Holiday in Gold Coast & Sydney

aussie

Hi all, my FH and I would be travelling to Gold Coast & Sydney during mid-June for 10 days. Hence, would appreciate if you could share with us some dos and donts and recommendations in these places.

Actually we have only booked a Gold Coast F&E Package from Ken-Air and the idea of Sydney just come after that. We heard that transportation and accomodation are easy in Australia, so we intend to DIY the Sydney trip.

We have checked on the Qantas doesmestic flight rate which is about $400 for 2 pax. The cheapest apartment we can find is around S$80 per room per night. Anybody has better lobangs? We would really appreciate that a great deal!

Just wondering and sorry for being naive, do we have to take domestic flight from Gold Coast to Sydney ? Is there any other modes of transportation like train, coach, 4WD ? If we were to drive there, how long does it take ?

Sorry if I made you ladies sound like travel agents !!! Just like to seek help from the great resources here since some of you seem to travel to a lot !!! =)

lotsa thanks,
Aussie

when we were in sydney...we stayed in this backpackers apt in Glebe (can't remember it's name now)...it's a beautiful and quaint house with a garden growing fruits and pretty flowers (the owner converted the house to a backpackers lodge). it's only $50 (twin share) a night. the rm is nice, clean & cosy...with comfortable soft beds, 2 welcome bears (!) and utensils provided if u want to cook/eat in the kitchen. other facilities such as iron, washing machines, small library are available! bathrm/toilet are shared. it's really a home away from home! i'll check out the name of the lodge for u...u probably can book it via the internet too!

Hi aussie,

managed to find out the name of the lodge that we've stayed in - it's called "Wattle House".

there's a listing of nice, cosy backpackers lodge @ http://www.globalgossip.com/accom_syd_gl.asp ...check it out!!!

i'd like to suggest - getting drunk @ hunter valley (and savour great-tasting cheese & jams too!)...enjoy the breathtaking view of the blue mountain...visit the Taronga zoo...stroll along the romantic Circular Quay & climb the sydney bridge...go to Paddy's Haymarket mrt for cheap sourvenirs (only open from Fri-Sun)..visit Kings Cross for nightspots (get to see sex-toys shops, gay & lesbian communities!)...George St & Pitt St for shopping for branded/local pdts..Valhalla (@ Glebe) for great shows & performances.

if u r planning to visit blue mountain & hunters valley...it's easier to rent a car (remember ur intl driving permit) and @ quite low rates too! for travelling within the city...just purchase the CityHopper tickets for unlimited train-bus travel ard town!

HAVE FUN!!!

aussie

hi kpo !! you have been a great help !!!! thanks a zillion !!

actually I have searched the website the whole day yesterday for cheap accomodation. come across some real cheap like $20+ per room per nite.

looks like yrs is a great bargain too for such a nice envt. will certainly check it out !! however, my biggest concern is the safety of booking online, having to disclose my credit card number. do u think it is safe ?

I used to think that sydney is juz another city like spore. but from the look of what u suggested, looks like i am very very wrong !!

thanks so much kpo !!

cheers,
aussie

i think it shld be quite safe to book online...if u really have doubts but r really keen to book the accomodation thru Global Gossip...i might be able to help u 'cos my fren is working there! let me know!

sydney is a great place...i love it!!!

aussie

hi KPO,

I have emailed Wattle about rates for twin or double room and this is their reply :

"Our twin or double rooms are A$35.oo per person a night and include government taxes (GST) linen, continental quilt, bathtowel, and as our
house has share bathrooms we provide bathgowns.

We provide complimentary coffee, tea, sugar, powdered milk, hot chocolate and soup - sorry no breakfast but there are many cafes/coffee shops
only a few minutes walk from our door that offer breakfast from A$5.oo

From the airport you can take a shuttle bus transfer to our door for A$11.oo per person or a taxi/cab would cost around A$20-A$25.oo"

May I know when was it that you stayed with them?
How come the rate they quoted me is $75 per room per night ? Quite far from the $50 you mentioned.

If I were to book it through your friend, would I get the same rate as yours ? Your friend is in Australia or Singapore ? If it is in Singapore, perhaps I could call their office and enquire directly without having to trouble you :p

Aussie

Hi Aussie,

I was there last yr in May.

I don't remember them providing "bathgowns, complimentary coffee, tea, sugar, powdered milk, hot chocolate and soup"...maybe that's why the increased rm rate?

