel?

Also the ballroom display? Is it pillarless?

dustystar

Aiai >> Nope... HIPV is not pillarless.. Right now, their ballroom is undergoing renovation.

You may arrange to view their ballroom when reno is completed.. You may contact one of their sales personnel for more detail..

My AD is next year.. So far, everything is ok..

Hopes this helps..

winter2331

Hi CH,
Heard from my coordinator that HIPV will be having a wedding show on 19 Sept 09 (after the Ballroom done up) at Crystal Ballroom. You may drop by to have a look of the new ballroom.

jingx

Hi all, anyone has seen the new themes after the reno? My coordinator will only show it to me in October, and my wedding is in early Nov!!

taime81

Hi Elbarc, can send me too?
The bridal suite photo.

Yeah i got the invite to the view the new ballroom after renove on 19 Sep too but i'm flying off to taiwan on 19 sep. Can someone take photo and email to me? Thanx a lot.

Btw, any HIPV bride bet 23-26 Dec? Wanna share a candy floss machine for the reception?

cfusion2k

The newly renovated Crystal Ballroom has finally arrived. Holiday Inn Park View Singapore will be launching an open house on Saturday, 19 September 2009, 11am to 4pm.

admission is free. No registration is required; just simply drop by between 11am to 4pm on 19 September 2009.

amanda1982

Is there an invitation for the open house? i didnt receive any. so sad.
who is ur co-ordinator? so nice to email to you the invitation.

wonghx

Hi, I seen the bridal suite last week when we went down for the appt. It was very nice..!! still got the 'new' smell..

jsim15

Amanda..i'm gg on 19 sep

amanda1982

great... we will get to see the nice nice ballroom... will try to take some pics. dun know if can get to see the suite anot. i didnt manage to get any pics the other time i was there.

zevy

Hi there, we had foregone our food tasting but are concerned about the quality of the food. Could someone pls share their experience? PM me at [email protected]
if anyone wants to share their experience in private.
Thanks peeps!

sdluvct

Fruitful trip today to HIPV!!
The newly ballroom is really impressive!!! =D

Some photos attached! Sry for the quality..

1198930.jpg

-- Chandeliers --

1198931.jpg

-- Garden theme for the VIP table --

1198932.jpg

-- Crystal theme for VIP table --

1198933.jpg

-- Reception Area --

nicokin

Hi zrluvkt,

That is very nice!! thanks for the post. The Chandeliers view look very nice. abit of those romantic feel. It seems like the hall is full of pple from your pict..hee..
Reception area seems to be almost the same as last time.

Are you a bride to be at HIPV also?

winter2331

To share with all HIPV bride-to-be the 4 colors theme of the chandeliers.

Sorry for the poor quality.

1199807.jpg

Btw, any dec bride to be out there?

nicokin

Hi zrluvkt and winter2331,

I am a early jan bride. So special, there are so many colour theme. I should go down personally one of these days to view.

jingx

I beg to differ, yes, the lightings are impressive. However, I do not think there is any change to the floral decorations? I had seen the crystal theme last year. It was quite disappointing for me.

zljoan

i missed the open house too due to work!

requested to see the ballroom on another day, though, yet to make an appointment..

due to the lighting, can't really see the changes in ballroom decor itself but it does give a magical feel...looks nice....anyone having their banquet soon?

sdluvct

Hi Jaynee,

I think the crystal theme will alway be one of the theme because its crystal ballroom!! Correct me if wrong. =)

Personal opinion, I think the candlelight theme(previous theme) is so much better than the garden theme!! I only saw a patch of green for the stage deco... Hehe those that were there might understand what I meant... ;p

What kind of theme were u thinking of? Let's share.... all brides to be =D

winter2331

me thinking of selecting the crystal theme for my wedding & with different lighting effect for the march-in. In addition, they are able to create the "mist" effect. Orh, another new thing for them is they are able to project the march in ("Live")onto the projector.

1200740.jpg

Heard there might b a HIPV bridal show in end of Oct.

zljoan

i quite like the blue one tho, i think with my EG, i'll blend extremely well with the surroundings! :s fr photos, seems that only the orange/gold (more commonly seen colour) can highlight my EG....sigh...

jingx

Hi zrluvt, I agree with you about the crystal theme, and that the candlelight theme was better than the garden theme. I find that there is no creativity about the garden theme. Imagine that the centrepiece is only a "fishbowl" with loose petals?

Anyone got any concerns about the pillars in the hall? I find that some tables would not be able to see the march-in at all.

sept_09_bride

the new ballroom looks great.. hmm.. so interested in it after viewing all the lovely pics.. any pics of their bridal suite?? i cant book yet coz hvnt got my AD set..

sdluvct

Really just one color?!?!
So sad....

I was planning of having 2..cos my htb like the yellow light and I prefer the lavender one... hehehe

I am also having the same worries!! Although there is projection.. I think those block can only see the screen when everyone is seated right?

jingx

Yes, I think they can only see the screen when everyone is seated.....that is a big headache.

I heard they will only allow one colour for the projection, but can always make special request to the technician on the AD.

sept_09_bride

went for a friend's wedding banquet during this wkend.. the new ballroom is indeed v v lovely... it juz look so great.. when we walk out fm the lift.. we c the lovely ballroom liao.. best is they hv 4 projector screening their pics... and the whole ballroom looks so magical.. so lovely.. BT 1 thing, the food sucks.. non of the dishes is good lor.. worst is the sharks fins.. so starchy.. and the service is bad too.. seems like lack of staff lor.. the floor manager still hv to serve.. during the 1st dish serving.. the waitress even topple the table no plate onto me.. lucky is nt the food on me..else, i sure kick a fuss 1...

when our drinks empty, nobody come and refill for us.. when i ask for refil.. guess wat, they juz refill for me bt not for others who are drinking the same drinks as me.. OMG.. service and food gota improve.. to suit the ballroom...

my hubby was saying.. if only we can hv the nice magical ballroom,bt hv other food catering..haha.. :p