Hilton Hotel

chercher

added u on facebk

heer

Hi, all, I have also booked hilton for my AD in Vista room. Mine is in August this year, but now no news from hilton yet.

Luckily can share ideas with all the sisters here, hurhur.

cassafina

Greentea > haha.. maybe because u give up ur day .. thats y i managed to get the date.
Petrina > initially i booked april 2010 . therefore no neg for 2009 package. But after that i changed to jan 2010. so still the same package loh ..

anneant

Hihi Freegoer and Saggiegirl >> yea Dec is already no hope for me..lol.. so now aiming Nov, or Oct worse case, as long the date is still auspicious for wedding. Guess Hilton is too good a choice to resist. Anyway, I am happy for the both of you. Congrats! =)

Hi Cassafina>> Thanks for the information. =)

saggiegirl

Jiang Yu> u can start to contact ur coordinator already
sometimes taking initiative helps... ur AD is august...so now u can start to prepare the banquet stuff (cards, themes, food tasting, favours)...

anneant> hee hee thanks

heer

Saggiegirl> My coordinator is June/Rachel. Yup, u are right, it is the time to contact them liao~~ I will do my pre-wedding shoot in this month, and at the same time to prepare the banquet stuff.

saggiegirl

seb> wah long time no see u and shan...hee hee...how is ur wedding preps going?

Jiang Yu> ya lor... must grab resting time... and hubby asking me to learn cooking >_<||| where got time....

seb1816

quite busy lately for both of us la... so hardly online. haha

now waiting for time to pass... go take photo den wait for the wedding to come lo... haha

nothing much to do now...

saggiegirl

seb> hahahaah...must come online and chit chat with us mah...hee hee...

wah so good can wait for time to pass....LOL...

2 weeks time we go and take photos le...

then slowly kickstart all the wedding preps...and buy those xi stickers...

heer

Me just got the reminder from Hilton for the wedding preparation! There are mainly 4 things:
(1) Invitation Card selection
(2) Food Tasting time arrangement
(3) Theme selection
(4) Parking arrangement
Now can really feel the time is coming nearer and nearer liao~~

saggiegirl

Jiang Yu> yup
mainly is this...

remember to go down to hilton to test out the montage thingy 1-2 weeks before AD...

i m booking another room for my in-laws to stay over coz our wedding is on a sunday...so MIL wants to sleep over...too tired to go home...hee hee...

will check with rachel on the booking...i tink is abt $350...bt is worth the $$

heer

Saggiegirl> Thanks a lot for your reminder.

Hey, wanna check with you, do you plan to bring a band during your AD? And my photographer and videographer have not been decided yet. Emm, actually I haven't started do searching yet. hoho. I always drag things....

Yup, agree with you, to book a room and let them sleep well since they must be quite tired during the AD.

saggiegirl

Jiang Yu> for me no live band, coz it is very expensive ...cost like 2K plus...so we just play instrumental/jazz music during the dinner while the guests are dining...

i engaged my BS for their AD PG and VG package...so settled on that...closer to my AD, will go down and discuss further...

heer

Saggiegirl> Live band so expensive ya, I'd better not use liao~~ Will tell my BF to give up that idea, haha.
My BS quoted PG at $500 for the actual day, didn't check VG yet. Maybe I shall go down and check with them about the package.
Thanks ya.

Michelle Chia> Welcome to this thread, hurhur. Hotel choosing is the most important thing, take your time on it.

chuar77

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

honey_greentea

Saggie, room rate is $350 for what kind of room le? executive room? quite expensive huh. did they give u special rate?
Jiang yu, when is ur AD? so fast got the letter of reminder from hilton liao?

shirlykoh

Jiang Yu &amp; Stella, I'd also received reminder email from Hilton!

