Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

queenie10

Twinklestar,
i've already PM u my number.Went down to T dragon yesterday & we decided to get the Pink Color "Jia Qu" invitation card.We've to pay $10 bucks for the cute couple to put in between our name...i think most couple r using tat now.Jus wan to check with u,how does ur card look like cos i'm afraid my paper inserts layout might not be the same as urs as my card is open by 2 sides.

twinklestarzz

Hi queenie,
Do visit my multiply site..I posted my card there..I spent S$50 on the insert for 300 pcs in Singapore not from T-d...the printing quality and paper is good too..I pass you a sample of mine too when we meet up

xiaomao

Hi Twinklestar,

I did not go to your wedding..we just went up to the ballroom to take a look at the wedding setup on the day of your wedding at abt 5pm and during that time, your 'brothers' and hotel staff are testing the sound system and playing the montage/MV.
What i am referring to is the outdoor part, greenery scenery with music with parts of video clips combined of you and your hubby posing for shots. Not sure whether this is MV or montage.

itzbitz

Hihi!

I've just signed up with HIPV too. AD is on 2 May 2009.

Btw, anyone looking for VG might wanna consider Forrest Productions. I've just signed for a basic VG productions with them. They seem pretty good.

fairytale81

Hi HIPV Brides,

Anyone just had their AD recently? Care to share the list of songs to choose for the first dish? My AD is nearing. Anyone got any good recommendation for red wine?

queenie10

twinkestar,
how come u didn't get from t dragon since the insert printing is free.They show me the sample,gold color in either pink/beige/white paper insert.

ocean_blue

Hi HIPV Brides,

Is anyone having a lunch banquet? Care to share with me the details and the extra things that we can bargain for with the hotel? Can PM me

chocolatte79

ocean_blue, sent!

twinklestarz... do u rem how many table u can have in the main hall (i mean the one without blockage)?
btw, when u goin honeymoon? =)

thanks....

bubblepearl

chocolatte, are u in my multiply?

I kpo a bit...for twinklestarz, i am not wrong...for our contact, we only get foc cards from t-dragon and no printing...as for the $50 printing in singapore..twinklestarz..did u get the contact from me one? the one in ubi..cos i also cannot cannot remember liao..keke

Queenie, for my case..as my hb's colleague are regulars..so they tends to drink a lot..so if possible ask for consigment as we also get consignment from winebos..as we have 3 cfm carton and 2 consignment carton..

queenie10

bubblepearl,
thks for the info for the wine. For the insert printings,i guess HIPV is giving free printing for new contracts as its stated inside.

Btw anyone tried the whole ballroom with black tablecloth & dark pink sash...i find its pretty unique & elegant but my hubby strictly object as he is more traditional thinking.

bubblepearl

Queenie, ya..think now HIPV is giving free printing which is good..can save trouble to look for printer..keke..

chocolatte, approve liao..btw, i dun get my AD pixs back yet from my official PG...those posted are taken by my sil

queenie10

bubblepearl,
u r from French Bridal rite,how their photography? I've a French bridal pkg,can't sell off so thinking whether i shd take another PS with them or not.

twinklestarzz

Hi bubblepearl..yes you are right I got the contact from you..hee..good and cheap printer..our contract doesnot include the printing of inserts...

Hi Chocolate..I'll be goin honey moon on 18th Jan..If I'm not wrong..think about 15 tables..

vlanze

Hi itzbitz,

I am actually having my AD 1 day before u...on labour day! A bit tempted by the black theme on show at bugis over the wkend. Any1 has any idea how it looks like. Pics will be nice.

Cheers!!!

itzbitz

Hi Vince!

hahaha... cool, another May 09 couple! Did you choose that date cos of the long weekend? We initially wanted the sat before cos that's our dating anniversay but parents objected to that date. So we settled for the following weekend, i.e. 2 May. Hee... so at least we have labour day to run ard settling last min stuff if we have too.

