Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

pringirl

think i m kind of fickle minded, queenie. now i am looking at HIPV again, but orchid room... only concern is the no. of tables... cos max 20 only...

twinklestarzz

Hi gals I have just have my wedding last weekend..Overall I was very impressed and please with the service rendered by the hotel especially to Vasanthi, who is a very accomodative lady..guess we might be one of the most difficult couple she has come across
kao_kiss.gif
Something I must mention is that their service is the same before and after signing the contract..which I think some hotel is not...Hope all the HIPV bide to be will also have the same experience as me

queenie10

pringal,
me too also fickle minded thus end up signing up with 2 BS & 2 PG,waste $1200 deposit on 1st BS & $150 deposit on 1st PG. Maybe u can try discussing with Vasanthi with rgds to the tables cos i did told her if in the event i can't fit the min 25 tables as i've calculated to abt 23 tables,she say nearer to the date we can discuss as who knows maybe i can fit the 25 tables.

Twinklestar,
great tat u've a wonderful weddings,do share with us ur beautiful photos.Pls add me in my multiply:queenie10...thks

pringirl

wah queenie... 2 BS & 2 PG! but nvm, u've found the right ones now, load off ur mind! i did quite a lot of research online b4 we confirmed our BS. no regrets. for PG, haven't confirmed yet cos need to confirm venue & date first. yeah until now still havent confirmed date! jialat... but i've shortlisted am.pm & depixel. for VG, prob will sign together wif some other forum frens hopefully better rates. which PG & VG have u signed up with? =)

queenie10

pringal,
we'll hold on to our 1st BS for future PS if we still can't sell off & luckily its open date.For PG we r not taking the 1st PG so waste $150...luckily not alot of $.

For PG,i'm taking leslie from AM.PM. Me not taking VG cos hubby wan to cut cost for honeymoon but we r planning to get morning VG only. For VG, i strongly recommend Big Day Studio - Yow Siang,his photography also very nice.

twinklestarzz

Hi Queenie..I have not have time to upload the photos yet..but you are already in my multiply contact...my multiply ID: twinkletwinklestarzz

Stay tune for my photos
kao_babydust.gif

pringirl

hey queenie, we're also looking at am.pm... leslie's prices has gone up a bit... we're thinking of having express highlights & prob gg for sk media or mirage cos not too exp... below $900...

queenie10

twinklestar,
thks, will await for ur pretty photos.

pringal,
i sign up with leslie in oct or nov 07,sign up their basic pkg at $1050.How much has he increased now?For video,u muz look at their work cos i came across some VG,their work is only so so but for Yow Siang & Hilo Production, thumbs up for them cos their video skill is wonderful.

chocolatte79

queenie, can share how much ur VG charge? thx..
twinklestar.. congrats =D
can share if anything i need to highlight?
like serving of food etc?
looking 4ward for ur AD photos =D

queenie10

chocallate,
i've yet to sign up any VG cos i'm onli interested in morning VG.I've asked for their quotation before & its starting from $1200 for a full pkg for both VG.

any nice cake shop (GDL) & wine shop (consignment) to recommend?

bubblepearl

Well..i am an HIPV Bride...and i am using Hilo production...Chris was super great! keke..hope u all dun mind i just bash in...and drop some notes..after my wedding..on 15 Dec 07..Vansanthi was really a nice lady..cheers to her!

queenie10

hi pringal,
thks for the recommendations on the wine.I was also thinking of getting from Kyo cos got disc & free delivery.I might have an early GDL in late Jan or early Feb before my PIL migrates thus have to start going to T Dragon to print my wedding invitations,

Bubblepearl,
congrats on ur wedding,r u in my multiply...hope to see ur wedding photos in HIPV?

queenie10

gals,
this are FYI

AM.PM Photography by Leslie or CS Lim
All the following package are including:

1 10 hours services
2 Unlimited Shoot
3 All image return

Actual Day Photo Shoot Package

Package $1,000.00

- 150psc 4R in slot in album
- 8pcs 8R
- 20% Design

Package $1400.00

- 8 X 8 – 30pages in refillable 8R album
- 150psc 4R in slot in album

Package $ 1500.00

- 8 x 12 – 30pages full with design in coffee table book

queenie10

Big Day Pictures by Yow Siang

Wedding Day Photography Package $180/hr
• Full Day wedding Photography by YS.Lee
• All good images in full resolution will be saved in CD-Rs for your future printing
• Images will be enhanced (colour correction, black & white enhancements, etc)
• Free A3 size soft-page photobook (40-page) (limited period only)
• Free 300 X 4R prints in Elegant Slot in Album (limited period only)