My friend is in Sydney...maybe I'll write to her to find out if she can get a discounted price for u? then u can decide if u really want to book?

wuff

hi aussie,

travelling in oz is easy. the gold coast is actually near the line separating NSW and Queensland. if you go to the central bus station in gold coast, you should be able to purchase coach tickets to sydney central station. have a look at this coach service http://www.mccaffertys.com.au they do have coach services from there to sydney. another coach service operator is greyhound.

there are interstate railways too. try this site http://www.countrylink.nsw.gov.au/ for one of the interstate railways.

happy travelling !

aussie

hi kpo,

thanks!!!! If it is not too much trouble, I would really appreciate if you could find out for me the rates from your friend !!! Or maybe if it is convenient, do you think you can give me your friend's email address so that I could check out more things from him/her? You can reply to this email add. [email protected]

hi wuff,

I enquire from McCafferty about their coach from surfers paradise to sydney and they quoted me a A$85 for one way and $162 for a return !!!! My travel agent told me that I could get it at A$20, so this price they gave me really gave me a shock!!!! Any idea how much is the cheapest coach tic I can find and by which operator ??

Anyway, thank you so much kpo and wuff, you gals have been a great great help !!!!

best wishes,
aussie

angelia

hi aussie,
Actually for that price, you can take a plane from gold coast to sydney. The price of the tix for return is 113 aud only, or 58 one way. And it takes only 1 hour and 20 mins.

angelia

hi aussie,
Before i forget, you can check the www.quantas.com (quantas official site) the red hot e-deals. They have promotions of sydney to gold coast 55 dollars, and gold coast to sydney at another 55 dollars. But there are limited seats. If you are looking for jun, they may only have odd times for this seats, but you are looking at booking for august and beyond that time frame, they have really decent timing. I wanted to book, but they had only 6 am flights left for my ade to melbourne on the 3rd of june which was too early for me. If you want to book this e deal tixs, you better book early! They go very very fast, becos they are at a fraction of the prices that travel agents charge you.

I think they are e tixs. You will need print out some booking code, and need only to produce that piece of paper with id to check in.

Hi Aussie,

I've checked with my friend RE:Wattle House's room rates. Apparently, when we were there in May last yr...the GST tax had not been implemented yet...plus they increased their price months after the GST increase. Therefore... since we stayed there, they had increased twice already.

Sorrie for having given u outdated info

aussie

Hi KPO, dont worry !!! it's ok for the info coz I am already grateful enough that you made such a great recommmendation !!! I really find Wattle House very nice, but too bad it is juz way off my budget !!!

Hi Angelia, thanks for your wonderful info too !!! I have checked it out but I juz could not book it yet becoz I have to postpone my return flight only when I am in Aust coz Kenair allocated flights are fully booked.

Anyway, you gals have really been a great help !! thanks so much !!!

cheers,
Aussie

anne

Hi Aussie,

mi and my fh will also be going to gold coast, free and easy in september/october...hope u have a great trip and do come back and share ur experience wif us...

aussie

Hi all, I was back from my trip to Gold Coast juz last nite, didnt get to go to Sydney though due to tight budget. Below are some info which i hope would be useful to some.

1. there are lotsa day tour agencies in oz and brochures are everywhere in hotels, resorts, travel kiosks and even backpackers hostels. so for people who intend to go to the 3 Worlds (dreamworlds, movie world, sea world) perhaps its a good deal to buy tickets there as some give discounts if you book 3 or more tour packages from them.

2. i went to the movie world and dream world. each will take u a day or so to explore. all rides and attractions are of no extra cost, unlike our sentosa.

3. i also went for this hinterland day tour which costs ard $35 for a full day (9am to 5pm) tour from this local agency called the Interval Holidays. this agency offers the best price for this particular tour, with returned pick up from your hotel/motel/resort.

we went up the Springbrook plateau for a scenic tour of waterfalls, arch, outlooks, nature walks (5, 10 min), beatuful lake and dam with morning tea*, glow worm tour* ($6+), and lunch* at a mountain homestead. (*own cost). we also get free wine tasting at one of these vineyards. would certainly recommand this tour if u are a nature lover!!!

3. went for this 1-hr ride on the aquabus (adventure duck) which is ard $26. this is actually a bus which can also cruise on the river. in this, u get to cruise pass the famous Palazzo Versace hotel, and berth of beautiful yachts and views of multi-million bungalows by the river (including Jackie Chan's). great if you wld love scenic views of GC by the river. light refreshments are included too.

you can buy the tickets from this little kiosk near concorde hotel in front of caville, near nerang river.

