HLE from HDB

mybabybubble

Anyone kws???

MY BIL apply for a HLE but rejected. likely due to his income as he is self employed.

Anyone kws whats e chances if we submit appeal?

nichiyobi

Self-employed but how is his income like? What about you? Are you working or he is the only source of income?

worldangel

I am wondering about the same thing as well. I am currently employed as a teacher with a stable income of nearly 2.7k per month. My husband just started his own freelancing career recently so he only has invoices to show the HDB people as he doesn't have income tax slip yet since it is less than a year. Currently he is earning average of 2.2k per month, but of course his income does fluctuate and not as stable as mine.

We are hoping to get around 200 to 250k...possible?

mybabybubble

some updates on my BIL.

his hle was rejected. we call hdb and were explained he has no cpf contribution. bil has set his own 'co' but co exist for less than a yr. since his wife is a foreginer, no income hence combine staus don allow himn to get a loan

wendy
think ur shld be ok since u hv steady income. u try ur hle application?

blue_diamond

hI all,

just like to check how long do you guys manage to get your HLE?

I have send it on the 05/1/09...till now still processing...got to plc my deposit on 17/01/09...hopefully can get it before then...

blue_diamond

Hi baby,

I have called them liaoz. they keep telling me that they need 7-10 days to process...

I have told the lady that it urgent...but she keep telling me that her colleague who is processing my application is not ard ley

mybabybubble

blue
for my bil case i just send them an appeal for them to reconsider my BIL loan. they say take ard 1 to 2 mths to process... some long family matters... just hope he wld be ebale to get his own place

worldangel

@BabyBubble: Hope so...I sent in my application last Friday...they told me should be ready by this coming Friday...so keeping my fingers crossed.

blue_diamond

Hi Baby,

Hope everything will go well for for bil.

Hi wendy,

Wah...yrs so fast ah....i send in my application on the 05/01....till now still notik yet ley...sigh

worldangel

blue_diamond: I dunno leh, they said this friday will be ready la...but might be delayed as well. All depends on the officer-in-charge I think.

By the way anyone knows when the income tax statement will be ready if it is submitted in February?

mybabybubble

dun think income ready wld be ready so fast.

btw, u gals kw the NOA can be download from the IRAS website? i just get to know it recently

worldangel

My husband called IRAS yesterday and they said that earliest to get the Notice of Assessment is in May. But if you submit it around February, you can actually tell them to put you in the priority list so that they can process your income tax forms faster and you will get it around early May...

I am supposed to know the HLE result tomorrow...keeping my fingers crossed!

worldangel

I just got the letter from HDB...saying that my application last Friday was not complete. MY husband needs to submit his ACRA license and his income tax for year 2007 and 2008. So that means need to wait until May then can resubmit le

blue_diamond

hi All,

just managed to get my HLE ytd...after lots of phone call chasing everyday and also lots of email chaser before manage to get them to produce that piece of paper.....sigh

mybabybubble

bluediamond
does the HLE states the amount?

i send for my BIL a long appeal letter to grant HLE, but suay for him, kena rejected again...

freeesia

hi all, i think HDB like very strict nowadays... my fiancé and i are also applying for our HLE. everything submitted on 18th Feb. like Blue_diamond, need to call and email to keep chasing them. kept being told that the officer assigned to us is not around. very frustrating.

some more we are not getting the full loan (short abt $150K). just because my finacé quitted his job last yr to take a break for 2 mths. he started his new job in Jan 09 and because it is not yet 3 full months, HDB refused to take into account his salary contribution even though his new salary now is around $3K per month.

we are working on appealing for higher loan now. hope will be successful... anyone here encountered similar issues?

rena87

Quality Moving Services

Felicia @ 96811159

Specialise in House, Shop , Office, Foctory, WareHouse, School, Retail Shop and Etc .... Relocation

WareHouse to Exhibition Monthly or Weekly

Wrapping & Packing of all items

Dismantle and Assemble for all needed items

Protective wrapping for all Fragile items

Disposal

Partitions dismantle and assemble

Relocation of SafeBox and Piano With protective wrapping

Painting Services

Cleaning Services

Reliable Workers

No Hidden Cost

Free Boxes and Protective wrapping

Free Qotations

24 Hours Services

For Booking of time and Enquiry please feel free to call Felicia @ 96811159

ger_mummy

hi..
still active on this thread??
i got a question
i intend to upgrade-i am only earning 2k a mth..for hubby he has only started work recently..i heard my agent fren say must wait at least 3mths then submit the HLE else sure won't pass..
how hdb gauge as in how much we can loan?don want to ask my agent fren as might not be using her.

gem_loo

my htb and i didnt know that we have to be in the company at least 3 months then HDB will take our income as "stable".
we both recently changed job and our HLE got rejected.
We almost placed a deposit with one of the unit we saw (resale). luckily we held back.
the whole process of us applying to submitting to get results and appeal with results took more than 1 month.
i wrote in to complaint that they're taking too long. usually they take less than a week to finish all.
i called their lines. for at least 3 days, nobody picks up the phone at all.
i called more than 50times a day. fustrating.

mybabybubble

just to update n share. my bil just send in hle w mum+wife(not SG)+ NB dotter. hope can get approval asap

flower_freesia
hows ur flat search now

ger_mummy

GOOD news-i got my hle reply..
Bad news-the loan amt are too little to buy my dream EM..still considering whether to give up looking for EM or fork out extra cash..

Anyone has Em at hougang area to sell??
hope to deal directly with seller.

velv

Hello Help >< can anyone help us on how should we write our appeal to HLE for the below issue:

We really like for HDB to see to this urgently as we already found a perfect apartment and wish to secure it.

1. Change application for purchase of 4 room to 5 room

2. BF just change job so he only had his latest payslip in Dec from new company. He gave HDB his new job contract plus payslip for AUG, SEP, End NOV-DEC

princessjelly

We just received the results from HLE (2nd submission) today. We got only a loan amount of 199k. I recently just quitted my job of teacher (moe) 3 months back and now I am a full time tutor. I also submitted whatever documents needed for this round of HLE submission.

*Question is i think the HLE Credit dept rejected my documents from my side as they are only able to loan us half the amount which is coming from my husband's salary submitted.

May i know anyone of you facing a situation like us and hope anyone can advise us on this as very stress now when hearing upon the news which is like this.

Can we like loan 199k from HDB and another 200k from private bank outside
*bank outside? Or we must fully take private home loan now from private bank outside?

Please help. Thanks in advance

mybabybubble

I rem when i buy my house last yr agent say dun change job till get HLE.. else troublesome.

I dun think u can take 1/2 house loan from HDB and bank. if from bank is personal loan n such but not house loan.

whats e price of e flat u both buying? if after less the subsidy and whatever u have in ur cpf, is the 199k loan from hdb enough?

mybabybubble

How much is e diff after what u have and e subsidy. I rem my bil only got ard 180 or so. He got to change mind on a 4 room flat to 3 room. That's a year plus ago. Now e ruling still quite strict.

HV u make payment for e house on option fee?

tayy0003

Hello all...

I know this sounds a little silly, but can someone guide to what you've written in your appeal letter if the first application was rejected? Hubby and I sent in an application which we know for sure will be rejected. =)

Appreciate any kind soul's response!

ah_zhu08

Hi Karen,

Your question definitely is not silly. i heard that in the appeal letter, u shd state ur monthly expense or any outstanding loan that you currently have with the banks like car loan etc. Also if u are helping to pay ur parents' flat, will be useful if u state them too.

I'm planning to appeal for HLE too. Good luck to both of us :)