Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

princess_momo

the pictures that I took during the wedding show... try to upload them before but cannot make it..

492098.jpg

492099.jpg

492100.jpg

492101.jpg

492102.jpg

Hey Dearris, thanks for the help!

garfield_glad

Hi dearris, nice shoes! And its such a gd deal! I decided to just wear my silver ROM shoes so I dont have to buy. And I also think nobody going to notice keke.
Hi Pris, actually I didnt even know abt the 'special' item done by the waiters till I read it here. So I am not too sure abt the other options :p
Hi Princess Momo, thanks for the pix. Set up looks nice hee but wedding show always would be done until very swee swee. Hopefully on ALL our ADs, they are equally good too.
url]

My AB box! Was harder to make than I expected coz nvr a creative person haa. Bought paper, fake flowers and ribbon from Spotlight. Was a mistake to buy paper (fabric wrapper better I think) coz it gets crumbled too easily...so u gals take note! But I didnt wanna waste $$ so just stick with it. Oh well, but at least one thing done

dearris

Hi Glad

Nice Ang Pao box...

Hmm.. still must do Ang Pao box.. guest list ..
emcee script...etc
still hv lots of thing to do..

apple79

My banquet is over! Just want to say that I enjoyed myself very much that day and I had a memorable time. There is no complain for the food and some friends even commented that the food was great! The decor was wonderful too and there was a surprise dance by a chef. So rest assured girls that you will enjoy your banquet.

jesdreamz

hi apple79, glad to hear that ur banquet went on smoothly... Congrats!!! Would like to check with u how's the sound system that nite & was the foyer area for pre-dinner cocktails very congested with all ur guests??

apple79

The sound system was okie. I brought in another projector myself to be placed at the other side of the ballroom.

I was not present at the pre-dinner cocktails but my hubby said that once the area was crowded as more and more guests arrived, the banquet manager actually ask if we would like to open the door.

loveangel

Apple79: Congrats & i'm glad that your banquet went well.

Where did you place the other projector? Also, where was your stage?

Dearris: Why are you looking for a swap for your AD?

Glad: It's nice. I haven't started making my AP box...but i have bought my box, ribbons & fake flowers already.

princess_momo: What theme is that setup of the pics you posted?

dduchess

dearris, good buy!

apple79, remember share your grand day pictures! guess the chef's dance must have brought laughters to many! =) glad you have a wonderful night!

by the way, we can choose bubbles or dry ice effect for walk in?

apple79

I choose the long march in and the other projector is placed at the front of the other side of the ballroom.So each side has a projector so that guests on the low ceiling side is able to have a good view.

The march in was dry ice effect and rose petals are provided. We brought the bubbles in ourselves.

dearris

Hi Apple

They dun provide the bubbles effect ?? Cos my sister one is the bubbles effect. They provide the rose petals for U ? cos my sister dun hv the rose petals.

Hi Pris,

Becos of my MIL lah... she say she prefer that 12/10 cos of the "chong" stuff with her... hahaha.... She nvb insist but prefer ... so if have ... we try to pleased her .. If not, then too bad ... hahaha... actually, the feng shui master say that 20/10 is a good date for us one while 12/10 is also good.

babystarlet

hey apple79,u also finished ur wedding liao ah?
me also,heee...so fast Hoh,really missed e days

u gals dun worry,HIPV's staffs are pretty responsible and good.

apple79

Hey babystarlet, yah time really flies. Yah I miss it too cos I had a great time!

Yah we bought the bubbles ourselves. They never asked if we wanted dry ice or bubbles and my impression all along is dry ice. The rose petal was given to us upon request. So my march in is dry ice with my frens and relatives blowing bubbles and throwing rose petals.

Somehow, i feel the first march in has a "magical" feeling to it.

loveangel

apple79: So you provided each table with bubbles? Hmm...i'll be requested for rose petals so that my flower girls can scatter them as we march in.

Can i ask where you got your projector from?

Babystarlet: Thanks for your reassurance. So far i've been quite pleased with their service. Now just keeping my fingers crossed that everything will go well on my AD.

Dearris: So how? Are you sticking to your original AD or changing the date?

dearris

Hi Pris

If no one change the date with me. Then i will have the dinner on 20/10 lor ... The day part will depend later see how ... if split day abit too far away ...12/10 & 20/10

When is your AD ?

apple79

Hi Pris,

I am not sure of the arrangement cos its all my husband and brothers who run the show ahah. If I am not wrong, they put bubbles at alternate tables and rose petals at the other tables. ie. one table bubbles, one table petals.

The projector, my husband loan from someone whom he found in some forum.

dearris

Hi Shanice

so we shall see each other. Actually orchid room is not bad compare to the ballroom. cos it have a bigger foyer.. more cosy...more private

bubblepearl

hehe...guess Pris getting more impatient liao..haha.

