Hilton Hotel

pinkypiggy

CAt, is the toilet connected with the bedroom. Errm.. coz today I went to view the bridal suit for hotel intercon (they have open house), and the toilet is actually in another oorner of the living room (opposite end of where the bedroom). I find that the design is kind of weird lor.

Hope hilton bridal suite is not like this.. **PRAY**

pinkypiggy

CAt, if you dun mind, could you share some of the wedding pic taken in Vista room on the wedding day? Is the "traffic control" in the reception area hectic? Quite worried about it, so it actually take me sometimes before we decided on hilton.

kurera

pink, picture this (facing you) :

bottom extreme Left : bedroom

top left : big toilet for couple

middle : door partition from the sofa and another restroom as well as the entrance door.

right : restroom

extreme right : big sofa and dining area

If still problem, what's your fax number? I can draw layout fax over?

I find the layout ok, afterall I staying onyl 1 night, what I can say is the furnishing doesn't appeals me..;p

Traffic Control? I was down at cocktail area until 7.45 pm...my guests are all hanging around the cocktail area..seems ok...

Vista room has the advantage ie..there is a sofa place where soem guests can sit and bigger holding place for guests.

Maybe the rest can help with the pictures?

I do not have pictures yet...haven meet my PG. mY Wedding just over le.

bizibee

Hi all:

I'm new here. need your advise...
What perks are hilton giving?? Anyone can share with me the layout or the picture of the ballroom. How many nights stay are we entitled to? Any day room given?? Any beers and red wines included? Is it free usgae of the projector?

Kindly advise me. Thank a million.

My email: [email protected]

bizibee

Hihi:

I got more question to ask.... Sorry... All hilton brides, check with u, does Hilton Ballroom give u a "WOW" feeling when u go in. I haven't been to anyone yet. Is It pillar free??

Pls advise me

Thank U

kurera

Perks? Hilton no perks la! The most they give free 1 bottle of beer maybe lah! Day room is always on request. there is usually 1 night stay at the suite room, however, you can trade in your anniversary voucher with another night?

NO FOC usage of projector!! It's 300bucks for rental. 1 barrel beer is foc.

Ok, when you mean the "wow" feeling compared to which hotel? Give me a hotel name. If you say 4 seasons/Ritz Carlton of cos no wow la!

Outside Hilton it's wow..inside 1st level impresive...has LV and cartier! 3rd level where the Vista and Ballroom it's still accceptable...some may find it crampy..but I find it's ok cos the ball room and Vista entrance is not side by side OR facing each other like some other hotels.

pinkypiggy

Joey, probably i have saw too many very grand 5* hotels, so what i saw at hilton did not give me any wow feeling. Yet, Vista ballroom with the angel theme make me feel peaceful and pure when I am there... I love the feeling. Comfortable.

CAT, thanks for your effort to explain the layout. I am too stupid to catch any ball :p Dun have a fax. Never mind, will get to see sooner or later. The room layout will not affect our decision.

kurera

Yup! pink is right...with the white angels theme..and dry ice..plus request of dimmer lights..your entry to vista room will be be glam enuth...dun worry! As for the "wow" er...four seasons and Ritz Carlton would be better..kek kek kek..of cos price also "better".

bizibee

Hi Cat/pink:

Thank for your info.. Cat, check with u, what u mean of the anniversary voucher? What is that??
Anyone entitled?

kurera

Joey that voucher, I not sure what it's exactly called..it's the voucher every couple will get.

This voucher will entitle you to you and your hubby..think it's buffet lunch at the checkers level 1...however, if their pilicy doesn't change..perhaps can change for another night>?

Check

pianojazz

cat, they dun allow me to change. Very sad cos my AD is split into 2 days so i tot if i have 2 nights stay will be easier for us

kurera

I SEE..if can't than can't be help lor..how about u topping up..cos per room per night with b'fast is about 220 per room per night with breakfast?

Like I mentioned Hilton dun have much perks one and not too flexi..but if u want service...they have...managers June or Jac are professional and friendly, supervisors and technicians on actual day are helpful!

One thing I assure you, you won't regret choosing Hilton
cos afterall your actual day wedding will be memorable..

pinkypiggy

CAT, can you share with me your floor plan for guests for the dinner? I am having abit headache about putting who to sit near the stage and who will be at the end. Relatives at the back seem abit disrespectful. Friends at the back may make them feel that they are non-important. However, the room is long, someone will need to sit at the back, but who?
How many guests do you have? Did you go for long walkway march or come in from middle to accomodate for more guests?

verday

Hi, I'm new here.

