Hilton Hotel

joyjoy1: saw it... thanks...

BB: can understand how you feel... Who is your banquet manager? I had Mikey as the main-in-charge of the banquet when I had my wedding on 5 Dec, everything went well, though there were some minor feedbacks that the service staffs are inexperienced. The poolside was closed at 6:00 PM and no other guests came up thereafter. We managed to put up our minor decors as well...

missysee

Hi Saggiegirl, Thanks for sharing! I went to your FB when u uploaded them initially and thought it was Panorama room.. hee... shall see them again tonite!

bliss_bb

joyjoy> Mine was on Monday, 28 Dec 09 at Grand Ballroom = ).

Overall, our experience with Rachel (our hotel coordinator), AV guys and another banquet supervisor was good.

Good experience with the hotel which was same as saggiegirl. I've a surprise from my hubby too, he proposed to me infront of all the guests. I was shocked and was blushing = )

als

Congrats BB and thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You mean the hotel guests at the swimming pool actually join in and mingle with your guests? What happened?

Hilton has refused to close the pool area for our wedding reception and now I am very worried especially since we are having dessert buffet at the poolside... what if the hotel guest just joined in and eat as well????!!!

I am worried...

bbblue1

Hi Ailing,

no what i meant was Hilton did put up a notice saying private function going on on 24th flr and pool be closed.

however the pool was not closed at all!
so there were hotel guests lying on the couches with their swimming trunks beside the pool and a few others were swimming. all my guests could see them and ask my hubby why the pool was not closed as promised? they did not mingle with the guests..i meant it as they were seen together with my guests and i hope they do not appear in any of my AD photos ...

whatever that has happen already happen and cannot be undone, i also dont wish to think of it anymore.just share my experiences so those that are having their wedding soon at hilton can take note and see what can be done ya..marriage is once in a lifetime and all hiccups should be minimised.

Ailing: Have you speak to Hilton about your concerns? Frankly, if they refused to close it in the evening, alternatively you might decline the hotel guests frm joining in at your wedding reception and buffet. Leave it to the hotel staffs to do it and also for them to please the unhappy hotel guests.

BB: Don't worry gal, even if they do appear in some of the AD photos, something can always be done to the photos... A wedding reception / dinner is the starting of a long journey ya... Happiness is the aftereffect of the wedding dinner..

chercher

hello all, i am back

everything is okie.. but i do have some unhappiness over the banquet issue
but food and suite was gd =)

but everything is over.. cast aside
overall, i am a happie hilton bride..

kwong

Hihi saggiegirl, could you share where you took your wedding photos and your gown from ? Your 2nd gown looked beautiful, the deep red one

jayelle

Hi all, after reading earlier posts, i hope mine, that is happening on 8th, this fri, will go well smoothly.
After giving feedbacks to my coordinator regarding my last post, we can see that she is making effort in providing us with better service. Glad that she took our feedback constructively. Hope everything goes well though.
Sorry to bring this up again. but which level of the bridal suite should we avoid due to the last accident? wanna make sure that we are not assigned to it. thks!!

saggiegirl

kwong> hello

my wedding photos are taken at WhiteLink studio, Changi Broadwalk, Seletar Airport (near to Youth Flying Club) and Eunos Flyover

all my gowns are from WhiteLink as well

have received good reviews for the same gown as well... this gown is in-house designed by one of the designers...

missysee

Hi just wondering if anyone changed their wedding cards but within T-dragon? I dun quite like the red card design but parents want only red or peach colour.. I wana know how much to top up ..

amrasenelya

Hi missysee,

We chose the beige mandarin ducks for our invites n our friends and relatives all say it's very nice, chinese-y enough (mandarin ducks) yet modern n simple.. Show ur parents the card samples maybe they'll change their mind?

