Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

xiaomao

Hi, we just had our wedding dinner last weekend at HIPV crystal ballroom. Overall Thumbs up for this hotel and their service. Our wedding coordinator is very nice and same goes for the banquet assistant mgr who assisted us on the actual day. Overall, our guests find that the ambience and food is good, esp the yam paste, fish (steam soon hock) is very fresh and pepper prawn and scallop. Some waiter/waitress even go the extra mile and also the banquet operations and wedding coordinator mgrs are really nice by trying to accomodate to our requests. Really full of wonderful and sweet memories there....Hope can quickly get our photos and videos
We strongly recommend this hotel to couples for their wedding banquet.

seelli

Serenity27 - Thanks for sharing your photos. I like your pink cheongsam too. Simple yet elegant. Too bad it from Vietnam, I dont think I will fly there.

Serenity27 & Xiaomao -
Congratulations. Good to hear positive feedbacks as I will be having my Wedding on end May this year.

dustystar

Serenity >> My fren's BS is oso La Belle Couture. Their gowns are nice. But I love ur Cheongsum. If we were to make this in Spore, it will definately cost us a bomb. Will take note abt the parking problem.

Xiaomao >> Congratulation!!! Glad to know that you had a wonderful day at HIPV. Once u have ur photos, care to share wif us here. =)

winnie83

serene - $50 for this cheongsum is really very worth! *thumbs up* your BS i think is also holding exhibition at vivo. Maybe i can go and take a look too.

now you girls entice me to sign up with HIPV too. Hee hee...i also heard many good comments. and feel so comfortable with this hotel somehow.

xiaomao and serene - can i know if your march in has "bubble effect"?
Cos the wedding that i attended had. not sure isit the couple brought along bubble machine. Haha.

btw who are your co-ordinators? can share...as i m quite seriously considering this hotel.and out of scale of 10, how u rate their service.

xiaomao - i also look forward seeing your photos !!! u also use crystal ballroom right.

Seelli - i m sure you will have a great wedding at HIPV. they hv been doing good job.

I look forward discussing their package at vivo with them this sun. Hee...hope they give me good service.

serenity27

Seeli and Jessie > Hee.. thanks for the compliment! I love the cheongsam too! Too bad i cant wear it out on normal days cos i will look too formal... Yeah! they are having a exhibitiom at Vivo... u can go see if they have any special promo.

Winnie > yup, i had the bubble effect but it was during the cutting of the cake and not the march in. My march-ins only have the smoke effect. But i think if u wan bubbles for march in, maybe can ask the hotel and they shld be able to arrange. My coordinator is Adeline, a petite gal. Shes very friendly and pro... it was nice working with her and shes very flexible too. Out of 10, i will rate their service 9! Because during the banquet, they are very pro and gd. But their housekeeping service can improve though cos during my stay there, they didnt deliver the correct things to my room.

winnie83

Oh adeline..she is the one i liaise thro phone and email. ver nice. she even sends me the perks coming up for the exhibition before this roadshow.

I m glad that you give them 9 out of 10. it certainly boosts my confidence level in this hotel.

I also realise your BS ties in with my hotels eg Novotel, Swiss Hotel Merchant court...

xiaomao

Hi Jessie, thanks, now looking forward to my photos.
Hi Winnie, our 1st March in is the dry ice effect and the 2nd March in is the throwing of rose petals which is provided by hotel. Our wedding coordinator is Vasanthi, she is a nice lady who always accomodate to our requests and also prompt in replying to our emails n calls, esp for the last 2 wks when alot of coordination and changes will happen.
Our actual day banquet assistant mgr is Leon, he knows his job well and very professional and assist in the running n coordination of the whole dinner smoothly n is flexible enough to make last min changes in the vegetarian pax etc.
Our whole wedding at HIPV went on smoothly, all thanks to these 2 key person.
Its a wonderful feeling overall. The suite is also newly renovated n is quite nice.

winnie83

I been to the roadshow ytd. i didnt get to see adeline as her shift starts at 3pm. Anyway Krystal explains to us the package.
Too bad we cannot commit the date yet as we haven see a geomancer.

The perks are really attractive. Just to share here :
for 2010 weddings ,
-$1000 off total bill (applicable for lunch and dinner)
-Free printing of invitation cards by Tdragons (applicable for dinner banquets only)
-2 options to choose :
(a) Complimentary food tasting for 6 and helper's room from 3pm to 8pm
or
(b) Free 1 table
-Free one bottle of red wine for every confirmed table

Sounds good isnt it. If take the option b, total savings off total bill would be $1888 for a dinner banquet !!!