Seriously considering Hilton for my AD but didn't get to see the bridal suite during our first meetup with Jaclyn. Can anyone kindly send me any pictures if convienent? My email is [email protected]

pinkypiggy

Hi CAtherine, when is your AD? I managed to take a few photo of the bridal suit. Will try posting it after i downloaded from camera.

verday

Hi Pink, I am looking at 9th Dec 2007 to be my AD. Had spoke to Jaclyn to reserve the date for me while we discuss with our parents on the menu.

Maybe when you had download the pictures from the camera, if its possible, can you share with me?

Hee me not so concern about the bridal suite but just curious as to how it looks like. Thank you.

kurera

pink sorry only saw you posting today..been biz with work lately.

floor plan I need to know whether u having long march or short march..table arrangement in no. will be provided by june or jaclyn as the number changes until you confirm your exact number of tables.

Usual case in Vista long march has stage on the left and short march stage is on the right.

For those who have lots of old relatives I would recommend the long walk where the stage on the left and the younger generation can enjoy your montage or morning highlights on the right using motorize screen. Entry on the first door on the right.

Plus point : You walk like a celebrity on that night and eveyone can see you!

For those who wish to have short walk the stage will be on the right and entry will be on the second door from the right. Montage usually on the side of the stage using mobile screen meaning to say not those at the corner may not be able to see too and mobile screen doesn't look that presentable!

Projector charge at SGD 300. Should you be using own projector please do a rehersal and check the lumens of the projector. Hilton projector is at least 2400 lumens I think.

Pink..you very farnie...haa...what orientation..haa

Btw, I must highlight that the room look rather dark..lights not on corect? How come never take toilet...not bad le..the toilet! ;p

Cynthia ..hilton not much perks one la...;p

pinkypiggy

(Off topic for a while) When your passed by the far east shopping centre walking toward or from hilton, did your notice a bell ringing? Its like someone was trapped in a lift. My gal friend pointed this out to me, else I wouldnt have noticed either.

The bell is ringing 24/7 non-stop, everyday and night.

We were joking that probably its the fire alarm that work on reverse logic. Without fire, the bell ring on the outside; with fire, the bell ring inside the building....

kurera

Ok great Cynthia, dun worry la Hilton service quite good one..but u must be on ball kia su first to check this confirm that..than on that day the supervisor or your jie mei will take it all....you just be a pretty bride!

pinkypiggy

CAT, You got a matching flower color with the angel theme! Nice!
Are your AD photos are ready for viewing?? Can share with me?
What is the color of your evening gown? I am yet to come out with my wedding gown design. My wedding package is MTM evening gown. Having headache. I do not what fit me. I wish I could just choose from the rack.

kurera

*shake head*

pink...OTR no special leow unless you lucky fine one damn super unique and special..since it's your big day you must do MTM eg!

Oh yes I loved my flowers!

What's your usual size and height..slim or on the plump size...must tell me maybe can recommend soem designs from the europe webbie for you?

Your deisigner should be able to design or suggest something to compliment your shape and everything...or do some research at borders for gown selections?

My EG, you can view the colour at www.singaporebrides.com (only can be viewed in oct 06 only)

My is the french lace champagne bustier with twisted tulle below and it's a short one just below my knee. The colour definetely matched the white angels theme! I am keeping the gown so I kept it short.

French lace usually comes in white or ivory so what you see was the specailly dyed colour of the french lace. twisted tulle will give a slightly different effect from normal tulle.

So ladies, please make sure whichever theme you take it must be able to match the theme at least you don't look too off colour or too loud.

Good luck.

pinkypiggy

CAt, I am about 50 +/-2kg, height 160cm. What would you recommend? As my wedding gown is already white, so I thought probably get an EG of a different color. What color would you recommend so that its not-too-off color or loud?

I am not good at the terms used in clothes, so am still not sure what is "lace", "champagne", "twisted tulle". But I think your gown is more toward an european design?

I am looking for those lovely girly and soft design. Not sure how this is possible in EG. Havnt been doing much research this week. Fall sick and was in bed sleeping most of the time as medicines make me dizzy. There goes my weekend.

kurera

PINK YUP...I gave what I wanted the idea and material to my designer-she made adjustments to what I wanted like doing it into a different champagne colour and twisted the tulle.