I didn't actually go to BOWs so didn't see the setup. But black theme... later sure kena vetoed by the parents. My fren was just saying something that really made sense... "The wedding is for the couple... but the dinner is for the parents" Quite true hor?

vlanze

Hi itzbitz,

We actually wanted Jun but couldnt really seem to make things work out so settled for labor day. Btw did u know that HIPV will be undergoing reno from Aug 09 onwards? A bit tempted to change date to Oct 09 to use the renovated ballroom.

Ya parents seem to be against black theme straight away. Guess we have to make all sides happy...Zzz. Actually u can see from the virtual tour of Intercon's ballrm in this website...they are using black.

bubblepearl

Queenie, ya..i am FB bride..well..for me i dun have much requirement..i think they are fairly not bad lah..but u must be firm lor...i top up extra abt 1.8K for my extra pix...hahaha..what u think leh..

twinklestarz, where u gog? i also gog for my HM this coming thur

twinklestarzz

Hi Lance,

Multiply.com is an online blog..Actually the so call "dancing chef" is actually the Hotel Asst Banquet Manager-Murali...Very cute and nice of him right? His performance do lifen up the first dish presentation
kao_babydust2.gif

bubblepearl

Twinklestar, wah...thats sounds fun..we are kinda a bit broke after AD..want to rest our wallet...gog to krabi instead..keke

Fifi, i heard from my colleague table of 11 will be cramp depend abt the size of table they are giving u...they have 4,5,6ft..Vip is 6ft

twinklestarzz

Hi bubblepearl we are one of the couple who have not got our flat yet so still can affort to go USA..hehe

Hi chocolatte the video is not included in the BS we top up $$ for that video taken...

twinklestarzz

Hi Lance..It cost appx S$1300 for both and I felt it is reasonable as for the prewedding video..they took a whole day to take but I think they increase the price for 2008..If you need the contact I can PM you and just say recommend by me..haha they know what to do
kao_babydust2.gif

Hi Bubblepearl..Thanks..during the planning stage we are also tight in budget but want something good..so decided to convert our time to $$ to go JB to and fro...

jesdreamz

Hi gals.. I had 11 ppl seating for 1-2 tables.. It was not cramped leh.. But its better to let ur co-ordinator know in advance which tables are 11-ppl seating..

excited78

Hi hi. I m also a btb at hipv. Just paid deposit today. Ballroom is beautiful. Just to check if anybody here will do up the foyer? The lights are so beautiful.

excited78

Hi Lance, I missed the BOWS so i did not get the perks which they offer then. My coordinator is Adeline. She is a very nice lady cause she has been very patient and helpful with us. Although she had a very busy schedule, she had accompanied me to wait for my htb for an hour. She gave very good advice on the wedding dinner and the customary for the morning. The best part is she is not selfish with her knowledge of things including on how to save money from renovations! She makes me feel very comfortable with her so I decided to sign up with hipv. What perks r u all getting?

ocean_blue

Yes, Vasanthi is very nice and prompt! She is part of the reason why we signed up with HIPV as she left a very good impression on us when we went to their roadshow at the BOWS event in Bugis

xmasnowy

she let me 'booked' the date when i went in dec and signed the actually contract for the same perks as in the roadshow.. a veri nice lady..

babyfifi

I am back from my wedding. The banquet went through smoothly. The banquet managers, Murali & Helen, were great. The food received nice comments and the chef dance was a hit. The deco was so dreamy too. The wine which I got from WineB*s was also well received.

You all are in good hands.

ocean_blue

Congrats, Fifi! I am very glad to hear that everything went well
May I ask what is the colour theme you had and as for the wine, care to share more info such as cost and consignment? U can PM me

babyfifi

Theme: Crystal

Wine: Goldleaf Red from WineB*s @ $225 per case. I took 3 cases (36 btls) + 3 cases on consignment. In the end used total of 69 btls.