Pris> keep us update abt the outcoming hor..btw, do remind ur coordinator abt the service..heard during one of the wedding their service a bit slow..take drinks take so long

hots

Its been long time since i log-in. Btw, jus wondering anyone need extra invitation cards? I left over some from my wedding last Nov.
I think i have ard 50 reds and 10 ivory... Nobody want, i'll have to dump into the rubbish chute liao.
Email me @ [email protected]

garfield_glad

Dearris & Shanice, wow, such a coincidence to be the same day! =) I wonder if I have anyone with me next Friday!

Wed, I am going down to test the AV system...hopefully everything will be alrite!

Counting down hee..

dearris

Hi Glad

You must be getting more busy and excited , it is getting near ...

Congrate to you first.

Wishing all the best..........

Hope you will share some of the feedback and photos later )

dearris

Anyone want to get the above shoe that i get from City Plaza ? Size 7, height about 2.5". I have got another pair which the heek is at 3.5" cos my BS ask me to wear taller heels ...

So i am willing to let go at $28 for it.

Else i will go to change it to other pair which is more for daily use ...

loveangel

Glad: Wow, next Friday!!! You must be very excited. Do update us on the AV system after your testing ok?

bubblepearl: Ya, part of me can't wait for the wedding to be over cos i can finally live with my hubby. Yet part of me wants that day to be a longer time away cos i enjoy all the planning! Haha....

shanice666

Ya.. me n dearris.. very coincidence.. hee~

Glad, congratulation, good luck and all the best to u.. ^^ may u have a wonderful big day!
and do update us the AV system.

oh ya.. anyone know more about the bubble effect?
it is a toy gun .. or bottle of soap?? which one better??
i am thinking to have that in my kl wedding too. ya.. m'sian here (sin PR), dear is s'porean.

garfield_glad

Thanks for the well wishes!!! No worries, I would surely update after the testing tml, and of coz after the big day next Friday.

Actually still feel very 'serene'. Besides the guest list, dont know what else to do..I think I will miss the planning too heee...

loveangel

Glad: Are you "glad_gal" in LJ??

ham ham: Enjoy your food tasting...i enjoyed mine a lot! Good chance for both families to meet up & chat over a long meal.

garfield_glad

Went down to HIPV today. The Asst Banquet Mgr helped us test our march in songs and (draft) photo montage. Hee actually not an expert, but to me, the sound system seem pretty fine and clear
He also said that the sound system is new!
Hubbit, better to play CDs coz they have their DVD player, the person also said he don't recommend playing from laptop coz more 'unstable'. Oh they also have a quite a good list of songs to play before and during dinner!! If I know, mabbe won't need to spend time burning songs for my pre-reception hhaaa..

sootycat

my AD will be on 6/10 in HIPV crystal room. when can you test your march in songs and photo montage? do you have to request for it or they will inform you? cos I met up with adeline and she only mention reharsel for march in can be done on that day but seems a bit rush rite??

Ham ham, can share with us with dish is nice?? will be going down mine soon in aug...

Thanks ah..

garfield_glad

Hi littlesmurf,

I think you can request to test your songs a few days before the wedding and they will let you know when is a good day (when the ballroom is not used for any function) =)
As for the food tasting, Pris and I have posted previously which dishes are nice hehe. Of coz, I will update after wedding abt the actual quality on that day!

sootycat

hi glad,
Thanks alot. think will make a date in advance with them when its nearly due for my AD. will go and read on the previous postings... Look forward to reading your comments...

Good luck in your preparation.. Enjoy :)

loveangel

Glad: Do update about the quality & portions of good on your banquet ok? I'm eager to find out if they only do a fantastic job during the food tasting. Some hotels/restaurants have this stupid trick of short-changing the couple during the banquet with a lower standard of food & a smaller portion.

Shanice: Thanks. So if i burn songs onto a CD, i gotta make sure it's .cda format right? Cannot be .mp3 or .wma right?

celine08

if my AD is roughly around sept08, isit possible for me to call HIPV to view the ballroom? thanks!

btw the photo of the ballroom really helps! Very beautiful!!!

celine08

the quotation from the site is it the latest one? I wanted to call and ask but the staff answer my call ask me to call back and hr later.

dearris

Hi Nt259

I have sign up with www.perqjon.com ..

My AD is in Oct 07

I do not think we need to give ang pao to the hotel staff... think u may write them a compliment letter for their service if u like them.

garfield_glad

I am back!! Finally the BIG DAY is over..using the free internet in the Executive Club now. We woke up late, so having bfast in the Executive Club instead of the 2nd flr haa..
Anyway, so happy everything went well except for a minor tech glitch. I think the ballroom looks great! Looks very dreamy after the deco. I think the staff were very pro and professional too, esp our banq mgr. As for the food, we didnt eat much so will wait comments from my guests. =)

loveangel

Glad: Congrats again...your big day is finally over. You must be feeling very happy that everything went well. Which theme did you choose? Can you elaborate more about the minor tech glitch? What happened?

I went down to HIPV yesterday to confirm the banquet details with Vasanthi. Will be taking the Crystal theme. Vasanthi told my hubby & i that they have a new ivory lace tablecloth but she couldn't show it to us yesterday. So, we have not finalised our choice of tablecloth yet.

Am very excited...my AD is in 28 days!