Hilton Hotel

questseeker

Our solemisation will be held in the function room in hilton at 6.30pm, Mr Yeo just brief us when to efile the application to ROM and arrangement made for him on that day. Overall, he is a fatherly figure to us

bubblesss: That is like less than a month away.. Mus be feeling excited?

questseeker

hi littlewoman > feeling stress . because waited for very long and now the date is near make me feel stress up. about 25 days to go to be call mrs goh

saggiegirl

bubblesss> dun worry... u have much more helpers than me leh...

i only have a small grp (less than 5) helpers to handle for us... so almost everything we do ourselves...

bubblesss: It is normal to be feeling stress; but most importantly is to learn how to relax and enjoy the whole planning process.
I felt out of control when my main coordinator/planner pull out at the last minute last month; my ad is on 5 Dec.. Feeling realli horrible till I wanted to cancel the whole wedding etc.. Now resume back control and feeling better with positive thinkings that at least things can be planned accordingly to the way I want.

questseeker

hi saggie and littlewoman > actually the whole process toward our big day, we are the one that run the show, our 5 brothers and 5 sisters only help out on the AD from time keeper, banquet arrangement, coordinate with Mr Yeo, etc.

yjchew

Does anyone have any photos of the wedding at Hilton? Im looking for a hotel for my wedding for 2010. Care to share with me anyone?

thx!

saggiegirl

missysee> haha which list/s u referring to?

i spent a lot of time crafting those coz me a blur queen

at least me not an ala carte bride, if not i go crazy liao

bbblue1

hi all, i am a hilton bride, just saw on the papers a couple just had their dinner last night at hilton and the groom actually jumped down from the 24th flr after the banquet and died on the spot..my banquet is next month, im feeling stressed up now and kind of no mood liao.anyone here has AD this/nxt mth as well?any comments?

questseeker

hi , i believe this is not an issue , my AD is this month 22 nov , about 17 days from now, quite stress up in the honeymoon trip, could not decide which country to do :holland, taipeh or china. Now is the best time due to winter season .

sunnyham

Hi all, I am also a hilton bride. I saw the news as well. I was quite shock by the news. Although my AD is next year dec, I still don't feel very comfortable. BB, are you holding your wedding at the the panorama room ?

saggiegirl

BB> me & freegoer will be having our dinner on 6 Dec
i tink it will not be an issue as hilton has handled the case to the relevant authorities

bbblue1

yes lor exactly at the panorama room next month, understand it will not be an issue just that does not feel good, a strange feeling u know...dont think so will be able to hold the dinner but just dont feel gd leh

bbblue1

sunnyham, i think by the time ur AD most probably many will have forgotten abt this,but mine is next month, and my parents are the very 'pan dang' type lor..sigh..

sunnyham

Hi BB, I think for your case maybe can get hilton to do something for you. Share with them about your situation. Or maybe you want to consider changing the ballroom to Vista at least is at 3rd floor meh.

smartkel

wat a timing! Think for those wedding that is not happening in Nov, should be ok ba! Worst is for the couple who is having their wedding this weekend!

strawberrie1983

yaya i saw the news oso..oh manz..why like that..if i were u all, i were ask Hilton for compensation..coz is abit "ban dang"..not gd ma..red and white...not good..

smartkel

dun be silly. how can you ask the hotel to compensate? it's not their fault. they dun expect the groom to perform this silly act!

loewe79

Mine too at panorama room but nxt yr Nov.Think by then pple shd have forgotten abt it. moreover think its an accident.. I Pity the bride.So poor thing

happyenough

Virgo is right, can't really ask Hilton to compensate. The whole thing is just an accident or something. We don't know the entire story.