4. i stayed in the concorde hotel for the first part of my tour and extended for another 3 nites in an apartment.

for pple staying in hotel, i wld recommand Concorde for its great location and accessibility. here, you get the city view, river view and sea view all from your balcony (if yr room is facing the right direction like what i got). 5-10 min walk to surfers beach and the hub of Surfers, near bus stops which take you to the shopping centres.

5. for pple staying in an apartment, i wld strongly recommend Del-Rey Resort which is dirt cheap at A$50 per nite for a 1-bedroom fully furnished apartment min 3 nites. (A$50 is what a backpaker hostel offers for an ensuite double room with no other facilities in the room) they might even give u a 2-bedroom apartment if they run out of 1-bedroom like for my case !!! at the same price !!!!

in this apartment, you get a full kitchen where u can whip out a great meal!! also has dishwasher, wall oven, microwave, pots and pans, cutlery, utensils, wine glasses, and coffee and tea. however, u have to buy yr own food of coz, and also diswashing detergents / dishwasher detergents, cooking oil, salt and pepper.

besides the full kitchen, you get washing machine and a separate dryer so u dont even need to air yr clothes after washing !! however, buy yr own washing powder.

they have separated toilet and bathrooms with both standing shower and a bath tub. they provide u with heater for the room but no air cons for summer, just ceiling fans. not forgeting iron facilities too.

for the amenities, they have a lovely heated jacuzzi juz beside the pool which is juz right beside the river with their own jetty !! imagine the view !!! hee hee !!! also, a gas BBQ grill beside the pool.

this resort is situation on Whelan street where lotsa backpacker hostels and other apartments are. it is by chance that we came across such good deal by asking ard....it is very near concorde hotel, just 10 min walk down the street. it is also 5-10 min to surfers beach and hub.

for those interested u might wanna check out the websites by searching under del rey surfers and you wld get to see the pictures of it.

6. for shopping centres, some good ones are Harbour town where factory outlets are located. particularly the Nike one where Nike stuff are a real bargain !!! and also Calvin Klein, Country Road, Esprit to name a few.

also, Australian fair is not bad. and from here, go across the road from the food court to this park where families picnic by the river..great view for good pictures !!!

and pacific fair where daimaru is...tis is more "high class".

also, there is this weekend market called the carrara mkt where craft and rugs are sold. for pple who wanna get stuff for yr new house, this might be the place !!! beside it is a supermart called the Coco where food are cheaper compared to supermarkets like woolsworth and coles.

all this places are greatly accessible by buses from surfers (juz ask yr hotel, resort), wld costs u a couple of dollars and take you 1/2 hr to 45 min. no need to spend extra on cab at all !!!!!! but be warned that these places close quite early...they only open till later at 9pm on thursday..dunno why....and closes exceptionally early on wkends like 4/5 pm. so muz go early if u really wanna shop till u drop !!! =P

another shopping centre juz right in front of concorde hotel in the hub of surfers is the newly renovated Chevron Renaissance with Coles supermarket and few shops...lotsa eateries though.....

in the hub of surfers u find paradise shopping centre with shops and bowling arcade with game of $7+ each !! and shooting gallery....

at the hub, u also find McDonald's (try the McDelicious !! yummy !! and also McCafe u dun see in spore), KFC, Pizza Hut, and BK (which they call Hungry Jack) if u are sick of fish and chips like i was. esp at McDonald's u can have a cuppa with the surfers beach juz in front of u where u see surfers, sea gulls...lovely.....

7. its really dry there...so bring along yr hand and moisturizing lotion and face spray...if yr lips chipped like mine, go to any pharmacy and ask for a quick remedy at $5+..very useful....

