Hilton Hotel

wakeup2asmile

stella: wow, your wedding is drawing near.

how's yr prep? mine is ard 3 mths away and i seems to have an endless to do list...

strawberrie1983

jen: Well hopefully is almost done..Hahaha we only get started with preparations nearer to the date..waiting to collect album and portrait on fri, and tmr is our delivery of our bed..nx mon gg hilton for rehearsal..

honey_greentea

Hello jen.. my wedding is 2.5 months away. yeah, looks like more and more things are poping up now :S
do u gals have photo montage? normally how long is that ah? and how many photos (incl childhood, frens and wedding photos?)and for how long?

normally will put during cocktail reception rite?

questseeker

hi gals, my nieces and nephew are organising a concert for us in the hilton ballroom, when we go and test their sound system and visual, probably have to bring them along to let them see

strawberrie1983

greentea: yes I oni have 1 montage, do not have the morning highlights..

mine is rougly 4mins..from childhood to couple to pre wedding pics..

we will played the montage before our 1st march in..

honey_greentea

hi stella, i also dun have morning highlights

4 min only? i thought normally is about 15-20min one? hhaha... then u wont play it during ur dinner?

for me, as i will be engaging a live band to play during the lunch, so wil wan to play it b4 the first march-in and during the band's rest time... so i thought of making a longer one. haha..

strikingreality

Hi guys, I am considering Hilton and I msged June Wee regarding some package information and it's been a week plus but she hasn't got back to me.

Can someone suggest an alternative whom I could contact? Thanks v much!

strikingreality

Apologies, I meant I emailed June Wee and she hasn't got back. So appreciate if someone can intro their wonderful coordinator whom I could contact. Thanks!

saggiegirl

Stella> alot of them cannot make it.. some play punk... some give me crappy reasons...

now i have started to write my wedding cards liao.. start early and not waiting till next mth... by then too late...

currently i m down with fever at home...

strawberrie1983

wah play punk sia..sianz lo like that..at least they let u noe now than that day lo..at least now u can ask someone else to replace their places ma..if is that day, waste $$ lo

bliss_bb

jen> Yes, i do have multiply but there is no pics. I have FB = )

I had food tasting on 2 Aug 09 (sun) which was earlier as we took this opportunity for both families to discuss GDL stuff

I taking red and black theme, crystal deco on stage. I also have bright red EG thus both my VIP tables will have gold table cloth and back seats cover

saggiegirl> try to rest well and recover soon k..

greentea> yes, I be having 4 montage which consist of childhood & courtship, ROM, morning highlights, BS montage. We get our BS to do up our wedding PS montage too

bliss_bb

so bad of them to play punk on last mins. I encountered 3 of them during my ROM.. Mine was a buffet at the yacht and afew just came and eat, never give anything, not even a card and now asking me via FB whether are tehy invited for AD.. **faint***

saggiegirl

Ling> ya lor... i got an external emcee (thanks to my SIL for her contact)... so i let him handle lor...although is more $$$, but at least Peace of Mind

Stella> ya lor...they v bad de... wedding is a time to see who are ur true frens and who are ur "so-called" buddies...

puppet1

i agree with Saggie , last time when my friend's wedding she told me this i still dun believe . Hopefully my htb has better friends then me L

wakeup2asmile

greentea, I will have my morning highlights. As for my childhood pics montage, i'm thinking of engaging someone to do it. Any recommendation?
I'm also thinking of engaging a emcee and liveband but worried it will burst my budget. How much are you paying for yr liveband performance?

Stella & saggie, I'm also worried that i'm unable to fill my tables. called a few friends but some really gave very crappy excuses...they cld have just tell me they are not coming. Alternatively, can consider converting the table to 8 per table instead of 10.

Saggie, you plan very fast
I'm left with 3 months.. i'm starting to panic already. I have yet to come up with the guest list. When do we need to start the RSVP and sending of invites?

saggiegirl

jen> ya lor some frens give some really stupid excuses... really thanks for those who responded positively... haha... if convert to table of 8, and if the AP give is super small, then me and freegoer dun need to go honeymoon liao lor and eat bread during CNY....

i already collating rsvp. Invites to frens will be out tomorrow (i buying stamps to stick them bef i mail out after my work)... invites to colleagues will also be out either tomorrow/thursday

wakeup2asmile

Saggiegirl: wow,you are fast.. I have yet to compile my guest list. Haven decide on the design of my invites too. think i better start soon :p So u managed to fill up the 2 tables?

strawberrie1983

I very kiasu de..i already started RSVP lo..though i noe there sure be some last min on that day cant make it de..at least I can cfm to noe how mani can make it..if last min cant make it, oso no choice lo..at least u noe who is sincere lol..