Wedding Day Videography Package $110/hr
• Full Day wedding Videography in cinematic style.
• Professionally Edited in Music Video Style (approx 1 hour)
• Raw tapes return (2-3 tapes, 1hr per tape)
• FREE Video express highlight/MTV (Videographer to leave by 1pm or 6 hours of editing time)
• FREE 2 copies of Standard DVDs
R.O.M. Photography Package $

queenie10

Big Day Pictures by Yow Siang

Wedding Day Photography Package $180/hr
• Full Day wedding Photography by YS.Lee
• All good images in full resolution will be saved in CD-Rs for your future printing
• Images will be enhanced (colour correction, black & white enhancements, etc)
• Free A3 size soft-page photobook (40-page) (limited period only)
• Free 300 X 4R prints in Elegant Slot in Album (limited period only)

Wedding Day Videography Package $110/hr
• Full Day wedding Videography in cinematic style.
• Professionally Edited in Music Video Style (approx 1 hour)
• Raw tapes return (2-3 tapes, 1hr per tape)
• FREE Video express highlight/MTV (Videographer to leave by 1pm or 6 hours of editing time)
• FREE 2 copies of Standard DVDs

queenie10

gals,
jus to share with you all some of the shops which are selling wedding cakes for GDL, their link are as below:

http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/wed.htm
Try the cake 2mths ago,the icing sugar on top of the cake is too sweet.

http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2005/
One of my forum fren bought from them & she say their tiramisu & choc cakes r nices.Alot of positives raves from some local TCS actress.

http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/cat_wedding.aspx

http://www.melrose.com.sg/giftpacks.html

http://www.primadeli.com/shopatprimadeli/category.asp?CaID=6
Dunno whether their hygiene problem is ok le mah cos they jus reopen their factory yesterday

bubblepearl

Queenie, u are in my multiply..well..i still have not collect my AD pixs from my PG yet..he is quite busy lah..keke..

Ladies..u can add me in ur multiply contact, but do drop me a msg hor..cos some if i dunno who is from...i will just decline..keke..

Btw, to share a bit on the GDL cakes..we order ours from neighbourhood bakery shop and we like the cake..it is the cut cake type..10 pcs at $5.50 and they say they include delivery but..the shop was like a lane away..so we selfcollect as well...just for ur info if u want to budget the GDL cake.

twinklestarzz

Hi gals I have left with some Gold colour "xi" wedding cards not much only 10-20m pcs with envelopes if you gals stay in Toa Payoh area I can always meetup and pass to you...

Oh ya I have just only upload my wedding morning (how my hubby and brothers being sabo)highlights in the: twinkletwinklestarzz.multiply.com

enjoy

queenie10

Hi Twinklestar,
i'm interested,plan to top-up another 20pc from T dragon...how much u r selling?

Other than Toa Payoh,where can i collect from u?

Bubblepearl & Twinklestar,
just to check with u all, HIPV is using YellowTail Red wine rite? Any feedbacks? Btw any recommendation on which brand of nice & cheap red wine?

For each table,u all estimate how many bottles of red wine per table cos i dun wan to end up with alot of leftover bottles.

bubblepearl

Queenie, i am sorry i am not too sure abt the wine that HIPV is using cos i am using Winebos's redleaf instead..for me..i have 34tables and i used up nearly 5 cartons of wines with 3 bottles leftover. average 1.6 bottles per table for me. (total consumption of 5*12=60-3=57)

queenie10

bubblepearl,
is the redleaf wine nice & smooth??How much is per bottle? I guess i need to bring in abt 1.5 cartons for my 25 tables since HIPV is giving me foc 1 bottle/table.

Do u think 26tables is abit cramp for crystal ballroom.

xiao_lambie

Hi Queenie,

I'm currently looking for PG & VG.
You have mentioned abt lesie and Yow siang in your earlier post.
Do you have their website address so that i can view some of their work?

Since Yow Siang charges hourly rate, will there be any surcharge for coming in early in the morning like 7am?

If they do not have any website, can you post their contacts online?

