Hilton Hotel

saggiegirl

CQ> no leh hilton is $15nett...so GCW's $15++ will work out to be more ~~

we will be using just 1 projector as the grand ballroom has live feed at the sides

shanshine

Hi Patsy & CQ, my advice is let them offer what they can offer. I spoke to Rachel over the phone before we went down to meet her the things that I'm looking at is particularly the waiver of corkage for wine & extra night stay. I told her that I dun want to haggle too much on the other details that I do not require like free wine (we getting our own wine), additional carpark coupons, the additional cards and the other small details.

During the discussion, she was prety straight forward in offering the usage of projectors FOC, increased the food tasting to 10 and she added in the extra night stay after we told her we do not need their cards & favours as we are customising our own.

I think they are pretty open to negotiations as long as its not outrageous. Rachel has been very giving to our demands and needs. Like I mentioned in my earlier posts, she will get back on your requests 1-2 days to discuss with her manager or reject you on the spot if she can't meet them.

saggiegirl

CQ> L shaped march in is better than short march in lor...at least L shape can decorate with 8 floral stands along the way....

too long a march in...can be quite romantic...but also a bit "sian" ...LOL

saggiegirl

shan> quite true
i think hilton is quite OK in terms of satisfying customers' demands so long as it is within their approving means

long time never see sebastian leh...

saggiegirl

CQ> yes u can do your solemnization at 24th floor..outside the panorama room
poolside...

i think hilton can offer the venue for FOC..and i think they will close off the venue for your solemnization

cassafina

hi everyone ,

i will be meeting rachel soon to view the site and discuss the options.

any advice on negotiation ?
what do i have to look out for ? ?

thank u !

saggiegirl

ocxren> no problem
u've got mail too

mspiggy85> their package is pretty much covered. If you plan to customise your own wedding favours, cards, they are willing to throw in 1 more nite stay at the bridal suite.
u can read the previous post by shan

shanshine

mspiggy85: I agree that their package is quite comprehensive. You can always negotiate for more things that you need. I guess they review on a case to case basis and each individual couple's package consists of the couple's prioritised items.

shanshine

hahha! Just once in awhile, he needs to go to his vendor's place for system migration. He's in the IT/ Telco line.
How about you guys?

mspiggy85

shan> Thanks for your advice. Will see what they can offer to me on Sat. Which rm you will looking at? It seems like most ppl actually spoken with Rachel but i will be meeting her manager instead. Any comments on her manager June

mspiggy85

shan> We shld be taking the panorama room as we will be having solemnisation on the day as well. So can use the poolside for solemnisation

saggiegirl

randyce> me and freegoer are taking the grand ballroom at level 3 as well

if u are taking the panorama room, take note that it can take up to 25 tables (if i rem correctly) and for ur poolside ROM, they can close off the area for u and do the deco FOC...

June is also a very nice lady...in fact when we first go down to hilton (for site recee), she is the one whom we met....

mspiggy85

saggiegirl> i see. no problem cos for me and my bf we are actually looking for a room ard 25 tables so it just nice for our size.

shan> oh. ok shld take a look tml how the poolside is cos if i m not wrong, June mention that in order to use the pool we can only use it after 7pm. So timing wise might need to manage properly. We are looking at 25 sep 2010

saggiegirl

randyce> that is nice

hee hee...what time u meeting June tomorrow? did she mentioned that tmrw got actual setup of wedding lunch/dinner???

mspiggy85

i meeting her tml at 12pm. she didnt say whether she got actual setup of wedding lunch/dinner. She only say that she have a tight schedule. So hope that i can reach on time. Since tml is a sat so i just there shld be wedding going on

saggiegirl

randyce> i see
yup...usually weekends timings are quite tight for banquet/hotel staff due to various functions happening in the hotel

saggiegirl

randyce> our AD is 6 Dec 09...

so far we have been to most hotels in orchard, marina, havelock area ....walked until our legs ached like crazy

mspiggy85

saggiegirl> oh. cos our wedding date happen to be F1 date so we can only look for hotel in orchard area. We totally take out marina area. Last week when walking ard to check out hotels but keep on raining.. damn unlucky. Btw which BS you go to?

saggiegirl

randyce> oh ya late sep is the F1 racing period...

no choice lor...but at least u have sort of decided on hilton
it is a nice place and convenient for everybody...

hmm...mi under WhiteLink...
just went for gown fitting on Monday...everything settled...now just focus on photoshoot in May 09....~~

mspiggy85

saggiegirl>ya lor.. now looking at hilton and GWP. But mostly like will be hilton cos the pricing is quite reasonable and also if we are looking for an outdoor venue at least they are able to provide at no cost.

Oic. I booked under JHC. Nice talking to you guys here.

shanshine

randyce: the most tiring part is shortlisting the hotels! We went to almost 10 hotels viewing and meeting up with the coordinators. But it was all fun! The process to the big day!
Up next will be the photoshooting..

mspiggy85

shan> i tot so too. so many hotels dunnoe which one to choose. My photoshooting still damn far so i guess after the hotel selection i will have some time to rest and start working out for the photoshooting