8. if u have the time and $$, take a holiday bus (A$10+) to brisbane city too !! u can book for a bus (cheapest from Coachtrans) at the bus transit centre in front of whelan street. accomodation there is ard A$50 per room per nite for a ensuite double room in a backpackers hostel or $30+ for a shared bathroom double room.....there u can visit chinatown and the scenic southport.....i didnt get to go there due to tight schedule and budget....what a waste....

my apologies if things seem to get disorganised here...=P...coz i juz wanna vomit out everything i cld remember from the trip without missing anything out !!!

feel free to ask me anything if u wish to find out more !!! i am more than happy to be at yr service !! hee hee....=P

cheers,
Aussie

aussie

oh yes, i forgotten to mention the posh conrad jupiter casino where they also have this show with buffet dinner which i think is ard $20+/pax if i am not wrong....without going for the show, u can still try your luck at the casino !!! can take a bus there...very accessible !!

also other day tour include those to fraser island and sunshine coast. i didnt go to sunshine coast as they bring you to honey and pineapple factories which i dont really fancy...

wanted to go to fraser but it is too ex A$150 per pax and the trip to and fro the place will take you half day already so it is not that worth it....but if u have the time to stay for an additional nite there and has the $$$$ to spend, i think it wld be a lovely place to go with a 4WD !!!!

fragrance are cheap at DFS Galleria. they have 2 DFS there i tink, 1 Galleria and 1 Downtown DFS. the one in airport is Downtown which is slighter more expensive. Both DFS can be found in the DFS hub. I bought CK Eternity at $77 compared to Spore DFS at $84 and also Polo Sports at $65.

Grab all tour brochures you can find and you might even find a 10% DFS dsicount coupon in one of those !!!!

in this free newspaper u can find outside supermarts, you can find discount coupons too like $5.95 for a large pizza at Pizza Hut !!!

goldfish

My hubby and I are planning to go for a trip to Australia too.

May i know the best season to visit there?

tiara

Hi goldfish

I would say the best time is between Sept and Nov, Spring time. When the weather
is lovely and flowers are blooming. I absolutely love this time though my nose
gave me so much problem during Spring. End Sept onwards will be good when Spring
has settled in. Hope this helps.

sweetiee

hi goldfish,

Yup, I think likewise as tiara. However I just came back from Sydney and the weather is not exactly too cold, quite bearable. It depends on what season you like actually. I know of some ppl who prefers travelling during winter.

i personally don't like to visit AU during summer time...too hot and crowded! u might wanna check out the events that are taking place there...& coincide your visit with those interesting events.

sydney can get quite cold during the winter months *bbbbbbbbrrrrrhhhhhhhhh*...if u r going during winter...remember to bring a good windbreaker 'cos the winds are really chilly!

grace

Dear Aussie, Thank you so much for that very very helpful and detailed travelogue/advice on Gold Coast. I really need it!!!

Does anyone know anything about Easter Island? I would like to go there after going to Gold Coast n would like some Singaporean info on the Island. =)

Newcomer,
Grace

hana

Anyone can let me know what is the temperature like in Sdyney & Goldcoast during early/mid Feb?

vine

hi Aussie,

Can I check with you.
do u book ur hotel and del rey in advance?
Is it ok to visit Gold Coast during March?
How much did u spend?

tessy

hi vineyard,

for GC hotels u can book whilst u're there, whole strip of hotels for u to pick n choose. Whereas for sydney better to book in advance, might have some event or convention and all hotels r full.

The weather is just rite in March although the sun might still be blazing on you. Its better compared to now which is summer!

elmoelmo79

Seems like not much people talking in this thread..

I'll be going to GoldCoast next month (Apr)!
1st time there.. looking forward to it.. Have already booked my accommodation online..

Anyone has any idea how much is the entrance fees to the 3 Worlds? Any other interesting places to go to aside from the theme parks?

Hope to start this thread going again! :D

nanshee

Hello Elmo
Me leaving for GC in a month time ... have not book accommodation yet .. can I check with u .. whcih accommodation have u taken and the price??

Another thing ... is there any way I can get to Cairns instead of taking planes .. it is kinda of ex! My sis and I wanted to go Great Barrier Reef from GC .. but wanna know which is the best form of transport in terms of price .. ;p

pls advice

weoseek

AUS$50 per theme park..But I think there is a kind of ticket which allows u to go 3 park, and then one more chance to go back to your fav park.

tulipsun

Just come back from there 2 weeks ago. They have super pass but only to Sea World, Movie World and Wet & Wild. If the 3 world, it's separate. If you have more days to spend there, can get the super pass with special rates and the dream world cost AU$58/- if I remember correctly. It will be better to book from the hotel you are staying if not known to the location, the hotel will arrange the transport to pick you up from door step till the theme park and back from there to the doorstep of your hotel.