questseeker

hi gals, saggie > remember not to overexact yourself. This week start to write the insert and sent to friends and relatives. then contact my pg

honey_greentea

Just got the card and inserts from T-dragon today
i already start RSVP lor and giving them 2 weeks to reply, then only send out invitation card about early nov (my AD is 12 dec). shud be ok hor?

jen, i engage a 3-piece band for $1500, then the vocalist wil double up as an emcee also
we dun have any elaborate script anyway... hehe.

now choosing photos for montage lo.. i'll be getting a fren to do for me

Ling & jen, how are u going to play ur montage leh? each montage is how long? for ur childhood and courtship, how many photos and wat is the duration? hmm... blur...

saggie, i think that this statement "wedding is a time to see who are ur true frens and who are ur "so-called" buddies" is quite true... coz think about ourselves, if the fren is really important to us, no matter what we would attend rite, even over the miles

chercher

mornin all

my cards for friends will be out end nov
heehee.. then relatives will wait till GDL

for me, my BS doing the childhood montage for me.. shd be ard 4min? then my morning express highlights will be done by my VG for AD

saggiegirl

jen> trying hard lor
& praying hard to heaven

Greentea> ya lor...
what an apt statement

for invites, frens wise, alrdy done..will mail out late today/early tomorrow... colleagues wise, will send out within this week via office delivery :p hahaha....

will be meeting our pro emcee on friday after work

just contacted my pg & vg
will sms them the details closer to the date

bliss_bb

greentea> I have yet sort out the photo thus not sure how long is the montage.. Prior to AD, will ask Hilton to allow us to go there for a "dry run" to test the system

questseeker

hi ling, don't worry your coordinator will inform u when u can test out the system. montage should be 4 mins , if not your guests will be bored

honey_greentea

Hi bubblesss, then the 4min montage should be played b4 the 1st march-in isit? then ur morning highlights during the dinner? do u stil repeat this montage during the dinner? hehe...

questseeker

hi greentea, hilton will give u the list of programe for the night. First montage will be shown before the first march in, then the second montage will be shown when u going for the second marchin

starfrost

hi greentea, thanks for the recommendation
rachel will send u the programme list a few mths before your big day, for my case, she send like 4-5 months before my wedding. the programme list will tell you when to play the montage, and also comes with a list of songs for selection for march in.. and very simple script for emcees.

any idea if we can choose our own songs for march-in and first dish?

read somewhere that the printing will take 1 mth, issit for the cards or for the inserts or for both? we don't need to make appt right? can just head straight to the shop to choose cards? is the card selection at T-dragon or Yovell? i'm so clueless.. thanks!

saggiegirl

starfrost> i tink we can choose own songs
first dish i tink i will take fr Hilton coz really no clue....

the printing took only 10 wkg days fr confirmation of layout.

it depends on whether u r printing on the card itself or using inserts

cards wise Hilton will take fr Yovell & pass to T-dragon.

printing is done at T-dragon factory...

u can head straight to the shop however usually weekday evenings & weekend (sat) is pretty crowded... for us we took 1/2 day on Friday afternoon to settle cards & other stuff...

starfrost

Hi saggie, thanks!
phew. i thought i read somewhere need 1 mth, and got me worried.

so choosing of cards can be done at yovell at excelsior shopping centre? after which, we'll inform hilton? and then hilton will pass the cards to T-dragon for printing, and then we'll go to collect the cards from T-dragon on our own?

sorry for the many questions :p

strawberrie1983

starfrost: once u got the notification email from Hilton for printing of invitation cards, you can go straight to Excelsior <t>..selection will be on the spot..u will have 6 cards to choose from..anyway before u go down, Hilton had already inf T Dragon..so the patterns and word style will be confirm on the spot as well..so afterwhich, they will let u noe whether u wan to print on inserts or hot stamping..once done, they will send u a draft copy within maybe 1-2 weeks? i dun rem le..then if u are confirmed, they will start to print and will send u sms or call u to go down to collect

strawberrie1983

saggie: hehe i am using their fan fare song...coz i have no idea which to choose oso..think i will take Victory from "Bond"..very typical song and almost all wedding i attend, they choose this song..the rest that Hilton send, like very musical..dun like..

starfrost

hi stella, thank you!
are there a lot of patterns and word style? hope we won't be spoilt for choice. hee. the draft copy will be sent to our house? or issit a soft copy format?

saggiegirl

starfrost> draft copy will be sent via email
u can make as many changes but T-dragon will take the final one (upon ur confirmation)

Stella> ya lor... i tink i will go for this song also =) hee hee... aiya anyway not many ppl remember de lor :p most ppl will remember the service, the food of the hotel