They also show us the artistic impression of the renovated Crystal Ballroom.
1. There will be 4 LCD screens, so everyone can see the couple on stage.
2. They are going to change new chandeliers
3. New carpets
4. INTELLIGENT LIGHTS !!! meaning using lights to make effect.perhaps march in can be different. Couples can choose the colour of the lights...they ave a wide variety of colours.

So these are some useful info which i attain from the roadshow.

The lunch is really enticing $668 per table and also have $1000 off total bill. and can check in by 9am. So tea ceremony for relatives can actually do in the hotel. They can provide tea and stuffs FOC.

jsim15

Hi Winnie,

Thanx for d updates..can't wait to see d new ballrm! Nw Wif d new 4LCD screen, i dun haf to worry abt renting another projector

dustystar

Thanks for sharing the updates. =)
Cant wait to see the renovated ballroom.

Seelli >> Ur flat in Sembawang green too rite? Hee.. If yes, than its so coincident. My AD will be early next year and I have booked with HIPV too.

flozzie

anyone had the orchid ballroom for dinner? since i'm unable to view the ballroom personally, my concerns are the pillars and did they cause a hindrance to the guest sitting beside them?

seelli

Winnie - the new Crystal Ballroom sounds impressive. Too bad my wedding is May this year. Didn't know that the hotel is going to renovate at the time when I booked for it. If not, I might wait.. hee

Jessie - Yes, my flat at Sembawang green Blk 488 :p So coincident. Looking forward to it completion.

dustystar

Seelli >> Cant wait for the hse to be completed. =)

Ahsren >> I tink HIPV will finish their reno ard Sep/Oct this year. You may check with the sales co-ordinator.

winnie83

i also hope i can get to see the new ballroom.
btw i forget to add that the perks like $1000 off the bill only applicable during the roadshow.

So if you approach the hotel now, may not have that promo. But i feel that the promotion will appear again since it is so attractive coz BOW2009 also same promo, if i not wrong.

Ahsren - you booked with HIPV alr?

eveeve

i also sign up for the package with HIPV last fri at their road show at vivo... my AD is in Nov 09.

But i could not able to view the photo from urbanlight.multiply.com, can u pls advise me

serenity27

Hi Charmaine, Sorry i dun... cos i was too busy that night to take any photo. But the suite that i stayed in was just renovated. so its very new, nice and comfy... =)

dustystar

Katherine >> Hi. The ballroom now has an old english feel to it. High ceiling with big big chandeliers. Best would be to ask the co-ordinator if they can show u or describe to you how the new ballroom will look like since it will be gg under renovation.

Hopefully, u will luv HIPV just like the rest of us here. =)

winnie83

but hor after the renovation...i feel the old English look is not there anymore.

Rem to ask them to show you the artistes drawing of the new ballroom.

jojo11

jus a question, is their orchid room nice as well? cos i my singapore wedding only have one side and about less than 20 tables..

am thinking about booking with them

vivalin

i view the ballroom last sat, look quite old. But after renov will be much better. Haven make up my mind to held AD HIPV.

mrs_tan_to_be

had been a long time since I chatted in this tread. Have you all see the new ballroom? It's very nice and grand. THose considering it should book it earlier.. very nice.. Im having my AD iN HIPV @ Oct 09....

vivalin

I finally make up my mind to sign up with HIPV cos for the price and location is very worth it.
We are having recession now leh haha

jsim15

Hi Huiling,
Mine is 11oct..1wk aft u ..hehe..now only draft out d guest list..n preparing for PSin may...u?U got multiply acc ma?we can chat there

eveeve

jessie (dustystar)

they did show me the picture during their road show in vivo.

quite nice actually.

BTW, when is ur AD?

zljoan

Hi Jing Yuh,
me co-ordinator is Adeline...quite a nice lady.

have forwarded you the mail!
did you sign for your package recently too?

nicokin

I have received the artist view of the new ballroom from my coordinator. So nice!! If artist view is same as the real outcome. It is really very classy.

kitty_chua99

Sobe, yap signed up officially on the vivo road show..had went down to meet my coordinator to view the hotel before finalising the venue
U send me the email?? but i didnt received it..can you resend it to me again?? so sorry to trouble u..

dustystar

Eve >> My AD is 20/03. When yours?

Just received an email from my coordinator on the srtist view of the ballroom.

Its really nice. Hopefully, the actual ballroom will look just like the picture.