Friday nite they have Flea Market & Saturday & Sunday Morning, they have "Carra Market" Things are slightly cheaper from the shops around the hotel. Additional, they have a "Pacific Fair" Big Shopping Mall couldn't remember cos didn't get the chance to visit there @Board Beach.

They have wine yard for visit too but need to pay for transport. Nite time viewing glown worms.

P/S: The theme parks will take one day each. Take Helicopter ride from Dream world or Sea world....

Have fun!!!!!

jellytots77

hi... like to check cos am planning for my HM to GC and Syd... but heard comments tat syd is better to travel near to wkends cos they hv flea market...

can i knw usually ppl will go to GC 1st or syd?

dappy

hi jellytots77,

i believe u should plan ur itinery like where u want to visit then if there's available slot, then visit the flea marklet...

All the states in Australia, there are wkend flea market. Always open on wed, fri night and Sat/Sun morning.

it's doesn't really matter going GC or Syd first...just plan at ur own ease.

jellytots77

yo dappy... thanks

so means tat even GC also hv flea market...

hmm... still planning leh... but duno where to go... cos i know GC only the 3 worlds...

then syd only got... the opera hse, the bridge, blue mountain and hunter valley only lor...

dappy

hi jellytots77,

Gold Coast has more than just the 3 worlds

I studied in Queensland 6 yrs ago...and I just went there for my honeymoon a month ago.

If you talk abt Gold Coast itself, yeah, it's Dreamworld, Seaworld, Movieworld, Wet 'N' Wild, Surfers Paradise, Currumbin Santuary, Superbee Honeyworld, Jupiter Casino as well as Paradise Country Farm.

Shopping wise, Gold Coast has The Australian Fair, Pacific Fair, Carra Market(Flea market on Sat) and Harbourtown

But you can also travel out to the suburbs, there's more to see. Just some suggestions:-

1) Springbrook plateau and natural bridge plus glow worm cave, Canungra Valley Winery

2) Lamington Park Tree Top Walk, Mt Tamborine Arts & Craft Gallery Walk, O'Reilly Guesthouse

3) Sunshine Coast

a. visit Steve Irwin The Croc Hunter's Australia Zoo,

b. Big Pineapple, Noosa Heads, Underwater World, Mooloolaba Wharf, Edmundi

c. Montville Mountain Village, Glass Mountain, Ettamogah pub, Kondalilla Falls

4) Byron Bay lighthouse

5) Tweed River Cruise & Catch a 'crab' tour

6) Fraser Island

a. Rainbow beach

b. World Heritage Area

c. Central Station

d. 4WD adventure

7) Brisbane City

a. Queens St Mall (shopping area)

b. Parliament House & Botanical Gardens

c. Southbank Parklands (Wed & Fri night)

d. Lone Pine Santuary

e. Mt-Cootha Lookout

f. Chinatown, Eagle St Pier (Sun morning market)

g. City-Cat River Cruise

Sydney has got the opera hse, the bridge, blue mountain and hunter valley. You can also visit the lighthouses, Canberra, Fox studio and Chinatown. You can also join a tour to walk on Harbour-Bridge

jellytots77

wow dappy... the list u give me i gog to spend like weeks there liao leh... kekeke

hmm... sorry hur... abit mountain here... the wet and wild rite... isit for us to play those games/ride tat is related to water one.. then wat does sea world hv... hear got feeding dolphin one is at sea world rite...

sufer paradies is a beach rite... do i hv to spend a day there cos i only planning 5 days each for GC and sydney lor...

so mean syd really those standard one hur... wat abt the flea maket in syd... did u went b4 any suggestion...

dappy

hey jellytots77,

seaworld ah? got polar bear shore, shark bay, dolphin aqua adventure and seal safari. can check this website

http://www.seaworld.com.au/entertainment/animal_adventures.cfm?event_id=2

wet & wild are water games and surfers paradise is beach...and there quite a number of shops there where u will shop till u drop

As for sdyney, oni those places of interest, the harbours, river cruise and flea markets. if u really want to visit the flea market at sydney, go on a sat/sun morning.

littlegirl

I've got $1800 SAFE travel vouchers to let go at $1600. Originally I wannna let go of at $1700.

It can be used to offset for any travel packages.

More info can b found on their website - www.safe2travel.com. I tried to get more info bt the lady in charge was not around.

