Hilton Hotel

bel_vodka

Hi Blue Can send to me ? [email protected]
thanks alot

Hi Alicia
Thanks for telling me tt..will be gg dwn to c c look look again... omg dunno when Den can settle this venue ..

barbapapa

Hi Hepcat and Starry, you got mail.

hi Starry,

I took seraphic charm . The ones with angels and white flowers. As for the cake, it is the standard fruit cake...not bad...the cake deco is nice.

cyss

Hi Blue,

Can you please send the ballroom pictures? Btw, did you have a long or short walk-in? I am looking at Hilton's package, but i am concern with the short walk-in.

My email is [email protected].

Thanks a million!

barbapapa

hi cyss and mint,
u got mail.

Hi Cyss,
I had a long walk-in. Besides.... the so-called "long" walk in wasn't that long. The short walk in in grand ballroom is SUPER short and won't make an impact unless u walk real SLOW.
i had some entertainment for the guests hence the my decision to select long walk in.

cyss

Hi Blue,

How many tables did you have? How many tables were blocked? I am concern with the tables being blocked by the pillars. I understand that with the long walk-in, some tables have to be placed at the back, and as i only have about 30 tables (at the moment), i am afraid that it might feel funny.

Btw, i didn't get your email. Appreciate if you can resend again.

barbapapa

hi Cyss,

Well if u have 30 tables, i;m sure u can air ur concerns on the pillars blocking the view. The hotel pple can arrange.I had 41 tables but all my guests were able to see what is going on. The only complain was that the flowers placed along the walk-in kinda block their view!

have a bit of patience for the photos cos they r in high reso.....;)

ling1411

Hi Blue,

It's me Alicia! Haven't been logging into this thread for a while now.. hee hee.. How have you been?

Alamak! The flowers kind of blocked the guests view ar... But I guess its the same for most hotels... =)

Hey! Check with you something k? How many barrels of beers did your guests consume that nite? Yours was a weekend banquet rite?

Now I very stress leh.. Looking around for videographer now.. Not sure what our budget should be for one... Got any recommendation or advice to give? Thanks!

Hey Emily!

Not sure if you are still logging on to this thread... Have you selected your hotel? Do keep me posted k?

Hi Marcus,

How's yr preparation for the wedding.. You confirmed your actual day photographer & videographer yet?

barbapapa

HI Alicia,

Barrels of beer ah? My guests consumed 2 barrels. each barrel equals to 65 glasses. As for wine, they consumed 50 bottles. U might be thinkign why so little ...well that is bcos i ration the beer. we indicate to the hotel staff to only give out beer and wine during the banquet and not duirng the reception. Hope this helps.

I did not use videographer. Just got my sis to use the video cam to take the interesting moments.i only have photographer to take the actual day photos. So unless u wanna know which AD photographer i use, then i can;t recommend much.

And yup! mine was a weekend banquet.

kristle

Hi blue, care to share with me your pics?

Furthermore, how is the food at hilton? i engaged them couple of months back for a co. event for breakfast seminar. both western and local menu. on the first day, the local menu are fantastic esp. the fried carrot cake with ample of prawns throw in. quantity was huge as well.nice laksa,nice tao suan etc.. western menu food was not nice. for the second day, both western and local menus are bad. totally different taste from the previous day.

But, their waiters and waitress service are superb. very prompt and fast in everything that i requested. no doubt on their service.

Therefore, i would like to get more feedbacks on the food itself before i visit them.

barbapapa

Hi kristie, will fwd the pics to u later on.

In reply to your comments, you are not alone. My ex-company hold company dinner at the Hilton and they all said the food is lousy. but suprisingly in wedding banquet, they all commented that the food is nice. i think it depends on what type of dishes they prepare.

waiters are good.

You should go for the wedding fair if Hilton is having one, so that u can decide for yourself if the dishes are good. Maybe can check with the hotel if they are having one this year.

lladro

Hi ex-Hilton brides,

am seriously considering to have my AD dinner at hilton. pls give me your comments on the foods and services. Many thanks in advance.

barbapapa

hi LLadro,

What do u specifically want to know abt the food and services? bcos if you had looked in the previous posts (....somewhere....) there are comments abt the food and services.

Overall is not bad lah....but dun expect any freebies loh.....

jenny_ang

Hi all Hilton Grooms/Brides-to-be!

I am quite keen to sign with Hilton too. Had like the room at L24 too, but the capacity TOO small, only can accommodate 24 tables max. Like the poolside view and thought having the solemnisation by the pool followed by the dinner would be quite romantic but convenient. No choice, have to change to Grand Ballroom instead since we looking at 30 tables. My AD should be Jan 08.

Hey Blue, Congrats! Could you send me the pictures of the grand ballroom on your AD please?

Hi Marcus, any chance you can send me the list of perks you managed to bargain for? So I get a better idea of what I might be able to get too!

email add is [email protected]

Probably meeting June either tomorrow or Wednesday to discuss package. After I done my bargaining, will share here! Shhh... =þ

Thanks both of you in advance! =)

baby_jo

I just hold my wedding banquet @ Hilton Panarama (24th Flr) last dec end.

Service from Hilton was good esp. from the banquet manager, Leslie.
Food during food-tasting was very good. But on the actual day, so-so.

elisasutiono

I am interested to hold my banquet @ Hilton. My wedding would be in April 2008. Would appreciate if anyone can share their package or picture ;P I am selecting between Hilton, MM , Raffles Town Club and Amara

lhy

Hihi!

Me too thinking of holding my wedding dinner @ Hilton. Read a few posts that there's been renovation done to the ballroom?

This is a big concern, coz altho i like the location alot, i've been to a fren's dinner at Hilton last yr March and the place looks kinda old..

Also, can anyone advise if we can "haggle" to get them to provide free wine corkage and complimentary 30litres barrel of beer?
otherwise might end up paying alot for those 2 items oh!

many many thanks!! :D

jenny_ang

Thanks Blue!! The setup was pretty! =)

But very few pics...hehe...I like the one with the menu, the angle was nice...Who's ur AD PG?

bel_vodka

Hi alicia..
i settled my venue liao.. but is not at hilton.
lame hor. aniway the story is long.. lol
oh ya i booked hilltop garden. wad a drastic difference.. lol
aniway all the best to u okie

cya

lladro

Hi Blue,

received the photos, thanks!
went to hilton this evening to take a look on the actual set up, was surprise to see there are more than 2 VIP tables in a ballroom. would like to check if we can get such an arrangement from hotel..

barbapapa

Hi Alicia & Jenny,

My PG for both wedding and actual day is The peepshow machine. You can goggle search his website. He is not bad. Some of my frens say he managed to capture the moments.

I chose those pics to give you guys because that actually show how the set up it on that day....well i hope you had an idea of how it is like....hopefully......

podspace

Hi blue,

could you send me the pictures too?

also, how flexible are they in giving additional perks? would appreciate if anyone can email me and share what they managed to negotiate....

thanks much

icejelly

Hi blue ( barbapapa)

could you send me the pictures too?

I have to decide either Hilton or Grand Corpthone Water front. I haven't gone down to both places yet, as this 2 venue is available for my AD.
Hilton Hotel only left vista ballroom is available..
Would appreciate if anyone can share their experience ..

thank you