Thanks =)

twinklestarzz

Hi Queenie..I'm not selling the cards I am giving away FOC...I stay in the north..so see if you can drop by this weekend I can pass to you ...

For wine consumption..My guest only 30 bottles for 29 tables..

twinklestarzz

Dear Queenie..no problem de lah..I thought of giving it as no point for me keeping it as well as it might be useful for others

My mum stay in Telok Blangah area..is it of any where nearer to you?

xiaomao

Hi Twinklestar,

I went to HIPV on 1st Jan to sign up with Vasanthi and went up to the ballroom and happen to see part of your montage. I like the outdoor part effect very much, its like mtv style one. Which PG and VG did you engage for this service? Are they all done by your BS?

angelka

Hi Queenie,

I'm new to Multiply and not very familiar with it. Do you mean that if I add your multiply id into my multiply, I will be able to see your pics ? Anyway, if it is the other way around, my multiply id is yeoangel.

Btw, care to share with me what is chef dance - me clueless. Thank you.

queenie10

twinklestar,
shall PM u when i reach home cos my coy block the site...so weird.Anyway no rush cos my wedding is in May.

Angelmara,
yah if u add me,u'll c some of my photos which i didn't set as private.Will add u when i get home cos i cannot access multiply in office,

Chef dance is done by a indian manager,he will dance in during the first dish & dress up like a chef with big tummy.

queenie10

twinklestar,
shall PM u when i reach home cos my coy block the site...so weird.Anyway no rush cos my wedding is in May.

Angelmara,
yah if u add me,u'll c some of my photos which i didn't set as private.Will add u when i get home cos i cannot access multiply in office,

Chef dance is done by a indian manager,he will dance in during the first dish & dress up like a chef with big tummy.

bubblepearl

fifi, my wedding on sat.15/12/07.

Queenie, yup..we like goldleaf..it is smooth..well..26 tables is nice...for me..34+3xtra tables really make the place v cramp..and i have problem moving ard w my big EG...

queenie10

hi chocollate,
yup its for HIPV,i dun think need to request bah.But remember to request rose petal for ur 1st march-in. We r thinking of getting big confetti....small one cannot shoot higher leh & the PG say tat the effect doesn't turn out tat nice cos its fall down faster than the small one b4 he is able to capture more shots.

Bubblepearl,
the red wine really smooth ar,how much is per bottle?My frens & colleagues are great fans of red wine....btw how many bottles of hard liquor u used?

bubblepearl

Queenie, we order $220 per carton which make per bottle abt $18.33..i did not bring in hard liquor..cos we did not want ourself to suffer too..hahah..anyway..the red wine consumption was great for us..keke..only have 3 bottles left over..btw it could be due to it was sat nite n most of our friends are drinkers that why..our beer and wine consumption are high.

xiaomao

I think the chef dance is similar to Furama Riverfront one. I just went to my fren's wedding there and the chef also dance in before the 1st dish was served and keep massaging his big tummy, similar to what you guys mentioned.

Hi Twinklestar,

I got the date wrong, i went to HIPV on 29th Dec and saw part of your montage being played. Guess that day is your wedding. Went again on 1st Jan to sign the wedding package with Vasanthi.
Can you share more abt where you do your that outdoor video montage and your PG/VG?

twinklestarzz

Hihi Xiaomao..was about to ask you if you went to my wedding or the wedding on 1st Jan 07 haha ...for the montage it is done by my BS.. but not sure or you are refering to the wedding MV before our first march in...

Err gals if you add me in Multiply please indicate you are HIPV brides or I'll not accept the invitation..thanks thank

angelka

Hi Queenie,

I've invited you to my multiply. Hope that this is the same as adding you. If not, kindly advise me what to do. Thanks.

chocolatte79

twinklestar.. is ur montage up on ur multiply? would love to c how it is like, coz thinking of
doing it myself. o, i'm venus's bride oso.

what is ur wedding MV like? u do it urself?

and o.. how many tables were u having? i would be having around 25tables, vasanthi said if 25 tables won't block, but looks like still blocking ler. thanks...

bubblepearl, can share ur AD photos? thanks.

twinklestarzz

Hi chocolatte..I'm having 29 tables...Our BS-Venus package include the montage ...but too bad I can't upload at this point of time as I have no DVD drive in my lap top..will upload in the multiply once I have DVD player access...Stay tune ; )