Mine will be in Vista in October. Any of u going to take photos in Hilton? I'll be going to take my PS there on the 15th.

saggiegirl

Greentea> hmm $350 is for deluxe room (twin-sharing normal room) but the room is big lor... with full amenities... i dun think they have special rate coz hilton is considered to be 5-star business hotel...

shirley> u share the same PS date as mine
for my PS, if weather permits we plan to go to changi, seletar area, and asian civilization museum..
if weather not too good, then we go art museum, millenia walk, vivocity

heer

Greentea> My AD is 15/08/09, almost three months in advance to receive the reminder.

Shirley Koh> Congrats!! May I know that if you wanna take photo in Hilton, do you need to pay any extra money on that? I will take my PS in the coming Saturday.

Saggiegirl> Wow~~ The areas you select are really great! I am looking forward to seeing ur photos. HurHur. Me is one week before you.

shirlykoh

Jiang Yu> No need to pay to take PS in Hilton. Just let Rachel/June know &amp; they'll inform the hotel staffs, coz you're not supposed to take PS in the hotel without permission. I'd also ask her to book the suite for me for the PS.

heer

Shirley koh> Thanks a lot for your information~~ To take PS in the suite is a great idea! I will discuss about it with my BF.

saggiegirl: I wanna see your FB! Can PM me your facebook email and I can add you? Hehe!

BTW, any BTB book an extra LCD from Hilton? Hilton's 2 liquid LCDs are at one corner so guests on the door side can't see leh. I requested for extra LCD and must pay. But not sure how's the set-up like. Anyone has experience?

starfrost

saggiegirl > i would like to take a look at the pics too
can i add you to my facebook?

chercher > mine is Jan 2010 too. didn't receive any updates from hilton side..
i guess should be as wat saggiegirl says, 5-6 mths which means Aug?

michelle chia > i actually asked rachel if perks is extended for 2010 wedding during the workshop, but she told me perks is for 2009 wedding only, so we signed on another day.. hm.. -_-

saggiegirl

Jane, starfrost, heer> can can
my FB email: [email protected]

hmm..ya...wat rachel mentioned is ard July-Aug, an email will be sent to us

hmmm... yes extra LCD must pay $300...for us we use our anniversary makan voucher to offset...

saggiegirl: Added you on FB! Hmm, I also use the anniversary makan voucher to offset so have 2 LCD projectors and screens. But both are at one corner right? So guests nearer to the door cannot see right? That's why I wanna opt for 3rd LCD projector! Haha!

summer_snowy

starfrost> hiyee.. wat i understd was, if we sign up within 2 weeks from the workshop, we will still be entitled to the 2009 wedding perks, though not all of them.. mine is a 2010 wedding as well.. and i managed to get most of the 2009 wedding perks, except the wine if i remember correctly.. rachel really didnt extend the perks to u when u signed the contract? oh dear..

starfrost

saggiegirl > added you on FB too!
have you decided on the theme for banquet??

lingz > hi
we tried asking for the wine and additional night stay but was rejected.. and since she say 2009 wedding perks cannot be extended for 2010 wedding, so we went ahead to sign before the workshop :p

jojo11

how is hilton so far? i'm up to the stage where i'm gonna pay deposit for the sat lunch in a week's time..

wat perks u guys able to get? i like the suite... hehee

my wedding plannin for 20th feb

jojo

saggiegirl

jojo> hello &amp; welcome

the perks that i got is corkage waiver of 1 bottle per table, 25% carpark, 75% cards. we did not use any credit card promo package so perhaps my perks are lesser than others

we exchange the anniversary food voucher for free rental of LCD projector

yup..the suite is nice
and i like the grand ballroom too~~

heer

jojo11> hello &amp; welcome too~~
saggiegirl> I finished my PS last Saturday. I went to 3 places for the outdoor : a church, sentosa, and the city view. That day saw another 4 couples took PS in sentosa, hurhur. It was really tired after the PS. Do sleep well and eat more before going.
Hope you enjoy the day!

saggiegirl

heer> i see
hmm hee hee....yup will have something nice for breakfast with a nice cup of coffee
to perk me up...

saturday is quite crowded ya...