More of cute and and simple EG...cos I keeping it.

Girly soft design...umm..can be done lah....can use the frilly layered organza material lo...top you can choose the corsett or bustier type cos usually organza for frilly effect they dun use together with french lace top.

I haven seen you so difficult to advise le..if you daring to be different and look sophisticated can try using tafetta a different fabric that look elegant..

If your WG is frilly already no point doing the same type for EG, maybe do something different lo.

The frilly type usually pple used for WG...for EG..maybe use ez manage material (no hassle in walking cos you may need walk around when you do table photography.

There are also duchess satin or chiffon or maybe japanese silk for cheong sum for your choice of EG.

Think you really need research le..at least check what you want and try out some gowns at your BS...during your gown discussion with your designer, think she can offer you suggestions too..on which cut/material best compliment you.

Maybe I try find out some EG...for you to take a look , when your gown discussion? when your AD?

ling1411

I'm new to this thread.. My hubby & I are planning to hold our AD in Jan'08.

We are considering Hilton hotel.. Will be meeting up with Jacqueline later this evening to view the ballroom + talk about the package.

Understand they do no give free flow of beer.. Any idea many barrels of beer could a crowd of 350 drink?

We had a rather fustrating week trying to source for a suitable hotel for the wedding dinner... Would really appreciate any recommendations...

baby_jo

Jaclyn is a very nice lady. Sad to say she is leaving Hilton end of the month.
June is taking over.

1 barrel of Beer is about 23-litre = 65 glasses

Find Hilton good except for it's parking.
They have limited lots. Most of your guests has to park their cars @ the URA carpark behind Hilton.

ling1411

Just got back from Hilton... Wow! The ballroom is really impressive... Very tempted to sign down with them.. I just love the place.

But my hubby is concern abt the parking. Cos our AD is actually on a Sat.. Guests are bond to be late due to the traffic condition.. now plus a new problem.. limited parking lots..

Hiaz... got to really think thru this... Did you sign up with them?

Ya, I just heard from Jaclyn that she is leaving end of the month too. Was taken aback by that news.. My first meeting with her is very pleasant.. Agree that she is a very very nice lady. Sad leh...

barbapapa

hi Alicia,
Are you talking abt grand ball room. That is nice. Anyway i already had my wedding held at Hilton grand ballroom and i must say the atmosphere is really good. i've been to one wedding at another place and i've realised that Hilton lighting r pretty impressive as it really shows the grandiosity of the event. Well, as for the car park, no choice lah....the only thing is to ask ur guests to arrive early. hey at least that will be THE excuse for not being late to a wedding function! ha ha....

baby_jo

Hi Alicia,

I sign up with Hilton too.
Took up the PANORAMA room.

Hilton will provide some complimentary passes for your guests to park in Hilton's carpark.

However, they will send you in advance some carpark voucher for you to attached and send to your guests together with the invitation cards. Once your guests turn into Hilton Carpark, someone will be station there to exchange the carpark voucher for some URA parking coupon. Then your guests can proceed behind to park @ the URA carpark.

ling1411

Hi Blue & Baby Jo,
Thanks for all the feedbacks... Now I just have to wait for Jaclyn to get back to me. Cos I have only 35 tables & their min requirement for the Grand Ballroom is 40. My hubby say if they can give us the room for 35 tables.. Will immediately sign with them. Fingers cross now. hee hee.
The Panorama room is really nice too. Last nite there were 2 weddings going on. So I get to view 2 diff wedding theme.
So baby jo, which theme will you be choosing?

ling1411

hi baby,

oh.. i like that design too.. very victorian.. hee hee... btw, when is your wedding? can share the perks that they are giving? are they charging you for the projectors?

baby_jo

yup. very victorian feel.
euphoric romance (purple) also nice but the stage many old people might not like.

my wedding is just next mth end.

Hilton is quite stingy on their peaks.
Nothing much from them. sigh!
If I never remembered wrongly, projector rental is S$300 nett.

ling1411

hi baby,

keke... my mum liked the euphoric romance... very sweet.. so maybe i will be taking tat if i sign down with hilton.

wow! yr wedding is next mth... den u muz be very stress lor... btw, who is yr bridal shop? oh! who is yr AD photographer? i still sourcing leh.. me quite a blur bride to be... dun even know where to start! haha

hi blue,

u mentioned that u just had yr wedding in hilton.. did u hold it in the grand ballroom? which theme did u use? got pic to share? keke