Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

pink_rose

Hi sockie and peace13,
What additional perks can we request? And what other things do we need to take note of when we discuss the package wif the coordinator?
My coordinator is vasanthi.
Peace, wat time will u be goin tmr? Me at 5pm,sat

dearris

when is the wedding show ?

Usually the tentative booking can last for 2weeks rite ? if no one going to pay deposit for the same date as you, think you just the tentative booking first and pay the deposit on the wedding show lor.

sockie

Hi Lavendar,

I only managed to get those additional perks i mentioned above. Agree with Adeline that HIPV has already given quite a lot in the wedding show, there is nothing much tat it can give us. Maybe ur coordinator will be nicer than Adeline and give more

Hi Dearris,
The wedding show is on 5 Aug 07, 1-5pm.
Not sure abt the duration of tentative booking. For this wedding show, the coordinators let us secure the date first by giving a deposit of $1000 and the remaining amt paid during the wedding show to get the perks of the wedding show.

Hi Lavendar and peace13, do take note of the above, otherwise Adeline mentioned tat if we paid all the deposits before wedding show, we can't be qualify for the perks of the wedding show

loveangel

Auqarberry: I'm a Bridal concept bride...and my coordinator has been perfect. You can check out the BC thread for more info/feedback.

Tomorrow is my AD!!!
Vasanthi has been wonderful and i wonder what kinda of 1st dish presentation the hotel has planned! I picked a song from their song list (think "Barcelona" something) -- a Latin beat song! Very flamenco style.

shanice666

Pris, wish u all the best and have a great wonderful day tmr!!! ^^
My coordinator is also Vasanthi~ so good to hear someone said she is very good~~ looking forward to meet her soon.

Dearris, i added u in my msn list liao~

Perks? .. hmm.. may be:
(1) Change one day helper room to one extra night stay in bridal suite
(2) waive corkage charge of red wines
(3) additional 10% of wedding invitation card
(4) Complementary of LCD projector

bubblepearl

Congrats, Pris...times flews...so fast ur Ad liao..rememeber to tell us more about ur banquet when u are "recover" from ur celebration..

wendycp

gals help!!!

Any comments on the food? My parent are quite particular with the food, they suggest restaurant which I don't want.

I will be going down to their roadshow, if we are happy with the ambience, we will sign up but afraid my parent will not happy because some of their friends told them hotels food not very nice.

bubblepearl

Wendy, my only comment for u is ..go and try the food with ur parents..in case the standard of the food does not tally with ur AD banquet..then..ur parents will be v upset..i guess it's ok to spend a bit to try their food..with them...

peace13

Hi Lavendar
I meet Vasanthi at 3pm last sat. u shd be the one after me. haa... btw, have confirmed with her last nite. She is a good.

Hi Sockie,
Thanks for the great info.

Hi Pris,
i think i saw u last nite, i went down to have a look of the ballroom setup with Vasanthi.. u look great & beautiful.

btw, Will they provide additional complimentary LCD projector?

I din choose the food tasting, so need u gals helps, please recommend me those good dishes? i choose weekend package.

bubblepearl

Wendy, yup..food tasting is after u sign up the package..but since u dun want to take the risk..i would say..u can spend some $ to try a couple of dishes..before u proceed signing up the package..
, btw not all hotels provide food tasting.

wendycp

I called them, they said they don't have chinese restaurant. But is a chinese chef that cook the food in their kitchen.

Gals who had their wedding dinner there, pls give advise. Thanks thanks

pink_rose

Hi Peace,
My appt wif Vasanthi was supposed to be 5pm, but it was delayed, so my appt was scheduled to 6pm...hehe...so I guess I was very much later than you. I went to have my dinner before I went back to HIPV.
Did u see the wedding favours?
would u choose the wedding bears, coasters or paperweight?

pink_rose

Hi Peace,
Yup, I had paid the deposit. Will be paying the remainder on 5th August. How abt u?
U mean we can choose two different designs of favours, as in one guest gets the coaster, and another guest gets the saucer? or both?

peace13

hi Lavendar,
what is ur AD? Abt the favour, ya, u can choose 2 different designs for alternate guest. each guest only get one.

pringirl

hi lavendar, i'm also planning AD in dec 08. am gg for their wedding show on 5th aug to look @ the ballroom. can't really find any pics on the internet on HIPV

sockie

Adeline told me that the wedding flavors may change next year, not too sure whether the designs they show to u will be used next yr too.

Hi Lavendar and peace13,
Glad tat u have settled ur AD with HIPV. :D

Hi pringirl,

There is a virtual tour of ballroom, but no wedding setup, not sure if it helps
http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/hipv/
Yeah i m going for the wedding show on 5 aug too

peace13

Lavendar, mine is Jun 08, anyone having same month as me?

Hi gals, if u very keen over current favours for your next yr AD, u can request to reserve it.

pink_rose

For those who had seen the black tablecloth setup during the wedding workshop, would you prefer black or ivory color?
I think the black setup looks classic, but ivory looks elegant as well. Any comments?

princess_momo

Went to the workshop yesterday, even though had signed up with them...ha..
I prefer ivory, cause i imagine the whole room black tablecloth...it's very dark.. just my tots here. but it's unique

And did you see the "crystal tree" center piece at the ballroom at the basement? it's very nice, the "crystal tree" will remain at the VIP table throughout the dinner. so the food will be divided and served individually. But...i think parents prefer to help themselves with the food rather than served.

sockie

Hi Lavendar,

I agree with Princess MoMO that the black table cloth makes the room seem quite dark, though it's unique. It also depends on who you are inviting. I am not sure whether your parents, in-laws or relatives can accept the black color concept, though they have tied red ribbons and rose petals to stand out.