Nontheless, it is a bit freaky to hear the news. I am feeling a little uncomfortable although my wedding at Hilton is next year.

wakeup2asmile

ya, there's no basis for us to ask hilton for compensation. The most we can do is to request not to have the same bridal suite (as it is really uncomfortable)...
furthermore, my MIL is super ''ban tang'' one...

joyjoy1

Jen> I also think it's not possible for hotel to foreseen this to happen so how could it be possible to get compensation? But it's good to get different bridal suite.

Stella> I dun think when pple jump down from HDB blk then we can ask HDB/towncouncil to compensate us right? Same for the hotel lor. It does affect their biz. But i just dun understand why they allow pple to access to the pool area when function is over?

BB> My wedding dinner is also next mth at Panorama room. No worries la. There are pple who jumped down to MRT track, HDB blk etc, we cant do much since it's a tragedy. Dun get affected and discuss with your husband/bf how to handle if your in laws make noise abt it.

missysee

OMG... just saw the news only.. the thing is we duno which Bridal Suite they stayed.. What if they only have one Bridal Suite? Don't think can ask for compensation le.. But hope Hilton is honest enough not to let us use the same Suite..

Hi Saggiegirl> I find your GDL etc details very helpful for super clueless people like me

saggiegirl

missysee> impossible to have only 1 bridal suite de
every floor from 6th floor - 23rd floor have a bridal suite (aka the executive suite)

haha... the listing is complied from asking ppl de
of coz do check with ur elders on any other specific requirements on their side/s

missysee

saggiegirl> oh is it? Up till now I haven got the chance to visit their Suite. Forgotten about it when I signed up w Hilton.

Have u found the couple who will be gg thru the AV testing with u? Otherwise would you be ok if Hubby and me tag along? coz as usual, we are clueless what's to be expected/take note and would be nice if there's another couple. No worries, we just tag along and not testing any song.

Virtual> aiyah.. pandang mah... the same logic where people avoid buying houses where owner passed away before de..

saggiegirl

missysee> we went up to the suite sometime last yr when we requested for a view
big & nice & comfortable

hahaa... haven
wahahha...

raine1911

juz saw the papers, very unfortunate incident.. hotel name is all over the front page summore. i dun feel very good abt it. hope they get some religious elders to conduct some sort of rites or something.. i knoe my mum & relatives sure will make a stink if they make the connection between the incident n my banquet venue.. i knoe stuff like that happens at hotels, but hope they shush it up and everyone forgets abt it soon.

saggiegirl

haha... paiseh .... suites are located from 7th floor to 22nd floor...

dun worry that much
this is an isolated incident..and everything is over to the relevant authorities to handle

missysee

ya.. feeling sorry for the bride too.. the paparazzi have posted the bride's pic big over the frontpage...

But agree with jen, let's not let this dampen our wedding moods.

puppet1

oh no,
my AD is next month, elders are not very happy abt this news. They are very "pan dang" and even say the hotel might be haunted after this incident

Same here, chercher... the thing is I wonder if there is a bridal suite at Level 10? I remember Rachel telling me that their bridal suites are located on level 21 to level 23?

saggiegirl

littlewoman> u wrong lar..

bridal suites aka executive suits are from 7th - 22nd floor

i m sure hilton will do the necessary to ensure that all couples have a wonderful wedding experience lor...

as the papers have said...everything leave it to the police / etc to handle...

so on our side, we just carry on with wedding preps etc

wakeup2asmile

hi all, I agree with saggiegirl. we should just continue with our wedding prep. Anyway, we will not be able to cancel our wedding dinner. Just make the best out of it and dun read too much into this unfortunate incident.

questseeker

hi all, since the unfortunate accident, lives must go on in our wedding preparation. before this accident happen, we already request june to give us the highest floor including the helper room.

Saggiegirl: Isit? I didn't know about that.. Hmm.. mus be the blur me.. My colleagues jus check with me on the incident. Like what my parents' friends said, we shouldn't really bother that much, noone hope for it to happen, and thus, we shldn't create extra stress to ourselves. Jus enjoy our memorable day... once in a lifetime..