Not very worth to get other cards cus ur guests prob jus take a look at dump somewhere.. Hopefully everything goes smooth for u!

crystal_bella

thanks littlewoman and saggiegirl.. saw some of your AD photos.. both very pretty and slim! =)

littlewoman: i added you le.. i'm Shujun, can add me as neighbour on farmville also.. haha

saggiegirl

emily> thanks for the compliments

kudos to WhiteLink & my MUA who made our day special & beautiful & also to Hilton who "choreograph" a nice bday surprise for me

missysee

Hi AmrasEnelya,
thanks! ooh they have those mandarin duck designs too? I can't recall that one leh.. Think I'll decide when food tasting bah.. let the elders decide else they'll nag at me for sure.. U are right hor... most people throw away the cards de..

saggiegirl

missysee> hee hee...thanks thanks

have received compliments for my WG from my relatives and frens...

Snoopy surprise is from hubby lor... but Hilton brought in the costume lar...very nice of them ...keke...

The Snoopy is dressed up by one of the duty crew .... and a lot of kids love it...keke...

missysee

Hi all, I got a call from June to remind me on some wedding prep issues. It came as surprise coz I assumed they would only contact me nearer to wedding! We had a great chat and she's so comforting to me, plus solved some of my concerns..

Just wana give an extra star to Hilton after my last posting on their service..

saggiegirl

missysee> good

last time my coordinator Rachel also very nice...keep updating us on what we need to do etc..so that we can pace ourselves on banquet preps etc

wakeup2asmile

hi all, my wedding was over on 04 Jan 2010.
overall, i'm very happy with hilton service. My coordinator June,banquet team & AV team were very great. =) The bridal suite is extremely big and after my 2nd day stay i almost dun feel like going home. :p

saggiegirl

Valerene> hehehe... the facebook photos are posted by my hubby

u can add me on FB: [email protected]. I have actually tag my photos so that my frens can just view in my profile

coz we both like snoopy...hehe... so hubby arranged a bday surprise for me, as my wedding day = my 30th bday

summer_snowy

Valerene.. thanks for sharing ur link! now ive got a better idea of how the different themes look like.. wonder if people mix the themes though?

starfrost

hi Valerene, that's a detailed link with lots of nice pics
thks for sharing

lingz, yup, you can mix and match.. cos that's wat i did

saggiegirl

Valerene> the Mickey couple costume is quite expensive

for us...hilton actually bring in a similar Snoopy costume also...coz the real Snoopy costume is licensed by copyright...
...hehe....

for me i chose crystal theme with red roses

then my VIP chairs - use european theme (maroon sash + cream roses)

saggiegirl

Virtual> the pricing of inserts depends on the following:

1. Number of inserts
2. Quality of paper used
3. Quality of ink used
4. Additional artwork (if any)

we printed 300 inserts as at the pt of 1st round of attendance we have about 33 tables.... (u will need to print extra to cater for room for writing errors etc).

We used the normal type of paper (pink color as my card is the peach blossom red card) and normal gold ink
hence no additional charge

if i rem correctly,
1st 200 pieces => $100
subseq each piece @ $0.20...

then we added 2 icons on our inserts (flat fee of $5 per icon hence $10 lor)...

then we also buy 2 packets of gold strings ...each packet is $5... T-dragon cut the length for us, so we just take one, and tie the insert to the card

T-dragon needs about 10 days (from the date of confirmation of artwork) to print the inserts.

Hope that helps

Mich: The food is great!... The servings are rather big too...

Virtual: I signed up AD PG and VG with one of the BS... Eh... Bt i wun recommend it...
Think some of them signed up with lightpixels... U might want to check it out...

saggiegirl

Mich2211> the food and service is excellent
some guests even requested for tapao of the waxed meat rice for breakfast @_@.... as it tasted so nice...

servings are OK too. No complains...and every1 had their share

my AD PG is freelancer (i booked thru my BS contact). my AD VG is Motion Image Pdn (also booked thru my BS... the company who did the Li Jia Wei wedding VG)

virtual

wa. thanks! i signed up PG with lightedpixels too. but now looking for VG.

Saggiegirl, can pass me the contact for VG? i google but the webstite seems wrong. Thks!