HI Princess MoMo
Yes the crystal tree center piece at the basement looks nice. Think it is meant for Candle light theme only. What theme are u considering? I dun noe that guests seated at VIP table will be served, mayb u can check with ur coordinator, whether can do without it.

terrapinjl

Hi Shanice,

May I check with you where you bought your "Just married" Car plate?
Dun mind if you can share? I am thinking of buying 1 too... Are they doing customisation too?

princess_momo

Hi Sockie,

According to the one of the guy station at the room, this crystal tree can be used in crystal theme as well
. But the down side is that the food will be divided and served indivdually. The tree will be there through out the dinner. The tree cannot be removed as it's very bulky. However, if we chose the normal center piece, the food will be served as on a big plate (normal way).

I prefer the crystal theme, i guess it's very popular.

sockie

Hi Princess MoMo,

Oic, still can get to choose centerpiece for the theme. Yeah i like the crystal tree too, but it seems like come with a price, hee.. food have to be served by the waiter/ waitress, will discuss with my hubby first. When will u be having ur AD? Have u decided on having crystal tree or normal centrepiece?

Yeah most likely i will also be using crystal theme for my wedding too, as it's nicer than candlelight theme. Hope that HIPV can come up with a few more themes as i feel it's quite limited

princess_momo

Hi Sockie,

My AD is still very far away, it Nov 08

Hi Hamham,

yeah, I think the crystal tree only for VIP tables. But just in case, have to check with the coordinator

finfin78

Is it true that HIPV coordinator will only confirm all the details 2 weeks before our AD?In the meantime, there won't be any reply to the emails sent?Has any of you ever face such a situation where u have emailed the coordinator and there isn't any reply at all? I am seriously thinking of changing the coordinator who I think is irresponsbile and not professional at all. Probably, will call the director to request for the change.

bubblepearl

hi Oh My!, not true lah..i did email to both the coordinators leh.. Adeline and Miss Van..they got reply me v fast..somemore..i did not sign my contract during their time..they take over my contract from the earlier sales team

finfin78

Sad to say. Adeline is the one who's giving me problem. Few months back, have emailed her and she told me no hurry cos everything will be finalised 2 weeks before AD. Ever since then, when I email her, there will not be any reply at all. No choice, have to call her instead.

Am not sure is it because I don't meet the min tables or I am not going for the food tasting which means no business for them. Mine is a lunch reception. In any case, I am writing in to request for immediate change of wedding coordinator.

hushbear

hi oh my! my coordinator is krystal, so far so gd. when i email to ask for my invites, they also took a day to get back. if you're not comfortable, you can request to change co-ordinator. but i feel that when you have urgent matters to confirm, itz best to call them.

chibi_pony

Hi, everyone. I'm planning to hold my AD wedding in Nov'08. I missed the wedding show. Does anione care to share their views/opinions of the banquet or pictures to share? Thk you.

jesdreamz

Oh my : I also emailed HIPV regarding my banquet & Van replied me a few days later too (ard 3-4 days later)... Anyway, Adeline is now on maternity leave so Van is taking over my account.. Lucky coz i was hesitant about Adeline after reading in this thread that she is quite inflexible..

shanice666

my coordinator, Vasanthi very responsible ley.
she replied my mail quite fast and very detail.
sometimes i also called to ask. She answered frenly too~
may b Adeline was engaged on something tat time?

jesdreamz

ham ham : I'm nt v sure leh.. I think she just started her maternity leave only...

By the way, anyone can update me on what are the choices of invitation cards we have fr HIPV? Must we call up T-dragon to make appointmt to collect the cards or can just go down anytime??

digdig

jes,

I think ard 5-6 patterns to choose, if you cannot find the one u like, T-dragon got other choices too. Must make appointment before going down.

sockie

Hi Princess MoMo,

Such a coincidence, my AD is on Nov 08 too. Mine is 2 Nov 08. How abt u?

Hi Tan CS,
The ballrooms look classy with chandeliers hanging and the crystal theme is quite nice. Some people commented on the lower level of ceiling on the extension room, and the pillars. U can make an appointment with the coordinators to view the actual wedding setup if there happens to be weddings. There is a link of virtual tour of ballroom too: http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/hipv/

My coordinator is also Adeline, find her quite task-oriented. Doesn't chat much with us, mayb tat's why i said she's task-oriented. I have sent her an email once, and she got back to me the next day, fast in replying. Oh My! u better give Adeline a call if u are looking for her urgently. If she is tat irresponsible, u can feedback to director to ask for a change of coordinator.

hushbear

hi jesdreamz, long time no see... hoz ur prep? i just collected my cards from tdragon. if u're thinking of using them for printing, u dun hv to collect the cards. u'll just need to choose your card design (they hv more choices there) & they'll do the rest for u.
hv u got your photos from your photoshoot?

hushbear

hi ham ham,
i choose the traditional one, with emboss on the cover & wedding invitation word. i saw the jua qu card, itz new rite? itz quite nice too. are u printing soon?

sockie

Hi Oh My!

Mayb there's some misunderstandings bet. u and Adeline. Hopefully u can talk to her and get to understand the reasons of her late reply, before even going to see the director

finfin78

There has been instances where I emailed Adeline some queries and she didn't bother to reply at all.Few days later, I called to her office and asked for her. She sounds impatient.Come another time, I email her again, no reply but strangely when I told her one of my fren is interested to know more about HIPV wedding packages, immediate reply. Isn't this obvious? I have checked and Adeline will be on maternity leave from Oct onwards.

I have nothing against her but I would prefer someone who's more service oriented to work with me.This is afterall an important day in my life.