Please contact me thru PM preferably because I may lose track of the threads I've posted in.

jellytots77

yo dappy... thanks thanks thanks... okie i go check it out... think wont go for the wet N wild cos my FH dun like water games and sports leh... sob sob...

so u mean there is shops at sufer hur.... sure go there one cos i 1 2 go hard rock mah... kekeke

hmm... think sydney like nothing much expect the place of interest hor... will go to the flea market in sydney too... do u hv any idea which one is good and nice and cheap one... kekeke

dappy

yo jellytots77,

at Sydney, u may want to visit The Rocks('cos full of arts & crafts). see below for info.

Balmain Markets – Sat. 8am - 4pm.
St Andrews Church, Darling Street, Balmain.
Everything, including organic fruit and vegetables and plants.

Belmore Park Art Market - Fri/Sat. 11am - 5pm.
Belmore Park, Eddy Avenue, Central Railway, Sydney.
Australian visual arts and craft.

Bent Street Farmers Market - Wed. 1pm until late.
Fox Studios, Lang Road, Moore Park.
A mid-week fresh produce market. Unusual produce sold directly from the producers.

Glebe Market - Sat. 10am - 4pm.
School grounds, Glebe Point Road, Glebe.
Arts and crafts, bric-a-brac.

Paddington Markets - Sat. 10am - 5pm
395 Oxford Street, Paddington.
Australian arts, crafts and fashion – where they all started!

Paddy’s Market – Thurs. Fri. Sat. Sun.
Ground Floor, Market City, Cnr Thomas & Hay Streets, Chinatown.
Fresh food, arts, crafts, bric-a-brac, clothes, plants.

The Rocks Market - Sat/Sun 10am - 5pm.
George Street, The Rocks, near Harbour Bridge.
Arts and crafts.

Sydney Fish Markets - Daily 7am - 4pm.
Cnr Pyrmont Bridge Road and Bank Street, Pyrmont.
All sorts of seafood, plus restaurants.

dappy

hi jellytots77,

r u doing Free & Easy in Aus? I can share with u my honeymoon photos & Itinery at Gold Coast. You can drop me ur email and I sent u my links.

Dappy

jellytots77

yo dappy.... wow so nice of u to share so many places man... see already also duno where i should go leh... kekeke....

actually hvn plan but will sure go for F&E one lor... isit true tat it is bery easy to move ard in syd...

thanks thanks... my email [email protected]

so how long hv u being married already... so kpo hor... kekeke

dappy

yeah jellytots77....u can take a bus, train or tram in Sydney.

i have been married for abt 4 months.

Had sent u the links

jellytots77

yo dappy... saw already so many pix...*faint*

see until my eyes rolling liao leh... kekeke

so u only go GC for ur HM isit... i saw the zoo leh... can i know where is it hur...

so how's marriage life and planning for bb already bo...

dappy

hi jellytots77,

the Australia Zoo is in Sunshine Coast

My marriage life is good...hehe
But we not planning for a BB yet. Wanted to enjoy more time together first. hehe maybe will plan in 2006 or 2007

jellytots77

yo dappy... oic... but hor where is this sunshine coast...

btw u only went to GC for ur HM rite...

hmm... great... so staying with ils or 2ren si jie...

oh thought nowsaday ppl like to get preggie after wedding mah... kekeke... hmm good i also 1 2 enjoy myself 1st... but hor also cant drag too long leh... sob sob

dappy

hi jellytots77,

sunshine coast is 1 hr drive from brisbane. when u arrive at Gold Coast, can pick up some brochures on sunshine coast activities.

I went to GC for honeymoon but doesn't mean i stay there all the time. Actually my hubby and I travel down to sunshine coast, fraser island and brisbane...oni night time then go back to GC resort to sleep.

we had our own love nest...not staying with PILs.

jellytots77

Hi Ladies... need help

Called up Chan

get the following info fm them

$1488 (tix + 5 days accom excluding tax)

Hotel @ GC Courtyard by Marriot (opps name duno rite or not bo) @ A$134 per nite/room

Hotel @ Syd Novetel Century or Holiday Inn Darling Harbour @ A$167 per nite/room

Do u been to any of thess hotel b4, also isit cheaper to book fm them for the extension of nites or book direct with the hotel....

tyikkim

Courtyard by Marriot has superb location. HRC is just downstairs and the beach is at your doorstep plus all the touristy shops. Just like how the Singapore Marriot is located in the heart of Orchard Road / Scotts Road.

If you want to know the rates, email to the hotel direct for the rates and compare.